We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

tree-tek

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–18:00
Profile thumb wallpaper angle green 210415

5.0

86 Reviews

About

Welcome to tree-tek tree surgeons!

With over 14 years experience in the arboricultural industry, our friendly, professional team tackle all aspects of tree work and arboriculture.

FULLY QUALIFIED:

All our staff have the relevant tickets fully certified by NPTC (National Proficiency Test Council)

FULLY INSURED: Public Liability Insurance to £5 Million

OUR SERVICES:

HEDGE TRIMMING - STUMP GRINDING - TREE PLANTING - SECTIONAL DISMANTLING - CROWN REDUCTIONS - CROWN THINNING - PRUNING - CONTROLLED FELLING

Call us today to arrange a FREE SITE VISIT and no obligation quote!

Follow us on Facebook, Twitter & Instagram: search tree-tek

www.tree-tek.co.uk

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree thinning
    • Tree planting
    • Tree removal
  • More Services

    • free quotations tree surveys log supplies tpo application

Customer reviews

5.0
86 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team did a wonderful job from start to finish in re-pollarding and clearing all branches/debris from the site. Friendly, polite and efficient, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Tree-Tek and I shall certainly use their services for any future work. Thank you!
Customer in Kent09/09/2019
really great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree Tek were absolutely fantastic. Very friendly and cleared ALL mess extremely efficiently. Work was completed as agreed and within budget. Would happily recommend Carl and the team.
Paul, Kent31/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/09/2019)
Hi Paul, Thank you for taking the time to leave such a glowing review following the recent tree works carried out. We hope to work for you again in the future. Team tree-tek
Removal of eucalyptus tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a joy to find a professional company who care. We had a large eucalyptus tree removed from our back garden all without any drama. Carl and his mate worked tirelessly to remove the tree and clear up. The only sign that they had been here was the lack of our large tree. Due to forecast gales for the first scheduled visit he had to cancel the visit but phoned to explain and rearrange another date. A thoroughly professional outfit, I have to mention Bex in the office who kept me informed throughout. Thanks again crew for a great job would recommend without doubt.
Customer in Kent16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We're very happy to hear how pleased you are with the both the works carried and and the personal service we provide.
Great professional work, excellent value, lovely people.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Carl and Tree-Trek on several occasions and have always been satisfied with their excellent works. I would always recommend them to anyone who needed tree works done. Great job, thank you.
Mrs Fairbairns15/07/2019
The trader replied (on 22/07/2019)
Thank-you for leaving us a review and for recommending our services Mrs Fairbairns. Its always a pleasure to return and carry out works for you and hear how happy you are with the end result/the personal service we provide.
Large Eucalyptus tree removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree-trek did an excellent job of removing a tall eucalyptus tree from our rear garden. The work was professionally carried out without causing any damage working in quite a restricted area. Everything was promptly taken away and they cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. They charge a fair price and are pleasant and professional people. Highly recommended.
Alan Jones11/07/2019
The trader replied (on 11/07/2019)
Hi Alan, Thank-You for leaving us such a fantastic review! We're very proud of the service we provide so it's great to hear how happy you are with the works carried out.
Four phases of work undertaken
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The four phases of works involved range of activities including removing ill health trees , pollarding number of trees, lifting the canopies of trees, cutting back overgrown shrubs, stump grinding, clearing sites and removing all waste from site. As the first phase was completed so well, I commissioned the second, then third, then fourth. I am very pleased with final results.
Customer in Kent22/04/2019
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We really appreciate all the feedback we receive and are very happy to hear how pleased you are with the works carried out.
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tree Tek twice now, once to prune a tree and then hedge removal and each time have been very happy with the work Carl has carried out. Being punctual, polite and helpful, leaving everywhere clean and tidy I would definitely recommend Tree Tek to anyone who wants a hassle free professional job done.
Customer in Kent03/04/2019
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Many thanks for leaving us a review and for recommending our services, we really appreciate all our client feedback.
Exactly what I requested
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an excellent word of mouth recommendation I arranged a visit and quotation from the friendly Bex and Carl, which was quickly sorted. I roughly knew what I required but was happy to accept the advice offered, and the work was scheduled. The work was efficiently carried out, Carl's team was helpful, polite and totally professional; all trimmings were carted away and the garden was left looking as I had requested, both on time and on budget. A first class job. For all tree surgery...use this company!
Customer in Kent28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
What a great review! Many thanks for rating and reviewing our services. We pride ourselves on providing all of our clients with a personal customer service alongside a high standard of work so its great to hear that you're so happy with the works carried out.
Willow tree trim
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, from initial contact, through quote to invoicing. Really good communication at every stage. The work was done quickly and no mess left. Also great value. Highly recommend, thank you!
Customer in Kent07/03/2019
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Thank-you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're very pleased to hear that you're so happy with the service we provided from your initial enquiry right through to the works being carried out.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and Bex were very helpful advising us what they could do. Easy to communicate with and listened to what we wanted. Work on the day was completed very competently in the time expected. They also cleared up thoroughly. The end result is very satisfying. Highly recommended.
