We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wesson Fencing

Profile thumb capture

4.9

123 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Wesson Fencing is a locally owned business based in Knaphill near Woking, Surrey.
We are one of Surrey's leading fencing contractors, with extensive experience in supply, erection, repair and maintenance of all types of fencing and gates, as well as off the shelf products we can construct bespoke pergolas, gates and fencing.

Our well stocked yard is open to trade and retail customers.

We pride ourselves on traditional hard working values and exceptional customer service.

As well as the public sector our clients include schools, golf clubs, local authorities, land and parks.

Our clients include:
• Woking Borough Council
• Rushmoor Borough Council
• Guildford Borough Council
• Runnymede Borough Council
• Ashford Manor Golf Club
• Brookwood Cemetery
• Sutton and East Surrey Water
• Heathermount School
• Horsell Village / Junior School
• Woking High School
• Kingfield School
• St John The Baptist School
• American Battle Monuments Commission

What we do

  • Fencing

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • Tree surgeons

    • Stump grinding
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
  • More Services

    • security
    • stock. crowd control. panels. closeboard

Customer reviews

4.9
123 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Replacement Gate post
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are so relaible. have used on and off for 5 years for various things. They are so clean and tidy, and always go above and beyond. The gats in better condition than it ever has been. Its great to support local business.
Emily, Woking Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 29/02/2020
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of fencing and gate. I have used this company before and would do so again. They are polite, efficient, tidy and do a great job. Very happy to recommend them
Customer in Surrey Posted on 22/02/2020 , work completed 14/02/2020
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, would highly recommend them, certanly use them again. First class from start from finish, kept me informed, finished job in a day, no mess and cleaned up.
E, Camberley Posted on 10/02/2020 , work completed 10/02/2020
Fence panels replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was given 2 estimates for the replacement of fence panels by Wesson Fencing. The work was completed ahead of schedule and I was charged for the lower estimate. I was unable to be at home during the work but Eliza (in their office) kept me informed and was pleasant and helpful at all times.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Look no further!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have nothing but praise for Kevin & Tony. They worked hard and were polite & efficient. They went out of their way to be helpful. The result of their work a very impressive. We would definitely use Wesson Fencing again.
Victoria, Surrey Posted on 04/01/2020 , work completed 04/01/2020
Great job replacing side gate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Wesson Fencing in Nov 2018 to replace our existing wooden side gate which was rotting and had a temperamental catch. The quote process was good, we discussed different options and I was able to make sure all the issues we had with the existing gate would be addressed. On the fitting day we had two guys who spent the best part of a day removing the old gate and associated concrete which turned out to be way more complex than anticipated. Once removed the installation of the new gate went very smoothly. Overall very happen with the service and price from Wesson.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 05/11/2018
Great looking fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good service from the start dealing with Eliza in the office who was very efficient, to the work being completed by Glen and Jamie who did a great job, the fence looks great! They were all very polite and professional. Would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Very prompt, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taking down old fence, replacing with new. Work team arrived early and completed job quicker than expected.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Wesson Fencing for the last 8 years to mend, renew fences and extend trellis. They managed to fit me in as I needed the job done very urgently. Professional, good quality products and timber used. I would thoroughly recommend them. Great service.
D, Berkshire Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Very prompt, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Wesson before we wasn't disappointed, as always on time, polite, clean, professional and quality workmanship - excellent!
Ian, Surrey Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 09/03/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the quality and service provided by the fixers Glen and Albie and the office team.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this business a few times and their work is always of a high standard. On this occasion they replaced some rotten gate posts. Staff on the telephone were helpful, work was completed in a quicker timeframe than we were expecting, the job was completed well, and our driveway left tidy.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service was A1 from the date I contacted Wesson fencing to the date job was done. Thanks a lot.
Raj Kumari, Surrey Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wesson Fencing renewed the line of fencing along the length of my garden. I am completely satisfied with the work. The two members of staff were punctual and polite, carried out the work in a professional manner and cleared away the old panels most efficiently.
Barbara, Hampshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Top quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Wesson for all of our remedial and project more in relation to gates and fences for over 8 years. They have always been competitive and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Top quality work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Wesson for all of our remedial and project more in relation to gates and fences for over 8 years. They have always been competitive and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
