We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Welsh Window Systems

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb welsh window logo

4.9

170 Reviews

About

Welsh Window Systems was formed in 1987.
We are a small family business with eight employees.
We are now in our 32nd year and our installation and customer care standards are the highest within our industry.
We supply, repair and install all Pvcu, Aluminium and Timber windows and doors.
We are specialists in Aluminium BI-Folding doors.
We service both commercial and domestic customers and tackle any job from a broken handle to a full installation of windows and doors.
We have a specialist repair side and service many commercial and domestic installations.
Recent repairs include changing hundreds of friction hinges to multi high rise offices.
Some of our customers include The Royal Mint, Arup, The M.O.D
Cardiff Wales Airport, Bristol Airport, Home Office and Mrs Jones
We treat all customers with total respect,courtesy, honesty and integrity.
We are an Ethical company and have also have installed running water into 84 homes and helped thousands of children in Sri Lanka after the terrible Tsunami.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
    • Replacement window services and repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
  • More Services

    • aluminum stacking and bi folding doors.

Customer reviews

4.9
170 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
First-class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today's job (the fitting of 4 glass units) was carried out professionally and to a very pleasing standard. The fitters were punctual and worked efficiently together; in addition, they were cheerful and courteous. The same may be said of a) the surveyor who came 2 weeks ago to take measurements and offer quotation and b) the lady I spoke with on the office telephone.
Christine, South Glamorgan17/10/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Marlene, South Glamorgan18/09/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
job done efficiently. A Job well done
Lorraine, Mid Glamorgan18/09/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Welsh Window Systems. Andrew & Ciaran turned up on time & worked until completed to a high standard all round. Cleaned all the mess made & covered with dust sheet. Very pleasant & chatty. Overall experience - outstanding. Love my new patio door with integrated blinds. One happy customer!
Lisa, South Glamorgan05/09/2019
Excellent job. Very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time to use the company. They were on time, very polite. I would use them again. Very good job.
Gaynor, South Glamorgan10/07/2019
Prompt/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as I rang Welsh Windows, they were very helpful. Someone came out very quickly to inspect and order parts - gave me a price soon after and came today as promised. Can't fault anything!
Margaret, South Glamorgan05/07/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Welsh Windows. When the fitters arrived they were very polite. They explained the fitting process and laid down dust sheets. The job was carried out quickly and with no mess. When there was an issue with one of the parts, the boss came to explain the problem and told us what he was going to do to solve it. The company had to replace a bespoke piece of framework with no extra cost to us. Excellent service, quality products, good value for money.
Sandra, South Glamorgan03/06/2019
Good work, done fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fault that was causing the doors to stick were readily identified and the doors were repacked and adjusted. Both doors now open and close properly.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan27/04/2019
Excellent, first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was first class and reliable, from arriving on time, quality of the product and fitting which was of a high standard. Efforts were made to keep dust and mess to a minimum and communication with he work force was very good.
Peter, South Glamorgan25/04/2019
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, clean and tidy plus great windows and doors fitted. Cavan gave us really good advice before hand and we took on board all his suggestions which we are extremely pleased with. Now going back to Cavan to replace all the Fascia's and soffits. A great company..
Jane, Gwent27/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, prompt and clean contractor. This is the fourth time he has done work for me, leaves the site clean and tidy, will continue using him.
Malcolm, South Glamorgan18/03/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Welsh Window Systems, excellent service throughout. Would not hesitate to use them again. All personnel helpful and friendly. Very professional installation of windows with integrated blinds.
Pamela, South Glamorgan15/03/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen window repaired in atrocious weather conditions with minimum disruption and maximum efficiency. Well done.