Customer in Kent27/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Thank-you for rating and reviewing our services. We appreciate all of our client feedback, it's very reassuring to hear how happy you are with the all round service we provide.
Good work and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl turned up on time, worked professionally, and left everything tidy. Have used Tree-tek before, knew they were reliable and that's why I went back to them.
Customer in Kent24/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Many thanks for leaving us a review!
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted tree-tek as we prefer to support local small businesses. The came to quote as agreed and the written quote was presented very professionally. We booked to have the work done, which was going to be later than we really wanted, just because they are booked up. Howevrr I asked to be called if they got a cancellation, which is what happened. The guys did a very good job of pruning 2 leylandii hedges , 3 deciduous trees, pruning several shrubs and taking down small unwanted palm tree. They also made a very good job of clearing up afterwards. We are happy to recommend tree-tek and will use them again.
Customer in Kent22/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Many thanks for taking the time to leave such an informative and positive review. We are very happy to hear that you are so pleased with the works carried out .
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl and his assistant pruned my beautiful Acer. They were punctual, efficient, very nice guys who did an excellent job. Thank you
Customer in Greater London21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Thank-you for leaving us a review! We really do appreciate all of our client feedback.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Karl and his team. The work was carried out to a high standard, very efficiently, and everything was left clean and tidy afterwards.
Customer in Kent13/01/2019
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Many thanks for recommending our services and taking the time to leave us a review.
Professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Karl had all the right equipment and his staff were well trained and professional. They completed the work despite the terrible weather, and left the site neat and tidy. Highly recommend them.
Customer in Kent18/12/2018
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Thank-you for leaving us a review. We pride ourselves on providing a personal and professional service so are very happy to hear you are so pleased with the works carried out.
Professional, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree Tek always go above and beyond....I had a damaged willow tree. Everything was dealt with, from contacting the council, to pollarding the tree on a Sunday! Fantastic work.
Customer in Kent06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Thank-you for your great review! We really appreciate your thoughts on the service we provide and are pleased to hear you are so happy with the works carried out.
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time that I have used the services of Tree-Tek. I cannot recommend them more highly. They wrestled with the three great leylandii that dominate my garden and made them into manageable shapes, also cutting to a reasonable height a very tall hedge. They worked efficiently and cleaned all the area when they had finished. I would recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Kent20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Many thanks for leaving us such a great review and recommending us so highly!
Excellent work by Tree Tek
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Tree Tek on the recommendation of Fuchsia Green garden design. I have no hesitation in recommending Tree Tek as polite, hard-working and skilled tree surgeons. The work I requested was carried out on time at the agreed cost, All the waste material was cleared and the garden left tidy.
Stephen B10/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Hi Stephen, Many thanks for your review and for recommending our services. We pride ourselves on providing a high standard of work so its great to hear this reflected in your review.
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the tree planting undertaken by Tree-Tek. Work was carried out thoroughly and professionally to suit our specifications. Would definitely recommend to others who want a great job well done! R N Fletcher OBE Whitstable
Raymond Fletcher09/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Hi Ray, Thank-you for taking the time to rate and review our services. We're very happy to hear that you are so pleased with the works carried out.
Professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our leylandii trees reduced, trimmed and had an end tree taken out by the tree-tek team and the work carried out was very professional. They arrived on agreed days and set out to do what we asked of them, cleared and tidied up all very efficiently. Thank you Carl and team again.
Davebezzer05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Thank-you for leaving us such a positive review, we really appreciate all the feedback we receive.
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carl and his team have done several 'tree management' jobs for us from trimming bushes to the complete removal of large conifer trees . The latest undertaking was the removal of several unruly hawthorns - the largest being around 20 feet high. As usual the work was started on time and completed diligently with all waste removed. Perfect!
Nick Shaw06/08/2018
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Hi Nick, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a great review!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great. Thank you.
G P, Kent25/06/2018
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Thank-you for rating our services, we really appreciate all of our client feedback.
Knowledgeable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swift, efficient removal of fallen tree. Friendly and all debris perfectly cleared away. Highly recommended.
Elizabeth, Kent11/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/06/2018)
Hi Elizabeth, Thank-you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased to hear that you are happy with the service we provide. www.tree-tek.co.uk
Great Job Done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent assistance from Bex and Carl; the price was very reasonable, and the work was carried out professionally and efficiently.
Joan W10/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/06/2018)
Hi Joan, Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review. Our customer feedback on the service we provide is invaluable. We are very pleased to hear you are happy with the works carried out. www.tree-tek.co.uk
