We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Vulcan Gas Services Ltd

Profile thumb untitled

4.6

27 Reviews

About

Vulcan Gas Services Ltd are your complete supply, repair and installation service for all your plumbing, gas and electrical work. We are a family run business operating in Edinburgh for more than 25 years.

We are fully gas safe registered and provide all aspects of gas installation and repairs, from boiler installations to smaller gas repairs.

We are an accredited Worcester Bosch installer, we are able to offer up to 10 years warranty on boiler installations. We also specialise in Vokera, Vaillant and Baxi boilers.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.6
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove old gas boiler. Fit new condensing boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Des removed an old gas boiler for me and replaced it with a new condensing boiler. It was very professional, a competative price, he arrived when promised and the job was clean and tidy.
Ian, Edinburgh Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
A satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over 20+ years Vulcan Gas has fitted several boilers in different properties and carried out various plumbing work including fitting a cloakroom toilet and basin.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
I wouldn't look anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vulcan Gas has fitted several boilers in different properties and carried out various plumbing work including fitting a cloakroom toilet and basin for me. I am always happy with the work as they are trustworthy, reliable, tidy workers who always do a good job. I would not look anywhere else for gas/plumbing work. They provide an excellent service and I would strongly recommend them.
Caroline, Edinburgh Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
I wouldn't look anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vulcan Gas has fitted several boilers in different properties and carried out various plumbing work including fitting a cloakroom toilet and basin for me. I am always happy with the work as they are trustworthy, reliable, tidy workers who always do a good job. I would not look anywhere else for gas/plumbing work. They provide an excellent service and I would strongly recommend them.
Caroline, Edinburgh Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of two radiators and a sink.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vulcan installed some radiators for me and I was happy with their work. It all works well and was completed on time and to budget.
Anonymous, Edinburgh Posted on 25/08/2016 , work completed 25/08/2016
Very impressed with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to install a new boiler, remove old water tank and install new radiators. Very polite workmen who cleaned up any mess. Didn't chat loudly or swear. I was very impressed and have recommended them on several occasions. It's so nice to have a modern company that offer an old fashioned service by means of politeness, promptness and felt I 100% trusted them in my home with myself and my 2 year old.
Tracie, Edinburgh Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Very impressed with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to install a new boiler, remove old water tank and install new radiators. Very polite workmen who cleaned up any mess. Didn't chat loudly or swear. I was very impressed and have recommended them on several occasions. It's so nice to have a modern company that offer an old fashioned service by means of politeness, promptness and felt I 100% trusted them in my home with myself and my 2 year old.
Tracie, Edinburgh Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent job
Iain, Midlothian Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016