We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Tree Solutions

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb tree solutions final

4.9

70 Reviews

About

Tree Solutions is a fully qualified, knowledgeable and highly skilled team of tree surgeons who take pride in being very professional and working to extremely high standards. We are based in Wellingborough and cover all areas within 30 miles of our base in NN8 5WT. This includes Bedfordshire, Northants, Buckinghamshire and Milton Keynes.

Taking safety extremely seriously, we carry a range of qualifications to ensure that our work is performed to the highest standards. We undertake site clearances, domestic work and private estates. We offer professional service at the best price.

We go out of our way to make sure that our customers are happy with the work that is taking place on site. After full consultation with the customer our work is carried out with the health of the trees, aesthetics, environment and wildlife in mind.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree planting
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree thinning
  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden clearance
  • More Services

    • garden and site clearance
    • hedge planting

Customer reviews

4.9
70 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Tree problem solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree Solutions recently carried out much needed work to reduce and remove overhanging branches on a number of trees. Vernon and fellow tree surgeon were considerate and ensured I was consulted at every stage of the process. They were focused, efficient and professional. On completion, it was pleasing to see a noticeable improvement in the outlook across the garden. I recommend Tree Solutions without hesitation.
Customer in Milton Keynes11/09/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work that Vernon and his team carried out, in removing a large conifer from our garden. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Lesley27/08/2019
Hawthorn hedge trimmed and conifers cut down.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree Solutions have trimmed my hedge for a few years now. This year, I added an extra job at the last minute, but they came back at the appointed time the next day and had finished in next to no time. They are always tidy and considerate. Excellent work, as ever.
Customer in Northamptonshire08/07/2019
Horse chestnut tree removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vernon and his team were extremely efficient, polite, helpful and courteous. I could not praise them enough. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. Apart from the fact that we had no tree at the end, you wouldn't have known they had been there.
Customer in Northamptonshire08/07/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time Vernon had been to our property in recent years. A mixed hedge and hawthorn hedge were tidied up. Excellent workmanship, very polite and super tidy. Would have no hesitation in recommending them
Customer in Northamptonshire10/05/2019
Tree crown reduction and thinning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time Vernon and his team have been to our property in the past three years, this time for further crown reduction and thinning on two large beech trees in our garden. Previously, they pollarded a large willow in the front and started reduction on the two beeches. As always, the job was completed to a very high standard and the mess cleared away. Would highly recommend their surgery services to anyone needing professional tree work.
Customer in Buckinghamshire08/04/2019
Tree cutting and disposal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job entailed cutting down an ornamental cherry tree which was too big for my garden. Vernon, the proprietor, prepared an estimate for the work which I was happy with. The work was subsequently carried out to a high standard. The team were helpful and kept the garden tidy. I would recommend Tree Solutions to friends.
Customer in Milton Keynes07/04/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional and the job was very well done. Two trees were removed, 2 tidied and 10 meters of mature bushes cut back.
Customer in Northamptonshire11/03/2019
Excellent Results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a variety of trees and bushes that had been woefully neglected for some time. Vernon and his team swept in and managed to make our garden look wonderful. Topping, removing and shaping was the order of the day. We were left with the shrubbery restored and a very pristine looking garden, once the hard work was done. This is a very professional company to deal with and it's obvious that Vernon takes immense pride in providing a first class service. We will be taking full advantage of this; no hesitation, and would unequivocally recommend "Tree Solutions"
Customer in Northamptonshire04/02/2019
Great Work - Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re - Shaping of our Horn beam tree Very Professional from quotation to carrying out the work. I would highly recommend
Customer in Northamptonshire29/01/2019
Football Stadium Conifer Trimming - excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Tree Solutions to trim back a 60 metre by 15metre high bank of conifers, whilst ideally maintaining some greenery to improve light levels for floodlighting at our Stadium which was impacted by shadows etc.. They were extremely professional from the pre-site visit, with a very competitive quote and good advice. They also came the day before the works for a quick pre-work inspection to confirm access arrangments etc. On the day of works where they managed to do the works, with no impact to the main football pitch surface, and left the ground spotless - all cuttings, chipped and added to our onsite compost heap. An extremely professional and efficient job. And great feedback from our fans after the work as well.
