We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tidysite Building & Construction Services Limited

Profile thumb tidy site
4.8

95 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–15:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:30
  • Thursday 09:00–15:00
  • Friday 09:00–12:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The 6 C’s
Care is our core business and the care we deliver for their prospective project is always taken seriously. Caring defines our services. Communication is central to a successful caring relationship, between clients and ourselves. We will endeavour always to keep our clients updated on all proposed building projects to their homes. The commitment to our clients is a cornerstone to what we do. We build on commitments, to improve the care for the project in hand, is carried out to total satisfaction. Our clients are happy that what they have received by way of our services, is unique to any other building company. Compassion is how care is given, through relationships with our clients based on empathy, respect and keeping the client informed every step of the way. Competence means that all staff distributed to a given project for potential clients, will have the ability to understand the project and deliver a first-class service. Courage enables us to answer with honesty and to give good sound advice.

What we do

  • Builders

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • day to day maintenance - roofing - plumbing- refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
95 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workers were very careful in my bungalow. Their work & the result was excellent and they cleaned up really well every night.
Susan, Merseyside Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your excellent review. It was a pleasure working with you on your project and we are so pleased with the result. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Great job, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were professional, prompt, and left the house clean and tidy. Highly recommend.
Julia, Merseyside Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for highly recommending us to others. We are so happy with how pleased you are. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did job required - plus two other small jobs. Kept noise to a minimum, kept property tidy - removed all rubbish - fitted work around us being away - punctual in starting.
David, Merseyside Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for submitting your feedback. We are so happy that you would recommend us to potential clients. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed by friendly, skilled staff, on time and to an excellent standard.
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review and for allowing us to work on your project. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out efficiently, hard and pleasant workers. Clean site. Very pleased with result. Recommended.
Edna, Merseyside Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us to others. It is always a pleasure to hear how happy our clients are after using us. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Responsive, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang on the Friday after a bricklayer I had arranged let me down. I requested the wall to be done on the Monday & they did just that. Really helped us out, good job done, professional, cleaned up literally ne messing. Excellent value for money.
Safieh, Cheshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad we were able to assist at such short notice and we had the opportunity to work for you. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Best experience we've had with a building firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Tidysite to do some work to make our loft space accessible and a safe storage space, although this was not a loft conversion as such. The firm were very easy to deal with. They were very polite and helpful throughout and the most reliable firm I've had contact with this far. They completed the work to a good standard, ahead of their projected finish date and for a competitive price. The office also called us after the work was complete to let us know, and then again after we had the opportunity to inspect it, to make sure we were happy with everything. We would gladly use Tidysite in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you very much for your great review of our company. It was a pleasure working on your important home project and we are so pleased you recommend us and had such a great experience. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Brilliant work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had work done twice with Tidy site, and both jobs have been done with great satisfaction, and would use them whenever I need a job doing in my home.
Sylvia, Merseyside Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Always a pleasure to work with you Sylvia. Thank you for your great review. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with. Jobs done with minimum fuss & on time. Finished job looked great.
David, Merseyside Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Reporting to Trading Standards - poor workmanship and attrocious customer service, every opportunity given for them to sort out issues but nothing...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Tidysite to carry out a knock through and to fit a new kitchen. Tidysite weren’t the cheapest company but after reading their reviews we decided that it was worth paying more - particularly as they market themselves as Christian builders, but we had nothing but trouble from them, with the exception of the kitchen fitters. There were hidden costs (trying to charge us £1000 extra for minor electrical work that should have been included in the estimate) and poor workmanship (damaging our chimney breast leaving it hanging off and then charging us to fix it). Now our new kitchen has been flooded as the washing machine was plumbed in incorrectly causing hundreds of pounds worth of damage. We have tried to speak to Graham Hughes who refuses to take our calls and has not rang us to apologise and has not given any compensation for the damage they have caused. Tidysite website creates the impression they have their own in-house electrician, plumber and kitchen fitters but they don’t. Tidysite employ other contractors to do these jobs. They pay the contractors- charge you more money and then take a cut for themselves. I am flabbergasted by the awful work that has been out and the atrocious customer service. I do not believe that all the reviews we found for Tidysite are genuine. We are in the process of reporting Tidysite to Trading Standards. If anyone wants any proof, I will be happy to disclose all the emails I have had with Graham Hughes and his team about these complaints.
DANSON1000 Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 30/06/2017)
Mr Anson, although the project was completed last year 2016, all works carried out at your home, were passed by Local Authority Building Control. We received an email from you on 4/6/17, following this we replied informing you we would investigate your complaint within 24 hours. However, we would defend ourselves as many of the comments made by you, are simply untrue, engagement with yourself was extremely challenging, and, acrimonious, with our team on the end of the telephone, receiving threatening behavior and aggressive manner from yourself, the principle problem relates to the plumbing, as you suggested, and we made every effort with you by telephone, email, and text message to visit the site. Many times, you refused us access to carry a visit. Reading your comments, that it was our workmanship that led to the washing machine flooding , when the washing machine was new and installed by others not employed by our company in any manner. In our opinion, the fault could have equally been caused by the fitting of the machine, we will never know, because we have been denied access to observe the fault reported by you. We would wish to add, the use of 3rd party sub-contractors, is a common practice for most of medium sized building companies, as some works requires certificates (for example electrics), on completion. We hoped this matter could have been resolved amicably and have made every effort to achieve this. We vigorously defend any escalation regarding this matter.