Philip, South Glamorgan14/03/2019
Fantastic - New Lightweight Tiled Conservatory Roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Welsh Window Systems a number of times in the past, they were our first choice when it came to replacing our polycarbonate conservatory roof with one of the new lightweight tiled varieties. The whole project was professionally handled from start to finish by Cavan and his team of fitters, who were friendly, efficient and well mannered. The price was competitive and Cavan's extensive knowledge of the product was reassuring when making our choices. The end result has transformed our conservatory into a living space that can be used all year round, as well as looking amazing! We cannot believe the difference the roof has made to the warmth of the house and for the first time we have been able to spend the whole winter in our conservatory....previously a no-go area at this time of the year! I would totally recommend Welsh Window Systems, their products and their team for any future works. Many thanks to Cavan and the team for a job well done.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan09/03/2019
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small job, but it was treated with as much care as if it had been a large order. Initial contact was made promptly and the work was done a week later. Andrew the fitter did a clean and tidy job and we are delighted with the results.
Geoffrey, South Glamorgan22/02/2019
Excellent and precise workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot fault the work carried out. They tidied everything up after them, they were friendly and very professional. They gave me a time when they were coming and they were here at that time.
Janice, South Glamorgan20/02/2019
Doors repaired Professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both front and back doors needed repairing .The front with a new panel , lock and handle and the back with lock, handle and reweighting as the door was catching.The team took care to ensure that the repairs were carried out to their satisfaction as well as mine. They were friendly and cleared up and removed any mess. Both doors now operate properly as well as looking good; very pleased.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan18/02/2019
Conservatory Roof Has Transformed Our House
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We go to Cavan at Welsh Window Systems for all our door and window work. They are always helpful and obliging. The latest work that they have done is to put an insulated and tiled roof on our conservatory - the work was carried out efficiently, tidily and to a high standard and we were kept up to date with progress and any issues relating to the supply of parts. This was all the more impressive as ours was the first that they had done. It has really made such a difference to our house - the conservatory is cool in the heat and has proved to be much warmer in the winter.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 08/02/2019)
So glad to hear you're pleased with the new conservatory roof and thanks for the great feedback!
Professional & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tradesman was reliable, punctual, personable courteous. The job was carried out efficiently & professionally with care being taken to tidy and clean up during & after the job.
Martin, South Glamorgan07/02/2019
Great Results at a Competitive Price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all of our windows and doors changed and they even knocked out below our rear living room window and put in our new french doors. The workmen were really friendly, knowledgeable and respectful. They matched the best price we had elsewhere and the reason we went for them is because a family friend who is a builder had used them to install windows and doors at a number of other projects he has worked at. We were really impressed and would recommend them ourselves now that we have used them. They were professional in every way and nice that they are a local company with a good reputation. Big thanks to Cavan and the rest of the team from me.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan06/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and good job done.
David, South Glamorgan31/01/2019
I have no hesitation to use them again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although it was a relatively small job, it was efficiently carried out and I was impressed and thought I had been given excellent service. I would definitely recommend them.
Shirley, South Glamorgan29/01/2019
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew worked quickly and efficiently. We are very happy with the work.
John, South Glamorgan03/12/2018
The trader replied (on 10/01/2019)
Thanks for the great feedback! So pleased you are happy with the work carried out. We'll be sure to pass on the fab review to him!
Very efficient even on older windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were the only people we contacted who would even consider repair over full replacement. The rep who provided the quote knew his stuff and gave us advice and options relevant to our circumstances. They replicated an existing window to prevent a larger replacement job and performed repairs instead of a full replacement, thus saving us some cash. Very friendly, professional and helpful.
Customer in Cardiff25/11/2018
Excellent service. Efficient, skilled staff and a quality job! Will use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Cavan and his team when I moved into a new property in Barry. I needed new window locks, doors, and a broken french window secured. They did a great initial fix to make me feel secure, tackling lots of problems quickly, and I felt like I was getting good honest advice and a good price. They then fitted a new front door which looks amazing. It's a great strong door and the job has been done so neatly and with great attention to detail. On top of the workmanship the team are friendly and approachable and very professional. I'm really impressed and will definitely be using them again.
