We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Welsh Window Systems

Profile thumb welsh window logo

4.9

187 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welsh Window Systems was formed in 1987.
We are a small family business with eight employees.
We are now in our 32nd year and our installation and customer care standards are the highest within our industry.
We supply, repair and install all Pvcu, Aluminium and Timber windows and doors.
We are specialists in Aluminium BI-Folding doors.
We service both commercial and domestic customers and tackle any job from a broken handle to a full installation of windows and doors.
We have a specialist repair side and service many commercial and domestic installations.
Recent repairs include changing hundreds of friction hinges to multi high rise offices.
Some of our customers include The Royal Mint, Arup, The M.O.D
Cardiff Wales Airport, Bristol Airport, Home Office and Mrs Jones
We treat all customers with total respect,courtesy, honesty and integrity.
We are an Ethical company and have also have installed running water into 84 homes and helped thousands of children in Sri Lanka after the terrible Tsunami.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Velux windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Double glazed units
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • aluminum stacking
    • specialist locksmith
    • windows

Customer reviews

4.9
187 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found contractor helpful and professional.
Philip, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Great to hear that! Thanks for the feedback
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UPVC Victorian look sash windows, were installed by Welsh Window Systems in our house 10 years ago when we first moved in. There were no problems, till recently, I noticed one of them was not sliding properly. In fact, I could not push it into the grove snugly. Welsh Windows came exactly on time, and despite the warranty period having long expired, they promptly fixed the problem at no cost, and showered me some maintenance tips. First rate service!
Brian, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Glad we were able to solve the problem and thanks for the great feedback!
Honest and true.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were always kept in the loop, any problems were raised and ways to overcome them were presented. The window design looked fantastic. Kathy my wife and Cavan the owner (Welsh Windows) surprised me, very difficult to do.
Kenneth, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Very kind words - we appreciate your feedback, thank you!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this trader to replace some double glazing units in my previous house, I wanted to use them for a small job in my new house. I was very satisfied with their previous work and was pleased that they are maintaining their high standards.
John, South Glamorgan Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
It's always a pleasure working with you, thanks for the feedback!
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a repair done on my conservatory door and contacted Welsh Window Systems as they were local. I rang and a date and time was arranged. The gentleman came as planned. He looked at the door and informed me what needed to be done and the cost. I was happy with the cost and the repair was professionally carried out.
E, South Glamorgan Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Great to hear that! Thanks for the feedback
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two men did an excellent job. Very pleased.
William, South Glamorgan Posted on 26/03/2018 , work completed 26/03/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No job a problem. Very courteous, helpful. This was a difficult job but did it and honoured their price. Highly recommended 5* will use them again without hesitation.
Paul, South Glamorgan Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for 17 years in different houses. Replacing doors, windows, guttering and a conservatory. They are always prompt, professional and tidy. They will give advice on solutions to problems and best suitable product. Happy to recommend.
David, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 16/02/2018 , work completed 16/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair windows.
Bruce, South Glamorgan Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by this company, came to give me a quote, were very honest and friendly and price was great. When they came to change windows they were polite , did a brilliant job, very efficient, clean and helpful. Highly recommend.
Tanya, South Glamorgan Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018