We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Welsh Window Systems

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb welsh window logo

4.9

170 Reviews

About

Welsh Window Systems was formed in 1987.
We are a small family business with eight employees.
We are now in our 32nd year and our installation and customer care standards are the highest within our industry.
We supply, repair and install all Pvcu, Aluminium and Timber windows and doors.
We are specialists in Aluminium BI-Folding doors.
We service both commercial and domestic customers and tackle any job from a broken handle to a full installation of windows and doors.
We have a specialist repair side and service many commercial and domestic installations.
Recent repairs include changing hundreds of friction hinges to multi high rise offices.
Some of our customers include The Royal Mint, Arup, The M.O.D
Cardiff Wales Airport, Bristol Airport, Home Office and Mrs Jones
We treat all customers with total respect,courtesy, honesty and integrity.
We are an Ethical company and have also have installed running water into 84 homes and helped thousands of children in Sri Lanka after the terrible Tsunami.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • aluminum stacking and bi folding doors.

Customer reviews

4.9
170 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, prompt and clean contractor. This is the fourth time he has done work for me, leaves the site clean and tidy, will continue using him.
Malcolm, South Glamorgan18/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Welsh Window Systems, excellent service throughout. Would not hesitate to use them again. All personnel helpful and friendly. Very professional installation of windows with integrated blinds.
Pamela, South Glamorgan15/03/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen window repaired in atrocious weather conditions with minimum disruption and maximum efficiency. Well done.
Philip, South Glamorgan14/03/2019
Fantastic - New Lightweight Tiled Conservatory Roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Welsh Window Systems a number of times in the past, they were our first choice when it came to replacing our polycarbonate conservatory roof with one of the new lightweight tiled varieties. The whole project was professionally handled from start to finish by Cavan and his team of fitters, who were friendly, efficient and well mannered. The price was competitive and Cavan's extensive knowledge of the product was reassuring when making our choices. The end result has transformed our conservatory into a living space that can be used all year round, as well as looking amazing! We cannot believe the difference the roof has made to the warmth of the house and for the first time we have been able to spend the whole winter in our conservatory....previously a no-go area at this time of the year! I would totally recommend Welsh Window Systems, their products and their team for any future works. Many thanks to Cavan and the team for a job well done.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan09/03/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small job, but it was treated with as much care as if it had been a large order. Initial contact was made promptly and the work was done a week later. Andrew the fitter did a clean and tidy job and we are delighted with the results.
Geoffrey, South Glamorgan22/02/2019
Excellent and precise workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault the work carried out. They tidied everything up after them, they were friendly and very professional. They gave me a time when they were coming and they were here at that time.
Janice, South Glamorgan20/02/2019
Doors repaired Professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both front and back doors needed repairing .The front with a new panel , lock and handle and the back with lock, handle and reweighting as the door was catching.The team took care to ensure that the repairs were carried out to their satisfaction as well as mine. They were friendly and cleared up and removed any mess. Both doors now operate properly as well as looking good; very pleased.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan18/02/2019
Conservatory Roof Has Transformed Our House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We go to Cavan at Welsh Window Systems for all our door and window work. They are always helpful and obliging. The latest work that they have done is to put an insulated and tiled roof on our conservatory - the work was carried out efficiently, tidily and to a high standard and we were kept up to date with progress and any issues relating to the supply of parts. This was all the more impressive as ours was the first that they had done. It has really made such a difference to our house - the conservatory is cool in the heat and has proved to be much warmer in the winter.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
So glad to hear you're pleased with the new conservatory roof and thanks for the great feedback!
Professional & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesman was reliable, punctual, personable courteous. The job was carried out efficiently & professionally with care being taken to tidy and clean up during & after the job.
Martin, South Glamorgan07/02/2019
Great Results at a Competitive Price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all of our windows and doors changed and they even knocked out below our rear living room window and put in our new french doors. The workmen were really friendly, knowledgeable and respectful. They matched the best price we had elsewhere and the reason we went for them is because a family friend who is a builder had used them to install windows and doors at a number of other projects he has worked at. We were really impressed and would recommend them ourselves now that we have used them. They were professional in every way and nice that they are a local company with a good reputation. Big thanks to Cavan and the rest of the team from me.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan06/02/2019