Deborah James07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
We do try our best :) Great to hear that you're pleased with your new door! Thanks for the wonderful feedback; we hope to work with you again in the future!
Fantastic genuine company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My first (and second!) Impression if this company is fantastic. They are extremely genuine. Offered advice over the phone initially re. our UPVC windows and offered very reasonable prices to fix as well. Also offered advice re. front door fix too. Saved us a fortune and would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thank you!
Anna Barry05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
We're glad we could help you! Thanks for the wonderful feedback :)
Swiftly and with style
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the product itself, it is very substantial and the door actually looks nicer than in the catalogue we chose it from. The fitting was done with no fuss and in a very professional way. No mess too, cleared up as the fitter did it as he went along. Also he was very considerate taking care as we have indoor cats.
Lyndon, South Glamorgan31/10/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
We're so happy you are pleased with your door! Thanks for the fantastic feedback, We're very proud of our staff and always try to go that extra mile!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Freda, South Glamorgan18/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Many thanks for the great review!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work very well done, quick and professional. Would definitely use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Thanks a lot! Looking forward to working with you again in the future!
Excellent Personal Customer Service and Quality Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Welsh Windows on a few occassions for windows, doors, new hinges and lock repairs. Cavan and his team offer an excellent and personal customer service.
Local customer in Barry04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Many thanks for the excellent review. It's always a pleasure doing business with you!
Professional & trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 gentlemen arrived, both polite & courteous, they explained the best options and gave me cheaper alternatives to my problems with all windows. Would highly recommend.
Debbie, South Glamorgan24/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
We always like to go the extra mile :) Great to have feedback on our fitters. Thanks for the review!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. Their service was excellent, and their staff, a credit to the company. The receptionist, Gaynor, is welcoming, their estimator on time, and Andrew the fitter, was polite, friendly and efficient. His work was clean and to a high standard. He obviously enjoys his work. He was a pleasure to have in our home.
Jayne, South Glamorgan23/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Excellent feedback, thank you! We're very proud of our staff and always try to go that extra mile!
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found contractor helpful and professional.
Philip, South Glamorgan13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Great to hear that! Thanks for the feedback
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
UPVC Victorian look sash windows, were installed by Welsh Window Systems in our house 10 years ago when we first moved in. There were no problems, till recently, I noticed one of them was not sliding properly. In fact, I could not push it into the grove snugly. Welsh Windows came exactly on time, and despite the warranty period having long expired, they promptly fixed the problem at no cost, and showered me some maintenance tips. First rate service!
Brian, South Glamorgan13/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Glad we were able to solve the problem and thanks for the great feedback!
Honest and true.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were always kept in the loop, any problems were raised and ways to overcome them were presented. The window design looked fantastic. Kathy my wife and Cavan the owner (Welsh Windows) surprised me, very difficult to do.
Kenneth, South Glamorgan26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Very kind words - we appreciate your feedback, thank you!
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this trader to replace some double glazing units in my previous house, I wanted to use them for a small job in my new house. I was very satisfied with their previous work and was pleased that they are maintaining their high standards.
John, South Glamorgan11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
It's always a pleasure working with you, thanks for the feedback!
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a repair done on my conservatory door and contacted Welsh Window Systems as they were local. I rang and a date and time was arranged. The gentleman came as planned. He looked at the door and informed me what needed to be done and the cost. I was happy with the cost and the repair was professionally carried out.
E, South Glamorgan12/04/2018
The trader replied (on 06/11/2018)
Great to hear that! Thanks for the feedback
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two men did an excellent job. Very pleased.
William, South Glamorgan26/03/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No job a problem. Very courteous, helpful. This was a difficult job but did it and honoured their price. Highly recommended 5* will use them again without hesitation.
Paul, South Glamorgan09/03/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for 17 years in different houses. Replacing doors, windows, guttering and a conservatory. They are always prompt, professional and tidy. They will give advice on solutions to problems and best suitable product. Happy to recommend.
David, Mid Glamorgan16/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair windows.
