Which? uses cookies to improve our sites and by continuing you agree to our cookies policy

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

50five-(UK) Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb vhs masterlogo

3.9

17 Reviews

About

VHS are much more than just a boiler installation and servicing company.

Whether you need to replace your boiler, need an engineer to come out to repair a boiler fault, require a boiler service, need the most up to date heating and renewable energy source information as well as advice about available funding. VHS are the people to speak to!

We provide a friendly and professional service, we only use experienced certified engineers who are fully inducted into the VHS ethos of customer service and value for money. Our experts can offer advice about the most suitable heating products for your property, including boilers and renewable technologies and heating controls, reducing your heating and energy bills by the largest achievable amount.

We are here to give you peace of mind, regardless of whether it’s an emergency boiler repair or a new installation - we are always here to help.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

    • Solar panels
    • Biomass
    • Air source heat pumps
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

3.9
17 reviews
Customer Service
3.9
Quality
4.1
Value
3.9
Sort by
5 Star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installed at my dads house and he thought everyone at valley was great from start to finish. Brilliant service. Trustworthy and would definitely recommend!
Rebecca Freet01/06/2017
Dreadful Company Who Should Not Be Trusted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely astonished that this company is listed as a Trusted Trader. Shame on you Which. I had a boiler installed just over a year ago, paying extra for a chemical flush, which is now obvious was not carried out at all. After a year the boiler struggled to heat up and had all the classic signs of silt in the radiators. The annual service lasted barely 20 minutes and seemed to make matters worse. It was a nightmare even trying to book an engineer after that. Staff were most unpleasant and in the end said engineer failed to turn up when expected. Having lost all faith by then in VHS I had a local reputable chap do a power flush on the system. The amount of sludge flushed out was astonishing and made it obvious that VHS failed to carry out what I'd paid for. These people just take your money under false pretences. Their Customer Service is truly appalling. I would suggest you also take a look at Google Reviews. Several other people have had dreadful experiences with VHS. Avoid them like the plague!
212871527/02/2017
The trader replied (on 01/03/2017)
Hi, Firstly, we are sorry that you feel your experience with us was unsatisfactory however we have looked into the points you have raised regarding sludge in the system. We pride ourselves in being one of the few companies that carry out a full system flush prior to all installs with a water test carried out after the install is complete. We also carry out a full water test after every installation to further back the manufacturer warranty provided with the boiler. Our records show that your boiler was installed in September 2015 and that the water test certificate was completely clear, you would have been sent a copy of this certificate as soon as we received the results. Another copy of this has been posted out for your records. As the water test certificate came back as a pass this would leave us with no reason to suspect that anything would be wrong with the system. The water tests are carried out by ADEY Heating Solutions which has the only laboratory in the HVAC sector to be accredited by UKAS against the quality standard ISO17025 for testing central heating system water and water treatment products. Finally, in regards to the boiler service, this would have been carried out by a fully trained Gas Safe engineer. The engineer would have checked the boiler for any issues and serviced anything that required additional attention therefore as the boiler was fairly new and if everything was working fine we would not expect the service to take very long.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from start to finish. All the way from initial survey to installation although the installation date was changed twice. The office staff were brilliant and kept me informed of any changes. I would definitely recommend
John Rhodes05/12/2016
Poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Valley Heating Services fitted my new boiler in 2014. I was pleased with the result and had them to service the boiler in 2015. The time has come to have a service this year. 1st appointment no show, 2nd appointment no show, 3rd appointment no show. So that is 3 days I have waited in for the service engineer - No contact from the office to say they weren't coming. 4th appointment I was given a rough time when the engineer would be coming but was assured that I would receive a telephone call an hour before, but again no show. Customer loyalty obviously is not important for this company.
Joanne Aldred21/11/2016
Not coming with very short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've paid a deposit and arrangements have been made for trader to come tomorrow to install central heating system. I have moved all furniture and lifted up all carpet but just received call from them saying they didn't received all materials but may receive this Friday. So booked for Monday. Hope they can come on time. No more excuses. I got a feeling that they could let me down. Now, nervous about Monday. Not feeling confident about them now. Will update to let everyone know what will happen.
Jjw00804/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient
Kerry, Derbyshire30/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was two men very friendly and very helpful and they cleaned as they done a job. They was a pleasure to have in my house.
Melinda, Hampshire29/06/2016
So far, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company was very efficient in all the interactions I had with them. From customer services & information I received from them to the installation & setting up of the boiler. The engineer was polite, helpful & cheerful as he did the work and I was pleasantly surprised to see that he covered up the stair carpet before he started work. A good job as I only had the carpet cleaned last week. Overall I'm very happy.
Thelma, West Yorkshire27/06/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flue in wrong position. Blows into bedroom window. Local plumber said we complain to installers. Got no response.
James, Lincolnshire27/06/2016
The trader replied (on 01/02/2017)
Hi James, We're sorry to hear this! If you would like to give us a call on 0800 612 5050 or contact us via our website www.vhsgroup.co.uk/contact/ we would be more than happy to help!
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was excellent and your fitters were a pleasure to have working for me.
Kathleen, Lancashire24/06/2016