We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Trustee Fire And Security Limited

Profile thumb tfs logo

4.9

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Trustee Fire and Security (TFS) Ltd have been serving customers in the South East Region since 1979. TFS strive to provide the premier in Fire and Security solutions for domestic and commercial properties.

We understand making your premises safe and secure is paramount, which is why we provide a range of services including Fire alarms, Intruder alarms, CCTV, Access control, Emergency Lighting, Fire extinguishers and AOV. We work on a variety of properties both large and small and are ideally situated to manage all of your Fire and security needs. Our experienced and professional team will put you in the safest of hands, enabling you to have the peace of mind that you deserve.

Contact Trustee Fire and Security today to learn more about how we can help you to prepare for all eventualities. We can protect your property from the threat of intrusion, vandalism and Fire. Please get in touch for a free no-obligation survey.

Until 31 August 2018 the business traded under the name Trustee Alarms Ltd.

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
    • Burglar alarm systems

Customer reviews

4.9
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, prompt and knowledgable service. Intruder alarms fitted at key points in the house. Four years, so far, of excellent service.
Customer in Forest Hill Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
alarm repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been let down by my previous alarm maintenance company when my system failed, I found Trustee Alarms through the Which 'Trusted Trader' scheme. Terry sorted out the problem efficiently and without quoting for an expensive new system. He is cheery, honest and explains everything as he goes along. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish- prompt survey and quote and no hassle installation of my house alarm by an experienced installer who was careful, clean and polite.
Kiki west Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Continuing great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to have the house alarm fitted 5 years ago with some trepidation given previous experiences. Choosing Terry's company (based on a recommendation) was the right choice. He sized up what was appropriate to my needs as opposed to his pocket. The installation was relatively simple with the minimum of fuss and mess and any mess being cleaned up at the end. The system has just been serviced and it's been another year of problem free operation and peace of mind. Terry is a great communicator and is rightly proud of his work. He listens to questions about the system and its operations and he explains in language you understand. Nothing is too much trouble. It's a great company with excellent products and customer service.
KeithB126 Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Daughter used Trustee Alarms to install a wired system in her home. She said that they were extremely knowledgeable, prompt in replying to any questions and tailored a system alarm that met her needs. Having three quotes from various companies, Trustee Alarms were chosen as they gave a competitive quote and not just selling a maintenance contract like some of the other companies. During the alarm being fitted she said that Terry the man installing it was extremely diligent, tidy and took care to make sure that everything he did she was happy with. Once installed he then took time to go through how to operate the alarm and made sure that the set up was all clear and understood before leaving the premises. The next day she received the Service & Maintenance Agreement for her home insurance as promised. All round I feel this was an excellent customer experience and would recommend Trustee Alarms in the future.
Fong Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
Prompt, professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from a professional, highly competent and friendly firm.
Simon, Kent Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
The best CCTV and Alarm fitter there is
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This guy really knows his stuff. I have used this company to fit my alarms and CCTV for over 10 Years. My belief is that there is no better out there, pleasant chap and nothing is any trouble and a solution for all. Thank you so much.
Lisa Parker Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Mr nazran
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, good and reliable, customer service is next to none! Would recommend anyone to use them!!
Nazran1 Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Terrific Guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry provides a first class service. Superbly efficient: knows his trade inside out. Look for no other - this is your man.
Trisha Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry was able to provide a prompt reliable service replacing an entryphone power supply. He was very personable and professional, a charming man. He gave good accurate information about what he was doing and was clearly very knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
Simon Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustee alarms have been absolutely amazing. Terry gave us the best advice and made us feel comfortable about this process. He has been going for over 30 years and it shows in his professionalism and dedication to customer service. Terry has put my wife's mind at ease and made my family feel safe. A clean, quick and easy process from start to finish. I can't say anymore than you would be mad not to use this gentleman.
Justin and Natasha Posted on 05/10/2016 , work completed 05/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Fitted new atom box. Good clean job completed without fuss. I would highly recommend this trader.
Keith, Kent Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
There could be no other choice for alarms or CCTV
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Terry at Trustee Alarms since 2002 for burglar alarms on four different commercial premises and two houses. I have also had CCTV installed at work and home which I can watch from my phone anywhere in the World. Terry has also installed access control at my place of work. I have recommended Trustee Alarms to many people over the years and will continue to do so. The value for money is outstanding, all equipment seems to be top quality as nothing ever goes wrong! Terry is always available on the end of the phone, if you don't get an answer when you call, you get a call back in minutes. All in all, 14 years of great service, highly recommended.
Andy - IT Support UK Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for years to service my house alarm. The engineer is reliable and gives an efficient and prompt service. Trustworthy and "knows his stuff".
Gareth, Kent Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016
Alarm Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this company. Excellent response, very efficient customer service & workmanship.
Ralhar Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Prompt, efficient and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, installed the alarm system quickly and efficiently, very easy to talk to and was patient in explaining how to use it. Nothing was too much trouble and the job was completed with good humour and respect to both myself and the property. Would highly recommend anyone to use this company.
Teresa, Surrey Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alarm fitted in 2006. Annually maintained. Fast response - very reliable friendly helpful advice. Reasonably priced. Alarm system work very well.
Dinesh, Kent Posted on 10/11/2014 , work completed 10/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly. Identified the problem and resolved efficiently. Also gave excellent advice for future reference. Will use again.
arden Posted on 10/04/2014 , work completed 10/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, a sole owner so you always deal with the same person who installed the sytem and nobody else has access to your system (or your house). I've used them for a number of years, always frienldy and responsive. Any resetting required due to alarms being set off inadvertantly or due to a real event have been dealt with by talking me through the reset process over the phone so I've never faced expensive call out charges.
Claude, London Posted on 23/10/2009 , work completed 23/10/2009