We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ultra Gas Heating LTD

Profile thumb ultragas new logo

5.0

54 Reviews

About

Welcome to UltraGas Heating Ltd.

We are a trusted, honest and professional company with many years’ experience.

We pride ourselves on an efficient and friendly service, and strive to achieve 100% customer satisfaction.

UltraGas provide professional plumbing, heating and gas services at affordable prices.

We understand the importance of cost, so therefore we try to beat any other companies prices.

Our staff are qualified Gas Safe registered engineers, fully uniformed and carry identification.

Our services specialise in the following:

Full central heating installations
Boiler installations
Boiler repairs
Boiler servicing (full strip down)/safety checks
Landlord gas safety certificates (CP12)
Gas cooker/hobs installation & maintenance
Gas fire servicing/safety checks& repair
Power flushing

GAS SAFE REGISTRATION NUMBER: 548667

Please visit our new website www.ultragasheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
54 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a test review and I would like to see what the process is on how reviews are vetted and published
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
Gas Safety Certs for a block
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, efficient, polite and were willing to go above and beyond on more than one occasion to make sure they were all done. We will be in touch in 12 months, I am sure, for another round.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Installation of a new Worcester Bosch boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UltraGas Heating are a great company. Dean & Jack where very reliable, punctual and hard working. I felt very comfortable having them around. I am very happy with my new gas boiler that is easy to control now. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Annual service to boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Dean to arrange a date for the annual service to my boiler that he had previously installed and just as before, he was prompt in returning my call and fixed a time and date. Dean is very polite and friendly, he turned up on time, completed his work and sorted an issue he highlighted all on the same day. I have complete confidence in Dean and would not hesitate in using his services again or recommending him to anyone
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2010
Always a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean installed our boiler and radiators about 6 years ago, he has serviced them ever since. We have never had any problems or issues with them. Always prompt efficient service and a lovely guy too. I would highly recommend him to other people and have done so.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Installation of new boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was most impressed with all details of the installation; from the initial quote to the actual installation. Dean was efficient and prompt with all the paperwork and I was delighted with the work done. I will certainly be using Dean again, should I need him, and would recommend him to anyone with central heating problems!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
A great heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and Jack have just successfully completed the 1st annual service on our Worcester Bosch gas boiler. Dean designed and installed a new system in November 2018. Then in January 2019 he replaced 8 radiators. All aspects of the new system have worked well and better than I had hoped. We now have a warmer house with better control and reduced gas costs. I would highly recommend Ultragas Heating for this type of work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
On time & work carried out cleanly & efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ultra Gas installed a new boiler about 3 yrs ago & came to carry out the annual service. Dean & his colleague work cleanly & quietly & are very helpful. They willingly carried out work that was unscheduled. When the boiler was first installed & I had a few queries Dean always replied very promptly. I’m extremely happy with their service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
Annual service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since Ultragas installed my new boiler three years ago, replacing an ancient system, they have continued to provide me regularly with the highest standards of service and attention. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone and have already done so on several occasions.
Customer in Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2003
Great service as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and his team installed our boiler and new radiators four years ago and have since serviced it annually. This year's service was carried out with their usual efficiency, identifying and sorting out a small problem with boiler pressure. They are cheerful, friendly and considerate as well as doing a good job without any mess.
Ian Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean had been recommended by a neighbour and his was one of three quotes we obtained before making a decision on who to use. When he first came round to give us a quote he explained the various options open to us in great detail including a worse case scenario for one of the gas pipes. We decided to go for UltraGas because of the competitive quote and also his knowledge of the work needing to be done. He started a few weeks later . The work was done in the timescale he gave and he left the area clean and tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 14/09/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently moved into a new property to find that the heating was not working. UltraGas were able to fix the problem quickly and explain what work they had done to resolve the issue. Will be using their services in the future to update the heating system in the property.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 01/10/2019
Gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a gas leak so our gas appliances had been disconnected for safety. We needed urgent help and Dean came 08.30am the next day to repair the leak and check that all was safe and then reconnected our gas supply. We were really grateful that he fitted us in first thing. He was polite and helpful. We would definitely use him again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean was very professional. He and his apprentice were both polite, punctual and tidy. Highly recommend.
Louise from Surrey Posted on 09/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ultragas since 2016 and will not use any other company to install or service my boiler annually. They are efficient, helpful and conscientious. No job is to troublesome and they are always on hand for advice.
Nike, Greater London Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Boiler replacement and annual servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted july 2018 and annual service july 2019. Turned up when they said they would. Neat and tidy workers. Helpful and friendly
Angela, Surrey Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
A job done well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean has done jobs for us for a few years now, and we have always been very pleased with his work. He is a polite, and hard working, always fully explains what is needed to rectify the problem. We know we can always rely on Dean and his team, and wouldn't hesitate to call on him again in the future.
