We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tidysite Building & Construction Services Limited

Profile thumb tidy site
4.8

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–15:30
  • Thursday 09:00–15:00
  • Friday 09:00–12:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

The 6 C’s
Care is our core business and the care we deliver for their prospective project is always taken seriously. Caring defines our services. Communication is central to a successful caring relationship, between clients and ourselves. We will endeavour always to keep our clients updated on all proposed building projects to their homes. The commitment to our clients is a cornerstone to what we do. We build on commitments, to improve the care for the project in hand, is carried out to total satisfaction. Our clients are happy that what they have received by way of our services, is unique to any other building company. Compassion is how care is given, through relationships with our clients based on empathy, respect and keeping the client informed every step of the way. Competence means that all staff distributed to a given project for potential clients, will have the ability to understand the project and deliver a first-class service. Courage enables us to answer with honesty and to give good sound advice.

What we do

  • Builders

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • day to day maintenance - roofing - plumbing- refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
94 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Tidysite. We found again from start to finish they were very professional. The workmen arrived on the prearranged day and were polite and kept us informed of progress. "Tidysite" is an excellent name for this company as they really do clean up after themselves!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 06/07/2021
Re-rendering walls and carpentry & glazing on conservatory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Tidysite had staff difficulties because of COVID but still managed to complete the work in a reasonable time. The quality of all works was excellent. The staff were pleasant , courteous and helpful. They left very little mess. The cost was was reasonable given the extent of the works. There were no significant extra costs above the initial quotation. I have no complaints at all and I recommend this firm. ( I have asked them to do some extra work which is booked in ).
William in Merseyside Posted on 05/04/2021 , work completed 31/03/2021
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidysite completed some extensive remedial work resulting from Structural Survey recommendations, alongside a request to remove a Conservatory. The work was completed over approximately three weeks overall, despite being hindered by ever-changing weather conditions. However, I was kept fully informed on plans and estimated completion time. The work undertaken was quoted very competitively and completed to a very high standard, that far exceeded my expectations. The team was friendly and courteous throughout the work and offered much appreciated advice on potential future work on my 80 year old bungalow. I would have no hesitation in recommending Graham and the Tidysite Team and indeed hope to use them again in the future. Thank you.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am based in London and have used Tidysite on a variety of occasions. Graeme left a very good impression on his first visit and has never let us down on quite a few requests that we have made to him. A true professional.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Great job - good worker tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were polite, clean & tidy, good guys. Would recommend them and use them again.
Ken, Merseyside Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 08/06/2020
Job finished to a great standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Works were completed to a very high standard. Operatives were considerate and very tidy, going over and above to leave the property in an excellent condition.
Caroline, Merseyside Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
The trader replied (on 09/06/2020)
Hello Caroline. Thank you for your kind feedback, it is always welcomed as that's how we learn and develop our business. We understand we let you down on our Customer Service and offer our apologies, we set high standards for ourselves and will examine the history to this and see how we can adapt. Your project was challenging given the exterior works during challenging weather conditions. This made it difficult to always meet the timescales of the project. We are delighted that the works were completed to the high standards you wanted and we aim for. Kind regards, The Tidysite Team.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found Tidysite very prompt and professional. Arrived when said and got on with the work at once.
Dorothy, Merseyside Posted on 20/05/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in a professional manner with the site left in a clean condition.
John, Merseyside Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
Excellent, Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men from Tidysite worked well - even when changeable weather conditions interrupted them on several occasions. A good job done with the site being well cleaned afterward. I have used this company before and know the quality of their work.
Amy, Merseyside Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy site repaired faults in my gutters entirely to my satisfaction.
Hazel, Merseyside Posted on 21/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
Excellent job would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish of the work which was all done to a very high standard all very professional and left site clean and tidy.
Doreen, Merseyside Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Excellent attitude.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will use this company again. Tidy site have now completed two jobs for me - a roof repair, plus a major structural repair to a bay window area on all storey levels, including the apex roof. Very informative throughout, very professional, and no nonsense.
