We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ward Brothers Bathrooms Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb ward brothers bathroomlogoforweb

5.0

21 Reviews

About

Our family business was established in 1979 by Terry and Brian Ward and covers every aspect of bath shower and wet room installation.

From the construction of En-Suite bathrooms and refurbishment of existing rooms, we undertake all aspects of the work required for a successful and trouble free installation.

We install 10mm glass swing screens which are pulled out for showering and swung shut when not in use.
This opens up rooms where a big shower normally couldn't be fitted.

Our installations are to a very high standard, we have over 30 years experience in wet room installations.
We offer free estimates, design ideas and advise.

We install wet rooms on timber floors and in loft conversions.
Our installations are guaranteed and registered.

We do not sub contract our work, but do each job individually.

We are City and Guilds qualified engineers.

work scope.
Plumbing, tiling, electrical, plastering, carpentry, high pressure systems.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • water proofing specialist

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
21 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Exceptionally high quality and hassle-free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Very hassle-free process, exceptionally professional service, extremely high quality work. Great suggestions and ideas. End result is a bathroom I absolutely love, without a single issue or problem throughout the installation. Whole experience was a genuine pleasure. No hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Greater London29/03/2019
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a whole new bathroom in a small flat including some remodelling, whole room retiling, and fitting new toilet, bath, shower, basin etc. Solved a dodgy subfloor issue rapidly, which now feels very solid. Punctual conscientious, gave sound advice and finished to a very high standard. This was despite issues including no easy place to store rubbish. The cost was not particularly high, and very good relative to the amount and standard of work achieved.
Customer in Greater London21/02/2019
Brilliant Team - friendly, reliable, knowledgeable and skilfull
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team turned out to be exactly what we were looking for! From the moment we first met Terry he instilled a feeling of confidence. We had a tiny wet room and loo rebuilt and a complete conversion of the old bathroom and store room in the basement. Despite many set backs - such as the floor collapsing in the little loo and discovering that the basement floor was just soil - they achieved what, at times, had seemed impossible. They are not cheap - but who wants shoddy rushed workmanship? You get what you pay for and the Ward Brothers more than surpassed themselves!
Hilly!03/12/2017
Wet Room upstairs Victorian House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team installed a wet room in the time quoted as well as within the price quoted. There was only one surprise thrown at them by our house, which they handled quickly and efficiently and without drama. The whole process from end to end was well planned and managed. I used their recommended supplier for fittings allowing them to co-ordinate the deliveries and be on hand to receive them. The respect for my property and time was the thing that impressed me the most. I would happily recommend them.
Orla & Mark30/09/2017
Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is definitely a quality trader. Professional throughout. No hesitation in recommending.
Andy, London10/07/2017
Quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his lads fitted two replacement shower doors to a very high standard. They fixed some shoddy building work along the way and discovered a leak which led to re-tiling of a shower cubicle. They were able to prioritise the job and complete it within a week.
2011-05-07 12:36:10.41709/03/2017
Professionals who really care about their workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every member of the Ward Brothers team delivered work of exceptional quality. They were punctual conscientious, gave sound advice and were clearly proud of their work. They took all the stress off our shoulders (unlike past tradesmen we have used). We couldn't have asked for a better result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/02/2017
A perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started and finished on time. Meticulous work by family company gave us the perfect new bathroom. No mess. No fuss. Highest recommendation.
David, London20/01/2017
Delighted with wet room'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ward Brothers and team were professional, very clean and tidy, prompt and skilled. The tiling was done to a very high standard. They guided me through the process from start to finish and I would highly recommend.
Colette, London05/01/2017
Wet room refurb, East Dulwich.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ward brothers have fitted our shower room to a very high standard. Terry and his expert team were very pleasant and professional; fitting a wet room into a tiny awkward space.They kept us informed at every stage and the project went very smoothly, the finish is beyond what we could have imagined. If you want solid and reliable work, these are the people to contact.
Ilia P29/11/2016
