We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wearing Builders Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb 8d29157d 990d 4e47 9696 acf1a71d7980

4.8

13 Reviews

About

We have over 32 years experience and our dedicated team offer a Clean, friendly and reliable service.

We are very passionate about what we do and we want to walk away from a job feeling proud of what we have done.

We now have a workshop where we can build many of our products.

We handle our projects from start to finish and we like to provide quality advice and support throughout the project.

Please Do Not Hesitate to contact us we are always happy to help.

https://www.checkatrade.com/WearingBuildersLimited/

What we do

  • Builders

    • Log cabins and homes
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Conservatories
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Cabinet makers

  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • built in furniture
    • gates

Customer reviews

4.8
13 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
5 New internal doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Derek and his team (Dean & Mark). Dean was the main door fitter and Derek mucked in as well. Hard working and left the house very neat and tidy. Would recommend. Having them back in the New Year for 3 more doors to be fitted!
Customer in Merseyside30/10/2019
Would not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First things first, they did the job they said they would for the agreed price, certainly an improvement of what we used to have. That's where the positives end. Cables that were previously hidden discreetly under the carpet were glued through the walls for all to see, mismatched screws were used and plaster work I'd just had done was awkwardly glued back in place and left. Upon talking to 'The Boss 🙂' he battered down all my concerns with variations of "We don't do cables/decoration etc." They did come back 2 days later to fix the cable issue but ruined a carpet gripper by bending it with a claw hammer and glued the brackets to the wall when the new screws they bought still didn't work, fracturing the plaster work in the process. Wish I'd done it myself.
Customer in Merseyside30/08/2019
The trader replied (on 05/09/2019)
Before work commence you were asked to move any carpet and cables in the areas were work was to be carried out You did not do any of the above You were also told that when removing existing newels that there may be damage to the surrounding plaster and that repairs were not included on the invoice . See invoice ? The handrail brackets came with inadequate screw so we put in longer screws ( gold 5.0x 50) which was all we had this was to make sure the brackets were secure I find your title very insulting considering that after calling me at an unsociable hour of 21:0hrs We came out the very next day and moved the wire and brought silver Screws to replace the gold ones in the brackets What I can’t understand is that on both occasions you lead us to believe that you were extremely happy ??? I even said to you before you paid That I would only accept payment if you were totally happy YOU PAID ?? Why on earth before making an insulting comment didn’t you express to me on both occasions we went to your property that you weren’t happy and give me the chance to sort it I’m sorry you feel this way but you lead me to believe you were more than happy with the work ( YOU PAID ) and you asked me even to price for other work to your windows ???? CONFUSED
Wall replacement, door fitted and new flooring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek and his team have exceeded all expectations. The work was carried out in a prompt, professional manner and I have felt reassured by their knowledge and abilities. I am happy with the end result and can't recommend these guys enough. I will be using them again in the near future.
Lisa26/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and completed job to a high standard. We are really pleased with the quality of the work completed. Derek and his team go to great lengths to the best job they can. We will be using them again - very happy customers.
Connor, Merseyside15/08/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 5 new doors and furniture Very courteous and professional Work done to a very high standard House left spotlessly clean afterwards.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester04/03/2019
Renovation works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently bought a house which required renovation I needed a builder able to start work as soon as possible and contacted Derek after reading his reviews. Other tradespeople had let me down but Derek was easy to get hold of and able to to start the work the following month. During the refurbishment he came across some quite serious problems which needed to be corrected. He was always ready with good ideas and carried out the work with enthusiasm and good humour. His team were cheerful and polite and bearing in mind there were no kitchen facilities available for the first few months managed very well in keeping their working areas tidy. Derek and his team worked really hard with the other trades he was able to introduce to us to complete the refurbishment and we are now settling into our new home.
Customer in Merseyside23/01/2019
Good Job carried out promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek did everything he said he would do in a timely manner. He is now our builder of choice. Regards SP
Customer in Merseyside12/12/2018
New Stairs & Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek were asked to quote for the strip out, supply and fit of new stair rails and newel posts plus 12 replacement doors at my property. He was polite, cheerful and courteous and provided me with a competitive quote on a reasonable timescale and was able to provide several constructive suggestions, many of which I subsequently adopted. Due to issues outside his control, the start of the work was delayed but, once the job commenced, he and his team worked hard to progress the job on as fast a timescale as possible while paying due attention to providing a quality service. I am very pleased with the finished job and would not hesitate to use this company again
Robert Wheeler11/06/2018
Outside Decking with Steps and Hand Rails
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to have, quality of work is outstanding, punctual, reliable, polite, considerate and willing to fit in with any required needs. Agreed estimate price was willing to adjust when other jobs were required. Would recommend to anyone, very pleased with the end product. Can't wait to get out in the sunshine.
Lynn G08/05/2018
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had doors trimmed to allow for depth of new carpets, he was also was very happy to help with another problem I noted with patio doors not locking due to alignment issues, which I asked him about on the day, and he took the time to investigate the issue and solve the problem. A reliable, professional individual and a job well done. Would highly recommend and use again myself in the future.
Satisfied customer08/12/2017