Friendly, prompt & professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service. Kept me informed from start to finish, most impressed. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Michael, Kent02/05/2018
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Thank-you for your review Michael. We appreciate all our client feedback and are very pleased to hear how impressed you are with the service we provide.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team, prompt efficient and very good customer service - highly recommended
Kellas07/03/2018
Another job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the third time we have used Tree-Tek and were well pleased with their workmanship - professional, efficient & tidy - despite being disrupted by snow.
Ian, Kent07/03/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tree-tek twice to pollard a willow and they have carried out the work efficiently and tidily. I intend to use them again and recommend them.
Catt08/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard workers, good price, left the premises clean. Good job done.
Kenny, Kent21/12/2017
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt and professional, would highly recommend.
David, Kent14/12/2017
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tree Tek twice because they quote a good price and deliver an excellent service. Bex is great at keeping you informed about arrangements while Carl proves excellent advice folliwed by a well executed service.
MarkDemery13/12/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only moved into the area this August and looked for reviews before booking. They were so good and friendly. They turned up on time and did a fantastic job and cleared up, you would never of known that I had so many branches cut down, it was left spotless. Would highly recommend them.
Sanwell01/12/2017
Lovely guys and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used tree-tek on a number of occasions, each time they've been great. They're so friendly, turn up on time and leave the garden spotless. I wouldn't use anyone else.
Ami, Kent01/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and polite, a pleasure to have someone who does what he says. A very fine job indeed. Tidy garden on completion too.
Victoria, Kent30/11/2017
Tree-tek provide very professional, reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tree-tek on a number of occasions and they have always given me a competitive quote, turned up at the agreed time, carried out the work to a very high standard and cleared up afterwards. I wouldn't use anyone else.
paul whitlock22/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant to deal with. Good price. Handled planning permission. Worked fast and left garden tidier than before they started! Would highly recommend.
Nick, Kent19/10/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very obliging, polite and helpful. Professional.
Carole, Kent11/09/2017
Highly recommended service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely attentive and efficient service. tree-tek were really quick at getting back to us following our initial enquiry, providing a quote and completing the work to an a really high standard. Really efficient and friendly service from Bex and Carl. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Julie I10/09/2017
Absolutely excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked tirelessly non-stop, they have done an absolutely perfect job - I am very pleased, and would recommend them most highly to anyone. Polite and courteous too!
Anne, Kent26/07/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out efficiently, priced fairly and the garden was left tidy. We had a large, very overgrown sycamore and silver birch reduced in height and width. Great job.
Theresa, Kent25/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent Work
Christopher, Kent24/07/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Tree-Tek before & as before I am extremely pleased with their work. I would definitely recommend this business.
Maureen, Kent04/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent as always
David, Kent04/07/2017
Excellent Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, courteous and good vale
Nicholas, Kent27/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done, clean, tidy and a quick response. Definitely recommend them to others.
Teresa, Kent19/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Good value for money. Very friendly.
John, Kent13/06/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic from start to finish, you would not know tree had been felled, no mess, flower beds untouched "no tree", perfect service on time, explained everything. Most experienced workman "ever", excellent office booking phone call, all services brilliant. Overjoyed.
John, Kent18/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very good - worked hard and was very quick. Did a really good job and cleaned up after they finished. I was very pleased with the work they did and also they were polite and also it was good value.
Linda, Kent17/05/2017
Brilliant & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great shop done quickly and tidy. Left the trees looking neat and pretty. Tidied up afterwards very efficiently.
Julia, Kent15/05/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader carried out the work in a professional manner with the minimum disruption.
Chris, Kent15/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, pleasant people.
Mary, Kent11/05/2017
Excellent service - friendly and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Tree-tek and I have been very happy each time. They have arrived on time and done a very thorough job. The clean up was great and my garden looked so much better than before! Price was also very reasonable. Would definitely recommend them.
Roxanne Potts08/05/2017
Very efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at site on time, covered all work as we discussed. Left site clean and tidy. This is the second time Tree-Tek have carried out work for me. Prices I considered to be reasonable.
Alexander, Kent19/04/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional in every way, from the quality of calls from the office through to the thorough clean up after the work was completed. Carl and Bex are a great team!
Paul, Kent18/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job. We were always kept informed about how & when by a happy secretary. All areas clean & tidy when they left. Will certainly recommend them.
Judith, Kent01/04/2017
Friendly and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got 4 quotes for my work... Tree-tek were not the cheapest, nor the dearest... bar one the quotes were all close. I chose Tree-tek based on the professional manner, obvious knowledge and the confidence of the advice given. I was very happy with the quality of the work that was subsequently done, the helpfulness and the lack of mess remaining. Thanks
