We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Welsh Window Systems

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb welsh window logo

4.9

170 Reviews

About

Welsh Window Systems was formed in 1987.
We are a small family business with eight employees.
We are now in our 32nd year and our installation and customer care standards are the highest within our industry.
We supply, repair and install all Pvcu, Aluminium and Timber windows and doors.
We are specialists in Aluminium BI-Folding doors.
We service both commercial and domestic customers and tackle any job from a broken handle to a full installation of windows and doors.
We have a specialist repair side and service many commercial and domestic installations.
Recent repairs include changing hundreds of friction hinges to multi high rise offices.
Some of our customers include The Royal Mint, Arup, The M.O.D
Cardiff Wales Airport, Bristol Airport, Home Office and Mrs Jones
We treat all customers with total respect,courtesy, honesty and integrity.
We are an Ethical company and have also have installed running water into 84 homes and helped thousands of children in Sri Lanka after the terrible Tsunami.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • aluminum stacking and bi folding doors.

Customer reviews

4.9
170 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and good job done.
David, South Glamorgan31/01/2019
I have no hesitation to use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although it was a relatively small job, it was efficiently carried out and I was impressed and thought I had been given excellent service. I would definitely recommend them.
Shirley, South Glamorgan29/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew worked quickly and efficiently. We are very happy with the work.
John, South Glamorgan03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Thanks for the great feedback! So pleased you are happy with the work carried out. We'll be sure to pass on the fab review to him!
Very efficient even on older windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were the only people we contacted who would even consider repair over full replacement. The rep who provided the quote knew his stuff and gave us advice and options relevant to our circumstances. They replicated an existing window to prevent a larger replacement job and performed repairs instead of a full replacement, thus saving us some cash. Very friendly, professional and helpful.
Customer in Cardiff25/11/2018
Excellent service. Efficient, skilled staff and a quality job! Will use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Cavan and his team when I moved into a new property in Barry. I needed new window locks, doors, and a broken french window secured. They did a great initial fix to make me feel secure, tackling lots of problems quickly, and I felt like I was getting good honest advice and a good price. They then fitted a new front door which looks amazing. It's a great strong door and the job has been done so neatly and with great attention to detail. On top of the workmanship the team are friendly and approachable and very professional. I'm really impressed and will definitely be using them again.
Deborah James07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
We do try our best :) Great to hear that you're pleased with your new door! Thanks for the wonderful feedback; we hope to work with you again in the future!
Fantastic genuine company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first (and second!) Impression if this company is fantastic. They are extremely genuine. Offered advice over the phone initially re. our UPVC windows and offered very reasonable prices to fix as well. Also offered advice re. front door fix too. Saved us a fortune and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you!
Anna Barry05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
We're glad we could help you! Thanks for the wonderful feedback :)
Swiftly and with style
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the product itself, it is very substantial and the door actually looks nicer than in the catalogue we chose it from. The fitting was done with no fuss and in a very professional way. No mess too, cleared up as the fitter did it as he went along. Also he was very considerate taking care as we have indoor cats.
Lyndon, South Glamorgan31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
We're so happy you are pleased with your door! Thanks for the fantastic feedback, We're very proud of our staff and always try to go that extra mile!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Freda, South Glamorgan18/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Many thanks for the great review!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work very well done, quick and professional. Would definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks a lot! Looking forward to working with you again in the future!
Excellent Personal Customer Service and Quality Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Welsh Windows on a few occassions for windows, doors, new hinges and lock repairs. Cavan and his team offer an excellent and personal customer service.
Local customer in Barry04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Many thanks for the excellent review. It's always a pleasure doing business with you!