Bruce, South Glamorgan15/02/2018
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by this company, came to give me a quote, were very honest and friendly and price was great. When they came to change windows they were polite , did a brilliant job, very efficient, clean and helpful. Highly recommend.
Tanya, South Glamorgan13/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommend highly, 10 out of 10, excellent.
Alfred, South Glamorgan25/01/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over many years of developing this (Hebron Hall) multi-million charity with many buildings, my experience of 'Welsh Windows Systems' is by far the best.
Ken, South Glamorgan19/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company they were prompt and professional, did an excellent job. Friendly and helpful would definitely use them again and would recommend them to family and friends.
Michele, South Glamorgan23/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Traders did an excellent job repairing my double glazed window.
Lesley, South Glamorgan03/10/2017
Good Service. Pleasant personal.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang first to come earlier in the day if ok. It was. Half hour work by two persons £130!!
Anthony, South Glamorgan21/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Colin, South Glamorgan07/09/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service. Nice, friendly person. Superb and Efficient. Workmanship brill.
Tina, South Glamorgan05/09/2017
Friendly and great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were pleased with how we were treated, not only with the ones who came and completed the work we needed. We would use them in the future.
Peter, South Glamorgan09/08/2017
Welsh Windows Brilliant Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite pleasant clean and professional explained everything & good customer service.
Brian, South Glamorgan04/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to investigate door locking mechanism that had been installed 1 yr. ago. Repair made. No charge for visit 1 job. Excellent!
Phil, South Glamorgan04/07/2017
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit by the consultant where the lack of sales pressure meant we asked for more than he suggested, to the completion of the work, we have been more than satisfied with the service. The two workmen were helpful, friendly and professional. They cleaned up thoroughly every day before leaving. They were willing to discuss any concerns, and explain all aspects of the job. Highly recommended!
Mabey26/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly sister was in trouble with her P.V.C door opening and closing. She has dementia and can't cope, we called to see her. I couldn't mend it myself, so called to Welsh Windows Systems the receptionist was most kind, Explained that it would be the next day as members of staff were away. Next day arrived prompt and did an excellent job and put all our minds at rest as she has been robbed many times.
John, South Glamorgan22/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, will use them again.
Pamela, South Glamorgan07/06/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and efficient.
Pearl, South Glamorgan05/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Mair, Mid Glamorgan25/05/2017
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Friendly efficient service. Highly recommended. Will use again.
Roy, South Glamorgan23/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned from a friend's house whose front door had been demolished by the fire service when she was taken ill so that paramedics could get in. Cavan of Welsh Windows came out straight away to secure the property and even offered to await payment from the property owner.
Bryan, South Glamorgan11/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than satisfied with the job from start to finish. Tradesman polite, friendly & very helpful.
John, South Glamorgan10/05/2017
Competent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competent & professional, a gent of the company - my first port of call for window maintenance.
Patrick, South Glamorgan24/04/2017
Great job, tidy workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, great guys. Always tidy and efficient. Kept everywhere tidy and clean. Good communication at all times. Lovely finish on all the work carried out. Looks great.
Bethan, South Glamorgan24/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this firm before and have found their work professional and cost effective. Highly recommended.
Vivian, South Glamorgan20/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On breaking a lovely pane of glass in my conservatory door, I telephoned 3 firms requesting call backs, Welsh Windows Systems was the only one to give me the courtesy of a reply. The fitter arrived when promised and was able to replace the glass in one visit. I was delighted by the neat and tidy workmanship and would have no hesitation in recommending Welsh Window Systems to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/04/2017
Brilliant, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend this company any time. They told me they would be at my home at 5pm - they arrived at 5pm. They were professional, quick and reasonably priced. Excellent job.
Gina, South Glamorgan03/04/2017
Brilliant job prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, able to do the job efficiently. Professionally cleaned up afterwards and I was very satisfied. Would only call this company out again if I had any window/door problems that needed doing.
