We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

TLS Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb capture

4.9

100 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:00–22:00
  • Monday 06:00–22:00
  • Tuesday 06:00–22:00
  • Wednesday 06:00–22:00
  • Thursday 06:00–22:00
  • Friday 06:00–22:00
  • Saturday 06:00–22:00
  • Sunday 06:00–22:00

About

TLS Plumbing and Heating are a fully insured, gas safe registered, Family run company, that aims to deliver a first rate service at a reasonable cost to our customers.

This approach has enabled our company to grow on repeat custom and recommendations, making us the right choice for all your plumbing and heating needs.

All our Plumbing and Heating work is charged at £80 per hour inc VAT plus any parts.

Landlord records are £80 inc VAT for a boiler and hob

A Landlord record and boiler service cost £140 if completed at the same time.

Boiler installations start from £1990 inc VAT, parts and labour..

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
  • More Services

    • all plumbing
    • heating and gas work is undertaken

Customer reviews

4.9
100 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great honest plumber--highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an old boiler that was not fully functioning. We had some difficult decisions to make regarding whether to spend a small sum to fix it, or a bigger sum to replace it. Steve was open and clear as he laid out the risks and costs of the different options for us and we were able to make an informed decision without feeling pressured. Steve did fix our boiler and, what's more, he was punctual and left our place tidy and clean. We would not hesitate to ask for his help again and to recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Fast, polite and reasonable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaking pipe under my kitchen sink, Steve turned up on time and fixed the problem without any fuss.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leak on sink.
Jane, London Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you.
Andrew, London Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was great, he arrived when he said he would, and solved the problem with the boiler after going out to buy the parts. He was friendly throughout and advised on another problem too. Recommended.
Paul H Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service and very knowledgeable and efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a leak and Steve fitted a new waste and trap for me. Good work.
W, London Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
Outside tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit outside tap. Thanks.
William, London Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was called as there was a leak in our bathroom. Steve located and replaced that leak. (A tap connecter). Thank you.
Paul, London Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
Repair toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very helpful and courteous and aimed to fully resolve and explain the issue.
C, London Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work on boiler. Thank you
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Gas pipe removed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done efficiently and well, thank you.
Mathew, London Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Cylinder.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, thanks.
Tony, London Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Leak- Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fix a leak on kitchen tap & serviced my boiler.
James, London Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Re - hung radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Thank you.
Catherine, London Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, thorough, clearly explained & friendly.
Simon, London Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Gas Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He provides an excellent service every year helping to keep my elderly boiler working.
Diane, London Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Shower Valve
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, Efficient, friendly.
Justin, London Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
Replace old radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, removing old radiators with new ones. All issues sorted without any problems.
Androw, Surrey Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Home Booster Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit new booster pump. Boiler working, hot and cold working, big thank you.
W T, London Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Radiator and Shower Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new radiator and shower valve. Happy with the work and price.
Piers, London Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All fine.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced radiators, serviced boiler. Excellent and reliable service. Would use again.
Katie, London Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Repair to Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick service, well executed, pleasant manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
Change Tap - Toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, from reliable regular tradesman.
Marcus, London Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Boiler Problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice and friendly - done the work well, very honest with what needs doing.
Helen, London Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader phoned me as arranged and arrived promptly. The work was completed in a timely fashion and the trader was friendly and professional.
Christine, London Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
New taps
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new taps & waste. Very good job. Would recommend.
Bob, London Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, will recommend it!
Elodie, London Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job, well done.
Eric, London Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Very quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick to get here, great professional job!
Kat, London Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly, helpful and patient - would thoroughly recommend!
S, London Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, sorted problems, pleasant to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job and really quickly to complete. Good attention to detail, was in full working order.
Jonathan, London Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Great job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve turned up on time did a great job, Steve has done a very good job each time, this was our third job.