simsybloke21/03/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work Tree-tek did for me this year. Would not consider going anywhere else now.
Helen.21/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything done to specification on time, efficiently and with consideration. Tree-tek are very personable and professional. I would recommend them highly.
Robert, Kent14/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean & tidy. Highly recommended.
Barry, Kent06/03/2017
Immaculate & faultless job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely faultless and fantastic service. Tidy and with great attention, care and detail to the job. I wouldn't hesitate to have Tree-Tek back. Just brilliant!
Tracey, Kent01/03/2017
Very obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They worked well as a team, were very safety conscious and all requests carried out with helpful advice.
Lynda, Kent10/01/2017
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional and courteous from first enquiry, through quotation, completion of job and invoicing. Prompt, courteous and cleared everything away. First class job
Rob, Kent05/12/2016
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely guys, excellent job from start to finish.
Christine, Kent25/11/2016
Professional & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn't go anywhere else now. Very pleased with their professional, friendly service and fair pricing.
Ruby Lee03/11/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick to arrange a site visit & provide a quote, good price for days work. Good quality work done and excellent in cleaning up afterwards. Met brief in full well done.
Graham, Kent01/11/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job clearing up and taking away, all well done, no complaints.
Maureen, Kent05/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication. Excellent work. Would always use.
Linda, Kent01/10/2016
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had no problems using tree-tek to remove a tree from my garden, good prices and a friendly service, i would definitely use them again.
lukehare15/09/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, clean and tidy. Did great job and left property tidy. Very nice lady in office too. Will recommend.
Happy Customer11/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would always have this company and no other. Good on price and so very good at their job. Garden was spotless after the felling of several trees in leaf and so courteous.
Margaret, Kent28/07/2016
Perfect in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader knew his job inside out! clean, tidy, friendly, helpful - even my neighbours commented on the efficiency of the trader!
Herma, Kent11/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
professional, friendly & skilled company
Harriet, Kent06/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a major problem with a large robinia which suffered rot and cracking. Tree=tek rapidly attended and listed various options together with pros and cons. We agreed a course of action (felling) A few days later they felled the tree. The price was fair and the job well done.
Albert, Kent06/07/2016
Competent & business-like
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In spite of heavy rain the work was completed on schedule. Excellent service.
David, Kent15/06/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Tree-Tek to cary out tree removal after I had seen their work at a domestic property and had been impressed. Carl provided a very competitive quote and also after his initial site visit gave us confidence that he would be able to oversee the work to a high level. We were not disappointed as during the time he worked on site his whole team had a very high standard of workmanship, were punctual and extremely helpful - in fact probably one of the best contractors we have ever had on the school site. When the children returned to school I was impressed at the thorough and detailed manner in which they addressed health and safety and the wider safeguarding of children, in fact the children quite missed them when they left! If we had any further trees which needed removal I would not hesitate to use Tree-Tek again. Angela Maxted Headteacher
teach6713/06/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the work carried out. Professional, clean and tidy and completed the job to specification in a timely manner.
Maureen, Kent05/05/2016
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job done.
Sarah, Kent05/05/2016
All round Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the service and the work done. My tree looks great. Quick and professional. No complaints whatsoever.
William10025/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree-tek provided an excellent service. They were very knowledgeable and pruned the trees sympathetically. They arrived promptly and cleared the site efficiently at the end of the job. They were very friendly and their communication and administration were excellent.
166223007/03/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree-Tek came to reduce and shape my laurel tree. They were excellent they managed to deal with the dog who I had left out (sorry) and made my tree look better than it ever has. Polite lads and a excellent service I would highly recommend them.
Sophie Smith04/03/2016
An excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree-tek were extremely professional from start to finish. The quote was competitive, and the work carried out to high standard. Very polite & professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.
Paula, Kent22/02/2016
pruned our large pear tree and trimmed a conifer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact the service was professional and friendly. The quote was competitive. The work was carried out on time and as requested. The team were tidy and ensured all debris was removed and the garden left as found. If needed will use them again and recommend them to others. Work carried out 2 Feb 2016.
TariqH08/02/2016
Good service, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and a great job from beginning to end. Thoroughly recommended.
Jack, Kent04/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased to have found this company. Carl and his team were prompt, reliable and competent at a very competitive price.
PHP32030/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They had previously provided a good service in pruning a number of trees. He took delivery of a good quantity of logs to burn in our wood stove. Very high quality - well dried. Would definitely recommend.
Guy, Kent01/11/2015
Very large privet hedge trimmed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy. They cleared up all the cuttings and took them away as well, leaving the garden and adjoining pavement very tidy.
Mrs Timmins, Kent26/10/2015