Customer in Northamptonshire27/01/2019
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Tree Solutions to remove a very large conifer tree from my garden as well as tidying up some other trees. Vernon and team were highly professional and completed the work in a very timely manner. Garden was left in good order and quote was very reasonable when compared with other firms. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Northamptonshire27/11/2018
Helpful and easy with a great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a tree cut down. This was done with great service and with the minimum of fuss would recommend this company.
Darren08/10/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some dense hedges and trees cut back to allow more light into the garden. Excellent job which was completed professionally, very polite and very tidy Reasonably priced job. Would thoroughly recommend
Diane Carter23/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They cut back a large overhanging golden rain tree, took down and disposed of two large fir trees, took out another smaller tree close to the house, and gave a haircut to our punky looking weeping birches. All done with minimal disruption and mess. Happy to recommend them.
Murlin19/09/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vernon and the team did a fantastic job thinning out and clearing some very thick hedges and trees at the bottom of the garden. They cleared everything away and were very tidy. reasonable prices, i would thoroughly receommend
Diane Carter19/09/2018
Tree Solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Vernon last year after a desperate search for a quality hedge cutter, and have been using him ever since. I highly recommend him, ted and little Ziggy(four legged friend), very efficient, attention to detail, great job. Higham Ferrers
Butler19/09/2018
Excellent - from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to initial query. Quote received verbally, and followed up with email, which just required the press of a button to accept. Vernon and his team did an excellent job of removing our overgrown bush. Site left very tidy, with all debris removed. I would not hesitate to recommend Tree Solutions.
Terry N06/08/2018
Excellent communication and work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After emailing Vernon he responded within a day and came out to give a quote within a week as arranged. The work carried out was excellent and once completed and cleared away you wouldn’t have know they had been there. I can highly recommend his services.
Hoggie19/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job undertaken.Vernon cut back a fallen tree for me. He came and went while I was at work and left the garden perfectly clean and tidy as if no-one had been. He did an excellent quality job on the tree and did exactly what I asked for showing very good tree knowledge and sympathy for the tree. Would definitely recommend.
AndreaM03/04/2018
Excellent communication and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would definitely recommend tree solutions. Very quick to phone back, appointment to review tree and work carried out within a matter of days. No debris left, tree taken away and very efficient.
Knighty27/03/2018
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vernon did an excellent job, pollarding a large ash tree, removing others and thinning and cutting a hedge. The site was immaculate. Thank you, we will be recommending Tree Solutions.
JackiC25/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work done. Tidied everything away. Top notch!
Margaret, Buckinghamshire23/02/2018
Tree removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vernon worked quickly and efficiently removing several tall conifers. He then tidied the area, leaving it looking immaculate. We are delighted with his work.
Mrs P. Kettering27/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a very good job tidy, friendly & polite.
J, Northamptonshire22/11/2017
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with initial contact. prompt arrival, post update, high standard of work.
M, Northamptonshire18/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr. Hall was very polite and calm when a neighbour was difficult.
Jill, Northamptonshire20/10/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For the third year Vernon has organised my hedge trimming....as usual it was expertly carried out leaving no trace that he had been, since the site was left in pristine condition.
Baker17/09/2017
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended
Patrick M28/08/2017
Tree and Garden Clearance.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our company has used Tree Solutions on three occasions so far, from a small garden tidy-up to a large overgrown garden clearance. Vernon and his team have always been professional, competent & polite in carrying out the work that was required. We will certainly use their services again in the future and are happy to recommend them.
Lucia Corneli14/08/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job done extremely tidy and efficient. highly recommend!
jane w22/05/2017
Professional, friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone requiring work of this type done.
TomRhodes18/05/2017
A very good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found these men friendly and knew their job. Very tidy and cleared up after they were finished.
Sandra, Northamptonshire12/05/2017
