We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Welsh Window Systems

Profile thumb welsh window logo

4.9

184 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–12:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welsh Window Systems was formed in 1987.
We are a small family business with eight employees.
We are now in our 32nd year and our installation and customer care standards are the highest within our industry.
We supply, repair and install all Pvcu, Aluminium and Timber windows and doors.
We are specialists in Aluminium BI-Folding doors.
We service both commercial and domestic customers and tackle any job from a broken handle to a full installation of windows and doors.
We have a specialist repair side and service many commercial and domestic installations.
Recent repairs include changing hundreds of friction hinges to multi high rise offices.
Some of our customers include The Royal Mint, Arup, The M.O.D
Cardiff Wales Airport, Bristol Airport, Home Office and Mrs Jones
We treat all customers with total respect,courtesy, honesty and integrity.
We are an Ethical company and have also have installed running water into 84 homes and helped thousands of children in Sri Lanka after the terrible Tsunami.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Velux windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • aluminum stacking
    • specialist locksmith
    • windows

Customer reviews

4.9
184 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as I rang Welsh Windows, they were very helpful. Someone came out very quickly to inspect and order parts - gave me a price soon after and came today as promised. Can't fault anything!
Margaret, South Glamorgan Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou for your feedback Margaret. Much appreciated taking the time to leave a review.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Welsh Windows. When the fitters arrived they were very polite. They explained the fitting process and laid down dust sheets. The job was carried out quickly and with no mess. When there was an issue with one of the parts, the boss came to explain the problem and told us what he was going to do to solve it. The company had to replace a bespoke piece of framework with no extra cost to us. Excellent service, quality products, good value for money.
Sandra, South Glamorgan Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2020)
Thankyou to take the time to leave us a review Sandra. Glad you are pleased with the service provided. We always try to resolve any issues whether it be ours or manufacturers fault as quickly and efficiently as possible.
Good work, done fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fault that was causing the doors to stick were readily identified and the doors were repacked and adjusted. Both doors now open and close properly.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Excellent, first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was first class and reliable, from arriving on time, quality of the product and fitting which was of a high standard. Efforts were made to keep dust and mess to a minimum and communication with he work force was very good.
Peter, South Glamorgan Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, clean and tidy plus great windows and doors fitted. Cavan gave us really good advice before hand and we took on board all his suggestions which we are extremely pleased with. Now going back to Cavan to replace all the Fascia's and soffits. A great company..
Jane, Gwent Posted on 27/03/2019 , work completed 27/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, prompt and clean contractor. This is the fourth time he has done work for me, leaves the site clean and tidy, will continue using him.
Malcolm, South Glamorgan Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 18/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Welsh Window Systems, excellent service throughout. Would not hesitate to use them again. All personnel helpful and friendly. Very professional installation of windows with integrated blinds.
Pamela, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen window repaired in atrocious weather conditions with minimum disruption and maximum efficiency. Well done.
Philip, South Glamorgan Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Fantastic - New Lightweight Tiled Conservatory Roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Welsh Window Systems a number of times in the past, they were our first choice when it came to replacing our polycarbonate conservatory roof with one of the new lightweight tiled varieties. The whole project was professionally handled from start to finish by Cavan and his team of fitters, who were friendly, efficient and well mannered. The price was competitive and Cavan's extensive knowledge of the product was reassuring when making our choices. The end result has transformed our conservatory into a living space that can be used all year round, as well as looking amazing! We cannot believe the difference the roof has made to the warmth of the house and for the first time we have been able to spend the whole winter in our conservatory....previously a no-go area at this time of the year! I would totally recommend Welsh Window Systems, their products and their team for any future works. Many thanks to Cavan and the team for a job well done.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 31/10/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small job, but it was treated with as much care as if it had been a large order. Initial contact was made promptly and the work was done a week later. Andrew the fitter did a clean and tidy job and we are delighted with the results.
Geoffrey, South Glamorgan Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019