We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

W Stephens & Sons Installations Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb capture

5.0

16 Reviews

About

W. Stephens and Sons is a well established plumbing and heating company, providing services throughout London, Surrey & the South East. The company was founded by Walter Stephens in 1945 after he returned from the War. His two sons, Dave and Ray Stephens, followed him in his trade and have now worked for the family business since 1967 and 1973 respectively. The most recent to join the business is Walter's grandson, Chris Stephens, who started working for the company in 2002.

For over 65 years now, the company has prided itself on excellent workmanship and customer care. In fact the majority of our business is generated by word of mouth, from one happy customer to another.

We are fully qualified, insured & registered to carry out all plumbing work. W Stephens and Sons is Gas Safe registered, as well as being approved by the Chartered Institute of Plumbing & Heating Engineering.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker repair

Customer reviews

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. All work carried out efficiently and courteously.
Francis, Surrey28/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional.
Elida, London04/09/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed old back boiler, water tank & cylinder and installed new combi boiler in the kitchen. All work carried out to the agreed schedule plus a few extra problems that needed to be fixed. Professional, polite, trustworthy & very helpful service. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London28/06/2019
Replacement boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, professional and competitive. Attended quickly to assess job and returned to clarify a potential wiring concern. Good attention to detail. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London05/06/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual gas boiler service. Completed on time and at quoted price.
Susan, Surrey30/04/2019
Helpful and engaging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Also good advice to optimize Megaflow. Engaging tradesman.
Astrid, Surrey26/04/2019
Everything as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, helpful and tidy. Did everything required & promised.
S W, Surrey09/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good company.
Ken, Surrey01/04/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just had our old boiler system removed and a new boiler system installed by W.Stephens and Sons ltd. We found the service provided by Chris, Ray and Janet (in the office) efficient and professional from first contact. The work was carried out in a timely fashion and to a high standard and we found them to be conscientious and helpful in their approach. Overall, we highly recommend this company and will certainly be using them again in the future.
Customer in Greater London25/03/2019
Recommended plumbing and heating company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fit new ball valve in loft. I have used W Stephens for several plumbing and heating jobs over the last 2 years and have always found Chris Stephens competent, professional and reliable. I would have no hesitation in using again.
Esher customer15/12/2018
Heating and plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have replaced 3 bathrooms, new boiler controller, new shower pump,heat valve, all work carried out to a very high standard with the minimum of inconvenience. All work has been carried out at a fair price and without any undue delay.
REPerry05/12/2018
First Choice Everytime
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company to design and install our central hearing and sanitation systems. They are good and reliable, we have used them for many jobs over the years.
John P31/10/2018
Everything is done to satisfaction!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recent bathroom renovation. Been using W Stephens & Sons Installations Ltd since 1997, they are our go to for boiler work and household work. Never had any problems!
John26/09/2018
Extremely happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed boiler and bathroom installation. Very reliable in the sense he always turned up on time and delivered all the work on schedule. He went the extra mile!
Graham26/09/2018
Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Combi boiler and central heating installed in our 2-bedroom flat in Esher, which was previously heated by a communal boiler. We also had a new thermostatic valve fitted in the shower, two new toilet cisterns and a new water main connected up, between April and November.
Liz and Ian06/04/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
hris has been coming to my house for 9 years. He has been my plumber ever since I needed one. He is a lovely young man and can not do enough for you, I would highly recommend him and not use anyone else.
Samantha07/03/2018