We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wearing Builders Limited

Profile thumb 8d29157d 990d 4e47 9696 acf1a71d7980

4.8

18 Reviews

About

We have over 32 years experience and our dedicated team offer a Clean, friendly and reliable service.

We are very passionate about what we do and we want to walk away from a job feeling proud of what we have done.

We now have a workshop where we can build many of our products.

We handle our projects from start to finish and we like to provide quality advice and support throughout the project.

Please Do Not Hesitate to contact us we are always happy to help.

https://www.checkatrade.com/WearingBuildersLimited/

What we do

  • Builders

    • Log cabins and homes
    • Building services
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Conservatories
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Granite Worktops
  • Cabinet makers

  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • built in furniture
    • gates

Customer reviews

4.8
18 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Renovation works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently bought a house which required renovation I needed a builder able to start work as soon as possible and contacted Derek after reading his reviews. Other tradespeople had let me down but Derek was easy to get hold of and able to to start the work the following month. During the refurbishment he came across some quite serious problems which needed to be corrected. He was always ready with good ideas and carried out the work with enthusiasm and good humour. His team were cheerful and polite and bearing in mind there were no kitchen facilities available for the first few months managed very well in keeping their working areas tidy. Derek and his team worked really hard with the other trades he was able to introduce to us to complete the refurbishment and we are now settling into our new home.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 01/06/2018
Good Job carried out promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek did everything he said he would do in a timely manner. He is now our builder of choice. Regards SP
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 12/12/2018 , work completed 12/12/2018
New Stairs & Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek were asked to quote for the strip out, supply and fit of new stair rails and newel posts plus 12 replacement doors at my property. He was polite, cheerful and courteous and provided me with a competitive quote on a reasonable timescale and was able to provide several constructive suggestions, many of which I subsequently adopted. Due to issues outside his control, the start of the work was delayed but, once the job commenced, he and his team worked hard to progress the job on as fast a timescale as possible while paying due attention to providing a quality service. I am very pleased with the finished job and would not hesitate to use this company again
Robert Wheeler Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
Outside Decking with Steps and Hand Rails
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to have, quality of work is outstanding, punctual, reliable, polite, considerate and willing to fit in with any required needs. Agreed estimate price was willing to adjust when other jobs were required. Would recommend to anyone, very pleased with the end product. Can't wait to get out in the sunshine.
Lynn G Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Reliable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had doors trimmed to allow for depth of new carpets, he was also was very happy to help with another problem I noted with patio doors not locking due to alignment issues, which I asked him about on the day, and he took the time to investigate the issue and solve the problem. A reliable, professional individual and a job well done. Would highly recommend and use again myself in the future.
Satisfied customer Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek replaced all the flooring in the hall, on the stairs and in the lounge for me. He also built 3 bespoke cupboards including under the stairs, cladded the stairs and installed glass banisters for us! It was originally just meant to be the stairs, but he did such a great job that we ended up asking for more. He did a great job and we already have another job in mind for him!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had seen some of the work that Derek had done for others and was really impressed so had him do some joinery work for me. The result was great and I'm glad he did the work for me
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek built a new out house for us after removing the old one. He actually did work for my Daughter and did such a good job that we decided to use him ourselves! The end result is great and we're really pleased
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/02/2016 , work completed 13/02/2016