Adele, Merseyside Posted on 06/07/2019 , work completed 06/07/2019
Professional, Thorough, attentive and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had major external work carried out on my house, from the foundation to the chimney pots. After paying thousands to a local company for shoddy, incorrectly carried out workmanship, which at my own cost I had to have removed, I found Tidysite from which trusted traders. I wish I could post before and after pictures so you could see what an amazing job they have done. Graham and all the lads take such pride in what they do its not just a job, its a passion. I can't praise them enough and how after having such bad experiences feel they have restored not only my home, but my faith in human nature. THANY YOU GRAHAM AND ALL HIS TEAM
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed brickwork, supplied & fitted larger window. Loved the attention to detail & the cleanliness upon completion. Couldn't be more pleased & would highly recommend.
Maureen, Merseyside Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job done. Operatives were very friendly & hardworking. Excellent communication.
Brigitte, Merseyside Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I could not fault this company. The level of work completed was 10/10. Would recommend and use again in the future.
Victoria, Merseyside Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
A professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidysite Building & Construction services definitely lived up to their name. After each day's work the area was left so immaculate it didn't look like we were having any work done! We are extremely pleased with the finished result and would have no hesitation in recommending this professional company. Many thanks to Mike, Lino and Peter.
David, Merseyside Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with standard of work, operatives were courteous, polite and I feel went above and beyond. Tidy site kept us informed and up to date throughout and nothing seemed too much when we asked for additional work. Would absolutely recommend and will certainly use again!
Helen, Merseyside Posted on 08/03/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a quote from a few other traders and Tidysites' was competitive, so we used them as they had done other work for me in the past. Job finished to a great standard, only one minor issue that was resolved immediately the next day. Cant fault the service and after care would definitely recommend. In fact we are getting a quote for more works next year.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time we have used Tidysite, they re-plastered over our ceilings and walls in downstairs rooms and hall, stairs and landing. They did a good, professional job, would highly recommend their services.
David, Merseyside Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
I am very pleased with the pebbledashing to the front of the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out to a high standard and the staff were courteous and conscientious while the work was in progress.
alan aulton Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
First class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out, and all of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. I will certainly recommend this company to my family, friends and neighbours.
Beryl, Merseyside Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service. Easy going workmen regular updates. All rubbish removed, tidied up after themselves. Already recommended them to friends and family. They are doing more work for us early next year.
Linda, Merseyside Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
Professional and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Levelled off a kitchen floor and laid new tiles on that floor. Not done to agreed schedule due to unforeseen illness of the tiler. Fully professional job and workmen extremely helpful. Nothing was a problem. Aftercare? Unknown at this time.
Tony, Merseyside Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Transformed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our very shabby, non-functioning 1970's glass door porch was transformed by Tidysite! We now have a lovely 1930's storm porch which is in keeping with the house. We are really pleased with the results and so are our neighbours. The Tidysite staff were really helpful as well as hardworking.
Beverley, Merseyside Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Very pleased with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was to a high standard, the team were polite and hard working a few day's we were not informed that nobody was coming, Overall very pleased and would recommend.
Mick, Cheshire Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
A very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company with a very professional approach. I was impressed that the MD came to check the work being done. Will be my first choice in the future.
Mark, Merseyside Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked really well, tidy job, lots of positive feedback on how great the house looks. Fabulous job - no complaints at all.
Claire, Merseyside Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had work done before. Highly recommend them. Efficient, good timekeeping, neat work. Very friendly & obliging.
M, Merseyside Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidysite carried out an excellent job on my home, extremely polite workforce. Office staff kept me informed throughout the work. Very happy indeed. Thank you to all concerned. Would recommend to everyone.
George, Merseyside Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Tidy, prompt, thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidysite were outstanding in everyway. They understood what we were trying to do with a new kitchen/dining room (knocking through) new toilet and shower. They were both prompt & tidy.
Graeme, Cumbria Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Great job. I definitely recommend Tidysite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidysite installed drainage and paths in our garden and demolished a garage. Their work was to a very high standard and they went out of their way to ensure everything was done to our satisfaction. Graham, the company owner, visited many times and made sure everything was done correctly. Thank you Graham and the team.
Steve, Merseyside Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Excellent Job - Top Class Workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, perfect job. Had loads of problems with cowboy builders in the past, wish I had known about Tidysite years ago. Brilliant workforce, would recommend Tidysite to anyone who wants a proper and professional job doing.
Brian, Merseyside Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Work to satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall very pleased with work carried out.
Eileen, Merseyside Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
Prompt, clean and tidy. Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole three days they were on time, worked all day, cleaned up every night and were very polite to my aged mum! Gave clear advice and updates. Will pass the company name around friends.
Sarah, Merseyside Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Very good, can't ask for more
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Tidysite before, they go out of the way to help. Will be using Tidysite in the future.
