We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tom Cook Carpets

Profile thumb new sprinter

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–14:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

We are a family run business and we pride ourselves with our customer service.Our fitters are all employed not sub contract.I myself as of this month September 2017 have been in the trade for 40 years.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Carpet fitting
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
  • More Services

    • carpets vinyl flooring karndean

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great service and so helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just completed a job in my new bedroom. Very professional service and knowledgeable. Really helped us out, thank you!
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 24/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional service from start to finish. You really felt the benefit of using a local family business.
Sue, Worcestershire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 01/06/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really satisfied with the two professional gents who fitted my carpets in living room and bedroom.
Paul, Worcestershire Posted on 16/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
All round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tom Cook Carpets for 2 jobs over the last 2-3 years and hope to use them again later this year. They are friendly, helpful and efficient and ready to advise on their merchandise which is of excellent quality and wide selection. They do not talk you into goods which are not what you want.
Angela, Worcestershire Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Very neat job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Cook Carpets fitted Vinyl Flooring to two bathrooms and made a very neat job.
Jo, Warwickshire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & good job. Both workmen pleasant & considerate. Very well done.
Wendy, Worcestershire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
First class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was 1st class. No problems. Arrived when booked. Cleaned very well. Explained all they needed to. Done couple of small jobs had no need to. Would always use them.
Anthony, Gloucestershire Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Lovely, careful job. Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact I felt confident and happy with Tom Cook Carpets, which is so important particularly when you are elderly and live alone. The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful and the fitters work was excellent. I would happily recommend them to anyone.
Ann, Worcestershire Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work.
Janet, Worcestershire Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and professional. They worked long days to get the job done and were extremely friendly and personal.
Jane, Evesham Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Highly recommended. I'd rate them 99.9 out of 100. Only one, very very minor criticism - clean up after job done could be slightly better. However this in no way detracts from the excellent work.
Tom, Worcestershire Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 07/12/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Cook Carpets were very professional in all aspects. Excellent advice in the shop and brilliant fitters. Very pleased with the whole experience.
Hilary, Worcestershire Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 05/12/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant to deal with from showroom staff to filling staff. I would certainly use them again.
Jacqueline, Worcestershire Posted on 02/12/2019 , work completed 02/12/2019
Good all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Love the carpet & was given excellent customer service.
Kris, Worcestershire Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 29/11/2019
V. good. Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful with advice in the showroom. The price seemed reasonable and not talked into the most expensive carpet. It well fitted our price range.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 25/11/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted carpet to 2 bedrooms, hall & stairs. 2 nice chaps worked quickly and efficiently. Lovely job.
Susan, Worcestershire Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Fantastic.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boys were polite & worked very hard & fast, so pleased with the laying of vinyl. Cleared all of rubbish left it all clear.
Christina, Worcestershire Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Excellent workmen.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters were very professional clean. Tidy and efficient. Would recommend this company to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Tom Cook carpets on previous occasions and always found them fast and efficient.
Ronald, Gloucestershire Posted on 18/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the company staff to be courteous, knowledgeable and professional. My wood floor was installed in the allotted timeframe and for the price quoted. Very pleased with the result.
Jon in Warwickshire Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 25/09/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thrilled with my new carpet. Two very nice fitters came and did a brilliant job. Great carpet. Great people.
Jane, Worcestershire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I've use them and they can't be more helpful in the shop. The fitters arrived on time and did a fantastic job. I'll keep coming back!
Andrew, Worcestershire Posted on 27/09/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from selecting and ordering in the office to the laying and finalising the carpets. Thanks!
David, Worcestershire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No complaints at all.
Jean, Worcestershire Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 11/09/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two men worked lovely. Very talkative. Tidy up well, left no mess. Very helpful.
Sheila, Worcestershire Posted on 08/09/2019 , work completed 08/09/2019
Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Cook installed a Ted Todd wood floor in our living room. They are very communicative and did an excellent job. This was the second time we've used them, and we will definitely call on them again.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 07/09/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly competent and friendly job from start to finish. One very impressed customer.
