We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Warmaway Limited

Profile thumb warmaway logo  no dot

4.8

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Warmaway is a family run business, with over 45 years in the plumbing and heating industry covering Yorkshire.

We install all forms of central heating and our boilers come with up 10-years warranty for added peace of mind.

Over the last 10-years Warmaway has been involved in the renewable energy industry installing Ground Source Heat pumps, Air Source Heat pumps, Solar thermal supply hot water and solar PV systems generating electricity for homes all over Yorkshire.

We can also offer both electric underfloor heating and wet underfloor heating systems.

We have a team of highly skilled gas engineers servicing and maintaining boilers and can provide maintenance contracts to maintain your system with no up front cost.

we are also an NICEIC electrical approved company and now cater for all your elecltrical needs from simply a new socket to a full re-wire.

For more information please contact us via our contact page on the website or by calling 01924 465391

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, professional service, used this company for 10 plus years, always helpful and go that extra to resolve any problems.
Philip, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Competitive and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed in only 2 hours. Included removal of old boiler and all plumbing and building works. New boiler up and running in one day. Everything clean and tidy and fully explained and significantly less expensive than national suppliers.
Alan, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
Fantastic and professional service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Warmaway a number of times in the past and they have always provided excellent service. We moved to a new house about 3 years ago and had had problems with our boiler and central heating consistently despite it being serviced each year by another company. Enough was enough so I once again contacted Warmaway. Warmaway was fantastic, they quoted for a new boiler and a week later it was fitted. The engineers were great, they turned up early in the day and took most of the working day to install. They took care not to cause disruption or mess. They fully cleaned up and were very polite. Filled me with confidence. Oh, and the boiler is great too, so far so good. Never had the heat so good. Fast flowing hot water and an intelligent system for heating. Very pleased. Office staff were lovely to speak to and Adam provided a comprehensive explanation of the options we had during the quotation process, during a home visit, to assess our needs. I cannot recommend them enough, I have been very impressed and glad to see the quality of work has not depreciated over time. Thank you Warmaway.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2019 , work completed 27/09/2019
The trader replied (on 10/10/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we look forward to maintaining your new boiler for many years to come. Thanks again from the Warmaway Team
Punctual, professional, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole central heating system was changed as agreed in initial survey. It was done speedily and professionally. They had to come back to adjust thermostat etc, but this was done promptly. The following week they came to upgrade the domestic plumbing and the same quality of service was given. Very satisfied.
Christine, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 30/09/2019
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had a new boiler fitted by them and I am very pleased. They were friendly and explained everything they were going to do. They cleaned up after them self. I would recommend them to a friend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/02/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, courteous and efficient service. Warmaway have serviced my boiler for many years and have always been brilliant, never doing unnecessary work and always cleaning up after themselves. They changed over my shower today and did so quickly, quietly and with minimum fuss and mess. Always reliable and helpful, I heartily recommend them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted by Danny aided by Sam. They were very professional clean and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. Instilled confidence throughout. Danny is an exceptionally good workman cares about doing the best job possible. This is important to us as we are a disabled couple and it made all the difference on the installation day. I have no hesitation in recommending Warmaway they have looked after boiler services on a previous boiler for us and plumbing work in our bathroom. The whole team are helpful and accommodating. Adam was speedy and punctual in his survey and quotation and arranged fitting of our new boiler within 5 days. Boiler installation was smooth and well executed, including new thermostatic controls. It was a very good experience.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Prompt, efficient, service, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny, helped by trainee Connor did an excellent job of fitting a new Worcester Bosch boiler - neat job, tidy, explained everything, double checked everything before left. Electria and (Ben?) also very helpful - adjusted times etc. all in all excellent.
Brian, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent service, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company had kept our old boiler in good working order for over 30 years, but replacement was required as spares were no longer available. The engineers arrived on schedule, and worked hard all day to remove the old boiler, fit the new one, and make all the necessary changes to the pipework and the controls. They cleaned and tidied the area when they had finished, and clearly explained the workings of the new wireless room thermostat, etc. They are not the cheapest firm in the area, but we have used and trusted them for a great many years and they have never let us down. We intend to continue using them in the future.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
We thank you very much for your kind words and look forward to maintaining your new boiler.