Louise, South Glamorgan27/03/2017
Splendid job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gentleman came 15/03/17 to give us a quote, and say they'd do the job - only small job, and low and behold here on 16/03/17, two very pleasant men and did splendid job. Very pleased.
Pamela, South Glamorgan16/03/2017
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was prompt and professional. Good quality products fitted by very polite and efficient team. Would definitely recommend Welsh Window Systems to others.
Kevin, South Glamorgan01/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New windows fitted by W.W.S. Excellent quality windows fitted by polite professional fitters. Excellent attention to detail with all mess cleaned up on completion.
Stephen, South Glamorgan15/02/2017
Very pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have always used Welsh Window Systems as I know I will receive a quality job with a friendly chat.
Ian, South Glamorgan10/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service. The workman were very pleasant and polite.
Joyce, South Glamorgan08/02/2017
Job to be proud of.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Welsh Windows previously, and will use them again without hesitation. Very clean and professional workers.
Roy, South Glamorgan30/01/2017
Professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and standard of workmanship. Work area cleaned and left spotless after installation. Tradesmen were courteous and helpful while carrying out work.
David, South Glamorgan24/01/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done on time, and very good job also.
Paul, South Glamorgan24/01/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick response to my phone call. Repair carried out efficiently and quickly and kindly fixed a couple of other problems too. Very nice man. Altogether a pleasant experience.
coljohn16/01/2017
Very helpful and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - the problem was fixed and then the men from Welsh Windows made some other adjustments to the door - a really good job done. However, he was three hours late, though this was explained.
Anna, South Glamorgan01/12/2016
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An essential job (front door stuck completely shut) wheelchair user resident & pensioner. Fixed with speed & efficiency within 3 hrs.
Jean, South Glamorgan28/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my replacement windows. Clean & tidy tradesmen. Extremely satisfied thank you.
Denise, South Glamorgan22/11/2016
Really excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
More than pleased with the windows and the men who put them in were really efficient, I would recommend them to anyone.
Yvonne, South Glamorgan07/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant & helpful, no high pressure sales. Workman clean, tidy and helpful.
Thelma, South Glamorgan14/10/2016
Went the extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I used this trader. As before, good service. Lock I needed no longer available, so a replacement was fitted. The fitter was here for two and a half hours. Would not leave until he was satisfied. Excellent service.
Anthony, South Glamorgan30/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed. A first class job, carried out to a high standard by experienced, efficient tradesmen. I would certainly recommend them.
James, South Glamorgan25/08/2016
Very prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter Andrew Davis turned up at the allocated time; he laid down protective canvas to ensure nothing could be damaged. Was very quick and efficient in doing both jobs.
David, South Glamorgan19/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am pleased with the job they did
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/08/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly service and clean. No fuss, no mess. Will recommend highly.
Angela, South Glamorgan10/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was done very quickly, no mess made & nothing to clean up. A fine job. Thanks.
Philip, South Glamorgan08/08/2016
Brilliant job. Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly professional service. Excellent finish to job.
Graham, South Glamorgan02/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, efficient and friendly service given.
Joan, South Glamorgan02/08/2016
Always helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cavan fitted my dad's windows and door over 25 years ago and did an amazing job. Any time my dad (89) has had a problem Cavan comes promptly and sorts it out usually free of charge, even though it's been 20 years down the line! Very impressed and would highly recommend.
John, South Glamorgan22/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
S, South Glamorgan18/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A young man from Welsh Windows repaired my doors a good worker and very polite.
Cavan A, South Glamorgan18/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick response to call out. Problem quickly diagnosed repair undertaken efficiently by pleasant, polite personnel. Highly recommended.
David, South Glamorgan27/06/2016
An honest and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using WWS for the best part of 25 years and have always been happy with the work that they have done. I like the personal touch and feel that I can really trust the company with my personal requirements. If I have more work to be done WWS will be the recipient.
Paul, South Glamorgan27/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class tradesmen & company doing a 1st class job. The only company we use for glazing renewals & repairs.