Bretton, Greater London Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean has arrived on time as agreed. He provided all the information before starting the work. Completed the work as agreed on time. He came around after his worked completed to fix a problem caused by work done by other team. He kept me up to date with work status. I'm happy with the work carried out in a professional manner. I recommend Dean - 4.5 out of 5.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Boiler replacement in flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our boiler at the flat. After replacing the boiler my tenant is very happy. In the words of my tenant: 'The Man are brilliant nice and clean job. Good man. All good top plumber. Nice and no probs at all. Thanx so much. ' I think that says it all :)
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 16/03/2019
Excellent All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ultragas Serviced my boiler - All Great. Provided service on time with costs on Budget. Team were polite, explained any issues/advisories. Second time I have used them and will do so again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just used UltraGas (Dean) for the first time. We have just moved into the house and needed the boiler serviced and a quotation for a new system. Their label was on the existing boiler which they installed 9 or 10 years ago so we decided to give them a try. We were impressed. Very punctual, affable, clean workers who do a good job keeping you informed as they go. and leaving everything neat and tidy on departure. Can recommend. They seem knowledgeable and are keen to keep the customer happy. Hence with regard to our proposed new system they offered a range of solutions giving clear details of the differences including costs. We are confident about UltraGas albeit we would place them at the higher end cost wise but could argue you get what you pay for. If we use them to install our new system we will re review and may have to test their price promise!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very obliging and trustworthy. Highly recommend.
Tom, Surrey Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Great work, polite and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using ultragas since January 2017, when they fitted a new boiler for me. I have also had Dean put in a gas hob, adjust the main gas pipe in my home and service the boiler annually. I am very happy with the work he does. Dean is always punctual, leave the house clean and works efficiently. If you need any gas work doing then ultragas are worth every penny.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ultragas for many years. Always professional and friendly. On time, and communicates effectively. Given good advice. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Top service as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ultragas for 3 years after they replaced a defunct boiler in my home. Since which time they have serviced said boiler, and another one in a different property. During the installation of the boiler they also repaired a dangerous gas pipe feed in my home without additional time on the job. I heartily recommend Dean to anyone who needs a boiler, job or any service doing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent Work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean came recommended by friends. I had several quotes and Dean's was very professional but the personal recommendation did it for me. On the day everything went smoothly. Dean and Jack were clean, knowledgeable and courteous. The new boiler and radiator flush has really made a difference. Our radiators get much warmer than they did before. I would have no hesitation in recommending him as the go to installer. David Moore
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Fitted new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional,polite,very easy to get on with Site left very clean and tidy Job completed within time frame and on budget Will definitely use again for all future heating requirements Highly recommend
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Great Evohome installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean installed a new Honeywell Evohome system for us. The work was done quickly and at a very reasonable price. Dean had to pop back another day to finish the job and again, he did this promptly and kept in good contact with us throughout. I'd have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
Regular maintenance of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean does my boiler service every year since he installed the boiler and most of my central heating system back in 2014. Always on time, professional and tidy. I have been relying on him for the last 4 years and have no complaints.
Mohamed E Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a boiler service and Dean was very polite, friendly and patient with me as I asking him lots of questions. Would definitely recommend him.
arshadmunir Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean was super friendly and very helpful. Was very patient with me asking him lots of questions. Would definitely recommend him.
arshadmunir Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Professional, high standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Dean round to replace 3 radiators. The job was done neatly in a day with no mess and no fuss, and the new bits of pipework that were needed look very neat. He's a nice guy and is good at what he does. Would hire again.
David Poston Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Fitting replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean came recommended by a friend. His wasn't the cheapest quote but that personal recommendation swung it for me. On the day everything went smoothly. He was clean and courteous. The new boiler and radiator flush has really made a difference. Our radiators get much warmer than they did before. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Andy Martin Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Boiler service and Boiler relocation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean carried out the annual service on my boiler which he fitted 3 years ago. At the same time, he gave me a fixed price for moving the boiler to another room, which represented value for money. This work was done the following week and I am very happy with the outcome. Dean and Jack are reliable, professional and trustworthy. I was very happy to provide a key and leave them in my house whilst I was at work. I would certainly recommend them to others. Linda Myers
David Adie Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean gave a professional detailed quote and had obviously given careful thought to the proposed job.Excellent workmanship on all aspects of the job with a very satisfactory result.Dean and Jack were a pleasure to have working in the house and dealt with minor changes without any difficulty.All in all a five star service and are happy to recommend him to anyone.
Angela watkins Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
friendly reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and jack fitted a new boiler and extended my heating system as well as a bathroom fit. Found them both very friendly and approachable made a very neat and tidy job of the new boiler, flushed system and got the radiators working probably. I would recommend them.
