We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

tree-tek

Profile thumb quick books logo 291018

5.0

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Welcome to tree-tek tree surgeons!

With over 14 years experience in the arboricultural industry, our friendly, professional team tackle all aspects of tree work and arboriculture.

FULLY QUALIFIED:

All our staff have the relevant tickets fully certified by NPTC (National Proficiency Test Council)

FULLY INSURED: Public Liability Insurance to £5 Million

OUR SERVICES:

HEDGE TRIMMING - STUMP GRINDING - TREE PLANTING - SECTIONAL DISMANTLING - CROWN REDUCTIONS - CROWN THINNING - PRUNING - CONTROLLED FELLING

Call us today to arrange a FREE SITE VISIT and no obligation quote!

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram: search tree-tek

www.tree-tek.co.uk

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • More Services

    • free quotations tree surveys log supplies tpo application

Customer reviews

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job done at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For our work Carl brought one extra person with him. They felled and ground 1 large apple tree, felled and treated 1 maple and 3 ash trees from the front of our garage, and removed as much aggressive ivy as possible from our garage without causing damage. Finally they cleared a lot of undergrowth and bramble that was blocking the way to our garage. They are extremely professional and use all the necessary safety equipment. Their clearing up is excellent. On top of all this, they are thoroughly nice people to have around. We must give a mention to Bex in the office too who is every bit as good at her job. She cheerfully keeps you up to date with everything you need to know. We can't recommend the team highly enough. Oh yes, and on a cold winter's day they do appreciate an occasional hot cup of tea and chocolate biscuit. We didn't object to that....because they're worth it!
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 26/01/2020)
Well we can't get a better review than that! Thank-you for leaving us such a glowing, fantastic review! It's both satisfying and rewarding to read a review like yours that confirms everything we aim to achieve and what we are all about. We pride ourselves on giving all our customers a very personal level of customer service from start to finish. All of our staff are highly skilled/trained and knowledgeable in our field and we always work to high standard of work, putting health and safety at the fore front of everything we do. Oh, and we always aim to do all of the above with a smile on our faces! Thank-you again, we'll hope to hear from you/work for you again soon.
Efficient, tidy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Tree-tek which should be recommendation enough. Carl and Bex are efficient, reliable, friendly and provide a high standard of work at reasonable cost. They removed a large old sycamore, ground out the stump and cut usable wood for logs. In addition an stubborn large ivy was cut down carefully to successfully retain the fence it was entwined in. All waste was removed and sawdust cleared. A very satisfactory service all around.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/01/2020)
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review and for coming back to us as a returning customer! We really pride ourselves on providing all of our clients with a personal customer service alongside a high standard of work so its great to hear that you're so happy with the works carried out.
Reliable competent and economical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Carl back to undertake some tree trimming for me and as usual he turned up on time, did an excellent job cleared up completely after himself and then sent me a small bill... He is the Ronseal of tree specialists and I would never use anyone else.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 17/12/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/01/2020)
What a complimentary review! Thank-you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the professional service we provide, we really appreciate it. Team tree-tek
Reducing height of trees in our garden and disposing of offcut material.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very satisfied with Carl and the two guys in his team. I was given an acceptable quote for the work to be carried out which I accepted. The guys did exactly as specified on the list and left the garden in a tidy state. They used the chipper to dispose of the offcut material. They were very polite and amicable and I would use them again. I would be happy to recommend them to any enquirer.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 04/12/2019)
Thank-You for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all client feedback and are pleased to hear how happy you are with the service we provide/works carried out.
Professional and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial telephone call to the job completion I am impressed and happy with the work completed by Carl and his team. Tree-tek arranged the application to fell two dead trees and crown and thin a very overgrown Macrocarpa. All waste was taken away efficiently, and the pleasant and professional way the work was undertaken, will mean that I will definitely use Tree-tek again.
Mrs. Jones Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 17/11/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 28/11/2019)
Thank-you for leaving us such a glowing review Mrs. Jones. We really appreciate all of our client feedback and are very pleased to hear how happy you are with the works carried out.Team tree-tek
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed two birch trees trimmed, a conifer reshaped and a whole line of small trees levelled off and trimmed. 3 existing tree stumps removed. All work completed as required, excellent service and two very happy customers. Highly recommend service by tree-tek.
Victor, Kent Posted on 18/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 26/03/2020)
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review Victor! We're very happy to hear how pleased you are with the both the works carried and and the service we provide.
Professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used tree-tek and they have done a second very good job for us and our trees. They were able to fit be in and bring the work forward which was really helpful. They are very efficient, very professional and very tidy. They felled 2 hawthorns, a dead oak and removed some lower limbs on an ash which was casting shade across our garden and tidied up a couple of hollies who were starting to look very unruly. Very pleased again with the work.
Kate - Customer in Kent Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 28/11/2019)
Hi Kate, Thank-you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review and for coming back to us as a returning customer! We pride ourselves on providing all of our clients with a personal customer service alongside a high standard of work so its great to hear that you're so happy with the works carried out. Team tree-tek
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team did a wonderful job from start to finish in re-pollarding and clearing all branches/debris from the site. Friendly, polite and efficient, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Tree-Tek and I shall certainly use their services for any future work. Thank you!
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 28/11/2019)
Many thanks for leaving us a review and for recommending our services, we really appreciate all our client feedback.
really great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree Tek were absolutely fantastic. Very friendly and cleared ALL mess extremely efficiently. Work was completed as agreed and within budget. Would happily recommend Carl and the team.
Paul, Kent Posted on 31/08/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 06/09/2019)
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review following the recent tree works carried out. We hope to work for you again in the future. Team tree-tek
Removal of eucalyptus tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a joy to find a professional company who care. We had a large eucalyptus tree removed from our back garden all without any drama. Carl and his mate worked tirelessly to remove the tree and clear up. The only sign that they had been here was the lack of our large tree. Due to forecast gales for the first scheduled visit he had to cancel the visit but phoned to explain and rearrange another date. A thoroughly professional outfit, I have to mention Bex in the office who kept me informed throughout. Thanks again crew for a great job would recommend without doubt.
Customer in Kent Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/07/2019)
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We're very happy to hear how pleased you are with the both the works carried and and the personal service we provide.