Wish all workmen were like Ward Brothers!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Love our new bathroom! Ward Brothers fitted our bathroom to a very high standard, we were kept updated on the various stages of work and advised of any unexpected challenges which were quickly and satisfactorily resolved. Terry and team were extremely professional, courteous and indeed thoughtful. Their experience and expertise shone through in the intricate parts of the job, with beautiful, perfect finishing touches. The whole team worked tidily with minimum disruption to us, were very approachable, polite and respectful to our home. Our bathroom is absolutely perfect, if we ever have to move, it's coming with us! Thank you Ward Brothers.
Richard F18/10/2016
High quality work by great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team (each one a pleasure to work with) designed and installed a completely new bathroom for me and I am delighted with the results. Hard working, considerate, organised and professional, they take pride in their work which is of excellent quality and pay great attention to detail and customer service. Everyone involved was pleasant and helpful and Terry went out of his way to track down special fittings to enable me to have a mirror I had only seen before on and American website, creating a unique finish to the room. The entire project was completed on time with the minimum of inconvenience and was a very good experience in every way. Highly recommended.
Paula K16/09/2016
New bathroom in West Dulwich
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What stars! We absolutely love our new bathroom which has been installed and finished to a high standard. Terry and his team were a pleasure to have in our home: tidy, polite, punctual and very hard working. We had problems with receiving our bathroom sink on time from our suppliers, but they were also brilliant about returning at a later date to install. We highly recommend them!
CMR40224714802/06/2015
New bathroom in Clapham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terry and his team created a lovely shower room for us in our Clapham flat. Although a small space, by getting rid of the bath and having a shower instead, we now have a room we are proud of. The most impressive aspect was that Terry will make suggestions based upon his experience and if you are not sure about anything he will talk it through. We were so impressed we had his team redo our separate loo. A great team! Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/12/2014
Shower Room and Bathroom Refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ward Brothers were recommended to me. Initially I used them for a new shower room & then for a very challenging bathroom. Terry had some great ideas, particularly for the bathroom which was very difficult given a very low sloping ceiling. The team are very efficient, their work is a very high standard & as such they are much in demand. I would recommend booking early if you want to use their services! I have absolutely no problem in recommending Ward Brothers - they are the complete package
SarahB18/02/2014
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ward Bothers team provide a top notch service. From design suggestions to build and aftercare, the team delivered on every level. We were lacking inspiration and going to have a straight replacement of our existing family bathroom before we met Terry who suggested an entirely different configuration which works much better for us. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
McDonald14/02/2014
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ward Brothers for two ensuite shower rooms. One was a refit and the other required construction from scratch with new stud walls, hot and cold supply and drainage. Both were completed to a very high standard and with great care. I endorse everything already said about the quality of service.
JIsham26/01/2014
Ward Brothers Bathrooms Ltd - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ward Brothers were recommended to us by previous customers and by our bathroom suppliers. Their good reputation is well deserved; the team is highly skilled and efficient, courteous and considerate, very good at offering design advice and finding innovative solutions where necessary, and the work is of a very high standard. We were so pleased with our en suite bathroom that we have since had the team back to refit our family bathroom and cloakroom. Chantal Waight
CMR40258756516/01/2014
Ward Brothers - high quality bathroom works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ward Brothers to refit our bathroom and shower room. They were a pleasure to work with - committed to high quality work, full of good advice, and always working in a considerate, efficient way. The work was finished to schedule and on budget. The firm is highly respected and consequently very busy - our advice would be to book them early if you are operating on a tight schedule.
Adrian10/01/2014
Ward Brothers Bathrooms and associated plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ward Brothers have installed bathrooms for our whole family over the past 30 years. Their service and workmanship at all times has been absolutely perfect and they have always been particularly helpful over the design and purchasing of unusual tiles and bathroom fittings. The installations have always been carried out with the minimum disruption and mess. In fact, it has been a pleasure having them in the house(s). I cannot recommend them too highly. Jane Lutyens
Lutyens09/01/2014
Creation of Wet Room & Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ward Brothers came highly recommended and very much lived up to their reputation. The two brothers and their Team know their trade well. Always on time, extremely tidy and full of sensible ideas. They completed the contract on time and we have recommended them to other friends who have been equally impressed. We were very happy to pay just that little bit extra in the knowledge that we would receive excellent service and a quality performance all round.
CMR40077869609/01/2014