We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

TLS Plumbing & Heating - East

Profile thumb capture
4.9

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:00–22:00
  • Monday 06:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 06:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 06:00–22:00
  • Thursday 06:00–22:00
  • Friday 06:00–22:00
  • Saturday 06:00–22:00
  • Sunday 06:00–22:00

About

TLS Plumbing and Heating are a fully insured, gas safe registered, Family run company, that aims to deliver a first rate service at a reasonable cost to our customers.

This approach has enabled our company to grow on repeat custom and recommendations, making us the right choice for all your plumbing and heating needs.

All our Plumbing and Heating work is charged at £80 per hour inc VAT plus any parts.

Landlord records are £80 inc VAT for a boiler and hob

A Landlord record and boiler service cost £140 if completed at the same time.

Boiler installations start from £1990 inc VAT, parts and labour.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • More Services

    • all plumbingheating and gas work is undertaken

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job done making gas leak safe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a great job to locate a small gas leak in the kitchen of a flat I’d just moved into. I didn’t know anything about where the problem might be and he soon tracked it down and made it safe. He was quick and very helpful.
Ken in Greater London Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Boiler replacement - fast and super helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve managed to sort me out with a great new boiler in an emergency. Really helpful, explained everything and got things up and running in no time.
Annie, London Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Boiler service/job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful and answered all my questions. The job I asked out for was really quick and so he did a boiler service too.
Mary, London Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used TLS a number of times over the past 5 years - Gas safety repairs and general plumbing repairs. I find TLS very helpful, honest and fair.
Tanya, London Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 28/04/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service
Rebecca, London Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Fit new tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit new tap thank you.
Jacob, London Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly service - 3rd year of service. Would recommend.
Amy, London Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My overflow pipe had water flowing from it. Steve replaced a part - all sorted, a big thank you.
Derek, London Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Boiler & Radiator problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was reliable and high quality. The work was completed quickly and was affordable. Highly recommended!
J D, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Pipework
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace pipe work. Very pleasant and knowledgeable. Plumber was on time and quickly sorted the problem.
A, London Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Friendly and efficient, solid job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Steve round to move a radiator and he also tidied up the pipework around some of the others for me. Then he re-fit the radiators with new TRVs. A friendly, helpful guy, he got the job done quickly and well, and checked in the next day to make sure it was all ok. He even took Amex!
Tim D Tr Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Shower Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was prompt - fast, neat.
Lee, London Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Fit New Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, fitted the radiators well. Cleaned up nicely at the end.
William, London Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
Shower Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very friendly gave good advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Fixing boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good friendly service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2018 , work completed 24/01/2018
Toilet problem.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, reliable service.
Gloria, London Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest & excellent service.
Diane, London Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Shower Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced shower valve. Works fine, thank you.
Chris, London Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Blocked Toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Very polite gentlemen. Would recommend to anyone.
Belinda, London Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Broken toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent. The toilet was fixed very quickly. Steve was great.
Rebecca, London Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no hot water and spoke to Steve today who explained what he could do for me, which was to look at my boiler after finishing his current job. He arrived, diagnose the problem, obtained the parts and now I have hot water. Before doing anything Steve explained himself and answered my questions about the system. I will continue to use TLS and would highly recommend.
Karen, Hackney Posted on 11/09/2017 , work completed 11/09/2017
Cylinder Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was excellent and speedy - hopefully they come back if I have any more problems.
Kelda, London Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Boiler Problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call Steve, TLS Plumbing. He replaced the pan in my boiler, working fine.
Kay, London Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Blocked Sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed a blocked sink really fast, great service.
Alisa, London Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and completely reliable.
Clare, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/08/2017 , work completed 17/08/2017
Hot Water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very happy with service.
M, London Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Tap Stop Cock Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service, very friendly.
Anna, London Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, would highly recommend.
Alex, London Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Renewal of Ball Valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent initial response to phone call. Extremely happy with job. No complaints.