Patricia, Merseyside Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Excellent & professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tidysite for decorating, plastering, repointing & brickwork, can't fault a thing. Good, reliable, tidiness, time-keeping & courteous.
J, Merseyside Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 14 crumbling bricks & repointed whole of rear elevation of house. A very messy job but kept the site as tidy as possible, worked hard and very pleasant attitude. Very happy with the finished result.
Jean, Merseyside Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you so much for your excellent review and for choosing Tidysite to carry out works on your important project. We are so pleased you are very happy with the service you received from us. It was a pleasure working with you. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Very Efficient and Pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started work on Friday 6th Oct. Afternoon quickly set up scaffolding and got job started. (Received phone call telling me they would arrive in afternoon to save me waiting in). Don't work on Saturday so they said they would return on Monday received phone call to say they would not make it until Tuesday afternoon. I was pleased they let me know when they couldn't come. I will be having them again.
Myrtle, Merseyside Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for great review. We are glad you found our services a pleasant experience and are so happy you would recommend us to others. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workers were very careful in my bungalow. Their work & the result was excellent and they cleaned up really well every night.
Susan, Merseyside Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your excellent review. It was a pleasure working with you on your project and we are so pleased with the result. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Great job, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were professional, prompt, and left the house clean and tidy. Highly recommend.
Julia, Merseyside Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for highly recommending us to others. We are so happy with how pleased you are. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did job required - plus two other small jobs. Kept noise to a minimum, kept property tidy - removed all rubbish - fitted work around us being away - punctual in starting.
David, Merseyside Posted on 19/08/2017 , work completed 19/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for submitting your feedback. We are so happy that you would recommend us to potential clients. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed by friendly, skilled staff, on time and to an excellent standard.
Robert, Merseyside Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a great review and for allowing us to work on your project. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out efficiently, hard and pleasant workers. Clean site. Very pleased with result. Recommended.
Edna, Merseyside Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you very much for your review and for recommending us to others. It is always a pleasure to hear how happy our clients are after using us. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Responsive, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang on the Friday after a bricklayer I had arranged let me down. I requested the wall to be done on the Monday & they did just that. Really helped us out, good job done, professional, cleaned up literally ne messing. Excellent value for money.
Safieh, Cheshire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad we were able to assist at such short notice and we had the opportunity to work for you. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Best experience we've had with a building firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Tidysite to do some work to make our loft space accessible and a safe storage space, although this was not a loft conversion as such. The firm were very easy to deal with. They were very polite and helpful throughout and the most reliable firm I've had contact with this far. They completed the work to a good standard, ahead of their projected finish date and for a competitive price. The office also called us after the work was complete to let us know, and then again after we had the opportunity to inspect it, to make sure we were happy with everything. We would gladly use Tidysite in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you very much for your great review of our company. It was a pleasure working on your important home project and we are so pleased you recommend us and had such a great experience. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Brilliant work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had work done twice with Tidy site, and both jobs have been done with great satisfaction, and would use them whenever I need a job doing in my home.
Sylvia, Merseyside Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Always a pleasure to work with you Sylvia. Thank you for your great review. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to deal with. Jobs done with minimum fuss & on time. Finished job looked great.
David, Merseyside Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Reporting to Trading Standards - poor workmanship and attrocious customer service, every opportunity given for them to sort out issues but nothing...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Tidysite to carry out a knock through and to fit a new kitchen. Tidysite weren’t the cheapest company but after reading their reviews we decided that it was worth paying more - particularly as they market themselves as Christian builders, but we had nothing but trouble from them, with the exception of the kitchen fitters. There were hidden costs (trying to charge us £1000 extra for minor electrical work that should have been included in the estimate) and poor workmanship (damaging our chimney breast leaving it hanging off and then charging us to fix it). Now our new kitchen has been flooded as the washing machine was plumbed in incorrectly causing hundreds of pounds worth of damage. We have tried to speak to Graham Hughes who refuses to take our calls and has not rang us to apologise and has not given any compensation for the damage they have caused. Tidysite website creates the impression they have their own in-house electrician, plumber and kitchen fitters but they don’t. Tidysite employ other contractors to do these jobs. They pay the contractors- charge you more money and then take a cut for themselves. I am flabbergasted by the awful work that has been out and the atrocious customer service. I do not believe that all the reviews we found for Tidysite are genuine. We are in the process of reporting Tidysite to Trading Standards. If anyone wants any proof, I will be happy to disclose all the emails I have had with Graham Hughes and his team about these complaints.