New boundary fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on the dates requested and to our requirements. Very efficient and tidy, and very pleasant staff both on site and office.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Panel Fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried efficiently and professionally. Very neat and tidy with a competitive price, would thoroughly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Wesson Team were very professional from start to finish. The quote was well priced and the work was done efficiently and neatly. I can't fault them! Will definitely be using Wesson again and recommending them to my friends and family.
Alison Stafford Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
work on front gates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at time agreed. Adjusted gates, as requested and explained what they had done .Fitted a swing over latch to secure gates when very windy. Dug new hole for gate fastener. All in all, efficient and cheerful. Excellent Vernon Young
Vernon Young Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on the day I asked for & at the time arranged. The office were very thoughtful.
Hilary, Surrey Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired existing fence as per quote. Done before agreed date as per agreement. Neat and tidy.
D M, Surrey Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed hedge, supplied and fitted new fencing in a professional and helpful way.
Raymond, Surrey Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional staff - behaviour and workmanship. Job completed within agreed schedule and budget. Lovely new fence and site cleared of all rubbish.
Christopher, Surrey Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 3 fencing panels so no issue with a small job. Efficient with the work, pleasant and polite. Tidied up afterwards. No hesitate in recommending.
Nicholson Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I have used this company and every time, the standard of work has been very good indeed and helpfulness of staff excellent.
C, Hampshire Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Professional, clean, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put up fencing along drive and next to entrance gates. Quality finish. Friendly helpful staff.
Dennis, Surrey Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
Quick and good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a metal gate, coming when they said they would and completing the work quickly to a high standard. Were happy to discuss the alternatives and provided good advice to help us get what we wanted.
Rawle Posted on 16/06/2018 , work completed 16/06/2018
Just what we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed a deceased privet hedge and erected a stylish fence on concrete posts and base plates. Work completed to time scale quoted and exactly as expected. Very happy with all aspects of the work and delighted with the finished boundary fence.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job.
Max, Surrey Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A rear fence installed speedily an in accordance with the quotation and spec. The team were helpful, efficient and hard working. A good result!
Peter, Surrey Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Fast, accurate, neat and they build to last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used their services to remove an old fence. They work around any obstacle elegantly and use very good quality parts. Very pleased with the results this time too, and the neighbours were equally impressed.
padolfss Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Courteous, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a high standard. Cleared all old fencing.
Margaret, Hampshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Repair gate post
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Estimate given to replace gate post. Work done on time to an excellent tidy standard. Very pleased.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on the appointed date, despite inclement weather. The workman very competent and helpful as were the office staff at base.
Thomas, Berkshire Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They knew I wanted the job done as soon as possible so managed to bring the date forward. The men turned up right on time and worked hard. Finishing the job and tidied up afterwards after asking if I was happy with the work.
Vera, Berkshire Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Nice Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice job replacing our old fences. A bit of a lead time, but they did it when they said they would and completed it in the agreed time frame. All excellently dealt with
RoynNikky Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
Brilliant and totally professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company. Professional from start of job to the end, and the fencing supplied was extremely good quality. Would recommend them time & time again.
Christine, Surrey Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Fabulous fencing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wesson removed trees and shrubs and replaced it with neat and solid fencing. The team were friendly, hardworking and produced a great quality job.
Debbie, Surrey Posted on 12/03/2018 , work completed 12/03/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has done a lot of work for me in the past, and have always done a good job so I used them again.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 26/02/2018 , work completed 26/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient
Michael, Surrey Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
A good job, and done quickly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, did the work well and quickly. Only ussie was that the office were slow to confirm the booking and receipt of the deposit. We had to choose them and it took 7-10 days before they arranged and date for the work.
Katherine, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Great installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and tidy installation and considerate workers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wesson Fencing came out to replace a broken concrete post and replace a number of old fence panels. The office kept me informed and was even able to offer me a earlier date to do the work. The quality of the work was excellent. The panels themselves were of a very good quality. Will definitely be using this company again.