Roy, London Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Friendly, fast & honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came out promptly and fixed our problem within an hour. His charges were very reasonable and he is polite, honest and a fast worker. Recommended!
Martin, London Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Leaking Cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking cylinder. Called Steve from TLS Plumbing who repaired it for me.
Jacob, London Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Good plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional service and reasonable price.
Manwal, London Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve got back to me quickly and did a superb job at a good price. Would recommend to anyone.
David, London Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Plumbing problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work. Very nice person. Would recommend.
Amine, London Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Great job, friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job & friendly.
Carly, London Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came at short notice and fixed the problem in no time. Great service. Thanks.
Sarah, London Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a great job. Took care of the detail, I would highly recommend.
Neill, London Posted on 23/05/2017 , work completed 23/05/2017
Professional, prompt, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt - friendly.
Eleftheria, London Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clear, helpful, very good job.
James, London Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really efficient, friendly and helpful, would recommend.
Claire, London Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient service. Friendly and reliable and fixed the issue in less than an hour. Highly recommend!
Rachael, London Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a very high standard, speedy job. Will refer on and use again.
Natalie, London Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Great professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has carried out the repair with expertise and professionalism. He is extremely helpful and friendly. I have recommended him to friends and they are all happy too.
Shaheen, Essex Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job - thanks!
Rebecca, London Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Very professional.
Mark, London Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Recommended Plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, on time. Very helpful. I would recommend to the Solace Women's Aid Organisation.
Sharon, London Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fully informed of time & date. Arrived punctually. Flexible when things go awry.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Great job, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has done three jobs in my flat over the last few months and is always very thorough, reliable, friendly and extremely competent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good service, friendly and efficient - definitely recommended.
Jane, London Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job. Everything done to the best it could be given the challenges!
Katy, London Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A tricky job done with intelligence and good humour.
Steve, London Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Man of the moment!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was fantastic! Rang me to let me know when he'd arrive. Totally reliable and honest. Also a great source of information. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Linda, London Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve arrived on time & was really helpful. Came up with a cost effective solution. Very friendly & trustworthy.
Matthew, London Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was helpful. Explained everything he was doing and why. I am very happy with the workmanship.
Greg, London Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, work carried out to good standard. Very happy!
Lydia, London Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was friendly and polite and did a neat job answering all questions and making sure I had checked everything and was happy. Easy to contact, very happy.
Cathy, London Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, very quick, helpful & high standard. Will definitely use them again!
Claire, London Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
All good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work, friendly service.
John, London Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Nice plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a nice, competent man. Very pleased with all the work. Will certainly use him again.
Jackie, London Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a brilliant job of sorting out a number of plumbing issues in my flat. He was very friendly and great at explaining exactly what needed done and why. I felt in safe and trustworthy hands. Thank you!
Cathleen, London Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good job, friendly service. Would highly recommend.
Caroline, London Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Boiler service and leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, very highly recommended. Straight dealing.
Tim, London Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Responsive & good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communicative and reliable, gave me an understanding of what was required & costs & came when he said he would.
Neil, London Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Excellent speedy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came quickly and punctually on our request. He diagnosed the problem quickly and accurately, got the parts straight away even though they were for an old boiler and did an excellent job. Cleaned up all debris and checked fully. Excellent work.
James, London Posted on 02/01/2017 , work completed 02/01/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, easy, very helpful.
Kate, London Posted on 02/01/2017 , work completed 02/01/2017
Heating repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, honest tradesman, knowledgeable & fast working. Called out for the second time because he did such a good job fixing a leak last year.
Michael, London Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Great job. Thank you Steve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very efficient & helpful.
Lynn, London Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication, easy to get hold of & quick to answer messages. On the day did a very clean tidy job exactly as requested & on budget. Would use again.