DANSON1000 Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 30/06/2017)
Mr Anson, although the project was completed last year 2016, all works carried out at your home, were passed by Local Authority Building Control. We received an email from you on 4/6/17, following this we replied informing you we would investigate your complaint within 24 hours. However, we would defend ourselves as many of the comments made by you, are simply untrue, engagement with yourself was extremely challenging, and, acrimonious, with our team on the end of the telephone, receiving threatening behavior and aggressive manner from yourself, the principle problem relates to the plumbing, as you suggested, and we made every effort with you by telephone, email, and text message to visit the site. Many times, you refused us access to carry a visit. Reading your comments, that it was our workmanship that led to the washing machine flooding , when the washing machine was new and installed by others not employed by our company in any manner. In our opinion, the fault could have equally been caused by the fitting of the machine, we will never know, because we have been denied access to observe the fault reported by you. We would wish to add, the use of 3rd party sub-contractors, is a common practice for most of medium sized building companies, as some works requires certificates (for example electrics), on completion. We hoped this matter could have been resolved amicably and have made every effort to achieve this. We vigorously defend any escalation regarding this matter.
Great job. Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Director visited at first, lots of contact over job. Team came in very efficient, tidy & professional. Lots of contact with service team keeping me updated on things. Well pleased. Would use again without hesitation.
Lee, Lancashire Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for your great review of Tidysite, and for allowing us to work with you on your important project. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Excellent work force
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy site work force completed various external work on our property. They were punctual and polite. Their work was excellent and they always left the site clean and tidy. We have already booked them for more work.
Richard, Merseyside Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Many thanks for your great review. We appreciate your feedback highly. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were very polite, professional & helpful. Especially the man with brown hair who came on the first day, he went above & beyond and was extremely professional & helpful. He is a huge asset to your company. Many thanks to him! Sorry we forgot his name!
Akhil, Cheshire Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you very much for your review Akhil. We are so happy that you would recommend our company to others. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy site completed a complicated residential refurbishment over a few months & took great care to minimise disruption so that we could stay in residence.
Aidan, Merseyside Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for your review and for recommending us to others. It was a pleasure working on your project and the end result was remarkable. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have had work done by Tidysite and again I commend the employees for their attention to details, for the care they take to protect parts of the house they have to use to reach the job they are doing. I am very pleased with the work done-I now have a new shower room: floor, walls, ceiling and new fittings-and found the work very reasonably priced.
Patricia, Merseyside Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for your excellent review and for allowing us to participate with your important project. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Better than could be expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely use this company again, and would most definitely recommend them to others. Overall service was professional and helpful, I couldn't have expected the standard of work to be as high as it - particularly new bathroom, which is perfect.
Elizabeth, Merseyside Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you very much for your great review. It was a pleasure working on your project and we are so happy you would recommend us to others. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Brilliant job every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this service many time for all aspects of building work, painting, flagging, tiling, they took my green house down and disposed of rubbish. I would recommend them to anyone and everyone.
Carol, Merseyside Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you very much for your great review of our company. We value our customers and love to hear how much you enjoyed using our services. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came back from holiday. Storm Doris blew an end ridge tile off. Tidysite informed 17.00 hrs the next day the ridge tile repair was complete at 10.00 hours. Brilliant, fast service, saved more damage from occurring.
Paul, Merseyside Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for your great review. We are very pleased that you would recommend us to future clients. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidysite Builders were very pleasant, courteous, and did a good job for me. I did have to prompt them a couple of times (to the correct wall to knock down!) and to remove rubble from my drive. They left everything tidy as possible after knocking down an internal wall. Would recommend them.
Hilary, Merseyside Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you for your great review. We highly appreciate your feedback as this helps us to continually improve our services. Warm Regards, Tidysite.
Trustworthy and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent company to deal with, with an owner who is honest, helpful and consistently focused on customer care.
Neil, Merseyside Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with everything. Prompt, very efficient, very friendly. Tidied up very well and all together an excellent job. Thank you very much.
Lyn, Merseyside Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Helpful and completed job as requested
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a good job and were able to make sure we got what we wanted.
Laura, Merseyside Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Job completed as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful in finding a new date when some part was not ready in a very short time. Workers both pleasant & polite. Work carried out well. Site was cleaned & all rubbish removed. Job well done.
