We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Total Renewable Solutions South West Limited

Profile thumb plll

5.0

12 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our ambition is to provide our customers with an honest approach to renewable technology. We have an array of renewable heating options, as well as complimentary technologies such as Underfloor heating. This enables us to find a bespoke solution along with independent, straightforward advice.

Renewables are a practical way to heat our homes and we offer a design and installation service that supports that. Our core staff are all experienced within the building industry and boast over 50 years of experience in different sectors.
We have our very own BPEC approved training centre which increases the knowledge base amongst tradespeople allowing the renewables message to be more accessible to all.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating
  • More Services

    • thermal and pv. log burning stoves. electric and gas fires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
12 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very helpful and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total Renewable Solutions South West. Fitted a replacement heat pump after a failure in our original. Their service was excellent and the process was made easy with the help of Luke. Paul the engineer who sorted the electrics and commissioned the new pump was very thorough and professional. I would have no problem in recommending them to anyone.
Ron in Devon Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
A trustworthy and efficient firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been well pleased with Total Renewable Solutions, who have installed an air source heat pump and removed my previous oil heating and hot water system. They have been very co-operative throughout: planned within my budget, answered all my queries, made adjustments to the plans where necessary, and did an efficient installation, all backed up by detailed paperwork and advice as needed. My air source heat pump is working fine, but should any problems arise, I have every confidence that they will be ready and willing to help. I would certainly recommend them to others.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 09/12/2020
Great company with a first class team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved to our 15-year old new home late August 2020. Underpinning our need for a new kitchen was a desire to have an air source heat pump installed to replace the existing LPG heating and hot water system. We also required underfloor heating installed in the kitchen/dining room to replace a radiator. Timing was of the essence to ensure the project did not delay our new kitchen installation. From the moment I contacted Paul Sampson I knew I was dealing with a professional with high standards. This view was reinforced when Paul conducted a site visit with the installer, Richard McGuire. I felt very comfortable that the work could be done in time and that Richard would deliver. In the end we were delighted with the finished project. Richard thought carefully about the layout of the pipework to allow us as much space as possible in the boiler room to use as extra airing space. His suggestion of a small radiator in the room was great. All the work was completed on time and to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in recommending the company. In fact I have already to one of my friends.
Steve in Devon Posted on 11/01/2021 , work completed 18/11/2020
Excellent service, would definitiely recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were constructing a new build and considering various options for heating our house. Luke met with us and initially helped explain different options, he was very informative and helped us to understand what was available. We decided to go for an ASHP and UFH and I looked at a number of different companies, but TRS were competitive with their pricing and I also liked the idea of using a local company. Our initial meeting with Luke also gave us confidence in the experience and knowledge of the company. The service we have had during the installation of the ASHP and UFH has been excellent. There has always been good communication and it seems there is a good team in the office working together to get everything done. The house is lovely and warm, I'm looking forward to the colder months to fully test out the UFH! Would definitely recommend Total Renewable Solutions - they offered the complete package, problem-free.
Briony in Devon Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 16/12/2019
Excellent from start to finish. Very professional & efficient service at all times.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were initially very unsure about installing an ASHP with underfloor heating, but it was the only viable option for our new-build bungalow. We approached several companies but Total Renewable Solutions not only supplied our preferred choice of ASHP, Mitsubishi, but also were by far the best in answering our many questions with patience, professionalism and obvious expertise, in a prompt and efficient manner. We particularly thank Josh for all his help. In the end it was an easy choice to choose Total Renewable Solutions as they were the only company that seemed to actually care about us and our project and nothing was too much trouble. The installation was very well done and the workmanship excellent. The level of service we received always went over and beyond that which one would normally expect, which is a great comfort as the whole area of new technology is a bit daunting to us. This level of service continues after the installation. A bonus of using this company is that you are given a good discount at their sister company who supplies excellent quality bathrooms and kitchens. We highly recommend Total Renewable Solutions in every way, particularly in their kind hand-holding of novice self-builders and providing an excellent product with service to match.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 14/11/2018
Excellent performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The contact from site investigation through preparation of quotation, after installation and commissioning was all completed promptly, on schedule all with no added "extras". Workmanship was neat and tidy. Post completion backup including documentation has been first class.
David, Somerset Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Professional and Customer Focused
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We particularly wanted the underfloor heating system provider to be responsible for the whole works including screed pour. Total Renewables surveyed our site and handled the whole of the installation and commissioning providing 'turn key' completion. Technicians/engineers were exactly as you'd want them, competent, clean & efficient. Luke Reed their owner/director doesn't appear to have found a golf course and their customer focus is from the top, coordinated and communicated via very personable staff. Great job and service.
Bob, Devon Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Air Source Heat Pump and New Heating System Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent, helpful and friendly team at Total. Luke was brilliant at clearly explaining the process, answered all our questions and concerns. Total were competitive on price and very efficient. Wayne was so incredibly neat and helpful at every stage, putting in long hours to get the install done, Richard then clearly talked us through the system and popped back after install to make sure the system was working at its best. Melanie in the office was also extremely helpful. They are a company that knows their business, treats their customers with respect and professionalism and are very good at what they do so I would happily recommend them to anyone.
Sarah, Devon Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
Total teamwork-brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, nothing too much trouble. Very professional & competent solar PV, Ground source heat pump underfloor heating. Worked well with other traders on site. 21 century technology in a 19 century listed house. Much time well spent planning project with client. A key part of my dream team on site. Thank You.
Clive, Devon Posted on 01/04/2017 , work completed 01/04/2017
A Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Call-out to sort out a non-functioning heat-source pump system. On arrival listened carefully to the issue, checked the fault logs and quickly identified the failure to a broken water-pump. The water pump was replaced (having brought a spare on spec) and the system brought back on-line. All complete in an hour under warranty - result! Excellent work, Richard from Total Renewables.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/01/2017 , work completed 28/01/2017
The trader replied (on 21/03/2017)
Thank you for your kind words - we are glad to have been able to help. I shall let Richard know his work was appreciated. Kindest Regards, The Total Renewable Solutions Team
Replacement central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler and new radiators throughout. Boiler was moved from the kitchen to the garage. All work was carried out to a very high standard. There was no mess any where, all involved were very professional and worked extremely well as a team. Small team, well organised they all had their own role and fulfilled all tasks to a high standard. Carpets were covered at all times, all excess waste removed as the job progressed. I was informed at all times as to the next stages of the job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 21/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are always glad for feedback and really appreciate your kind words. Regards, The Total Renewable Solutions Team
Air Source Heat pump Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a air source heat pump fitted together with some new radiators to suit and some underfloor heating
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016