Graham, London Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - friendly helpful advice, speedy response and cheerful throughout.
Gideon, London Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Leaky toilets & boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and explained everything he did. Very friendly and kind. Was able to complete job in a good amount of time.
Amy, London Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Very pleasant manner. Accurate, clean work carried out.
Ron, London Posted on 03/11/2016 , work completed 03/11/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and professional work. Reliable service.
Manwai, London Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came last minute to help me out with a washing machine. Great job. Very friendly and reasonable price.
Thomas, London Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent job from expert pro
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came on time and did the work professionally. Friendly and hardworking. A trustworthy and tidy worker.
Graham, London Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve carried out some repairs at my home & serviced my boiler. Very happy with his work, timeliness and customer service. Would recommend.
Beatrice, London Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, fixed quickly and also very friendly. Very happy with service received.
Amy, Kent Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Fab job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab job, nice and tidy.
Happy Customer Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Brilliant and excellent professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He is a very good professional and always available.
Beatriz, London Posted on 28/09/2016 , work completed 28/09/2016
Brilliant work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job done, thank you.
Geongiana, London Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Marvellous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Steve were extremely responsive and communicative. Polite before and on the job. High recommended.
Brigid, London Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dependable, reliable, consistent, reasonable, punctual, cheerful, honest quotes. Absolutely recommend every time, excellent service.
Tika, London Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Gloria, London Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
The Batman of Plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We rang Steve in the morning as we didn't have hot water. Three hours later, he arrived! He spent half an hour on our boiler and got us up & running. A lovely, chatty, efficient guy, Great service! Thank you.
Laura, London Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. A pleasure to do business with Steve.
John, London Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Fantastic & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLS, as always, have done an excellent job. Turned up bang on time, did the job & was very reasonable. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to others.
Richard, London Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Excellent job, recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very professional and solved the problem with ease. He was also very friendly & explained what was needed at every step. I would recommend without hesitation.
James, London Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Good repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The toilet cistern valves and kitchen tops were replaced satisfactorily. Would use Steve again.
John, London Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was amazing with the different things he did for me. He is so helpful and so personal. I recommend him to anyone.
Happy Customer Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
Couldn't have been better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, helpful - excellent job. Would definitely recommend.
Rachael, London Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Steven at 8am on a Saturday and he was at my flat at 10am to assess a water tank leak. The tank needed replacing so he sourced one for me and fitted it the following Wednesday. Steven is a very friendly, professional worker. Would definitely hire him again.
Kate, London Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with Steve. Very friendly and he did a great job. I would use him again for sure.
Jane, Essex Posted on 18/08/2016 , work completed 18/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Always on time & highly efficient and friendly.
Joe, London Posted on 09/08/2016 , work completed 09/08/2016
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is brilliant. Gives excellent advice and always extremely helpful.
Sarah, London Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Brillliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a landlord and have found Steve to be brilliant and always on hand for emergencies. My tenants call him directly for any plumbing / boiler issues, he does not charge for unnecessary work and always checks with me before doing any work or buying any parts. He is very friendly, helpful and I have no hesitation in recommending him. A+++ service from TLS heating
Kayak6000 Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always gives great service. Honest and friendly, would definitely recommend.
Trevor, London Posted on 03/07/2016 , work completed 03/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and friendly service. Efficient and effective solutions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2016 , work completed 02/07/2016
fantastic and reliable pro
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a terrific and trustworthy pro - always there when there's a problem to be fixed and ready with good-natured, clear and helpful advice. Highly recommended.
Joshua, London Posted on 01/07/2016 , work completed 01/07/2016
Brilliant in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great plumber and such a nice guy.
Clare, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Great plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve came at very short notice, did the job perfectly, cleaned up, and was a lovely bloke. Would definitely use him again.
2011-03-16 13:47:53.33 Posted on 24/06/2016 , work completed 24/06/2016
Fantastic job. Very reasonable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out steve from TLS to fix my boiler. He was very knowledgeable and found the fault very quickly. He did a very good job and his charges where very good. Would definitely recommend to others
Horton Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016