Professional, prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job getting rid of a large tree in our garden - it has really brightened it up! Vernon and his team were prompt, friendly, quick and affordable. Would have no hesitation in using them again.
Ross Cambray19/04/2017
Speedy Work and Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy Work and Great Service by Veron and team, would recommend - Pete
Peter, Rushden11/04/2017
Prompt and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent value for money. Quality of work carried out to a very high standard. Would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Thelma, Northamptonshire04/04/2017
Excellent job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vernon and his crew did an excellent job turning the jungle into a garden. They were all pleasant and friendly, hardworking and knowledgeable. Vernon recommended what should stay and what should go and the garden was left neat and tidy. I am delighted with the results. Annie Wellingborough
AnnieH01/04/2017
Excellent Work and good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vernon and his knowledgeable team re-pollarded a large willow, and crown thinned two large beech trees in my garden. The works were completed to my total satisfaction and the crew were a pleasure to have around. Very reasonably priced too, so I would recommend to anyone wanting professional tree surgery to a high standard.
Peter Bird20/02/2017
Expert, affordable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend these guys highly enough. Really know their stuff, affordable and friendly to deal with.
Ben Oram29/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job - extremely tidy.
D, Northamptonshire29/11/2016
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys knew exactly what to do how long it would take and were a pleasure to chat to. The whole job was done on time with no obstructions and tided up after themselves.
Maggie, Northamptonshire24/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did more than quoted for excellent job, very impressed with work done and tidying up afterwards. Gave good advice with regards to tree. I will use them again and I heartily recommend them to others.
Brian, Northamptonshire21/11/2016
First class work from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At the initial inspection and quote stage, the representative, Mr Vernon Hall, soon understood my requirements and gave a thoughtful and confident appraisal. When work started, everything was done professionally, and time was taken to clean and tidy up to a high standard.
Stephen, Northamptonshire19/10/2016
Tidy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree Solutions have done two jobs for me - stump grinding and hedge trimming. They were considerate, hard-working and reliable. They left my garden so neat and tidy that it was wonderful not to have to go round and pick up dropped cuttings after they had gone. I will definitely use their services again.
Sheila20/08/2016
Very neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The hedge was neatly pruned and the clippings cleared away.
Ken, Northamptonshire15/08/2016
Great work and good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the way Vernon and his colleague did the pruning of our Conifers. Good job done , clean and efficiently tidying up all cuttings. Vernon was a very nice and considerate person to deal with, Will definitely use again
trixiebell21/07/2016
Tree works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Vernon as they did a very professional job. Very knowledgeable and a good clean tidy job at a fair price. I will use them again.
HARTEJONNY30/06/2016
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our first time using Tree Solutions and we were very impressed. Vernon and his team were fast,professional and great value. They were considerate of the neighbours and even though they took down several huge conifers they left the area really tidy.We would recommend them and won't hesitate to use them in future.
Jason & Kerry25/06/2016
Hedge - Laurels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are returning customers, this is the third or fourth time Vernon has been out to sort gardening issues we have had over the last few years. On this occasion it was to plant a number of laurels in the back garden to help provide privacy, additional works was carried out upon request. Once again very happy with end result & service.
Sal - Northampton24/06/2016
Would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment Vernon came out to assess the tree I felt I could trust him and had no hesitation in using him to thin my medium sized ash tree. Before his visit I had thought the ash needed reducing in height too but Vernon confirmed this wasn't needed much to my delight as the tree offers great privacy. The work Vernon and team carried out was excellent and both were very polite and courteous (even when my visiting dad wouldn't stop talking to them :)). They cleared the site and I am very happy with both their work and the price. Thank you!! I would definitely recommend and have no hesitation in using you again.
lilly.lobster23/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job by true professionals. Very happy customer.
Richard, Northamptonshire13/06/2016
Efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, tidy, efficient.
Bruce, Northamptonshire04/06/2016
Excellent company, careful, professional, brilliant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with all aspects of tree care from tree solutions. They worked hard and with expertise. They were very polite and pleasant. It was good value for money. I would not hesitate to ask them to do future work on my trees & shrubs. They were also nest & bird aware, taking time to first ensure none were using the trees prior to work starting. They cleared up afterwards to a high standard too.