Prompt, professional & clean.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted. The installer Danny was very professional & very informative. After he did a great job in explaining the equipment & cleaning up.
Darren, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thank you for your business and I will make sure Danny see's your feed back it is much appreciated.
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from initial survey and advice for a new combi boiler through to installation. Quality work all round and would highly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Professional and Caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early but completed the installation of Honeywell controls excellently. Were caring and considerate and explained use of the controls adequately
Patrick, West Yorkshire Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Very professional and on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found to be very informative all the way through, very pleasant manner and very efficient in all they did from beginning to end. Would highly recommend them to anyone wanting a trustworthy company to contact these people for service and value.
Brian, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Great boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Warmaway fitted my last combi boiler in 2002 and have serviced it yearly, the time arrived for a replacement boiler and I had no worries about using them again. Chose a new boiler and arranged an instillation date a week later, the fitters arrived on time and were great, they completed the work in no time at all with no fuss and no mess. Would recommend Warmaway every time.
Mr & Mrs Swift Posted on 14/09/2018 , work completed 14/09/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good lads. Good work. Would recommend to anyone.
Jacqueline, West Yorkshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had Warmaway to fix a very old stopcock. Over the years I've had 3 kitchens fitted and each time asked the plumbers to fix the stopcock, only to find that when the kitchen was finished they had done it. Also tried various plumbers who have said it would be difficult to fix because it is so old and I'd have to turn the water off by the water meter if I needed to. Despite the stopcock being in a very difficult place and it being very old-at first Ryan didn't know how he was going to fix it but he persevered and hey presto he did it. I can't thank Warmaway enough for a brilliant and friendly service. They always service my boiler and again have fixed various problems. Also had them out to check my gas fire when debris had fallen down the chimney, Highly recommend them
Pauline Bell Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
The trader replied (on 14/06/2018)
Thank you for feed the back I will pass this on to Ryan the engineer. Thank you once again. Warmaway
Excellent boiler fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work and excellent service fitting our new boiler on Thursday and Friday despite the horrendous weather, They had to leave their van at the top of the road and bring down the boiler,tools and other equipment despite the road resembling a skating rink. They must also have had to go back to the van 100 times over the two days. Well done and many thanks I would gladly recommend them to any customers. George in Morley Leeds
george Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
Brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Warmaway fitted our boiler. Brilliant team, would recommend to anybody.
Patricia, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Warmaway provided a very swift and professional service. Knowledgeable installers and friendly service. Would definitely recommend.
Richard, West Yorkshire Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and Chad did a super job replacing my boiler. I'd certainly recommend Warmaway to my friends and colleagues.
Oliver, West Yorkshire Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Thank you Oliver, we look forward to maintaining your boiler over the coming years.
Really good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
89 years old Mother-in-law's boiler broke down. We called Warmaway, they had an engineer to it the same day. Boiler needed replacing. Next day but one, Warmaway were on site early in the morning and by early afternoon had a new boiler, flue pipe and altered gas and water pipes completed. The engineers were really polite and effiecient: they sheeted the carpets where they were walking in and out, kept us informed of what they were doing and put a blanket around mother-in-law to keep her warm until the heating was back on. We would definitely recommend them.
malcolmb Posted on 29/12/2017 , work completed 29/12/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2018)
Thank you for the feedback, we aim to respond quickly when people need it the most.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with standard of work carried out over the last 12 years.
J, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Really good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the service altogether, from coming to give a quote to having the boiler fitted.
Nicola, West Yorkshire Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a new boiler and all the pipe work changing to a combi. From start to finish Danny installed it with professionalism and explained the work done through out the two days. Would highly recommend.
JamesM Posted on 25/11/2017 , work completed 25/11/2017
The trader replied (on 29/11/2017)
Thank you very much for the comments we will pass them on to the engineers.
Replacement Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional, efficient service. Would recommend
Muhammad Aslam Patel Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you.......look forward to maintaining your system.
Take-Away A Warmaway Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On a recommendation I was introduced to Warmaway and wasn't disappointed in my choice. From the office staff to the 2 main team installing the boiler they were helpful with any queries I may have had. The work was done efficiently and I am delighted with the outcome and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them myself.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2017 , work completed 27/10/2017
The trader replied (on 21/11/2017)
Thank you very much your business.