Pat, Worcestershire Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Quality Carpets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first visit of looking at and deciding colour the staff were very professional & helpful offering great advice, through to measuring up & fitting - excellent service. Order to fitting only 8 days, the guys fitting it were friendly, worked hard & cleaned up. Would recommend. Fab quality.
Lucy, Worcestershire Posted on 27/08/2019 , work completed 27/08/2019
Delighted with my new floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was excellent, prompt, and such a good job. I would certainly use them again.
Ruth, Worcestershire Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 07/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Lovely job. Very tidy and efficient. Excellent service.
Lindsay, Gloucestershire Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Excellent service, lovely people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, courteous, kind, good workmanship, quick.
Bridget, Worcestershire Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Transformed my home.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be more delighted with the work done by Tom Cooks men. Had my hall kitchen and diner all done. Transformed my home. Superb job.
Veronica, Worcestershire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service yet again.
Roy, Worcestershire Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt.
Roger, Worcestershire Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Professional - tidy - neat - prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have changed the carpet for new flooring in 3 bedrooms, hall and landings of my home. Very satisfied and happy customer. Highly recommended to my friends.
Carmen, Worcestershire Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Helpful & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted carpets were helpful and fitters were polite and good tradesmen will use them again.
Brian, Worcestershire Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked quickly and efficiently. A very tidy job of work.
Uldis, Worcestershire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Tom Cook Carpets. We had most of our property fitted a few months ago, decided to have the last two rooms fitted. Lovely company, fitters do a brilliant job. Will recommend to family and friends.
Sandra, Worcestershire Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
Excellent workmanship. As always an excellent job & cleared up after they had finished.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, Tom Cook and his employees do an excellent job are helpful in choosing the right carpet. Also, what was great was that the fitters hoovered up when they had finished, having been prompt on arrival & quick in doing the job. Highly recommended.
Jo, Worcestershire Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed will certainly use them again. I have no hesitation at using them again and recommending them to others.
Margaret R, Worcestershire Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Very polite fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quality of the carpet was much better than we anticipated and the fitters did a fabulous job. We would recommend Tom Cook carpets to our family & friends.
Dorothy, Gloucestershire Posted on 15/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service from start to finish. Well pleased
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job fitting striped stair, landing & hall carpet. Very tidy workers, good all round service as always.
Sue, Worcestershire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided by Tom Cook Carpets Ltd prompt & very professional.
Jeanette, Worcestershire Posted on 10/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, extremely helpful. Moved furniture for me and replaced it, I have difficulty with lifting things so this made a huge difference for me.
Karen, Worcestershire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Whole job absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team and very friendly. Complete satisfaction all round.
Adrian, Worcestershire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Very good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived at the time expected and did a very good job. They moved the furniture and put it all back where we wanted it, as I am not well, it was very much appreciated. This is the fourth or fifth time we have used them and they always do a very good job.
Robert, Worcestershire Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our third time of using Tom Cook Carpets, every time was straightforward and easy. Quick delivery and the fitters were polite, on time and very clean and tidy.
Jackie, Worcestershire Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpets laid exactly as requested at a time to suit us. Very good service from pleasant personnel.
Patricia, Worcestershire Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Tom Cook Carpets. They were very efficient and completed the fitting expertly. I am most impressed and would use this company again.
Anne, Worcestershire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Professionalism at its best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the visit to measure up, choosing the right option and the fitting we couldn't have asked for more help and expertise we are so pleased with the finished result and would always use them in the future.
Jill, Worcestershire Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Friendly, first class advice & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given honest advice by Tom Cook. I was looking for stair/landing carpet on a low budget. The advice I was given and the carpet that was chosen proved to be first class. The service and fitting were carried out quickly, to time and with a no mess, friendly person. Everything first class, would thoroughly recommend.
Jan, Worcestershire Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Welcoming, pleasant and efficient owner and staff. Reliable and punctual service, quality products and expert fitters. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Graham, Worcestershire Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Good All Round Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from beginning to completion.