Kanchana, Kent Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Leaky pipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is very friendly and efficient. Work is good quality.
Amy, London Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really quick and professional, would definitely recommend.
Joseph, London Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was easy to contact, prompt to reply and did a very efficient job. Very professional.
Rukmani, London Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Prompt, friendly and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has done two jobs or us now, and has been extremely helpful, flexible, competent and efficient! We will use him again!
Andrew, London Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Brilliant job - and funny guy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came same day, great job, very tidy and funny too. Thanks Steve.
Brian, London Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, problem solved.
Stephen, London Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, did a very good job. Left us feeling good. Would recommend to friends and family.
Terry, London Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Really great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased how quickly Steve was able to get to me, work was excellent, fair price, and friendly. Will definitely be using again.
Katie, London Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Very professional and proficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and communicative. Clean and tidy. Prompt and reasonably priced. Very experienced and advisory.
Jamie, London Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve turned up and found the problem immediately. Bit more complicated than expected but he came up with options and we agreed a course of action. Good work, will use him again.
Robin, London Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and did an excellent job - very pleased!
Kathy, London Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was great. Turned up on time, very friendly and did fab job. Thanks Steve!
Nicola, London Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Brilliant job. Expert advice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when he said he would and provided as much information as we needed at all stages. Felt very confident in the level of service and made a difficult situation a lot easier.
Esther, London Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve provided great service, swift communication and reliable result.
Elena, London Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Quick job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, on time, banter and tidy, thanks!
Lindsay, London Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you very much minimum fuss to get boiler on again.
Jacqueline, London Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job - much appreciated.
Richard, London Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work as usual.
Jessica, London Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job.
Matthieu, London Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really easy to contact, and does a fantastic job. First contacted to fix a minor fault, was so impressed we upgraded our existing system. A key point of difference from other workers is the attention to detail, and cleaning up at the end of the job. Will definitely use again!
Edward, London Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - polite and friendly and explained everything clearly. Very satisfied - would recommend.
Kerris, London Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Right on time, excellent thorough work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, straight to work. Happy to talk through what he was doing. Very professional!
Nicholas, London Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service. Steve diagnosed the problem, got the parts & completed the job in two hours! Highly recommended.
Robert, London Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, informative and service with a smile.
Paul, London Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Very professional.
Mark, London Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very patient while fixing concealed toilet cistern. Friendly and tidy, good value.
Garry, London Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always does a really good job. Good to have someone who you have trust & confidence in.
Richard, London Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a number of jobs for us over a couple of weeks and was always friendly & professional. Would recommend to others & use him again.
Carly, London Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Friendly, straightforward, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is a very friendly and professional plumber who was really clear about the work being done and why. Highly recommended.
Sophie, London Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good, Steve got to cause of leak, showed me how to reassemble (needed to leave a bit of time to dry out), happy to recommend.
John, Greenwich Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Amazing job, very friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly.
Julia, London Posted on 04/02/2017 , work completed 04/02/2017
An excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned the company, the appointment was made quickly, plumber arrived on time, was polite, professional and helpful. Checked if I was happy with the job. Fair price charged.
Linda, London Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
Variety plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - sorted out all of our issues, dishwasher, toilet, shower and bath taps.
Joe, London Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Nice plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly service, honest assessment of job.
Simon, London Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and did a great job!
Sophie, London Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve a very friendly plumber, turned up on time and quickly pin pointed the problem, sorted it out, did excellent job from start to finish. Would use again.
Mary, London Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Steve was bang on time and really friendly. Thanks very much. Really helpful and thorough. Cheers.
Amy, London Posted on 10/09/2016 , work completed 10/09/2016
Prompt & good job done as requested.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use because of excellent service, provided in the past.
Michael, London Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work. Good price. Everything done as promised and on time.