Kathleen, Merseyside Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Reliable recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally reliable. Good job within budget quoted. Polite efficient workmen. Would definitely use again for another job.
Brenda, Merseyside Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replastered the landing celling upstairs did a fantastic job we are very happy with the work.
Linda, Merseyside Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very glad to get the garden outside work done before winter also very pleased with such a good result. The garden wall cracks were getting so wide. Also other jobs good.
Barbara, Merseyside Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
First rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Project involved removal and fitting of toilet and basin together with removal and relocation of radiator/tunnel rail and redecoration of two rooms. Timely, efficient and effective project planning, communication and delivered excellent value.
Graham, Cheshire Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Competent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A competent job, we have one or two 'snags' which needed to be re done which were. Workmen were tidy & courteous, I felt they could have been better time managers i.e. don't go to get materials on the day of job. Turn up with materials & start on time. There was also an overkill of people turning up to check satisfaction of the job.
Norman, Cheshire Posted on 19/04/2016 , work completed 19/04/2016
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and neat. Fixed my toilet and kitchen roof and left everything neat and tidy. Extra work was needed but they didn't charge me anymore.
Antoinette, Merseyside Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Very happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very courteous group of workers, kept the place tidy and finished all work to a good standard. No problem recommending them to others.
Jonathan, Merseyside Posted on 11/04/2016 , work completed 11/04/2016
Very good - honest, reliable, high standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this trader by chance and has completed 2 jobs - very good, reliable, honest, will always use them and recommend trader to others.
Gordon, Lancashire Posted on 25/03/2016 , work completed 25/03/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidysite gave good quote for a front porch refurbishment including double glazing and new guttering. They helped solve some issues and I am very pleased with the results, undertaken, by nice friendly workers, Mark & Sam. Nothing was too much trouble. Recommended.
Geoffrey, Merseyside Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Excellent work - friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear estimate - no hidden extras. Staff prompt, courteous and kept me informed of the progress. All work completed satisfactorily. No payment made until all work completed.
Julie, Merseyside Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Couldn't ask for better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am true in saying that Tidysite Building and Construction, having used them twice now have never ceased to amaze me with their knowledge and expertise in their profession. As a team they were wonderful, polite and would always check first before proceeding with anything. We also had the security of the work being quality checked by Graham himself and his lovely assistants, giving us peace of mind that this firm is truly run by professionals. I am always singing their praises and would use again.
Rachael, Merseyside Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Garage conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Built to a very good standard. Prompt courteous helpful and very tidy in keeping with their company name. Excellent communication. I would highly recommend them as a very caring and professional building and construction company.
Philip J Saville Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Tidy by name, tidy by nature!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked this builder based on good reviews and the Which? trusted trader status. The work was carried out on schedule and at the price quoted. Staff were polite, professional and tidy. I have no hesitation recommending them and will use them again myself.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considering the weather (time of year), work completed efficiently and all rubbish removed from site. Work carried out, re-felting of summer house roof.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmen. Polite, professional. Will certainly use them again and recommend them to friends and family.
Barbara, Merseyside Posted on 25/01/2016 , work completed 25/01/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy site were prompt and professional from the start, we received our quote within a day, and they arrived when they said they would. If I had a question, they responded immediately. The workers were polite and worked hard, producing a great end result. They were true to their name and left everything tidy, whilst ensuring that we were happy with everything. Recommended.
Maggie, Merseyside Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Tidy and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well done.
Graeme, Merseyside Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good. Done work for me. Clean and tidy, done very good job. Brilliant job
Carol, Merseyside Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently. The workers were friendly and considerate.
Linda, Merseyside Posted on 05/10/2015 , work completed 05/10/2015
Very reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a cupboard taken down and rebuilt and Tidy Site were very efficient and reliable - turned up when they said they would. Graham was really helpful and sorted out a tricky problem well. Would definitely recommend them.
Pauline Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
Lovely job, very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, yet friendly. Job start delayed for a couple of days and informed us in advance. Preparatory work done very thoroughly, responded positively to any extra requests. Very good job, very nice people and left the site tidy!
Anne, Merseyside Posted on 09/09/2015 , work completed 09/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The assessment of the job is thorough with advice given. Building type work carried out to a high standard. Reliable, punctual.
