We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

We Do Windows Ltd

Profile thumb screenshot 2019 02 20 at 15.19.59

4.9

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We Do Windows Ltd. is a Plymouth based, family-run business that specialises in replacing steamed up, faulty or damaged double glazing. By just replacing the glass and not the frames, we can offer customers substantial savings in comparison to other double glazing companies. We pride ourselves on our customer service; offering friendly and professional advice without any hard sell and always work tidily and respectfully in your home.

We also provide an extensive range of double glazing repairs including; locks, hinges, handles, seals, catflaps and more. Offering our services across Plymouth, Southwest Devon, Dartmoor and East Cornwall.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Timber windows
    • Stained glass
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • locks
    • hinges
    • handles
    • catflaps
    • seals
    • energy saving glass

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
60 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to cover the external sills of nine windows around the outside of the house with white uvpc boards. The old sills were made of red quarry-type tiles, were breaking up and looked out of place against the house walls. At first We do Windows were a bit apprehensive about doing the work as they normally only cover internal sills. However they stated they would give it a go and provided us with a quote. The result was that they covered the sills to our complete satisfaction. with excellent workmanship The external appearance of the house has been transformed. They also carried out two minor window repairs whilst on site. We have used WdW previously and would not hesitate to use them again if the need arises.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Top notch company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process was excellent. Initial visit for the quote, the gentleman was on time. Received quote by email within a couple of days. We need two double glazed units for our patio door and they were continuously steamed up plus two other windows, one of which the handle had broken off with window jammed closed and the other warped window that would not close properly nor lock. Had to wait approx 4 weeks for fitting. On the day, Russ and Matt arrived within the agreed time slot. Got to work immediately. They made an excellent job. Clean and tidy. Very impressed with the workmanship and attitude to work. Very professional. Both my wife and i would recommend this company. They phoned us next day to take payment. No pressure on the day pay. Received invoice same day via email and they telephoned next day to take payment. Keep doing what your doing because its working!
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 03/09/2020 , work completed 02/09/2020
First class service all round, from start to finish - top notch!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Seb’s visit to arrange a quote through to Russ and Matt’s visit to complete the work, an excellent and professional service was experienced. Nothing was left to chance. Russ shared his experience and explained why my problems had happened.The work was undertaken with the minimum of fuss and the maximum of consideration to our home. The replacement windows are an excellent fit and have lifted the whole appearance of our conservatory. I would not hesitate to recommend this very professional and caring company to my friends.
Customer in Devon Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Why replace when you can fix?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seriously! We had another company who quoted over £3k because apparently the whole unit needed to be replaced which required scaffolding etc. These guys come in and say £60 for a panel with guarantee. Why replace when you can fix?
Customer Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Excellent time keeping, price and a brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another superb job carried out by the team. As always they were on time, very clean and tidy and although we had an appointment for them to replace one window, they also repaired our front door lock and also another window handle whilst they were here. Can't thank them enough. A brilliant job yet again.
Customer in Ivy Bridge Posted on 13/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
2 replacement upvc casement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 'team' was efficient and polite One window was changed on the 30/06/20 before the contractor noticed that the second window was not wholly glazed from inside. Informed me that he would return with a second man to help to replace the window which they duly did on the 01/07/20. Windows replaced, money handed over and 'the job was a good-un'.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Reliable, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the service received from my initial enquiry through to the fitting of the window and hinges. The staff I dealt with were helpful and advised me that my hinges on another window had gone as well when measuring for the window above. Everything was efficient in terms of measuring the window, ordering and fitting it on time. I would definitely use this company again.
Customer in Plymouth Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Recommended by my neighbour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company because they did a sterling job replacing one of my neighbours misted up double glazing panels. They arrived at the exact scheduled time, and carefully measured my misted up lounge door and quickly sent a detailed estimate. Then, once again, exactly on schedule they carefully fitted the new panel and left everything clean and tidy, and they did not damage the paint on the frame. Therefore, I have no hesitation to recommend them, and intend to use them for any future panels that might mist up in the future
Customer in Devon Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Adjust front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used We Do Windows previously. Work is alway carried out in a tidy and efficient manner. Good job.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
In Trying Times.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I ordered replacement units and as soon as feasible due to lockdown We Do Windows came along and replaced the last units that needed doing around the house. We Do Windows have now replaced 26 units over the past couple of years, so would I recommend them, YES, without hesitation? Well priced, neat, clean, and all professionally fitted.
David Posted on 11/05/2020 , work completed 07/05/2020