We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Vulcan Gas Services Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb untitled

4.6

27 Reviews

About

Vulcan Gas Services Ltd are your complete supply, repair and installation service for all your plumbing, gas and electrical work. We are a family run business operating in Edinburgh for more than 25 years.

We are fully gas safe registered and provide all aspects of gas installation and repairs, from boiler installations to smaller gas repairs.

We are an accredited Worcester Bosch installer, we are able to offer up to 10 years warranty on boiler installations. We also specialise in Vokera, Vaillant and Baxi boilers.

What we do

  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Underfloor heating
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Electrical testing services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.6
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Went over and above to exceed expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A small gas leak was found during a routine inspection - Vulcan were very efficient and dealt with the problem quickly, also fixing a radiator pipe damaged by the joiner who took up the floor and putting the floorboards back down without being asked. Very grateful for turning a nightmare situation into something more manageable.
Preston11/10/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It all works!
Howard Manning, .14/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend recommend. I switched to Vulcan recently as they were better able to deal with a larger / commercial grade of Vaillant boiler in my new house. Good on emergency call out too.
Geoffrey Stevenson04/04/2018
Regular Company Used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was really upset when paying the invoice. The company no longer accepts cheque payments so charged me an extra £55.86 as I paid by credit card (3.5% charge on invoice total) - I am elderly and did not know how to do BACS payment!
Elspeth, Midlothian28/08/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Good Afternoon Mrs Thin, Thanks for leaving your review - before payment was taken you were advised that there would be a charge, as discussed this charge is from the card reader supplier and is not kept by us. Thanks again for your review.
Great Job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler stopped working this morning, so I phoned Vulcan & spoke to someone on the phone who got an engineer out the same day. Engineer came and repaired boiler there and then, having the parts in his van. Can't thank you enough! Great job, highly recommend
Craig Harley 11/07/2017
Disappointed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In April our old Vokera boiler had been passing water through the PRV pipe so I called Vulcan to have a look at it. A day was agreed but by 5pm I'd given up on the engineer coming. I called them and was told he'd arrive by 7pm. When he came he did not remove the cover of the boiler but diagnosed the problem from what had been happening. A couple of parts were ordered and a week later another engineer installed them. Within a few hours there was water everywhere. They did come later that day & said the main heat exchanger was broken as there was old rusty water on pipe - this may have been picked up on originally if a proper inspection had taken place. We obviously didn't get the best result from Vulcan & in hindsight should have delayed the appt to a time when the engineer was less tired after a long day. We had a few weeks of no heating, buying electric heaters & still living in a cold house. We were given a quote for a new boiler by Vulcan but under the circumstances had no faith the work would be done to a high standard so used another company who we were delighted with.
Sazzyj10/07/2017
Good job, prompt and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would. Very helpful. Excellent worker arrived and did a very good job, and tidied up!
Brenda, Midlothian17/01/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Vulcan for a number of years and always been impressed by their continued approach to carry out efficient work and job, irrespective of size and complexity. As I was completing this a plumbing emergency occurred! Vulcan was able to resolve it within a hour.
Inqual, Midlothian01/11/2016
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would, did the job professionally, tidily & in a friendly manner. Returned to make a small adjustment promptly. Addressed an error on the invoice quickly.
David, Midlothian27/10/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Des removed an old gas boiler for me and replaced it with a new condensing boiler. It was very professional, a competative price, he arrived when promised and the job was clean and tidy.
Ian, Edinburgh02/09/2016
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove old gas boiler. Fit new condensing boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/09/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Des removed an old gas boiler for me and replaced it with a new condensing boiler. It was very professional, a competative price, he arrived when promised and the job was clean and tidy.
Ian, Edinburgh02/09/2016
A satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over 20+ years Vulcan Gas has fitted several boilers in different properties and carried out various plumbing work including fitting a cloakroom toilet and basin.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/08/2016
I wouldn't look anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vulcan Gas has fitted several boilers in different properties and carried out various plumbing work including fitting a cloakroom toilet and basin for me. I am always happy with the work as they are trustworthy, reliable, tidy workers who always do a good job. I would not look anywhere else for gas/plumbing work. They provide an excellent service and I would strongly recommend them.
Caroline, Edinburgh26/08/2016
I wouldn't look anywhere else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vulcan Gas has fitted several boilers in different properties and carried out various plumbing work including fitting a cloakroom toilet and basin for me. I am always happy with the work as they are trustworthy, reliable, tidy workers who always do a good job. I would not look anywhere else for gas/plumbing work. They provide an excellent service and I would strongly recommend them.
Caroline, Edinburgh26/08/2016
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of two radiators and a sink.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/08/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vulcan installed some radiators for me and I was happy with their work. It all works well and was completed on time and to budget.
Anonymous, Edinburgh25/08/2016
Very impressed with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to install a new boiler, remove old water tank and install new radiators. Very polite workmen who cleaned up any mess. Didn't chat loudly or swear. I was very impressed and have recommended them on several occasions. It's so nice to have a modern company that offer an old fashioned service by means of politeness, promptness and felt I 100% trusted them in my home with myself and my 2 year old.
Tracie, Edinburgh01/08/2016
Very impressed with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to install a new boiler, remove old water tank and install new radiators. Very polite workmen who cleaned up any mess. Didn't chat loudly or swear. I was very impressed and have recommended them on several occasions. It's so nice to have a modern company that offer an old fashioned service by means of politeness, promptness and felt I 100% trusted them in my home with myself and my 2 year old.
Tracie, Edinburgh01/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent job
Iain, Midlothian10/07/2016
First class. Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted in property we let various plumbing repairs gas safety checks carried out
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/07/2016
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Des and Joe fitted a new boiler for me and also under take various plumbing repairs and gas safety checks. They are very reliable, with all work done to high standard, on time and within quote provided.
Ann Marie, Edinburgh02/07/2016
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Des and Joe fitted a new boiler for me and also under take various plumbing repairs and gas safety checks. They are very reliable, with all work done to high standard, on time and within quote provided.
Ann Marie, Edinburgh02/07/2016
trust 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler removing of old water tank and new radiators
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
two new boilers and new hot water storage tank followed by annual maintenance
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/08/2014
Good work and very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vulcan fitted two new boilers for me and a new hot water storage tank and carry out annual maintenance for it. It was good work, carried out very promptly and they left everything clean.
Happy Customer01/08/2014
Good work and very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vulcan fitted two new boilers for me and a new hot water storage tank and carry out annual maintenance for it. It was good work, carried out very promptly and they left everything clean.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/08/2014