Margaret, Northamptonshire31/05/2016
Tree Solutions review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Mr Hall and his team - professional, courteous, and very helpful when asked to cut the silver birch into manageable pieces for distribution to neighbours. Mr Hall also went out of his way to trim a couple of apple trees which had been pruned by another company late last year and which needed some attention, even though that wasn't in his original remit. He and his team also did a great job of clearing the debris from the job and ensuring that my garden was as clear as it could be. I thoroughly recommend Mr Hall and will certainly be using his company again.
Stephen Smith12/05/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree solutions clearly care about trees, and their advice is based on what is good for the tree rather than what the client wants. I now have three lovely looking trees, great shape and size.
Julie, Buckinghamshire08/03/2016
Tree Solutions---Vernon Hall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to the job being done I had a visit from Mr hall who explained clearly the kind of work I had to have in order to have healthy , attractive trees---in my case they were fruit trees. Advise went beyond just the trees --it also included ways of getting the best from them by reducing other plants around them. On the day of the work Mr Hall and colleague arrived, set up quickly and then went through what we had discussed previously. This process was very reassuring and made me feel that I was an important customer. They were polite and courteous and very safety conscious as they worked. Very good knowledge of plants and trees which gave you the confidence that they knew exactly what they were doing. Watching them work, from time to time, was a real pleasure. So tidy and caring about not damaging items in the garden. that was so appreciated. Work was of a very high standard
K91198576002/03/2016
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the work carried out by Tree Solutions. Friendly and would recommend to any of my friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, punctual and cleaned up afterwards!
David, Northamptonshire16/02/2016
Job Well Done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Vernon's telephone in a local magazine. We telephoned and arranged a site visit. This happened within a couple of days. We accepted Vernon's quote to remove an old tree from our garden and the work was done while we were away on holiday. When we returned the tree had gone with no trace of Vernon having been in the garden! Efficient, professional and certainly a business to be recommended to friends. Thank you.
Happy Customers22/11/2015
Tree reduction and general tidy up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spotted Vernon's ad in the local magazine and contacted him. He returned my call within a couple of hours. Very professional, listened to what I wanted and made suggestions to help me decide on best cause of action. Job undertaken very quickly, site left in a very clean state. Even offered to wash the car down as some of the dust had landed on the car. Would recommend Vernon to anyone who needs a job done properly.
Melanie22/11/2015
Tree Reduction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price. Excellent Service. They understood my requirements and also made suggestions to retain the shape of the trees. Efficient workers and cleaned everything up when finished.
Anthony14/11/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price, good service, nice to deal with, reasonable all round.
Michael, Northamptonshire27/10/2015
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed tree solutions to remove two trees in our front garden. The job was done whilst we were at work and we arrived home to a garden tidier than we left it, no sawdust or leaves and a gift of a money plant on the doorstep. On his initial visit Vernon was polite, informative and we didn't feel pressurised, overall we were impressed and would use this company again.
Stuart, Northamptonshire27/10/2015
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service, all material removed and garden cleared and tidied.
Peter, Northamptonshire22/10/2015
Good honest hardworking lads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree solutions .i.e. (Vernon Hall) and his colleagues were very good at their trade. Told me what needed to be done, as that is what I asked for. Clean, tidy, very polite. You would not know that they had removed trees from the property. Good set of honest lads. This is the second time around and I would call them again
Aidan, Northamptonshire21/10/2015
Cut tree down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vernon did a good job, very professional and cleared all mess up - very impressed would recommend him
Ruth Everall20/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very tidy. Would definitely use again.
C, Northamptonshire20/10/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vernon did our tree stump grinding. His work is brilliant and he cleaned up everything.
Amal, Northamptonshire10/08/2015
Very Happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vernon dealt with 7 Conifers, removed approximately the height of our house. Very happy with his work,
David, Buckinghamshire01/08/2015
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took down a couple of dead trees for us and also pruned back our very large yew tree as well as clearing out a yew tree at the front of the garden. Very happy with the work
Rupert, Northamptonshire16/06/2015