Just Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two work men were just perfect gentlemen and yes I will recommend people. They just kept on working all the time. Once again thank you for your prompt service.
Betty, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler broke down, needed a new one. They came and surveyed same day I rang them. A very quick installation date gave three days later. Engineers arrived early and fitted boiler with no hassle.
Asad, West Yorkshire Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean workers.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service throughout the 2 days work. Danny, the plumber is top quality and nothing is too much for him. Excellent job and completely happy with the work undertaken.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 21/09/2017 , work completed 21/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been with Warm away Ltd for 20 years and they have always responded quickly and efficiently when I have called them. They have just fitted a new boiler and are polite, answer any questions, therefore I would always recommend them without hesitation.
Ann, West Yorkshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new combi boiler. No fuss, no mess, great job.
Dafydd, West Yorkshire Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Excellent service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial contact Warmaway provided a highly efficient service The work was completed on time and to a high standard by a friendly and professional team Special thanks to Danny, nothing too much trouble Geraldine
Geraldine Allen, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job started and finished on time with minimal disruption. Work carried out to a high standard. New coiler and controls fully explained after installation.
Michael, West Yorkshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job completed on time by competent and knowledgeable installers.
Christopher, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Great job, lovely guys!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful & friendly, did a fantastic job of fitting boiler & other small jobs. After service has also been fantastic. I cannot fault Warmaway & will recommend.
David, West Yorkshire Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Very prompt. Done the job in no time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, here on time and straight on the job.
Shirley, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed. Excellent service & price. Clean & tidy workmen.
Paul, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/10/2016 , work completed 20/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work
Barry, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
Efficient, helpful, pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two young men were careful in the house, they cleaned up when they finished both days (22nd and 23rd). They took all the rubbish away with them and were a pleasure to have in the house.
Betty, West Yorkshire Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Polite and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers took care and pride in their work and listened to my suggestions. The end result was neat and tidy with operating instructions clearly explained. Very happy.
Jayne, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
Combi Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always. Have used Warmaway for over 11 years, so they were first point of call for a quote for replacement boiler. Excellent price, work done to very high standard, very little disruption. Would not hesitate to recommend them to others. Professional, thorough & good value all round.
Andrew F Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Splendid job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional, clean, tidy job done promptly, despite some issues (which were quickly resolved). Engineers friendly & courteous, explained operation & warranty fully.
Gary, West Yorkshire Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the job done. I had accidentally broken my toilet and needed to have it replaced. I phoned Warmaway and within the same day, they come to assess the job required. They then gave me a date for when they will have found the material required and an available engineer. They kept the appointment as promised and completed the job promptly. They have my highest recommendation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, fast efficient service. Will use them again.
Janet, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed will certainly use them again and I have no hesitation in recommending this trader.
James, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came as promised, did the work efficiently and explained everything.
Peter, West Yorkshire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workers and very clean. After all the good work they did left the place very tidy.
Barbara, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done to the highest standard, very efficient and pleasant workers. Nothing was too much trouble.
Roy, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, professional service, very helpful, friendly workmen, nothing too much trouble.
Laura, West Yorkshire Posted on 04/07/2016 , work completed 04/07/2016
Most impressed, fast excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Warmaway is a great company. From the time they came into my house they could not do enough. A great team of lads moved carpets and heavy furniture, cleaned up and put it all back. Would recommend them highly. Good value for money.
Elaine, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable - arrived when they said they would, got job done on time. Would highly recommend Warmaway.
Mark, West Yorkshire Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Prompt, professional, brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, very considerate when going up and down stairs - took shoes off. Got on with job, despite a couple of unforeseen issues with old boiler. Very good and pleasant workmen. Hoovered and mopped floors afterwards!" Excellent!
Helen, West Yorkshire Posted on 26/05/2016 , work completed 26/05/2016
Alwasy used them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always used them and they always are on time and do what they say they will. Most recently they have performed a central heating flush and worked on my boiler.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015