We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Towlers Ltd t/a A Team

Profile thumb 1

5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–08:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–08:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–08:00
  • Thursday 08:00–08:00
  • Friday 08:00–08:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a team of two brothers, Alistair and Andrew Towler; hence the company name A Team.
We decided to team up in 2005 after both spending the previous five years working in our respective trades; Andrew as a plumbing and heating engineer and Alistair in the construction industry. Our combined skills and knowledge allow us to carry out both the plumbing and building work necessary to get the job done.
Our customers include private home owners, kitchen companies, construction companies, schools and we also undertake industrial work. No job is too big or small.
Our aim is to provide customers with honest, friendly advice and the highest standard of work.
All our work has been on a recommendation basis as we do not advertise.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Underfloor heating
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • More Services

    • lpg certified
    • building maintenance and refurbishment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Happy customers.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both lads punctual, conscientious, polite and did exactly what they said. They kept us updated throughout the installation, and worked tirelessly. Very impressed with Andy and Alistair and would definitely use them again/recommend them to friends.
Robert, Lancashire Posted on 04/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Outstanding project.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys from 'The A Team' replaced our outdated heating boiler. They were extremely professional & knowledgeable. Work was carried out efficiently; and I have no hesitation in recommending the A Team.
Graham, Lancashire Posted on 30/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great firm to deal with. Gave a clear estimate of what needed doing and its cost. Confident that they would fulfil the brief. Worked professionally, arrived promptly and completed job on time.
Mary, Lancashire Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 18/01/2020
Brilliant boiler fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and Alistair just fitted new boiler, replacing a 50 year old system. Excellent service, explained everything and every step. Now we have a beautiful warm house with lashings of hot water. Would highly recommend.
Anthony Ian, Lancashire Posted on 05/11/2019 , work completed 05/11/2019
Great, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and knowledgeable. Arrived very early in the morning, worked solidly for two full days to complete the new boiler install. Very tidy workmen. Would highly recommend!
David, Derbyshire Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 16/10/2019
Amazing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the Towler brothers on a few occasions over the last few years, but this was the biggest job they had done. They fully replaced our boiler from a hot water system to a combi boiler. Andy came out first to discuss the quote and the work which would be carried out. He was honest, and knew his boilers from back to front and was able to offer his best opinion. Once the work started, they were extremely efficient working late to make sure it was completed and we wouldn’t be without water for the night. They have done a fantastic job, and I am so glad we went with what they suggested. We will be using them again in the near future to fit a new en-suite bathroom. I would never hesitate to give either Andy or Alistair a call! Thanks again for the hard work.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good contacts from Andy. Very efficient working whilst on the premises, it was good to have suggestions from them as to how to improve the layout & positioning of equipment.
Alan, Lancashire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Thoroughly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Alistair did a superb job. Very professional, tidy and courteous. Everything clearly explained and checked. They arrived promptly, made is feel comfortable throughout. Thoroughly recommend.
Lindsay, Lancashire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Professional and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a team. Absolutely brilliant. Got the job done quickly with fantastic results. Now I have the system I need up to date and working perfectly. Thanks guys - highly recommended.
Angela, Lancashire Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Installation of 3 new radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to replace 3 radiators and had received 2 quotes from other companies. They didn't seem bothered about doing the job and one quote was very expensive. We contacted Towlers. They rang back promptly. Arranged an early date to visit us to provide a quote. Turned up on time, explained what they could do, provided a competitive quote and gave a date when they could do the job. They rang on their way in to do the job so we knew what time they would be starting. They completed the job and checked everything was working before leaving. They are two very pleasant and polite blokes who were a pleasure to deal with and, based on the the work done, seem very competent, knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Professional install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were top class. From the initial quotations down to the last minute fault finding and amend.
John, Cheshire Posted on 26/09/2018 , work completed 26/09/2018
Complete Central Heating System and New Wet Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently purchased an old Edwardian house which needed completely re-plumbing including new boiler, hot water tank, new radiators and all new pipe work covering 4 storeys. Alistair and Andy worked tirelessly to remove all the old plumbing and install the new system within two weeks. Their attention to detail, helpful advice, reliability and work ethic is second to none. Since the heating system was installed we have had the A Team back to fully install a new wet room. Again the quality of the finish is exceptional. They are due back to install the second wet room and more. Having had numerous projects done in the house with various tradesmen the A Team are head and shoulders above the competition. Can't recommend them highly enough - 10 stars from me!
KeithN Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
New boiler - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was very knowledgeable, recommended a new boiler and then with Alistair installed it. They were very professional throughout ie polite, friendly, on time and very tidy and the cost was very reasonable. Very pleased and I can thoroughly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived punctually. We are both pensioners and felt completely safe. The boiler replacement was done to an excellent standard. We couldn't have chosen a better team.
Terence, Lancashire Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
Very professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was a very professional and knowledgeable person. Amazing job completed on our central heating system - pump failure. Highly recommend to friends & family. Lovely friendly guy.
