We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tully Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb logo 150mm black
5.0

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:30
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–15:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

We are a family run business with over 30 years experience in the roofing trade and have dealt with every kind of roofing issue that we are ever likely to come across. From simple repairs to complete roof renewals, we have worked on everything from garden sheds to listed tenement buildings all over Scotland.

We are committed to providing a reliable, high quality and professional roofing service, ensuring complete customer satisfaction from initial project planning through to completion. We understand how important your project is to you and appreciate that confidence in the company you are dealing with is key. We also know how stressful it can be if you require emergency assistance. Our experience, knowledge and passion enables us to offer a superior, bespoke customer experience.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Flat roofing
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was to clean, repair and paint guttering at the front and rear of a Victorian terraced house. This was done in a day with a squad of 6 men working efficiently and with scaffolding to the front. I was given videos of the work and a chance to inspect it before they left and told to contact them if anything was amiss. They also improved the downpipe fixings and tidied everything up very well, no mess at all. I’ve just been invoiced and paid-up happily. We’ve had two storms since with heavy rains d snow with no leaks. Great job. The estimate was within £300 of the next ( which did not include scaffolding) so good value.
Charles in Edinburgh Posted on 07/12/2021 , work completed 25/11/2021
Tully Roofing - reliable, trustworthy and professional would recommend and use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to repair to invoice, I was pleasantly surprised with the attitude presented by all staff. They identified my issue, set about a repair quote quickly and all agreed times and prices were met. Happy to use their services again and recommend to others.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 12/11/2021
The trader replied (on 02/12/2021)
Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. Much appreciated. We look forward to working with you again.
Everything according to plan!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good experience in an area of work where expectations are not always met. The quotation was competitive and provided value for money. Roofing work appears to have been done professionally and with care, and there was a pleasing feeling that nothing was too much trouble. I will be happy to use Tully Roofing again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/10/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021
The trader replied (on 02/12/2021)
We do love it when things go according to plan! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review.
Pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with this company, from my initial enquiry to the completion of the job- I found them to be very professional, informative, trustworthy and friendly. They were quick to identify and fix the problem with no fuss. A very no nonsense approach and I will use again if I have any other issues with my roof as well as recommending to others.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 17/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Tully Roofing has done work for me. In October, they removed a chimney and made the roof complete and watertight, and they have just refurbished a door canopy. On both occasions, the service provided was excellent throughout the process, from providing detailed and fixed quotes to doing a great job on time or earlier and communicating well. This year, I particularly appreciated their attention to safeguards against COVID. They were also thoughtful to my neighbours who were impacted by the chimney work. I would definitely recommend it and will use it again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
Roofing repair/chimney stack
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend or rate this company highly enough. Work was required to repair the chimney stacks and the roof of my mother's property. We were kept informed as the work progressed. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was so polite. The roof looks fantastic and we are thrilled with the work. This company takes pride in everything they do.
Customer in Midlothian Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 05/03/2021
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the roof of a bay window stripped, repaired, new felt, slates fitted and lead work replaced. Communication was first class from first contact to the end. Work was completed on time and price was fair. Yesterday I noticed that one wee corner tile had slipped, I got back in touch with Tully's and someone came and fixed today. Very happy with the work and the company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 23/01/2021 , work completed 07/12/2020
Various roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian and his team carried out various repairs to the roof which was leaking. They were friendly, punctual, professional and, of course, fixed the leak. They also cleared the guttering and downpipes for me. Additionally, during the recent adverse weather I asked Tully to come out and check-over the roof, which they did without question/cost. They also were one of the most reasonable quotes I received and I will use them again.
Mark in Edinburgh Posted on 12/12/2020 , work completed 31/08/2020
A 5 star and exemplary company to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tully Roofing Ltd. is an exemplary company and their customer service experience is second to none and a real breath of fresh air. The ‘Tully Roofing team’ are a pleasure and a joy to deal with. Their telephone is answered and you can communicate person to person which is a great comfort when repairs are needed and everything is clearly and fully explained. Excellent care and prompt attention and all done with a smile - customer satisfaction is their priority. Very, very happy with Tully Roofing Ltd and all the team and very, very grateful for all their assistance and superb work. They are genuine superstars and well deserve the fullest star ratings as they go above and beyond to ensure complete customer satisfaction which is greatly appreciated and is such a rare quality to find in this day and age.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Excellent price, excellent quality, excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had struggled to get a reliable roofing company locally so contacted Tully Roofing to see if they were happy to travel out into the country. This they did and everyone was very helpful and professional. We were given, and accepted, a quote to check and repair our roof as necessary as well as check, clean and repair the gutters as required. A date was arranged for the work to be carried out and the guys duly turned up which was a bit of a surprise because the weather was awful. However, they didn’t just assume it would be impossible to carry out the work they actually came to check for themselves which was impressive. It took three attempts before the weather allowed the work to be completed. I was delighted with the quality of the work and customer service throughout all our dealings with the company. They are terrific and I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020