We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

tree-tek

Profile thumb quick books logo 291018

5.0

118 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00

About

Welcome to tree-tek tree surgeons!

With over 14 years experience in the arboricultural industry, our friendly, professional team tackle all aspects of tree work and arboriculture.

FULLY QUALIFIED:

All our staff have the relevant tickets fully certified by NPTC (National Proficiency Test Council)

FULLY INSURED: Public Liability Insurance to £5 Million

OUR SERVICES:

HEDGE TRIMMING - STUMP GRINDING - TREE PLANTING - SECTIONAL DISMANTLING - CROWN REDUCTIONS - CROWN THINNING - PRUNING - CONTROLLED FELLING

Call us today to arrange a FREE SITE VISIT and no obligation quote!

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram: search tree-tek

www.tree-tek.co.uk

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • More Services

    • free quotations tree surveys log supplies tpo application

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
118 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree tek did a great job for my family before and so they were a go-to for tree and shrub removal at my place. All at Tree-tek are helpful and knowledgeable. the work was carried out professionally and the site left clean and tidy. A first rate job at a fair price and good people to deal with.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/05/2020 , work completed 11/05/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review and for coming back to us as a returning customer! We really pride ourselves on providing all of our clients with a personal customer service alongside a high standard of work so its great to hear that you're so happy with the works carried out.
Removal and clearance of potentially dangerous Sycamore
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I lost part of a large and very old Sycamore during storms earlier in the year. Never having had to use the services of a tree surgeon in such circumstances, I sought a number of quotations, including one from tree-tek, who were recommended to me at third hand. From my first conversation with Bex I was impressed by her warm and friendly, yet professional approach and when I then met Carl, when he came to price the job, the sense of professionalism and potential efficiency was amplified. I was also comforted by the knowledge of the comprehensive insurance arrangements in place - these were emailed to me along with the quotation. Part of the original tree was left standing but there appeared to be a danger that further winds might cause it to fall into a neighbouring property, damaging a stable block and bulk gas tanks. On the basis of this perceived danger and notwithstanding the Coronavirus rules of social distancing, Carl and his team felt able to come to deal with the matter. The fallen part of the tree was cut up and removed and the remaining section of tree gradually taken down to ground level and removed over two days, after which the whole area was left clean and tidy. I cannot praise the whole team enough for their friendly, professional and efficient approach to the whole project and have no hesitation in recommending their services wholeheartedly. I will also be using them for further work at my own property once the working environment returns to normal.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 20/04/2002
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Well we can't get a better review than that! Thank-you for leaving us such a glowing, fantastic review! It's both satisfying and rewarding to read a review like yours that confirms everything we aim to achieve and what we are all about. We pride ourselves on giving all our customers a very personal level of customer service from start to finish. All of our staff are highly skilled/trained and knowledgeable in our field and we always work to high standard of work, putting health and safety at the fore front of everything we do. We will look forward to working for you again soon.
Cannot recommend highly enough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb workmanship and attention to detail.On first visit Carl expertly pruned four fruit trees and cleared two areas of undergrowth.He then even dug the whole area over to remove the roots which I was not expecting. He was on his own that day ,did not stop and completed the whole works in the day.He returned yesterday and removed an old plum tree quickly and efficiently. The clear up with raking and vacuuming has to be seen to be believed. Not a twig to be seen! It also helps that he and Bex are so pleasant and helpful to work with.
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 06/04/2020)
WOW! We can't ask for a better review than that! Thank-you for leaving us such a glowing review, we really appreciate all of our client feedback and are very happy to hear pleased you are with the works carried out and the service we provide.
Would recommend TreeTek every time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend TreeTek every time, great price, fantastic job and went over & above the task in hand. Thanks to all at TreeTek.
Customer in Kent Posted on 17/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
The trader replied (on 26/03/2020)
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're very happy to hear how pleased you are with the both the works carried and and the service we provide.
Tree cutting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, friendly team. Had no issues with the works completed and despite the weather (snow, rain, sleet) the team continued to get the job done and left the area clean and tidy. Would recommend Tree Tek to anyone looking for a trustworthy contractor to complete their works. A big thank you to Carl, Bex and the team for all their help.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
The trader replied (on 18/03/2020)
Thank-you for leaving us such a positive review. We really pride ourselves on providing all of our clients with a personal customer service alongside a high standard of work so its great to hear that you're so happy with the works carried out.
Tree and shrub work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the service provided by tree-tek. Carl and his son were efficient and tidy. Would not hesitate in recommending them. Bex was very pleasant and helpful on the phone. The work was carried out earlier than scheduled which was great. Many thanks.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
The trader replied (on 24/02/2020)
Thank-you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very pleased to hear how happy you are with the works carried out and the service we provide.
Great job done at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For our work Carl brought one extra person with him. They felled and ground 1 large apple tree, felled and treated 1 maple and 3 ash trees from the front of our garage, and removed as much aggressive ivy as possible from our garage without causing damage. Finally they cleared a lot of undergrowth and bramble that was blocking the way to our garage. They are extremely professional and use all the necessary safety equipment. Their clearing up is excellent. On top of all this, they are thoroughly nice people to have around. We must give a mention to Bex in the office too who is every bit as good at her job. She cheerfully keeps you up to date with everything you need to know. We can't recommend the team highly enough. Oh yes, and on a cold winter's day they do appreciate an occasional hot cup of tea and chocolate biscuit. We didn't object to that....because they're worth it!
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 26/01/2020)
Well we can't get a better review than that! Thank-you for leaving us such a glowing, fantastic review! It's both satisfying and rewarding to read a review like yours that confirms everything we aim to achieve and what we are all about. We pride ourselves on giving all our customers a very personal level of customer service from start to finish. All of our staff are highly skilled/trained and knowledgeable in our field and we always work to high standard of work, putting health and safety at the fore front of everything we do. Oh, and we always aim to do all of the above with a smile on our faces! Thank-you again, we'll hope to hear from you/work for you again soon.
Efficient, tidy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Tree-tek which should be recommendation enough. Carl and Bex are efficient, reliable, friendly and provide a high standard of work at reasonable cost. They removed a large old sycamore, ground out the stump and cut usable wood for logs. In addition an stubborn large ivy was cut down carefully to successfully retain the fence it was entwined in. All waste was removed and sawdust cleared. A very satisfactory service all around.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
The trader replied (on 22/01/2020)
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review and for coming back to us as a returning customer! We really pride ourselves on providing all of our clients with a personal customer service alongside a high standard of work so its great to hear that you're so happy with the works carried out.
Reliable competent and economical
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Carl back to undertake some tree trimming for me and as usual he turned up on time, did an excellent job cleared up completely after himself and then sent me a small bill... He is the Ronseal of tree specialists and I would never use anyone else.
Customer in Kent Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 17/12/2019
The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)
What a complimentary review! Thank-you for taking the time to leave your feedback on the professional service we provide, we really appreciate it. Team tree-tek
Reducing height of trees in our garden and disposing of offcut material.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very satisfied with Carl and the two guys in his team. I was given an acceptable quote for the work to be carried out which I accepted. The guys did exactly as specified on the list and left the garden in a tidy state. They used the chipper to dispose of the offcut material. They were very polite and amicable and I would use them again. I would be happy to recommend them to any enquirer.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
The trader replied (on 04/12/2019)
Thank-You for taking the time to leave us a review. We value all client feedback and are pleased to hear how happy you are with the service we provide/works carried out.