Glynn, South Glamorgan20/06/2016
Very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman turned up on time, were friendly and competent. Work done efficiently and tidily, all rubbish tidied as they went along. Thorough job finishing off the ceiling of the refitted patio door.
Peter, South Glamorgan20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, on time, very professional, pleasant, got on with the work net free (without parts).
Martin Colin, South Glamorgan20/06/2016
Prompt, quick and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said. Removed all the old patio doors and after six months (Dec 2016) new doors still sliding sweetly.
Andrew, South Glamorgan08/06/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Completed job professionally. Tidied up, left no mess. Entirely satisfied with the job.
David, South Glamorgan07/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters, Andrew and Tom, arrived on time, worked professionally, were clean and tidy and did a super job. Very delighted with Welsh Window Systems.
Paul, South Glamorgan07/06/2016
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, pleasant, cleaned up after they were finished.
Peter, South Glamorgan07/06/2016
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, professional, efficient service at a good price.
Max, South Glamorgan06/06/2016
Efficient and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service. Only needed window handles replacing (times five), but job done without any hassle. Efficient and very professional and friendly. Thank you.
Graham, South Glamorgan31/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very good - very clear about what did and didn't need to be fixed. The end result is just as promised. Although I did have to call to chase a day for the work to be completed and chase again for a price.
Trudy, South Glamorgan23/05/2016
Very prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up early. Did job well. All working fine. Thoroughly recommend trader.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional, brilliant job
D, South Glamorgan27/04/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to technical speciation to fitting I was very pleasantly surprised by the professionalism of this company. All staff were polite and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/04/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Welsh Windows Systems have done a wonderful job in replacing our old polycarbonate roof with a new glass one. The guys that worked on the job, were efficient, polite and tidy workers. We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending Welsh Window Systems to others.
Maggie, South Glamorgan29/03/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their aftersales care is second to none!
Mary, South Glamorgan14/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Punctual. Courteous, good value.
Pamela, South Glamorgan14/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workers polite, professional & helpful, went the extra mile, very clean workers, impressive attention to detail, nothing to much trouble.
Lester, Mid Glamorgan10/03/2016
Brilliant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 very lovely men.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/02/2016
Fitting of fire doors and repair to office windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cavan the director responded quickly to my request for a quote for window repairs and the fitting of new fire doors. The windows were repaired very quickly, the fire doors took a little longer due to availability of the fitter but when they arrived the fitters were very polite, friendly and conscientious. The fitters made sure the work was completed to standard and left the work area clean and tidy. On all the occasions I have spoken with Cavan he has always been very friendly and helpful and will definitely recommend Welsh Window Systems.
Sarah 16/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service provided, prompt arrival and I would use this company again and would recommend to others
Helen, South Glamorgan22/01/2016
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite, excellent workmanship.
Rosemary, South Glamorgan18/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for all our double glazing needs over many years and would thoroughly recommend them for their friendly, helpful, reliable service at a great price. Many thanks to all at Welsh Windows.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/12/2015
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, quality job. Cleared up after themselves. Have asked back
Melanie, South Glamorgan14/12/2015
Friendly, efficient, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hard sell or haggling here, thank goodness. Just great products, lots of experience and a first class installation at good prices. The fitters were friendly, professional, courteous and everything was left spotless at the end of each day. I highly recommend Welsh Windows and will be using them again.
OgmoreJon13/12/2015
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really professional job! The window installers were personable and courteous. They completed the job with careful and attentive skill. I would strongly recommend this company.
William, South Glamorgan07/11/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work completed, Welsh Window Systems completed work for my mother a few years ago so I felt confident to use them again, very pleasant & professional.
Jessica, South Glamorgan02/11/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, professional service. The fitters were friendly and did a clean repair.
Shelagh, South Glamorgan29/10/2015
Exceeded expectations!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended!! Professional, friendly & very competent with an awkward, non-standard job. Would certainly use again. Thank You.
