We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

We Do Windows Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb screenshot 2019 02 20 at 15.19.59

4.9

28 Reviews

About

We Do Windows Ltd. is a Plymouth based, family-run business that specialises in replacing steamed up, faulty or damaged double glazing. By just replacing the glass and not the frames, we can offer customers substantial savings in comparison to other double glazing companies. We pride ourselves on our customer service; offering friendly and professional advice without any hard sell and always work tidily and respectfully in your home.

We also provide an extensive range of double glazing repairs including; locks, hinges, handles, seals, catflaps and more. Offering our services across Plymouth, Southwest Devon, Dartmoor and West Cornwall.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Double glazing repair
    • Timber windows
    • Stained glass
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • locks
    • hinges
    • handles
    • catflaps
    • seals
    • energy saving glass

Customer reviews

4.9
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
A great job at a fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found We Do Windows from a Google search and was impressed from the start as their phone was answered at 7pm on a Friday evening! Seb came around and quoted for the work very promptly and, having accepted the quote, he gave me a fitting date which they stuck to. Ross came and did the fitting of the new window panels. He was very polite and worked diligently. He repaired two broken locks and serviced the other windows which had got very difficult to open. All in all a great job at a fair and reasonable price.
Customer in Plymouth05/11/2019
Replaced double glazed windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent speed of response and immaculate work. I have used I We do Windows several times and find them prompt and good to work with.
Customer in Devon07/08/2019
Friendly service and speedy delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great family firm with excellent work ethic. Kept us up to date on delivery and installation and only had to come back because I didn’t add the final job until after they had done the first one. My mistake. Would recommend to anyone who needed replacement glass or defective hinges.
Customer in Plymouth26/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We do windows came to us through recommendation and they were not wrong. Excellent service and a very patient fitter who coped well with a previously incorrect installation. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cornwall22/07/2019
1st Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a tilt and turn door in an exposed location fail due to bottom hinge shearing. Seb came out at very short notice and secured the heavy unit against the weather. Then gave quote for replacement hinge and door service including new rubber seal. 1st class job now completed. Great Value. Great Service. Wont hesitate to use again. Jim. Plymouth.
Customer in Plymouth15/05/2019
Fast, efficient and great value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used We Do Windows on a number of occasions on various family properties. We have always found Seb and his team to be fast, efficient, clean and tidy. The service is excellent and friendly from the first phone call and is very good value for money. I have no hesitation in recommending the company and will certainly use them again in the future.
Customer in Plymouth24/04/2019
Great service and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had the glass in my windows replaced with Planitherm due to a really bad condensation problem, the new glass has practically eliminated the problem, I am so impressed with them. The company are very professional and efficient, responding quickly to queries and doing the work quickly as well. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Plymouth27/03/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from visit to quote job to day of job. Polite, arrived at arranged time (message to say on way), work carried out with no disruption while in house. Repair work to number of windows. New brackets and handles. Price very reasonable. Can’t fault anything Thank you. Recommendations already passed on to friends.
Customer in Plymouth07/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to subsequent installation. Reliable, courteous and efficient. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/11/2018
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After tracking down a replacement hinge for a 35 year old Tilt & Turn window, date and time were agreed and stuck to. Very efficient and pleasant to have onsite.
Anne, Devon05/07/2018
Calm and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men arrived on the day and at the time stated. They commenced the work immediately and worked until it was finished. They did not need their mobile phones or need to go out for a cigarette. Their work was good, clean, efficient and tidy.
Paul, Devon31/10/2017
Amaizing job. Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seb, & Ross are all lovely trustworthy, polite, well mannered gentlemen with a passion to achieve a perfect result. It can be worrying about a person you don't know having access to all rooms of your house but these chaps are indeed the very people you naturally feel at ease with. I have tilt N turn windows and had all fine adjusted, new handles, mechanisms serviced and glass replaced. Before I suspected at least 2 windows needed replacing completely as were done for but Seb and Ross even made them as with all others "brand new" once more. Replacing only the glass was a lot cheaper than I ever thought and all windows are as good as new including workings inside I was blown away with how much brighter my house was after with the new glass as its so clear its taken a while to get used to not being able to see it to the point where I can touch it but cant see it during a bright sunny day. I even said hello to a neighbour not realising they couldn't hear me as they walked passed. All the mechanisms work fantastically as with one that needed modifying as was once fitted with the wrong part. Truly good as new now and Seb knew straight away how to do it so there knowledge is extremely high indeed. There was also a window that didn't close to the point of shutting out road noise at night but Ross has restored total silence in my house with the adjustments he made. I really have seen and felt that unless the finished result is absolutely perfect the guys are not happy.
Barry Gleeson17/08/2017
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fast and efficient service. Pleasant workmen, everything clean and tidy when they left. Would definitely recommend this trader.
Rebecca, Cornwall09/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seb and Ross were both respectful of our home and liaised with us through the whole job. Clean and tidy and very professional. The overall job has changed the dynamic of the house.
Barry, Cornwall28/02/2017
Professional, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two excellent, professional window "men" who made a superb job of my windows (16 in total). I will recommend to anyone who asks. Marvellous job.
Jill, Devon18/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased that dates and times that had been agreed were honoured, both for measuring for the window panels that were to be replaced and for their installation. The quotation was given on a headed form at the time of the survey (which impressed as too often small businesses either just telephone their quotation through or jot it down on a piece of paper), the price represented value for money and the work was carried out efficiently and with very little disturbance. I would recommend this business.
ashe03/08/2016
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seb and his team have been outstanding. The quality of the work and professionalism of the tradesmen is excellent and I would recommend them to anyone. If all windows companies were as good as We Do Windows, life would be so much easier.
Kate, Devon12/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really professional job. Done quickly and cleanly. Would use this company again.
Barry, Devon12/04/2016
A professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship and good quality materials and reliable appointments.
Gwendoline, Devon01/10/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used this firm and found them very reliable, realistically priced and pleasant people. Have recommended them to friends, who were also very pleased.
Jennifer, Devon07/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and professional.
Marlene, Devon15/07/2015
Excellent job & prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial visit was very reassuring and quote was very fair. Glass replacement was accomplished without fuss and in a very professional manner.
Gerald, Devon17/04/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. We would certainly recommend them, for their fast efficient service. Our terrible condensation problem with our eleven windows has now been solved at a very reasonable cost. Thank you.
Stanley, Devon04/02/2015
Extremely professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from the quote to the installation of replacement Velux skylight double glazed units, replacement of window double glazing with a sealed vent access and replacements of hinges, handles etc. An excellent job, clean and tidy, good price and I would highly recommend.
WendyW22/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, professional job
Cathryn, Devon10/10/2014
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional, from first estimate, to job completion, which was carried out quickly and with no mess. Very pleased.
Theresa, Devon13/08/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They come on time, are tidy, clean & considerate & make a splendid job. Each time I have employed them. I have been well satisfied with their efficiency & also the replacement windows am very effective.
Sheila, Devon11/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, fast & accurate fitting service. Very open & honest approach. Prices very competitive.
Stuart Shawcross126/02/2010