K A, Merseyside Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Fantastic work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I must be honest and say that I was a little nervous and unsure at first of getting builders in, as earlier in the year I had a bad experience of a cowboy builder in to do some work on a loft hatch and bathroom, and they were left in a mess. After being brave and picking up the phone to call Tidy Site, and talking to Graham about my situation, he assured me that his firm only use quality materials and that his team work to the highest standard. He wasn't wrong. Promptly, his team came, put in the necessary timbers (we needed a false ceiling putting in to correct the damage done) and then the next day they plastered and finished. The whole time they were polite, friendly, efficient and very tidy. Would definitely recommend. Thank you!
Rachael, Merseyside Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Done a very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was carried out to a very good standard. Clean and tidy, staff were polite and courteous. Work was started and completed in specified time.
David, Merseyside Posted on 25/08/2015 , work completed 25/08/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Certainly lived up to the name of 'Tidysite'. Very clean in appearance and work. Would have no hesitation in using them again or recommending them.
Patricia, Merseyside Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Tidysite. Nothing too much trouble, pleasant & polite workmen. No mess to clean after them & will certainly have them again.
Patricia, Merseyside Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Polite, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic workers. No job was too big or too much trouble. The work of the team was excellent ensuring a proficient service and quality workmanship. They even went beyond the specification and left my house looking amazing. Thank you Graham and Sam for your time and effort. Would highly recommend.
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
No worries
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It can be a difficult decision to allow builders into your home, and start removing & adding bits to it. But with Tidysite, it was no problem at all, no worries as job was quick, on time and good value for money, a good experience.
Christopher, Merseyside Posted on 03/06/2015 , work completed 03/06/2015
A delight to have in my home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wish to write to thank you and your team of staff for carrying out a lovely job in my home, the quality of workmanship and friendliness of all the staff have been extremely helpful, considerate and polite from the initial call to my home by Mr Hughes to ascertain the works some months ago up to the final completion of the work. At 84 years of age I was somewhat apprehensive to have the alteration carried out due to past experiences with other builders in which, the recent one who was supposed to carry out major roof repairs took my money as a deposit and never ever came back leaving my home exposed to all weather conditions for over 18 months, which evidently caused much internal damage to upstairs rooms. Because I am house bound to ground floor areas only I had not noticed to such extent the problem had caused. Tidysite were initially recommended by a friend from the Salvation Army church (Mr Alan Roper) who knew the company had done work for many of his friends in the past. I can only sing high praises for Tidysite Builders and all the staff involved who personally took great care of me prior, during and after the works, it brought me everlasting peace knowing that there is a building company out there that can be trusted. I really cannot express my gratitude to you all and will certainly be recommending you to all of my friends. I am now aware that you have been accredited by Which? Trusted traders and I will be calling them soon to express my delight in the services th
Maria1 Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Many thanks for this wonderful review regarding our services your feedback is greatly appreciated, it was our pleasure to be of service to you.
Kind regards
Graham Hughes
Honest, caring, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this company before on a number of occasions to carry out various projects to our properties, we would have no hesitation in recommending them to carry out work for you. Their ability to make you feel at ease from initial contact through their offices to a visit from mr hughes to carrying out and completing the task in hand is second to none. Great workmanship and quality of the work completed will make you sure that a reputable trusted trader was on hand, to advise, listen and take you along the way to peace knowing your in safe hands and all work completed will be carried out within the quotation they provided. Brilliant office staff who communicate with you from inception to completion in a polite and sincere manner, with a great team of guys carrying out the works. Mr Hughes certainly provides a service in true, loyal , caring and above all honest manner. And certainly adds to the name TIDYSITE as each day during the works the site was cleaned thoroughly ready for the next day visit. Thank you for everything it's great to know there are still decent builders out there who commit to their customers . Thomas Saber-liverpool
1thomas Posted on 27/09/2014 , work completed 27/09/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding our services recently received by you. We value your feedback and appreciate the time you have given to add this review. Kind regards. Graham Hughes.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three months ago I used this business to make a wall secure. They showed good workmanship and were also honest and reliable.
AnitaCross Posted on 17/07/2014 , work completed 17/07/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thank you for your review, we value our clients and appreciate their feedback, Best regards Graham Hughes.
Honest & Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Graham put up a wall to make two rooms, and also repaired the ceiling. The work was completed on time and to the budget. They were friendly, tidy and reliable.
HCrompton Posted on 17/07/2014 , work completed 17/07/2014
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/06/2015)
Thank you for your review, we value our clients and appreciate their feedback, Best regards Graham Hughes.