We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tyrone Guy Limited

Profile thumb 3e54960f ed7f 4569 9de3 76cab99fa2c6
4.8

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

At Tyrone Guy Ltd we provide an efficient, cost effective and professional service to both domestic and commercial properties. We provide a full range of general plumbing and repair and are committed to delivering a high quality service at competitive prices to our customers and will always treat you, and your home with respect.

So, whether you require simple plumbing, heating repairs or you're a landlord looking for a gas certificate - you can rely on us to arrive on time and help you out.

Central Heating Engineering
General Plumbing
Gas Central Heating - Installation & Servicing
Gas Cooker Installation
Gas Meter Relocation
Boiler Servicing & Repairs
MagnaClean & MagnaCleanse Installation
Water Softener Installation
Landlord Gas Certificates & Safety Checks
Radiators / Valves / Thermostats Installation
Expert Technicians
Bathroom Suite & Shower Instillation & Repair
Under Floor Heating
Water Leak Detection
Power Flushing
Wet Room Installation
Gas Leak Detection

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work, and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple job, changing the isolator taps for the washing machine under the sink. Took less than 30 mins. Quick, clean, job done with no fuss. If only everything was this easy... Definitely recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Excessive overcharging for sub-standard work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After job completed and invoice paid, another leak was discovered. Tyrone was immediately defensive but said there was obviously another problem for which he would charge extra. I understood and he came to investigate two days later even though there was a leak. A week later I had no quote despite chasing. A second plumber came to quote and it turns out Tyrone has treated us shockingly. He overcharged us, insecurely fitted a tank to the wall and didn’t supply or fit a new valve his invoice states he did. He even left behind the old tank for us to dispose of. His service was unacceptable and unreasonable. He charged £393.60, and if he had replaced that valve we would have no problems now. He charges VAT but does not include VAT registered details on his invoice. Since advising him of our concerns, the only element he will address is refitting the tank to the wall, but he shows little duty of care for works done or that the cylinder now needs draining a second time so the valve can actually be replaced. The second plumber would charge £120 for the work Tyrone has done. A third plumber has corroborated the views of the second, valve not replaced, tank poorly fitted and excessive overcharging. Sub-standard service for us despite his great reviews. Steer clear!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/02/2019)
Hi Fiona We are sorry to hear about your negative experience. We value every single customer and always feel we bill fairly for works provided. If an issue does arise in billing, we are happy to discuss it. To address your points raised, you had a leak coming through your ceiling, I diagnosed the faulty parts which I replaced works were carried out and original leak through ceiling was fixed. To carry out works we had to turn your water off, in doing so the isolation valve wept a minute amount of water. Your tenant informed us that because it was so small it would be OK to come back in a couple of days, due to other work commitments we had. On the day in question we received a call from your partner, so we attended your property on an out of hours call out. We then fixed leak despite it not being in relation to our work. You were not invoiced for this and upon visit we discovered you had additional problems with your taps and shower making vibration noises through the pipework. This highlighted an additional problem which we quoted I am sorry you were dissatisfied with the time it took for you to receive my quote. You had hot water and heating, you were not left without services. The old parts that I left on site were not quoted or asked to be disposed of. Your comment about an insecurely fitted tank to the wall was incorrect as it was fitted on a hanging bracket. However, we did offer to change this to a fixed bracket but I did not hear back from you.
Quick response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came same day as requested, quickly assessed & rectified issue. Polite, friendly & helpful.
Anna, Hampshire Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
An excellent, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tyrone Guy was introduced to me by my neighbour. He has helped me by bringing all the plumbing in our old house up to British Standard Regulations. His work is excellent.
M C, Hampshire Posted on 17/09/2018 , work completed 17/09/2018
Friendly, fast, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally only wanted my taps to be fixed, but on meeting I also requested the fitting of a new shower and repair of cistern. I was contacted with a full estimate within a day or two. All of the new items offered were exactly to my taste. The work was done very quickly and well, with no time wasting and the price was to the original estimate. At all times the guys were professional, polite and friendly. As a woman, I have often met tradesmen who have made me feel uncomfortable, however I would happily use this team for any future jobs.
Home screen Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Professional, efficient, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall, a very professional service. Problems instantly diagnosed and very nice replacements offered and fitted. Price was same as estimate. The guys were friendly, polite, and professional at all times.
Lesley, Hampshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leaking toilet cistern Tyrone came the same day and sorted it out.
James, Hampshire Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced shower unit and stop valve. Neat and tidy job. Highly recommend.
Seejo, Hampshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced bath taps and isolator valve to high standard. Extremely prompt responses to phone calls etc flexible to fit around when I could be at home from work.
Thomas B Posted on 08/06/2018 , work completed 08/06/2018
Good job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work done clean and tidy, easy to talk to and explained what was done which I found helpful, would recommend them as I booked a service in October.
Joan, Hampshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018