We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

We Do Windows Ltd

Profile thumb screenshot 2019 02 20 at 15.19.59

4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We Do Windows Ltd. is a Plymouth based, family-run business that specialises in replacing steamed up, faulty or damaged double glazing. By just replacing the glass and not the frames, we can offer customers substantial savings in comparison to other double glazing companies. We pride ourselves on our customer service; offering friendly and professional advice without any hard sell and always work tidily and respectfully in your home.

We also provide an extensive range of double glazing repairs including; locks, hinges, handles, seals, catflaps and more. Offering our services across Plymouth, Southwest Devon, Dartmoor and East Cornwall.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Timber windows
    • Stained glass
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • locks
    • hinges
    • handles
    • catflaps
    • seals
    • energy saving glass

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I have used We Do Windows for replacement double glazed UPVC window units. On both occasions their service has been excellent, from coming out to take the initial measurements to the actual fitting itself. On time, clean and efficient. Would definitely use the company again.
Barrie in Devon Posted on 28/04/2021 , work completed 23/04/2021
Replacement of 1st floor fixed double glazed glazed unit + overhaul of two opening windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with this company and service. Clear comms, quick to respond, turned up on time, quick to fix a problem (they spotted a scuff mark on the about to be installed double glazed window and organised a replacement very quickly) and very COVID conscious, clean and courteous people working in the house. A pleasure doing business with them. Instant contactless payment against an accurately costed invoice quickly completed a simple and painless process. My new double glazed replacement window is perfect and the overhauled old windows now open and shut smoothly. High quality, efficient, friendly - highly recommended company.
Helen in Devon Posted on 26/04/2021 , work completed 15/04/2021
Effective repair work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair carried out to badly leaking loft window, other minor repairs to other house windows. All work carried out as described, efficient, polite, clean and COVID safe. Difficult to find a PVC window repair company, had tried others to no avail. Very pleased with the result would recommend.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 15/04/2021 , work completed 13/04/2021
Efficient competent work completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and competent work carried out quickly with no mess left behind. I would have no hesitation in recommending We Do Windows to anyone.
Jennifer in Plymouth Posted on 09/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
Amazing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We use the company for our glazing needs in our rental properties. On this occasion they replaced all the blown panes of glass, repaired some window hinges etc. We use them because they have great customer service, they come when they say they are going to and they are great value for money.
Jonathon in Plymouth Posted on 26/03/2021 , work completed 06/11/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to the replacement glass being fitted the service provided was excellent they were easy to contact and a quick quote was provided and accepted online. Then a phone call was received with a date for fitting which took place on time they were clean tidy and efficient and made a good job. What can I say a superb company as have contacted many tradesman before and they never come back it’s nice to find a company that do what they say will definitely recommend and will use again. Well done to all concerned for the experience received.
Mrs. Jenkins in Cornwall Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Replacement Conservatory panel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Glass panel in our conservatory has been replaced by We Do Windows Ltd. We received excellent service and a very professional approach from the initial contact, providing a quote and agreeing a suitable day and time to complete the work. We were kept informed at all points. The installers were professional, following all Covid guidelines, were considerate of our home and any furniture and worked to a high standard. Very happy with the service. Thank you.
Bev in Cornwall Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Efficient competent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed We Do Windows Ltd recently to carry out the replacement of some energy saving double glazed units to our front ground floor window. We had already employed this company about 2 years earlier for the replacement of steamed up double glazed units, which was most successful and therefore, employed them once again to complete the whole of the window with the replaced energy saving units due to further steamed units. We also had a panel with letterbox replaced in our front door to again match a replaced unit at the base of the door which was carried out by this same firm about a year ago. The work has always been carried out most professionally and efficiently. Cannot fault them. Everything is left clean and tidy. A major saving to have double glazing replaced in this way rather than a full window having to be removed and a completely new window inserted. We would really recommend this firm for this type of work and will call them again if need be.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used this company after I saw advert in local paper. They came quickly to give quote...then requote for extra work. Work was done quickly and with no mess, fitter was polite and explained everything once completed. Will happily use again.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some issues with 2 windows and a patio door. Two windows were misted, one didn't close properly which caused a significant draft whilst the second window was jammed shut. The patio door wasn't closing properly which left us unable to lock it. Seb was great, very efficient at assessing the jobs needing to be done and also advised us to repair the patio door handle as it was just a spring that needed replacing rather than replacing the whole handle which saved us a bit of money & more envionmentally friendly. The work was completed to an excellent standard and very quickly and at a reasonable price considering the replacement glass units have a 5 year guarantee.
Customer in Devon Posted on 29/01/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021