Philip, Surrey Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job restoring my yucca to perfect order. Trellis put back free of charge.
Roy, Surrey Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant non intrusive job. If anyone needs fencing work I would recommend Wessons.
Tim, Surrey Posted on 09/01/2018 , work completed 09/01/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After previously using Wesson we had no hesitation in using them again. Again, they provided an excellent service, quick, clean and very personable. Would recommend without hesitation.
Lorna, Surrey Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job throughout from quotes and office communications through to start and completion of works. Pride was taken with the work and end result is very pleasing.
Sharon, Hampshire Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men worked very well to erect a replacement fence without damaging my plants adjacent to the fence, including prickly roses.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 16/10/2017 , work completed 16/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, work done in no time and very satisfied with the work and cost of it too. Would recommend.
Una, Surrey Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My neighbours have remarked on the excellent fence of which I am highly pleased with I have used their company before and I would recommend them.
Stephen, Surrey Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Obliging and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I've used this company and exceptionally pleased with all work done to an excellent standard.
Patricia, Surrey Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the work carried out, ahead of time, very efficient.
Janet, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Responsive and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was not a perfect operation: there was some confusion about which games we had ordered and the wrong ones were delivered initially. However, the team sorted everything out in an exceptionally responsive and professional wayu: the right gates were obtained, delivered and fitted quickly and well. We are very pleased.
Graham, Surrey Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Matthew, Surrey Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two polite men who arrived a little late but immediately apologised for the delay. Completed job efficiently and tidied up well. Very satisfied with their work.
Virginia, Surrey Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving a quotation from Wesson they were instructed to proceed. They arrived on time and did an excellent job. Their staff were professional and friendly. I would certainly recommend them.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 08/07/2017 , work completed 08/07/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service from request for quote to completion on work.
Gordon, Surrey Posted on 22/06/2017 , work completed 22/06/2017
Brilliant and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Wesson Fencing for many years to supply quality materials for fencing jobs I have undertaken. The recent fence replacement for my property looks great. The 3 workers were polite and hardworking on a particularly hot day. They caused little damage to my plants and overcame problems on a difficult sloping garden.
Leslie, Surrey Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although it was a small job, it turned out that extra support was needed. The materials were obtained and the job finished that day by two very amiable men.
Jillian, Surrey Posted on 16/06/2017 , work completed 16/06/2017
Easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A professional approach to the work. A job well done.
Susan, Surrey Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Efficient and solid job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job overall. Prompt, efficient & quality job.
Vinay, Surrey Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was quickly and efficiently carried out.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Good and bad
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done, promptly, professionally and courteously. Can't fault the work team. However they are let down by the office staff - totally disorganised and seem unable to communicate clearly.
Christine, Surrey Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and workmen very good & friendly.
Christine, Surrey Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3rd time I've used Wesson Fencing in the last 5 years. Prompt initial visit & competitive quote for work. Job done less than 2 weeks after initial visit to usual, good standard. Would recommend company and use them again.
Nicholas, Surrey Posted on 27/03/2017 , work completed 27/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient. Job done to our full satisfaction within timescale estimated. The guys cleaned up well at the end. We are very pleased with the final result and will definitely use Wesson again if we need more fence work.
David, Surrey Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over many years Wesson have supplied and fitted for my fencing, trellis and most recently post support spurs. Whichever team does the work, they always arrive on time, are courteous and do an excellent job. I thoroughly recommend Wesson.
Martin, Surrey Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Good, fast job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was quickly assessed, and then completed within a couple of days. The men were polite and friendly, and finished the job quickly as well.
Anonymous Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Wesson before and once again I have nothing but praise for all aspects of their service and workmanship.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Competent and tidy adherence to specification.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This contractor was invited to replace a long and, because of the terrain and its foliage, rather complex double length of fencing. The two men who undertook the work operated sympathetically within the taut specification, observing the complexities of terrain and it's time frame. The gardens were actually left tidier than when they started. I have no hesitation in recommending this company assuming that the workers are up to the same standard as the two with whom I because involved with.