barbara Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete new boiler. Dean was excellent, very professional, did exactly what he said he would and when he would.
Keith C Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Excellent workmanship and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean has carried out gas safety assessments and boiler maintenance work for the household for a number of years. He conducts his work to an extremely high standard, is very knowledgeable about his craft, punctual, very neat & tidy and offers an efficient reliable service. A true professional.
Sandy Williams Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean came very promptly, checked the boiler and we both came to the conclusion that it was time for a replacement. They replaced the existing Worcester Bosch with a new version of same in our loft. his preparation was excellent, came with dust covers for the hallway, hardly knew they were. It was good to know they checked for any gas pressure differences before and after the installation. Everything was checked and we now have a very efficient system again. He is now quoting to refit our bathroom! Roger
taffy1947 Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean installed a new boiler last January for us. He has recently carried out the yearly check on it. As usual with Dean, a professional, efficient service was given. I have already asked if he can price up for the next job! Thank you!
Mel Moore Posted on 18/02/2018 , work completed 18/02/2018
Knowledgeable and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean correctly identified the issue with our boiler and replaced the faulty part. Together with servicing our 14 year old boiler is working efficiently. Previously we had British Gas cover and never had our boiler working correctly. Thanks Dean
Rakesh Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Friendly, reliable, professional and good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dean/Ultragas to service my boiler for the last 4 years. Last month he installed a new boiler and radiators in my flat. In my experience I have always found him to be very friendly, professional and reliable. I have also always been very happy with his work and the advice he has given me over the years and would 100% recommend him for any of your boiler/ radiator needs.
garyle Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
Excellent team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and his team have at various times flushed our radiators, fitted a combi boiler and some new radiators and serviced the Bosch Worcester boiler which they installed. They are unfailingly professional, friendly, punctual, tidy and helpful and do an excellent job. They are clearly up with the latest technology and have all the latest equipment. Highly recommended - I wouldn't go anywhere else for heating advice/installation.
ian js Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
I would recommend UltraGas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Dean to service a boiler he fitted 2 years ago, and to issue a gas safety certificate. He was professional, helpful and reliable. I would recommend UltraGas.
Nigel W Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
A tradesman you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean came recommended to me and I'm delighted to have used him. Very professional before and after care, excellent worker, efficient and tidy. I would highly recommend! JJ / Carshalton
J Jack Posted on 08/10/2017 , work completed 08/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean and Jack were honest reliable, clean, tidy and would highly recommend Ultra Gas Heating.
Shirley, Surrey Posted on 30/09/2017 , work completed 30/09/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no hesitation in asking Ultragas to carry out my first boiler service since Dean and colleague replaced my ancient boiler in September last year. The work this time confirmed my previous high opinion of their thorough professionalism and courteousness. Highly recommended.
Ford Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean installed a new boiler to replace one that was 20 years old. He and his colleague were polite, friendly and efficient and I had no hesitation leaving them at home whilst I was out. In addition to fitting the Worcester Bosch system boiler and fitting a pressure gauge to the cylinder, Dean spent time re-wiring the boiler's electrics and removing a header tank from the loft as it was no longer needed. I was very impressed with the service provided and would definitely recommend UltraGas Heating.
Caroline Posted on 28/08/2017 , work completed 28/08/2017
Superb & quality craftsmanship, definitely recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I must have contacted several heating companies before using UltraGas Heating to quote on installing a new boiler for my office premises but none of them were able to correctly suggest a solution; I have a single Gas meter with 2x tenanted office floors sharing the heating hence needed a way to install a large system to adequately heat up 20+ radiators but since the pipe diameter was too small coming into the building (Pre 1910's building & last boiler was installed at least 20+ years ago) all the heating companies I previously contacted either stated they'll need to dig up the basement to install new pipework else they can't take on the work leaving me with a rough price of £20-30k install.. ridiculous! or we can't quote on a fixed price due to the uncertainty of the pipework leading me with a guess work figure... it was only UltraGas Heating who came onsite & within 30 minutes of conducting a thorough examination gave me an excellent solution to keep the costs low by running a new pipework from the meter to a new boiler on 3rd floor on the outside of the building! Superb! They came onsite & sorted out my whole system within a few days, no hidden costs! Delivered on everything promised from Day 1, I can't recommend them enough! The quality of Dean's work is excellent, UltraGas Heating actually went above & beyond (Even sorted out a extra minor jobs without charging!) I'm extremely happy with their service & thoroughly recommend their service! A+++
Kushal Patel Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean fitted our new boiler last year and has just carried the first service. Excellent job in all respects. Always on time and first class workmanship. Will certainly recommend him. Fred/G Wallington
Frederick Garner Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Professional, friendly and local
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean installed our boiler and provided excellent advice. He and his Ultragas team installed it with a friendly and professional attitude. He has been back twice to do the annual service. Very pleased with the service and on-going support
becsdodd Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
First class professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted pressure relief valve and pressure reducing valve. Trustworthy and polite.
mayply Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installation - good communication, understood our needs, competitive quote with clear breakdown, prompt, efficient and tidy work. Highly recommended.
dblayney Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Professional and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, prompt attendance. Would certainly recommend this company.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017