We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Umbrella Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dsc 0166 edited

5.0

21 Reviews

About

The aim of Umbrella Heating Services is to provide a reasonably priced, expert, reliable and friendly service to all customers, whether the job in hand is large or small. From full central heating installations to the repair of a leaking radiator valve, customer satisfaction is at the heart of my business.

Please feel free to call me for a friendly chat regarding your plumbing and heating requirements, alternatively you can text or email me with your enquiry.

I look forward to hearing from you,

Andy.
07758 688 509,
andy@umbrellaheating.com

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • new boiler
    • gas cooker
    • landlord certificates
    • taps
    • toilet

Customer reviews

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was friendly, prompt and was extremely knowledgeable. He went above and beyond and would definitely recommend him. He even popped back in to check his own work as he is a perfectionist. Will be our first point of call for any heating and plumbing issues and will use him regularly for annual servicing. Great value for money too.
John B03/06/2018
Converted our regular heating system and radiators for a new combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy has done a first class job over and above what we expected. He was prompt, efficient and very knowledgeable. We will be having him back every year to service our new system and would not hesitate in recommending him to others. Quality job for very reasonable price.
John Fairclough14/03/2018
Efficient and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly guy. Andy explained and showed me everything he wad checking and adjusting for my boiler service. He charged a reduced amount because of the boiler's youngish age. I will be arranging a similar service with Umbrella Heating next year.
Pickie20/07/2017
Excellent work, competitive price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler service, he was knowledgable, explained what he was doing and very well priced
nick_thornton05/04/2017
To change or not to change the boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanting advice as to whether we should change the current boiler to a combi boiler before we move into our home, we contacted Andy who came promptly, as arranged; listened to our thoughts and requirements; fully assessed the situation and gave us his considered opinion of the current boiler, the pros and cons of changing and all without brochures in hand or selling tactics. We won't be changing the boiler, but we will be calling Andy for annual servicing. His direct, honest opinion was very helpful and greatly appreciated. He was willing to do the job if we had insisted but advised it was not necessary!!! How often do you find this level of professionalism ? We would recommend contacting Andy especially, if like us, you are moving into the area from 100 miles away and know no tradespeople. We can only comment on his customer service at this point - but I am sure quality and value would be 5 star too, such was the confidence he gave us.
Denise07/02/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy arrived exactly on time, was efficient, friendly and courteous. The boiler was more efficient after the service as I had to turn down the thermostat. He was competitively priced, tidy and I would definitely recommend him and his work.
21Trenant2114/11/2016
Brilliant, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came out to repair our boiler on a Monday night, then serviced it for us this morning. Both times he was really helpful, gave great advice and was very friendly too -his rates were also very reasonable, I couldn't recommend him highly enough!
Paul B12/11/2016
Andy not only fixed the boiler, but found a gas leak and called Transco for me. Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy arrived bang on time and did an excellent job fixing our boiler, talking me through all the work he was doing - really educational ! He also found a gas leak and called Transco out for me! He left no mess and did an excellent job. I would recommend him highly.
B Sandy23/10/2016
Great work top professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy came to service my boiler was on time found a fault told me about the faulty ordered the part came back and fitted the part Andy did a great a good professional will recommend to all my family and friends we'll pleased
Dave B21/10/2016
Certainly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew is a person you can trust. I would certainly recommend him for his work, very efficient.
Barbara, South Yorkshire19/10/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Agreed a time to suit me, work carried out promptly and area tidied away on completion.
Lee, South Yorkshire27/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader arrived early and carried out a good job. He kept us informed about what he was doing.
Roger, West Yorkshire21/09/2016
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was outstanding, on time and very professional. He obviously takes great pride in his work. Would highly recommend him to anyone and his prices are great too!
Kevin, West Yorkshire20/09/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy is friendly, knowledgeable and very professional. He carried out all the work thoroughly and to a high standard - will definitely use again.
Sarah M19/09/2016
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew provided a first class service. Arrived on time, explained what he was doing and confirmed we understood. Agreed price and stuck to it. Extremely pleasant and friendly.
Sharon, South Yorkshire19/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with fast efficient service given. Will certainly use them again
Denis, South Yorkshire07/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & good job
Happy Customer25/08/2016
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy was really friendly and approachable. He was open and clear about the cost of work. He completed all work efficiently to a high standard. Would definitely recommend.
Katie, South Yorkshire29/07/2016
Really honest and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to fix a leak in my tiles. Did a really good job, was a really nice man, very honest and trustworthy.
Lee, South Yorkshire20/06/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Umbrella heating to service my boiler. They were really good and much cheaper than other quotes i recieved. They were very professional and make sure they didnt make a mess. Would certainly recommend.
Tanner, Barnsley20/06/2016
Very pleasant people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them to repair my boiler. They were very pleasant and very helpful. The timer went and they came straight back to fix it. Will definitely use them again.
Catherine, West Yorkshire20/06/2016