We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Towlers Ltd t/a A Team

Profile thumb 1

5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–08:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–08:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–08:00
  • Thursday 08:00–08:00
  • Friday 08:00–08:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a team of two brothers, Alistair and Andrew Towler; hence the company name A Team.
We decided to team up in 2005 after both spending the previous five years working in our respective trades; Andrew as a plumbing and heating engineer and Alistair in the construction industry. Our combined skills and knowledge allow us to carry out both the plumbing and building work necessary to get the job done.
Our customers include private home owners, kitchen companies, construction companies, schools and we also undertake industrial work. No job is too big or small.
Our aim is to provide customers with honest, friendly advice and the highest standard of work.
All our work has been on a recommendation basis as we do not advertise.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • More Services

    • lpg certified
    • building maintenance and refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly service. We always recommend them to our friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just called Andy as our boiler wasn't working in the office - he called me back and talked me through the problem !! First class service thank you +++
Kathryn Parr Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Excellent, A* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. First class workmanship, consistent with the 'A Team' name! Highly recommended.
Phil, Lancashire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Easy, quick, professional, trustworthy, on time- perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All negotiations clear and doe by phone. Honest appraisal of my needs, accurate and quick quote. Helpful honest advice easily understood by me as a layman. Turned up on time, did the work quickly, neatly and accurately. Provided an accurate invoice which was easy to pay online. Frankly I cannot recommend them enough, should I require further plumbing services I would automatically contact them again without hesitation. Great firm, fair prices, decent chaps, I wish all trades people were as good as this.
eddieimps Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Alistair fitted a new boiler for me. They quoted a decent price, turned up promptly and did a great job fitting it. They were clean and tidy and very professional. I'd highly recommend them. Great job!
Gavin, Lancashire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Towlers / A Team. Installed and re-sited our new boiler good advice on choice and very reliable! so good we used them again for our kitchen re-fit. Their work is exceptional because they care about what they do & exceeded our expectations.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The A team (Towler brothers) replace our 30 year old boiler recently. Their price was competitive and they were able to fit the work in quickly. Andy explained very clearly to us the system we needed, the way the work would proceed and during the work exactly what they were doing. He was very patient explaining the intricacies of the new system to us. The brothers treated us and our home with great care and respect and were friendly and polite. I have no hesitation in recommending the A Team. They provided an excellent service in a manner not commonplace today.
Christine, Lancashire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew did my boiler service last week. Friendly, thorough and reliable. He even fixed a small leak in my shower as a favour after I was cheeky enough to mention it! Will definitely use again for any plumbing/heating needs.
Sophia, Manchester Posted on 17/01/2016 , work completed 17/01/2016
Every confidence in the A team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the A team over the past 5 years or more. They worked on our kitchen refit. Impressed, we got them to refit one bathroom, then another, and later a new central heating boiler. Recently they have fitted a new C.H. Boiler in our son's house based on our recommendation. Excellent work, knowledgable, good advice and reliable.
GSI Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Best tradesmen i've ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two amazing professionals that we are so pleased we chose to fit our new un-vented hot water system. They built us a bespoke system to suite our house's needs and were able to answer all of my questions I had on the design. They were a delight to have working in the house and very respectful at all times taking care of dirt and removing shoes etc. 10/10 and we will never use anyone else for any heating or plumbing needs again.
Site User Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015