We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wearing Builders Limited

Profile thumb 8d29157d 990d 4e47 9696 acf1a71d7980

4.8

18 Reviews

About

We have over 32 years experience and our dedicated team offer a Clean, friendly and reliable service.

We are very passionate about what we do and we want to walk away from a job feeling proud of what we have done.

We now have a workshop where we can build many of our products.

We handle our projects from start to finish and we like to provide quality advice and support throughout the project.

Please Do Not Hesitate to contact us we are always happy to help.

https://www.checkatrade.com/WearingBuildersLimited/

What we do

  • Builders

    • Log cabins and homes
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Conservatories
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Cabinet makers

  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • built in furniture
    • gates

Customer reviews

4.8
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Really pleased, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek and the team were courteous and friendly. We moved out of the house for two weeks whilst work was being done as we had a lot of plastering and decorating to be done in every room, this was stressful for me but Derek kept us informed all the way through with calls and photos. We also had the old fire place taken out and a lovely oak beam put in the living room, old breakfast bar taken out of the kitchen and a much more useful modern cupboard put in, new cupboard around the electric meter and a cupboard in the spare room, three new doors hung, new spotlights in the hallways, everywhere painted apart from two rooms, and a few other bits and bobs, all completed in time. It was lovely coming back to what looks like a new house it all looks so lovely and totally different, the aftercare is brilliant. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Merseyside08/03/2020
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything according to plan. No complaints. Areas tidied up afterwards. Well done all round.
Richard, Merseyside17/02/2020
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were prompt and did an excellent job and cleaned up after themselves very well. Got on with the job, no messing. Have asked them to do another other job round the house.
Ann, Merseyside14/02/2020
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my kitchen fitted by Wearing Builders Limited in December. I am admittedly an organisational nightmare and struggle with time as a single mum working at a hospital. Derek and his team were amazing! They went above and beyond to help me move into my house before Christmas. When I met them at my house whilst they were fitting my kitchen (and basically fixing all the things that needed fixing!!) They were friendly, honest, professional and an absolute joy to talk to and I immediately trusted them in my home and to do the best job possible. My kitchen looks fantastic and they have produced a top quality job. I would more than recommend Derek and his team to anyone needing a kitchen or joinery...in fact any job doing and will be booking them in for more jobs in my home in the New Year. Thank you guys so much... I would seriously have been lost without you!
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester30/12/2019
Fitted bedroom furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wearings designed the bedroom furniture layout for an usually shaped room and fully supplied and fitted to our total satisfaction . The project was completed without too much disruption and in a short space of time . We are happy with the result and would recommend Derek and his team for such work
John - Customer in Merseyside29/11/2019
5 New internal doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Derek and his team (Dean & Mark). Dean was the main door fitter and Derek mucked in as well. Hard working and left the house very neat and tidy. Would recommend. Having them back in the New Year for 3 more doors to be fitted!
Customer in Merseyside30/10/2019
Would not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First things first, they did the job they said they would for the agreed price, certainly an improvement of what we used to have. That's where the positives end. Cables that were previously hidden discreetly under the carpet were glued through the walls for all to see, mismatched screws were used and plaster work I'd just had done was awkwardly glued back in place and left. Upon talking to the boss he battered down all my concerns with variations of "We don't do cables/decoration etc." They did come back 2 days later to fix the cable issue but ruined a carpet gripper by bending it with a claw hammer and glued the brackets to the wall when the new screws they bought still didn't work, fracturing the plaster work in the process. Wish I'd done it myself.
Customer in Merseyside30/08/2019
The trader replied (on 05/09/2019)
Before work commence you were asked to move any carpet and cables in the areas were work was to be carried out You did not do any of the above You were also told that when removing existing newels that there may be damage to the surrounding plaster and that repairs were not included on the invoice . See invoice ? The handrail brackets came with inadequate screw so we put in longer screws ( gold 5.0x 50) which was all we had this was to make sure the brackets were secure I find your title very insulting considering that after calling me at an unsociable hour of 21:0hrs We came out the very next day and moved the wire and brought silver Screws to replace the gold ones in the brackets What I can’t understand is that on both occasions you lead us to believe that you were extremely happy ??? I even said to you before you paid That I would only accept payment if you were totally happy YOU PAID ?? Why on earth before making an insulting comment didn’t you express to me on both occasions we went to your property that you weren’t happy and give me the chance to sort it I’m sorry you feel this way but you lead me to believe you were more than happy with the work ( YOU PAID ) and you asked me even to price for other work to your windows ???? CONFUSED
Wall replacement, door fitted and new flooring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek and his team have exceeded all expectations. The work was carried out in a prompt, professional manner and I have felt reassured by their knowledge and abilities. I am happy with the end result and can't recommend these guys enough. I will be using them again in the near future.
Lisa26/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable and completed job to a high standard. We are really pleased with the quality of the work completed. Derek and his team go to great lengths to the best job they can. We will be using them again - very happy customers.
Connor, Merseyside15/08/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted 5 new doors and furniture Very courteous and professional Work done to a very high standard House left spotlessly clean afterwards.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester04/03/2019