We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wells Flooring Limited

Profile thumb wellsflooringlogo final  1
5.0

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00

About

Wells Flooring is a well established, trustworthy, reliable and professional company and have been in the business for over 10 years, we are based in Woodford Green in Essex and we cover all of London and Essex.
We are passionate about flooring and are ready to transform your home. We have an excellent customer satisfaction record and are reliable, diligent and honest.
We specialise in all types of flooring including:
Domestic and Commercial flooring
Laminate flooring
Wooden flooring
Floor sanding and restoration
Vinyl flooring, sheet and tile
Carpets
Tiling
Installation and fitting
If there is something that you require that is not in the above list do not hesitate to call us as we are always happy and available to give you professional, friendly and helpful advice.
We give free, non obligatory quotes and estimates at very competitive prices.
Our service is friendly, clean and tidy, and reliable.
We look forward to hearing from you. Please mention Which when calling. Thank you.

What we do

  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet fitting
  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor sanding and polishing
    • Floor restoration
    • Floor repair
    • Floor laying
    • Carpet fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
19 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work,fast,efficient,reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vaidas and his boys did an excellent job laying new luxury vinyl flooring in my through lounge. Very thorough preparation work, Vaidas is good on advising and is very skilled at his job. The team worked fast and were try and courteous. I am thrilled with my new floor. Excellent work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
My floors look like new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't be happier with the work done to sand my floors. The floors had not been touched for years and looked terrible. I genuinely didn't think that the transformation would be so incredible. The quote was very reasonable and they fitted in entirely with when I wanted the floors done. They took great care to not only sand but also repair the floors and the result is just great. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019
Just brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vaidas and his team did such a good job laying a wood floor that I got them to carpet my stairs, and then lay floors in my bedrooms. Vaidas really went the extra mile to satisfy my reqests, visiting several times with carpet samples, for example, and sourcing suitable flooring for my bedrooms. He is very knowledgeable, and gave me sound advice. His quotes were extremely reasonable, and he stuck to them. I found him to be straightforward and honest. His work is to a very high standard, and he cleaned up when the job was done. I thoroughly recommend Vaidas and his team. if you are looking for someone to do your floors, look no further.
Peter Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work completed by Wells Flooring. They provided a quick response to our initial enquiry, were reliable, fast, clean and friendly. Our new wood laminate floor looks great. I would definitely use them again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend them to any one person who need someone to work for them.
Lilibell, Essex Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
Great floorers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vaidas did a great job for us, repairing some laminate flooring, he was friendly, on time and did a high quality job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finished ground floor installation. Great company and amazing performer. Would highly recommend to anyone. High standards. Fantastic quality, superb.
Aiste, Essex Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vaidas went the extra mile to ensure the job was completed to a high standard. Tiling, wood floor, skirting & architrave.
Hannah, Essex Posted on 01/07/2018 , work completed 01/07/2018
Heaven Smiled......!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were concerned about the cause of sagging/bowing floorboards and therefore needed expert advice and quality work, urgently. Wells Flooring - through Vaidas initially and subsequently Daniel - provided everything we needed in a polite, timely and extremely efficient way. It is no exaggeration to say that Heaven smiled on us when WF were recommended by a fellow tradesman. As a bonus, given price was not a key issue in the circs., WT's bill was very reasonable, in itself and not just "in the circs.". Our floor is now solid and we have peace of mind, given the work done and the expert 'prognosis'.We cannot recommend them too highly. Hence "five stars" all round.
Saintsfan Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, skilled workmanship, clean and tidy. Floor was laid to a high standard. Very pleased.
Rose, London Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, skilled workmanship, clean and tidy. Floor was laid to a high standard. Very pleased.
Rose, London Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Fast, clean and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent fitter and team, hardworking and will go the extra mile. Got the job done very quickly and worked with me to fit my requirements. I initially got some work done a year ago and then called them back for another job this week. One of the easiest traders I've had to deal with. Would completely recommend.
Nosheen Posted on 02/03/2018 , work completed 02/03/2018
High quality professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Victorian front room floorboards had some woodworm damage. Wells Flooring treated the damage, restored and replaced other damaged boards. They filled sanded and varnished the floor. It looks as good as new. They are experts at this. They are professional in everyway, knowledgeable, punctual, reliable, and pleasant.
Fiona, London Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
Flooring (Excellent Job)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work. Very high quality, knew what he was doing and made good recommendations!
Prashant, Essex Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Prompt, professional & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Vaides was a brilliant find through this service. He came on time, gave helpful suggestions, and was very flexible about accommodating our timelines. He most importantly did a fab job of fitting new carpets, removing all the old carpets and leaving the flat in brilliant condition. Recommended!
Sally, London Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, knowledgeable and experienced at the work we needed done.
Ann, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some carpets laid for me. The carpet fitter cleaned up after himself, he was on time, he messaged me to let me know dates that he could come. I've never known a carpet fitter to get a vacuum out to clean, I'd definitely use him again.
Chris, Chris Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wells Flooring came and did some laminate flooring, vinyl tiling and carpeting for us. All the workers were on schedule, when they came to the job they were early, the job was meant to be finished in 2 days and they finished in a day and a half. I've used them many times and the boss is always on site and if he's not rings you up to let you know.
Jordan, Jordan Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did some laminate flooring, also some decorating and we've used them for other properties. Very quick, they go into the property and 2 days later they're done. They're great, I throw them the keys, they get on with it and I pop in to check how it's going. I trust them completely.
Casatopia, Casatopia Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017