Carole, South Glamorgan19/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very good
G, South Glamorgan19/10/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitter arrived promptly at the arranged time. He carried out the work in a fast and efficient manner, and was neat and tidy. We were very pleased with the work carried out.
Robert, South Glamorgan16/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed, I have no hesitation in recommending.
Stephen, South Glamorgan14/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, quick and efficient.
David, South Glamorgan12/10/2015
Very professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work, the fitter was excellent. Very pleased with the company.
Glyn, South Glamorgan30/09/2015
Prompt, polite, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly, completed a first class job, and I would recommend this company and it's workmen without hesitation.
Ramon, South Glamorgan25/09/2015
A excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased to find a very polite workman, who did a good job on the new window quickly and efficiently. My expectations were met, congratulations!
Pauline, South Glamorgan25/09/2015
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed two UPVC doors with high security locks, replacing two doors from the 1970's - without any "Collateral Damage"! Cleaned up thorough afterwards. Happy to recommend Welsh Window Systems.
June, South Glamorgan16/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two window fitters were polite and friendly and cleaned up. I was very pleased with the work.
Joan, South Glamorgan09/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual and extremely tidy.
Roger, South Glamorgan08/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, came day I telephones. Courteous, efficient, (took Shoes off!!) will use again if necessary and recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The owner of Welsh Windows came to the house and gave me an estimate - v good. The window installers arrived on time - they were friendly and very efficient - cleaning up and replacing net curtains and furniture before leaving.
Roger, South Glamorgan03/08/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out window lock repair. Arrived at appointed time and carried out repair without any fuss.
John, South Glamorgan20/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/07/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and very clean work. I have no hesitation in recommending their firm. I have used them before.
Eileen, South Glamorgan14/07/2015
Excellent service as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we've used Welsh Window Systems - highly recommend.
Jess, South Glamorgan09/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with my new utility room window - just as I wanted. Replacement panes in my wood frames took Nathan a long time. We know job is not easy. Nathan does absolutely first rate work, neat, tidy - no mess. To top it all off, he has a very nice personality and easy to talk to. Definitely a big, big asset to Welsh Windows!
Marilyn, South Glamorgan06/07/2015
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this company and I will be using then again (it will be the 4th time). I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Brian, South Glamorgan22/06/2015
very professional, excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, efficient, friendly and quality very good. finished result-excellent! couldn't ask for a better result. very impressed,
Thomas, South Glamorgan18/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended - friendly helpful and efficient team. Many thanks.
Janice, South Glamorgan03/06/2015
Could not be faulted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, excellent tradesman.
Herbert, South Glamorgan27/05/2015
Outstanding Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another professional piece of work
Philip, South Glamorgan05/05/2015
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very professional job. Would not hesitate to recommend the company to family and friends.
William, South Glamorgan03/04/2015
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company came highly recommended, as they have done work on over 15 of the apartments in my block. I am pleased to say they lived up to expectations.
D, South Glamorgan30/03/2015
Excellent job despite tricky installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered a replacement, shower, screen, which because of its size, required considerable effort to access an upstairs bathroom. Installers were very careful not to cause damage and conducted themselves in a thoughtful and considerate manner. Would have no hesitation in using them again and would certianly highly recommend.
Robert, South Glamorgan27/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were experiencing problems with misted double glazed windows. Although only a relatively small job, Welsh Windows were prompt in giving a quote and also started the work exactly at the time they promised. The fitter was polite and took his shoes off without being asked. He was very tidy and did a professional job. I was very pleased with the standard of his work.
John, South Glamorgan23/03/2015
Great job very quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, bathroom window was very slightly marked. I did not notice it & installer informed me & ordered a new one. No hassle.
Alan, South Glamorgan23/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant efficient job. Attended at short notice and ensured work was completed promptly to an excellent standard. Also provided advisory service, and was very flexible regarding payment options. Job was priced very competitively, I would happily have paid more.
