We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wakefield Building Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–17:00
  • Monday 07:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–17:00
  • Thursday 07:30–17:00
  • Friday 07:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb wbs yard

4.7

21 Reviews

About

Wakefield Building Services Ltd are a family run building company with offices and building yard in the heart of Aylesbury. Established in 1999 the company is headed up by Paul Wakefield who personally oversees all work with his dedicated team.

Justifiably proud of our reputation as quality builders we provide an excellent service of the highest standard to all our customers both residential and commercial.

The variety of projects in our portfolio include extensions, refurbishments, renovations, conservatories and patios. The size of project can range from a complete new build to the re-building of a porch or garden wall. Every project receives the same attention to detail.

Our commercial clients include Golf Clubs, Pubs & Restaurants, Care Home Providers, Offices & Coffee Shops who call on us to provide maintenance & refurbishment.

We are happy to provide references.

WBS are a member of the Federation of Small Businesses as well as being a Which? Trusted Trader.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Building services
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • domestic
    • commercial
    • renovations
    • maintenance services

Customer reviews

4.7
21 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Professional, quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had used Wakefield Building Services before, about 16 years ago so was pleased when they said they could quote for work on my single storey rear extension, removing an old conservatory, revamping the back garden and then knocking down a wall and extending the kitchen and completely fitting out with a new one. The quote was much the same as another builder and Paul arranged it all from the new foundations through to ordering the new kitchen units and arranging fitting, plumbing, electrical work and tiling. Throughout the work, Paul and his team kept to their word, did a high quality job and resolved any problems that arose in an amicable and professional manner. And throughout this extensive job they were a friendly team and our regular exchange of banter kept us sane during the inevitable domestic disruption a job like this entails.
Customer in Buckinghamshire03/09/2019
Happy with the work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a door installed in detached garage. PVC door supplied & installed by Wakefield Building Services. Paul & his team were punctual & friendly. Work carried out on schedule, happy with the service. Planing on additional home improvements to be entrusted to Wakefield Building Services.
Customer in Buckinghamshire22/07/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and the team were commissioned to perform a significant upgrade to our 1920s property including a sizeable extension (with under-house storage), a new kitchen, dining room, driveway, landscaping and patio. The work was completed to an exceptional standard and the team were reliable, punctual, friendly, hardworking and communicative. Sensible suggestions to overcome the inevitable challenges of a large building project were also very much appreciated. I would not hesitate to recommend Wakefield Building Services to anyone needing high quality workmanship at a reasonable price.
Customer in Buckinghamshire20/11/2018
Great Team. A Pleasure to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his team carried out a variety of works in our property. The most difficult of which was re-building an interior shower room and toilet in an extremely tight space. The communication from start to finish was exemplary and the works first rate. The team were a pleasure to have in the house so much so that we gave them a key when we went on holiday. A first rate job from a first rate company. Highly recommended.
Keith V17/10/2018
Great Team, Great Builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wakefield builders worked with me on the renovation of my home over a 3 month period. I was delighted with the end result, the high standard of work, the tidiness of all the team & the excellent way they communicated with me. I would highly recommend them.
Sue, Buckinghamshire19/02/2018
Nightmare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unsatisfactory workmanship, behavior, relationship from start to finish
Extremely unhappy customer06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 17/10/2018)
We pride ourselves on our high quality work and strive to ensure that every customer has the very best experience when engaging our services. However we appreciate from time to time things can go wrong and we have a robust complaints procedure to assist and resolve disputes. In this instance, the complaint was referred to the ombudsman who dismissed the complaint against us.
Ground floor Single extension and patio.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After our meeting with Paul from Wakefield building services works on our extension proceeded quickly ,We found the level of communication at all stages very good and was clearly explained when any additional costs arose. The standard of work was excellent and the knowledge and advise of his team was really helpful and gave us some great ideas. They worked really hard and were very reliable and punctual. Very happy with our extension and patio and have already recommended WBS to a friend.
Stewart Campbell21/06/2017
Roof replacement - Flat Roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Having a flat roof on our house it was difficult to find a roofer to do this. I spoke with Wakefield Building Services who came and gave me a quote. They were extremely efficient & kept in contact before, during & after the works were done. The job was done quickly, effectively & with a highly professional attitude. The team of 3 worked really hard during the 3 days they were here working from 8-4 to make most of daylight. They tidied away every evening & just began everyday working hard to complete the job. I asked them to replace a broken drain pipe which wasn't in my original request but they did it for me happily. I would recommend anyone looking for any type of building works to use this extremely professional & highly skilled company. I have asked for quotes on other works I need doing as I will definitely be using this company again.
Joanna 26/11/2016
House roofing works - Wakefield Building Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We instructed Wakefield to proceed with some general tiled roof maintenance/repairs, and recovering two dormer flat roofs last August. They were responsive and very pleasant to deal with and started the work very quickly. The two workmen allocated to us were very helpful and cooperative and completed the work in the allotted time and to a good standard. Paul Wakefield submitted a final account shortly afterwards upon which their were no queries and the bill was settled promptly. As a retired building surveyor and construction project manager I have no hesitation in recommending this firm to anyone within easy travelling distance from their base in Aylesbury, Bucks. P.G. (CIOB Rtd.)
129603314/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Wakefield Building Services Ltd from viewing previous reviews and from looking at previous work carried out on their own web page and we are glad we did. The whole process from the first visit to our home to work out our requirements,receiving a very competitive quote and throughout the build has been easy. The whole team are very professional, polite and tidy, listening to our needs and creating the finished product that is exactly as we hope for. Thank you to all involved.
HORNE23829/04/2016
Excellent builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Wakefield has an excellent team and they have done some fine work for us. Happily recommend them.
Jonathan, Buckinghamshire01/04/2016
Flat Roof repair- Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the great pleasure of these guys repairing my flat roof. Their quote was the best we could get and the quality of work, I am more than happy with. The rubberoid system is fantastic and the room feels massively more insulated too. The guys who replaced the roof were very professional and polite, I would not hesitate to recommend WBS to anyone. I will use them again without a doubt, in the future.
TomV1225/02/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used W.B.S. Based on my first experience, I had no hesitation in using them again. Efficient service from start to finish. Do what they say they will do - no cutting corners.
Martin, Buckinghamshire10/12/2015
1st class builders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use/recommend again. Kept me informed of progress/steps all the way through garage conversion. Very reliable, arrived when they said they would. Each day left job clean & tidy. Really pleased with quality of work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/07/2015
Great to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Wakefield Building Services were a pleasure to work with, all the people that work for them are professional and friendly and it was a true partnership relationship. They proved good advice along the way and I would have no problem recommending them.
David, Buckinghamshire01/05/2015
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient with good attention to detail.
Patricia, Buckinghamshire15/04/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the work on our house was carried out in an efficient, professional and friendly manner. We are delighted with the result.
Marny, Buckinghamshire14/04/2015
Faultless & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service received and the end result. Great communications. Reliable and trustworthy. All work was completed on time, to an excellent standard. Would definitely recommend.
Danielle, Middlesex01/12/2014
Reliable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work. Very clean & tidy. Very friendly team. Would recommend highly.
T J, Buckinghamshire10/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes would recommend. Worked at night so we could continue working during the day (GP surgery). Each morning office was cleaned up and tidy so we could start work.
Marilyn, Buckinghamshire01/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company on several occasions over the past three years, for building an extension to my home, building two patios, re-landscaping the garden, re-pointing brickwork, replacing missing roof tiles, etc. They are reliable, tidy, honest, get on with the job, and quote a fair price. I would earnestly recommend them.
ChrisL30/05/2007