Pat, Lancashire Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
First rate heating engineers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived to carry out survey for estimate promptly. Estimate followed and priced for complete new central heating system. Agreed start date and they arrived early and worked until late. Absolute professionals - and would recommend with confidence.
Geoff, Lancashire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After another! Breakdown, our boiler needed replacing, we asked for an estimate on a new one. Andy came next morning, fixed temporarily the boiler and advised & helped our choice of a new one. The team arrived promptly, worked to a high standard, friendly, polite and efficient. Left the area clean and tidy. Explained clearly the controls and answered all our questions. Can be well recommended!
Robert, Cheshire Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Brilliant work, good workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, bang on time, started straight away and never stopped until it was finished. Very polite and cleaned up everything after they had finished. Would definitely use this firm again.
Margaret, Lancashire Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came almost immediately when we had a major leak. He solved it promptly. An excellent job. Friendly service, very conscientious, could not praise him more highly.
William, Lancashire Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew arrived at the appointed time and set to work straight away. The job turned out to be more complex than expected but Andrew set to and solved the problems with a successful outcome. Will definitely use them again.
Duncan, Lancashire Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly service. We always recommend them to our friends and family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've just called Andy as our boiler wasn't working in the office - he called me back and talked me through the problem !! First class service thank you +++
Kathryn Parr Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Excellent, A* service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient service. First class workmanship, consistent with the 'A Team' name! Highly recommended.
Phil, Lancashire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Easy, quick, professional, trustworthy, on time- perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All negotiations clear and doe by phone. Honest appraisal of my needs, accurate and quick quote. Helpful honest advice easily understood by me as a layman. Turned up on time, did the work quickly, neatly and accurately. Provided an accurate invoice which was easy to pay online. Frankly I cannot recommend them enough, should I require further plumbing services I would automatically contact them again without hesitation. Great firm, fair prices, decent chaps, I wish all trades people were as good as this.
eddieimps Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Alistair fitted a new boiler for me. They quoted a decent price, turned up promptly and did a great job fitting it. They were clean and tidy and very professional. I'd highly recommend them. Great job!
Gavin, Lancashire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend Towlers / A Team. Installed and re-sited our new boiler good advice on choice and very reliable! so good we used them again for our kitchen re-fit. Their work is exceptional because they care about what they do & exceeded our expectations.
Susan, Lancashire Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The A team (Towler brothers) replace our 30 year old boiler recently. Their price was competitive and they were able to fit the work in quickly. Andy explained very clearly to us the system we needed, the way the work would proceed and during the work exactly what they were doing. He was very patient explaining the intricacies of the new system to us. The brothers treated us and our home with great care and respect and were friendly and polite. I have no hesitation in recommending the A Team. They provided an excellent service in a manner not commonplace today.
Christine, Lancashire Posted on 06/07/2017 , work completed 06/07/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew did my boiler service last week. Friendly, thorough and reliable. He even fixed a small leak in my shower as a favour after I was cheeky enough to mention it! Will definitely use again for any plumbing/heating needs.
Sophia, Manchester Posted on 17/01/2016 , work completed 17/01/2016
Every confidence in the A team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the A team over the past 5 years or more. They worked on our kitchen refit. Impressed, we got them to refit one bathroom, then another, and later a new central heating boiler. Recently they have fitted a new C.H. Boiler in our son's house based on our recommendation. Excellent work, knowledgable, good advice and reliable.
GSI Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Best tradesmen i've ever used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two amazing professionals that we are so pleased we chose to fit our new un-vented hot water system. They built us a bespoke system to suite our house's needs and were able to answer all of my questions I had on the design. They were a delight to have working in the house and very respectful at all times taking care of dirt and removing shoes etc. 10/10 and we will never use anyone else for any heating or plumbing needs again.
Site User Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
Work of a high standard.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality workmanship. They have done work here before, which has stood the test of time.
Duncan, Lancashire Posted on 21/08/2015 , work completed 21/08/2015
A brilliant job every time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Towlers for years and would be lost without them. They are always there for us when we need them, whether a big or small job, emergency or routine. They are honest, trustworthy, reliable, conscientious, efficient and professionally competent with a no-nonsense approach. We would not hesitate to recommend them and in fact have already done so numerous times.
MrMrsG Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
Used over 3-4 years
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contactable, return calls and turn up on time. Prepared for job, trustworthy to leave in property and respectful to customers property. Clean and tidy workers. Professional job is carried out. Used for various works - boiler replaced and new kitchen plumbing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Already recommended them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used them for approx 4 years. Wortk included central heating boiler installation and subsequent services. They are trustworthy, pleasant to deal with, clean and tidy respectful to customers property.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Replaced combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best tradesman ever used, can do precise work have a natural talent and can apply themselves to the job required. Hard workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2014 , work completed 27/01/2014