We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Top Loft Company Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb tlc logo

4.7

22 Reviews

About

Here at Top Loft Company, we pride ourselves on providing a high quality of workmanship, using the best materials to ensure your home looks amazing, not only when it is completed but for many years to come.

We were Founded in 2006 after years of working within the building trade as management and on the tools.

Getting a loft conversion is a great way to gain an extra usable room in your home, at much less cost and hassle than moving to a larger house, or getting an extension. Loft conversions are also a solid investment, making your property much more appealing to potential buyers, or even increasing rental value with the prospect of an extra bedroom or office space.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Building construction contractors

    • Building construction management
  • Loft and property converters

  • More Services

    • plumbing
    • staircases
    • windows
    • doors
    • roofs

Customer reviews

4.7
22 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional survey, very experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out survey for potential loft conversion. Very professional, took accurate measurements and provided excellent drawings of previous work. Gave very reasonable advice on what works could be undertaken. Did so in a very friendly and courteous manner.
Ebrahim, Kent17/04/2019
Top job top company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional friendly and efficient service offered from initial consultation, through job to completion and after sales. Hardly any disruption. Main builders, carpenter and electrician tidy and skilled. Quality materials used at an affordable price. Excellent communication.
Alison, Kent15/04/2019
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were vert happy with Top Loft. They were professional, clean, friendly and they did an excellent job. Would highly recommend them. They added extra bits here and there that we asked them to and nothing was a problem. Great company with great people.
Laura, Kent22/10/2018
Top Loft the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
loft conversion 2 bedroom and a bathroom very pleased with the work carried out and the attitude of the workers at all times a very professional firm all the work done was carried out to a very high standard and a very fair price I would have no hesitation in recommending Top Loft A1
mr T.Tucker, Which Reviewer05/10/2018
Loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft conversion. Completed in 8 weeks. No issues or problems. Would recommend.
Jesus loves you, Which Reviewer02/07/2018
Domer loft Conversion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our Domer loft conversion completed by Bob Ellis and the Top Loft Company team. Bob gave advice from design stages to make our loft room user friendly with ensuite bathroom, wardrobes and storage. Construction undertaken by a courteous team and seamlessly project managed to completion within 6 weeks with an outstanding end product that my family will enjoy living in for a long time. Highly recommend.
Simon w30/01/2018
Efficient professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob Ellis gave advice on design and construction of our former loft conversion. Project seamlessly project managed by Bob, delivered by his courteous Top Loft Company team, on time. My family is very pleased with the final product. Highly recommend Top Loft Company.
Simon, Kent27/01/2018
Trusted company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob and his team are a great trusted company and a professional company .
Palmer1702/11/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you Mr & Mrs Palmer, so sorry you lost your dog soon after we completed your loft.
Highly Recommend Top Loft Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Top Loft Company enough! We now have our extra space that was so desired and it looks amazing! (One bedroom with en-suite) Works commenced on 24th August and finished on 10th October - we can't believe what has been achieved in such a short amount of time! Bob and his team are highly skilled, polite workers. The whole project has ran so smoothly and we were constantly kept in the loop. If your thinking of a loft conversation then Top Loft Company is a must!
Juliet Holland27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for the lovely comments and all the tea and coffee, it was a pleasure to work with you.
Best most trusted company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft conversion. Extremely happy and most trusted workers we have ever had in the house. Would only use top loft again! First company not to ask for the whole amount upfront and took it over 6 equal weeks for the work to be completed!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/10/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you for kind words Hope you have many happy years in your new loft conversion
Highly recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a loft conversion done by Bob and his team. The job went well from start to finish with no problems. Bob’s team were all friendly and polite, no swearing like the builders that I used before. Very happy with the finished article!
Mrpeter11/10/2017
Great work from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft conversion done earlier this year by Top Loft Company and we are extremely happy with our new loft room and on-suite. From the start when Bob came to us he was extremely thorough and professional. All through the build bob always came to site to make sure everything was running smoothly. The builders Tony & Paul were great also, clean and tidy everyday and the work they did was spot on and we are very happy with the outcome. All the trades the electrician, plumber and plasterer were also brilliant, professional and clean & tidy. We would highly recommend Top Loft Company. Colin & Karen
Ck131310/10/2017
The trader replied (on 11/10/2017)
Thank you so much for your feedback I will pass this on to all involved Bob
Superb - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob and his team, Paul & Tony, have created the most amazing living space in our loft. From initial quote right to the end they couldn't have been more professional. They were on time, cleaned up everyday and courteous. They went above and beyond with all our requirements, even when our requirements changed half way through the build! The additional work people needed to complete electrics, plumbing etc. were also brilliant. It all went very smoothly and did not interfere with living in the rest of the house at all. Any problems, for example major dust, we were warned beforehand and they made sure it did not affect us too much. Always friendly and trustworthy. We highly recommend Top Loft Company Ltd. Fred & Lin
FunBundle04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 07/11/2017)
Thank you Fred and Lin, lovely to have worked there and thank you for all the tea and our lovely Mugs.
A really great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bob and his team were a joy to work with, from the first request to quote, right through to invoicing. A prompt and reliable service and excellent value for money. I would heartily recommend Top Loft!
Mark, Kent17/08/2017
Excellent in all aspects.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to metal loft ladder. Work was excellent & courteous are thoroughly recommended.
Raymond, Kent08/11/2016
Fantastic company , would definitely recommend them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used top loft company to create a large loft conversion which housed two bedrooms and a bathroom. Bob visited the property constantly during the build and I was lucky to have two fantastic builders Paul and Tony on site throughout. The property was kept clean and liveable during the entire build , the end result was better than I had ever imagined and the finish was superb . I have had many compliments from builders and people who have had similar work done to their properties all of whom have been extremely impressed with the finish and timely work . I can't recommend this company enough
Jennifer milne28/10/2016
Loft Conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a loft conversion done to our 1930's house in July of this year. Work was done on time (about 7 weeks). It was done to a high standard. Bob at Top Loft was courteous and listened to our requirements and everything went according to plan. I had no complaints about recommending this Company if you need any work done.
taxidirect25/08/2016
Highly recommended - Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the quality of service provided by Top Loft. They were always on time, turned up everyday and worked long and hard to build our loft conversion. Very courteous, cleaned and tidied as they went and delivered on budget. Would definitely recommend!
Neil, Kent09/08/2015
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I worked with Top Loft company on a professional basis, giving design information, I witnessed care with client, attention to detail, going out of his way to please the client. He delivered on time and at price quoted. Due to this I have asked to (***) with this company again.
David, Kent05/03/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with our loft conversion which was finished to a very high standard. Nothing was ever too much trouble for the owners, Bob and Phil, who were always at the end of the phone and made sure that we were entirely satisfied with the end product. Thoroughly recommend.
Jack P11/11/2014
Terrible quality and attitude.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a large loft conversion done in 2014. The quality of the work was outrageous. Two tiled bathrooms where tiles were laid onto a chipboard base which resulted in all the grout and tiles coming loose. Doors and frames fitted so badly the doors wouldn't shut. Abysmal plumbing work resulting in leaks, a staircase that was condemned by building control as their measurements were incorrect and they bodged the fitting to avoid having to supply a new one. A very bad attitude.
Tell it how it is.06/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Value for money, very clean and tidy on a very dirty job respect for my house during the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/06/2009