John, Worcestershire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and trustworthy supplier. Excellent workmanship to a high standard. Would recommend them to anyone.
Peter, Worcestershire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, cheerful, efficient. Good tradesmen, removed all rubbish and cleaned up before leaving. Great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/11/2017 , work completed 09/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with carpet and also the fitters were very helpful & did a very good job. Thank you.
John, Gloucestershire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Professional, Tidy Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always had a good service. Used time and again.
Dominic, Worcestershire Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly and caring company. We received helpful information and very prompt and efficient service. I would happily recommend this company to anyone.
Cynthia, Worcestershire Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided excellent advice. Very friendly and responsive. Installation of wood floor was faultless.
Hedley, Worcestershire Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and helpful workforce.
Margaret, Worcestershire Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Prompt, professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Cook carpets are a firm local to us. They are competitively priced, have an excellent selection to choose from, and nothing is too much trouble. The fitter (Brynn) arrived on time and just got on with the job: perfect. Very pleased with the result. Highly recommended!
Carole, Worcestershire Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Professional and customer-centred
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had a professional, friendly, and customer-centred approach to every aspect of their business. Unlike other more well-known carpet retailers. They offered that personal touch and their staff were willing to help where was possible. Excellent service. Cost/price was amazing too!
Gabriella, Worcestershire Posted on 04/10/2017 , work completed 04/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very good job, efficient.
Ann, Worcestershire Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service outstanding.
Marianne, Worcestershire Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept in touch at all times and completed the work to a professional standard.
John, Worcestershire Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a very good service. Polite and on time, tidy.
Marie, Worcestershire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done. Clean, tidy, efficient and polite.
John, Worcestershire Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Will use again & recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Careful considerate fitters. Good job done. Will use again.
D, Worcestershire Posted on 25/04/2016 , work completed 25/04/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This has to be the 10th time we have used this company. I always found them first class services
David, Gloucestershire Posted on 13/10/2015 , work completed 13/10/2015
Professional, polite & Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A remarkable business, offering not only their expertise in advise regarding carpeting our entire granary, but carpet - fitters who were experts, kind & considerate in every respect. We were offered a plan of action which worked like magic and a skip was organise to take everything away (old carpets that is!) All business communication and transactions were dealt with face to face and online. Perfect!
Diane, Worcestershire Posted on 27/08/2015 , work completed 27/08/2015
Very good job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service. Even though there were problems which were out of the traders control they dealt with them in a very professional, courteous & helpful manner.
Marguerite, Worcestershire Posted on 19/02/2015 , work completed 19/02/2015
Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For quality of their work and product Tom Cook Ltd and their staff take some beating - marvellous.
Victor, Worcestershire Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was undertaken on the day & time specified. The guys did a fantastic job everything was left clean & tidy a pleasure to have them in my house. A pleasing experience from first entering the show room until the job was completed. Everyone involved friendly & made it an enjoyable experience.
Alison, Worcestershire Posted on 30/09/2014 , work completed 30/09/2014
Bedroom Carpet Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this company, access was not easy as this was for a loft conversion. But the work was carried out professionally and left clean and tidy. Easy payment by bank transfer. We are due to fit a further bedroom and hall stairs and landing over the next few months with Tom Cook Carpets.
Davies Posted on 02/09/2014 , work completed 02/09/2014
Prompt, professional, skilful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose carpet at Tom Cook's showroom. Had objective guidance from staff. Appointment arranged to our convenience. Fitters arrived spot on. Carpeted 2 rooms in about 2 1/2 hours, lovely job, delighted. Cleared up well and took old carpets away. Third time we have used them.
Richard, Warwickshire Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Prompt, professional, skilful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose carpet at Tom Cook's showroom. Had objective guidance from staff. Appointment arranged to our convenience. Fitters arrived spot on. Carpeted 2 rooms in about 2 1/2 hours, lovely job, delighted. Cleared up well and took old carpets away. Third time we have used them.
Richard, Warwickshire Posted on 01/09/2014 , work completed 01/09/2014
Laminate flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ashley and Brynn installed laminate flooring in my home. They were through in their work, which was completed satisfactorily. I found them to be conscientious in their work.
Caroline Posted on 17/07/2014 , work completed 17/07/2014
Recommended for flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom Cook Carpets fitted the flooring throughout the whole house. Tom was professional, reliable and friendly.
Baggsie Posted on 16/07/2014 , work completed 16/07/2014
Carpets fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had carpets fitted downstairs by this business around 4 months ago. They were friendly and reliable, with the work completed on time and to the budget.
MrEdney Posted on 16/07/2014 , work completed 16/07/2014