We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Welsh Window Systems

Profile thumb welsh window logo

4.9

183 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welsh Window Systems was formed in 1987.
We are a small family business with eight employees.
We are now in our 32nd year and our installation and customer care standards are the highest within our industry.
We supply, repair and install all Pvcu, Aluminium and Timber windows and doors.
We are specialists in Aluminium BI-Folding doors.
We service both commercial and domestic customers and tackle any job from a broken handle to a full installation of windows and doors.
We have a specialist repair side and service many commercial and domestic installations.
Recent repairs include changing hundreds of friction hinges to multi high rise offices.
Some of our customers include The Royal Mint, Arup, The M.O.D
Cardiff Wales Airport, Bristol Airport, Home Office and Mrs Jones
We treat all customers with total respect,courtesy, honesty and integrity.
We are an Ethical company and have also have installed running water into 84 homes and helped thousands of children in Sri Lanka after the terrible Tsunami.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Velux windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • aluminum stacking
    • specialist locksmith
    • windows

Customer reviews

4.9
183 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Doors repaired Professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both front and back doors needed repairing .The front with a new panel , lock and handle and the back with lock, handle and reweighting as the door was catching.The team took care to ensure that the repairs were carried out to their satisfaction as well as mine. They were friendly and cleared up and removed any mess. Both doors now operate properly as well as looking good; very pleased.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 18/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Conservatory Roof Has Transformed Our House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We go to Cavan at Welsh Window Systems for all our door and window work. They are always helpful and obliging. The latest work that they have done is to put an insulated and tiled roof on our conservatory - the work was carried out efficiently, tidily and to a high standard and we were kept up to date with progress and any issues relating to the supply of parts. This was all the more impressive as ours was the first that they had done. It has really made such a difference to our house - the conservatory is cool in the heat and has proved to be much warmer in the winter.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 18/08/2018
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
So glad to hear you're pleased with the new conservatory roof and thanks for the great feedback!
Professional & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesman was reliable, punctual, personable courteous. The job was carried out efficiently & professionally with care being taken to tidy and clean up during & after the job.
Martin, South Glamorgan Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Great Results at a Competitive Price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all of our windows and doors changed and they even knocked out below our rear living room window and put in our new french doors. The workmen were really friendly, knowledgeable and respectful. They matched the best price we had elsewhere and the reason we went for them is because a family friend who is a builder had used them to install windows and doors at a number of other projects he has worked at. We were really impressed and would recommend them ourselves now that we have used them. They were professional in every way and nice that they are a local company with a good reputation. Big thanks to Cavan and the rest of the team from me.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 06/02/2019 , work completed 15/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and good job done.
David, South Glamorgan Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
I have no hesitation to use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although it was a relatively small job, it was efficiently carried out and I was impressed and thought I had been given excellent service. I would definitely recommend them.
Shirley, South Glamorgan Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew worked quickly and efficiently. We are very happy with the work.
John, South Glamorgan Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Thanks for the great feedback! So pleased you are happy with the work carried out. We'll be sure to pass on the fab review to him!
Very efficient even on older windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were the only people we contacted who would even consider repair over full replacement. The rep who provided the quote knew his stuff and gave us advice and options relevant to our circumstances. They replicated an existing window to prevent a larger replacement job and performed repairs instead of a full replacement, thus saving us some cash. Very friendly, professional and helpful.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Excellent service. Efficient, skilled staff and a quality job! Will use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Cavan and his team when I moved into a new property in Barry. I needed new window locks, doors, and a broken french window secured. They did a great initial fix to make me feel secure, tackling lots of problems quickly, and I felt like I was getting good honest advice and a good price. They then fitted a new front door which looks amazing. It's a great strong door and the job has been done so neatly and with great attention to detail. On top of the workmanship the team are friendly and approachable and very professional. I'm really impressed and will definitely be using them again.
Deborah James Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
We do try our best :) Great to hear that you're pleased with your new door! Thanks for the wonderful feedback; we hope to work with you again in the future!
Fantastic genuine company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first (and second!) Impression if this company is fantastic. They are extremely genuine. Offered advice over the phone initially re. our UPVC windows and offered very reasonable prices to fix as well. Also offered advice re. front door fix too. Saved us a fortune and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you!
Anna Barry Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
We're glad we could help you! Thanks for the wonderful feedback :)