Colin, South Glamorgan19/03/2015
Brilliant, quick to fulfil orders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm really delighted. Professional but friendly, estimate and service very clean, clear concise paperwork. Fair price. Door installed within 3 weeks of first contact. The listened to what I wanted and didn't try any hard sell.
Anne, Mid Glamorgan19/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, competitive pricing.
Alexander, South Glamorgan13/03/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a window lock replaced. This company provided an extremely efficient service. I was impressed by their extensive knowledge and experience.
Keith, South Glamorgan12/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were efficient and professional from the beginning. Prompt to provide a quote. On time for the repair. Polite and workman-like in doing the work at the price quoted.
Malcolm, South Glamorgan10/03/2015
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The gentleman who fitted a new door to my home today was very thorough, cared about what he was doing & gave me additional information for the future, better customer service than I've experienced from the Vale Council, perfect job.
Michelle, South Glamorgan06/03/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I reported a fault on my front door and within 30 mins the fitter arrived and fixed the problem, with no charge.
Laurie, South Glamorgan05/03/2015
Very impressed/very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Welsh Windows.
Catherine, South Glamorgan03/03/2015
Prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company many, many years ago. Were very professional then and this time. Work was excellent and would not hesitate to use them again.
Diane, South Glamorgan27/02/2015
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not fault them from the initial visit to measure and quote to the final fitting.
Geraint, South Glamorgan27/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dead on time, very polite, quick work. Excellent.
Gwendoline, South Glamorgan27/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, prompt, value for money. Happy customer.
William, Glamorgan23/02/2015
Expert installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cavan was the most knowledgeable, skilled and helpful person you could wish for. He gave unbiased advice and rightly took pride in doing an excellent installation of patio doors, taking care over small details. Highly recommended. You won't find a better trader.
John, South Glamorgan16/02/2015
Repair replace on windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Welsh windows replaced one of our windows. I will be using them again. They are professional workers and their work is excellent.
Billy, Barry01/12/2014
Highly recommended, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved replacing 10-12 seated double glazed units in hardwood frames. Welsh Window Systems recommendations were cost effective & they took a lot of trouble to match to existing windows. They arrived promptly, work was carried out very professionally & all tradesmen were a pleasure to deal with. We would have no hesitation in recommending them & indeed have done so.
Lindsay, South Glamorgan01/09/2014
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good coompany dealt with my bedroom window to stop drafts.Good communication.
Marjorie, Seapoint01/10/2013
Large bedroom window repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good company to use with excellent communication. I used them to replace a window in my 2nd floor flat to stop the drafts.
Marjorie, Seapoint09/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this firm, laid back sales patter with no hard sell and integrity and a very good fitter.
eigonosensei05/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had this company replace windows in a house i rent. Have used this company for over 20 years which speaks for itself. They only sell the best, installation standards better than anyone i have ever seen. The day after installing my windows they were installing in "The Royal Mint". I also know they have installed Aluminum windows in Cardiff and Bristol Airports. These guys are the best. They are not cheap but compared to the big boys there prices are better, product and after service better. Nothing else i can say Except well done to "Cavan" and his team. Family run business which i like to established 20 plus years
DMORGAN20/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced our UPVC windows, front door and conservatory roof. Excellent workmanship and attention to detail with minimum disruption. Cleaned and tidied up thoroughly afterwards. Very professional job at reasonable rates.
GilbertE28/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for over ten years on new installations and maintenance tasks aligned to both PVC and aluminium double glazing with very satisfactory professional performance from estimates through to installation. Nothing too much trouble to ensure satisfaction with good follow-up on any issues and correction. Proprietor works long hours to ensure project is to satisfaction of quality & functionality for clients.
nythfa07/04/2009
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eextremely happy with my windows and doors. Professional work on complex job to 3rd floor apartment. replaced windows now when wind blows from east no drafts which they had with prev fitter. Clean/Tidy Good communications/advice. Son used since 100% happy
Brian, Penarth12/03/2003