We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Timberwise (UK) Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb timberwise logo final red cmyk 2

4.4

49 Reviews

About

Timberwise have been caring for properties for over 45 years, and have over that time built a reputation for a quality and professional service. With access to a network of offices UK wide you are never far away from our highly skilled surveyors and the valuable advice they can provide. As specialists in damp proofing, and timber treatments we work with residential and commercial customers across the UK as well as providing pre-purchase damp and timber surveys for home buyers. Timberwise are members of the Property Care Association (formerly the BWPDA).

Timberwise technicians provide specialist treatments for all manner of property issues. From rising damp, penetrating damp and condensation through to treatments for dry rot and woodworm. Work carried out is covered by our long term guarantees.

Trust the Property Care Experts – Trust Timberwise.

“Please read more reviews on our Head Office profile page: https://trustedtraders.which.co.uk/businesses/timberwise-uk-ltd/”

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Specialised building trade contractors

  • More Services

    • basement waterproofing dry and wet rot woodworm control

Customer reviews

4.4
49 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.5
Value
4.2
Sort by
Tremendous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timberwise dealt with wet rot issues for me and replaced the whole floor. They did a tremendous job! They were the second company I tried and the difference in the work was amazing. I would be very happy to recommend them. Their value for money, customer service and the overall quality of their work was excellent. No problems or complaints at all.
Mrs Bristow, Preston08/06/2016
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timberwise have undertaken timber spraying for a church refurbishment. I was very happy with the work that was done, it was all on time and within the budget. I have no complaints at all, I would definitely recommend them to other customers.
David, Liverpool07/06/2016
Excellent quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did various dry/wet rot treatments for me in November 2015. Their customer service and the quality of their work were both fantastic, as was their value for money. They completed the work on time and I had no problems or complaints. I would definitely recommend them to other customers.
Tony, Chesire05/11/2015
Polite and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a dry rotted floor fixed by Timberwise in October 2015. The traders were very polite and informative, and I was very happy with their work and their ethos. Everything was completed on time and within the agreed budget. The quality of their work and the value for money I felt I received were both excellent. I would definitely recommend the trader.
Mrs Harris, Taunton15/10/2015
Efficient and neat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timberwise did some dry/wet rot work for me in October 2015. I was very happy with the work, they were efficient and very neat. The work was kept within the budget and there were no problems with it at all. I'd happily recommend them to others.
Barry, Leeds07/10/2015
Realy pleased with their work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some damp proofing done by Timberwise in July 2015. They were very tidy and I was very pleased with their work. I had no problems with the work at all, and absolutely no complaints. Everything was completed within the budget and on time so I was very pleased, and I would definitely recommend them.
Mrs Greeves, Leeds02/07/2015
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had internal damp proofing done by Timberwise in June 2015. I was extremely happy with the work that was done and had absolutely no problems or complaints.Their customer service and the quality of their work was excellent. I would defintitely recommend the trader.
Ms Petchy, Liverpool04/06/2015
Very happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Timberwise cured a dry rot problem for me in July 2014. I was very happy with the work as they were very thorough and helpful. Everything was completed on time and within the budget, and I had no problems or complaints at all. I would be more than happy to recommend them to other customers.
Mrs Harrow, London08/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Timerwise in to survey a small damp problem thought to be rising damp and thought to require Silicone Injection treatment. Exremely professional surveyor identified the problem as not being rising damp but condensation and provided a DIY anti-fungal treatment form £52. This saved us spending about £300 on Injection. They lost that bit of trade as a result of being thorough and truthful, which is why I feel they deserve recommendation. Their price if they'd done Injection treatment was also less than another quote we'd had.
We Are a Buyer's Union18/05/2009