Lidia, London Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
Amazing job- Leak fixed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve responded quickly for our emergency leak and had the problem fixed in an hour. Friendly, professional, would definitely recommend. Very impressed with the service provided.
Katie, London Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
All sorted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I've needed a plumber at my place. All fixed in short time, would definitely call again.
Torban, London Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Absolutely fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was brilliant. I'm so happy with the work he did. Punctual, efficient & tidy.
Michael, London Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, good communication and good value for money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & friendly. Job well done, very happy.
Annabel, Cheshire Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve repaired our shower unit. He was prompt and did a great job in no time. We would use him again for any other plumbing and heating issues.
2009-08-01 07:58:34.12 Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Timely & professional as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Steve several times to repair and service my boiler and for other plumbing jobs. He is reliable, professional tidy and friendly. I would recommend him to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, completed the jobs efficiently and professionally and the price was as discussed.
Anna, London Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really helpful, timely, courteous. Job perfectly completed in prompt manner. Offered very helpful advice. Would highly recommend and very grateful for great value.
Mary, London Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
Quick and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed quick repair and Steve came over with no trouble at all and carried out work promptly. Great price, and bloke too!
Matt, London Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service and feedback on job. Very impressed and friendly.
Anthony, London Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Dishwaser
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new dishwasher plumbed in and these guys were very good, prompt, quick and good value for money.
c.gaskell Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve rang ahead to say he would be a bit late. He was friendly and professional and diagnosed both problems. He said he would price up the equipment needed and ring to arrange a time and date to do the work.
Anna, London Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Super skilled & trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is an excellent plumber, a quality tradesman. He's fixed multiple issues for me and has brilliant practical solutions. I appreciate his honesty in pricing and costs/benefits of the work which he'll explain before going ahead.
Jennifer, London Posted on 18/04/2016 , work completed 18/04/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great value and service. Good communication of work before, during and after work undertaken.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Repair of leaking pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The pressure was dropping in our boiler due to a leaking pipe. Steve found and repaired the pipe under the floor boards in a bedroom quickly. Very friendly, polite, punctual, great service, wouldn't hesitate to recommend and would use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Professional, conscientious
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He arrived on time and kept me updated. Professional, high level knowledge and didn't leave with half job. He informed me about other things which need to be done and, four days later, fixed it.
Andrea Katalin, London Posted on 08/03/2016 , work completed 08/03/2016
Use around once a month, regular supplier and overjoyed with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Atkins is the best out of 15 plumbers we 'interviewed'. Started using in 2010 and been with him since. He has installed big boiler into offices and also did plumbing for that, installed boiler in home, plumbed dog grooming salon (very specialised), currently in process of changing radiators in offices. He is switched on, polite, has a good understanding and excellent customer service.
Sally, Greenwich Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Brilliant job fitting boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has been a pleasure to work with. He was quick to reply on my initial query. His quote came in very competitively. He did the job within 7 hours, cleaned up afterwards. Super happy with the result.
Petrus, East Sussex Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven has great customer service and completed his job at a very high level of standard. He is punctual and always professional. I would recommend him to anyone and he is a pleasant tradesman.
Marie, London Posted on 05/02/2016 , work completed 05/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was thorough in his work. Personable & helpful. I would thoroughly recommend him.
Janine, East Sussex Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Helpful, professional, good aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and clear. Prompt & efficient. Good communication and concerned aftercare. Would recommend.
Philip, London Posted on 04/02/2016 , work completed 04/02/2016
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has done our central heating, plumbed in a new bathroom and installed and serviced our boiler. The work was completed on time and to budget and I would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/02/2016 , work completed 03/02/2016
Have used for 2 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
TLS Plumbing & Heating have completed plumbing jobs on several houses. Steve is a quality tradesman, always on time and polite and keeps in good contact. I highly recommend him.
Fin, London Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
Reliable, friendly and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What makes me most happy is that if there is a problem, TLS are reliable and will always come back. My heating broke Xmas Eve and they came out and didn't charge double time. They've also replaced bathroom taps, water tanks in loft, and a toilet in the past.Steve Atkins is a lovely character- polite and respectful. Charges by the hour and I've never been shocked by the price, I find it reasonable. I'm happy to recommend them and have to neighbours.
Mary, SE London Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015