We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Welsh Window Systems

Profile thumb welsh window logo

4.9

197 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welsh Window Systems was formed in 1987.
We are a small family business with eight employees.
We are now in our 34th year and our installation and customer care standards are the highest within our industry.
We supply, repair and install all Pvcu, Aluminium and Timber windows and doors.
We are specialists in Aluminium BI-Folding doors.
We service both commercial and domestic customers and tackle any job from a broken handle to a full installation of windows and doors.
We have a specialist repair side and service many commercial and domestic installations.
Recent repairs include changing hundreds of friction hinges to multi high rise offices.
Some of our customers include The Royal Mint, Arup, The M.O.D
Cardiff Wales Airport, Bristol Airport, Home Office and Mrs Jones
We treat all customers with total respect,courtesy, honesty and integrity.
We are an Ethical company and have also have installed running water into 84 homes and helped thousands of children in Sri Lanka after the terrible Tsunami.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Velux windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • aluminum stacking
    • specialist locksmith
    • windows

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
197 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new front door fitted. From first contact to job completion we had no problem and had some very helpful advice from Caven the company rep on security and fittings. Nathan the installer did a great job and cleaned up well when finished.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 11/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
The trader replied (on 10/07/2020)
Thankyou very much for your feedback. Very pleased you're happy with your new door. I will pass on your comments to Cavan and Nathan :)
New door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy and Kieron did an excellent job of fitting the new door. They were efficient and got to with the job in spite of appalling weather conditions. They cleaned up before leaving. Explained the workings of the new locks. A good job done as always with Welsh Window Systems. Recommend!
Customer in Bro Morgannwg Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 28/02/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
Good to hear Andy and Kieron did such an excellent job of your new door in the recent weather conditions! Thankyou for leaving feedback, I will pass on your comments to the boys.
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and Kieran came and fitted a new front door today at my house. They were so polite and friendly. The work they carried out was 10/10 would highly recommend as they cleaned up the area they were working in to a very high standard. Thankyou
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 25/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
The trader replied (on 10/03/2020)
We're very glad you're pleased with the high standard of work carried out by Andrew and Kieran. I will pass on your nice comments to them. Thankyou for taking the time to leave us feedback.
Would recommend
Quick and efficient, very polite workmen.
Kathleen, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/02/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for taking the time to leave us feedback Kathleen
Excellent job - no job too small.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company many times and have always found them to be friendly & workmanship second to none. I have recommended them recently to a friend as I came to know them from a neighbour's recommendation also.
Susan, South Glamorgan Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou Susan for your feedback and recommendation. The majority of our work is from existing customers or by recommendation. Glad to hear you're always pleased with our work.
Quick and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy, finishes to my expectations and at a reasonable price.
George, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for your review George. We always try to minimise any mess as we work and always ensure we clean and tidy once as job is completed.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sunday our front door broke, phoned Welsh Windows, we can come out Mon or Tues. Came out 1700 Sunday night. Brilliant job, very professional cannot fault them. Fantastic.
Ian, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 22/12/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Glad you are pleased with the service Ian. Whilst the majority of our work is during working hours on weekdays, we also cover emergency call outs 24/7 to ensure customer properties are secure and customers feel safe.
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Avril, South Glamorgan Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 14/12/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for your review Avril
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today's job (the fitting of 4 glass units) was carried out professionally and to a very pleasing standard. The fitters were punctual and worked efficiently together; in addition, they were cheerful and courteous. The same may be said of a) the surveyor who came 2 weeks ago to take measurements and offer quotation and b) the lady I spoke with on the office telephone.
Christine, South Glamorgan Posted on 17/10/2019 , work completed 17/10/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou very much for your review Christine. We try to ensure the service is great from start to finish and are very pleased you feel this is what you received. Thanks once again for taking the time to leave feedback.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Marlene, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for your feedback Marlene