We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Welsh Window Systems

Profile thumb welsh window logo

4.9

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welsh Window Systems was formed in 1987.
We are a small family business with eight employees.
We are now in our 32nd year and our installation and customer care standards are the highest within our industry.
We supply, repair and install all Pvcu, Aluminium and Timber windows and doors.
We are specialists in Aluminium BI-Folding doors.
We service both commercial and domestic customers and tackle any job from a broken handle to a full installation of windows and doors.
We have a specialist repair side and service many commercial and domestic installations.
Recent repairs include changing hundreds of friction hinges to multi high rise offices.
Some of our customers include The Royal Mint, Arup, The M.O.D
Cardiff Wales Airport, Bristol Airport, Home Office and Mrs Jones
We treat all customers with total respect,courtesy, honesty and integrity.
We are an Ethical company and have also have installed running water into 84 homes and helped thousands of children in Sri Lanka after the terrible Tsunami.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Velux windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • aluminum stacking
    • specialist locksmith
    • windows

Customer reviews

4.9
183 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job - no job too small.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company many times and have always found them to be friendly & workmanship second to none. I have recommended them recently to a friend as I came to know them from a neighbour's recommendation also.
Susan, South Glamorgan Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou Susan for your feedback and recommendation. The majority of our work is from existing customers or by recommendation. Glad to hear you're always pleased with our work.
Quick and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy, finishes to my expectations and at a reasonable price.
George, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for your review George. We always try to minimise any mess as we work and always ensure we clean and tidy once as job is completed.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sunday our front door broke, phoned Welsh Windows, we can come out Mon or Tues. Came out 1700 Sunday night. Brilliant job, very professional cannot fault them. Fantastic.
Ian, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 22/12/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Glad you are pleased with the service Ian. Whilst the majority of our work is during working hours on weekdays, we also cover emergency call outs 24/7 to ensure customer properties are secure and customers feel safe.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Avril, South Glamorgan Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 14/12/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for your review Avril
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today's job (the fitting of 4 glass units) was carried out professionally and to a very pleasing standard. The fitters were punctual and worked efficiently together; in addition, they were cheerful and courteous. The same may be said of a) the surveyor who came 2 weeks ago to take measurements and offer quotation and b) the lady I spoke with on the office telephone.
Christine, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou very much for your review Christine. We try to ensure the service is great from start to finish and are very pleased you feel this is what you received. Thanks once again for taking the time to leave feedback.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Marlene, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for your feedback Marlene
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
job done efficiently. A Job well done
Lorraine, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for taking the time to leave feedback Lorraine
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Welsh Window Systems. Andrew & Ciaran turned up on time & worked until completed to a high standard all round. Cleaned all the mess made & covered with dust sheet. Very pleasant & chatty. Overall experience - outstanding. Love my new patio door with integrated blinds. One happy customer!
Lisa, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou very much for taking time out to leave us feedback. We always take care to cover whatever possible with dustsheets to protect belongings and clean up after ourselves. Very pleased that you love your new patio door with integrated blinds, they're becoming quite popular!
Excellent job. Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time to use the company. They were on time, very polite. I would use them again. Very good job.
Gaynor, South Glamorgan Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for your feedback Gaynor
Prompt/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as I rang Welsh Windows, they were very helpful. Someone came out very quickly to inspect and order parts - gave me a price soon after and came today as promised. Can't fault anything!
Margaret, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for your feedback Margaret. Much appreciated taking the time to leave a review.