Arthur W J G, Surrey Posted on 24/01/2017 , work completed 24/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quote all through to the work over 2 days, everyone we dealt with was great. Would use again without hesitation and would recommend Wesson to friends!
Richard, Surrey Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job well done.
Gillian, Surrey Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Danny, Johnny from Wesson were punctual, professional and courteous. Their workmanship was fantastic. We are delighted with the fence.
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The people were courteous and professional. All appointments were kept. The work done was to a very high standard and I was very pleased.
Karen, Surrey Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work
Brian, Surrey Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workman came on the day promised and on time. Work was done promptly and everything was tidied up- Excellent job, excellent performance!
Boris, Surrey Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Replacement of old damaged fencing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Wesson Fencing for the third time, as they are excellent. Discuss the job and work out the best solution with polite and efficient workers who do a fantastic job and left our garden neat and tidy, all old fencing removed, clear instructions on how long before we re-hang plants to allow cement to harden. Fencing looks fantastic and we are, as usual, extremely satisfied and would heartily recommend Wesson Fencing.
2011-04-28 20:42:57.35 Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the removal of a very thick hedge at the bottom of a 4 foot bank they erected a close board fence, using a foot posts and I foot gravel boards. The finish was of a quality I hoped for and the neighbour and I were both impressed with the cleanliness of the site on completion.
Alan, Hampshire Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with work done. Good quality wood, excellent workmen and helpful and charming office staff. Also men who did neighbours (near the same date) which was a more awkward job I could see. Everything done to a very high standard and all left clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending. Will certainly use again.
E H, Surrey Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work. helpful and hardworking staff.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Wesson Fencing as they are a quality supplier.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, prompt. Kept in regular touch as work was done at rental property.
Rosalind, Hampshire Posted on 15/05/2016 , work completed 15/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our garden fence needed serious attention. The original wooden posts and panels were replaced in 2006 by a one-man/job-done-in-a-day outfit in Mytchett, Surrey (you can probably work out what it was called). I had done some remedial work myself at the time, but never finished it off. Now, with several concrete posts having shifted and the panels needing replacement we were more careful in our choice of purveyors of fencing. I wanted the original wooden stumps and concrete dug out, the gravel boards properly bedded on concrete (I'd done some of this myself as the remedial work), the wonky posts straightened or replaced and all the lap panels replaced with the better close-boarded ones. We obtained several quotes from Which? Local-listed firms near us. I was impressed with Seamus who understood our requirements when he visited and I felt confident Wesson would do a good job. Tony and Kevin (both coffee, milk and two sugars) were here a day and a half, worked hard, were a pleasure to talk to and did a great job. Very pleased with the new fence - and the fact that I can strike some long-standing jobs from my "To Do" list. Philippa in the office completed a very professional operation and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Wesson Fencing.
newcoppiceman Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James & Steve arrived, punctual as can be & got on with it. Great attitude, talked through any problems & installed a quality fence within agreed timescale. Two neighbours asked for quotes whilst they were her, so their quality & professionalism must have spoken for itself.
Ronald, Surrey Posted on 26/10/2015 , work completed 26/10/2015
On time, quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Polite. Fence looks great.
Stewart, Surrey Posted on 15/10/2015 , work completed 15/10/2015
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and Mark told me how and what they were doing with the fence, and was that ok with me? The work was very professional and tidy. Would I use them again? Yes, yes, yes.
Andrew, Hampshire Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Excellent, highly professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Steve did a first class job. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They were prompt, polite and highly efficient.
Dulcie, Surrey Posted on 12/06/2015 , work completed 12/06/2015
Supply and erection of garden fence up to house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team were punctual, tidy, polite and considerate for this tricky job and completed the work to an immaculate standard after a timely, competitive quote. We will certainly be using again and wouldn't hesitate in recommending to all. Simply the most professional outfit we have used. Well done.
jhatcher Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was professionally handled throughout, from start to finish.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 15/05/2015 , work completed 15/05/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic workmanship and service. I can't rate Gary, Carlton and Dave highly enough
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Wing, Surrey Posted on 12/05/2015 , work completed 12/05/2015
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were punctual, polite, friendly and very hard working. Glen and Alfie work very well together as a team and did an excellent job. Very easy to get on with both of them.
Jan, Surrey Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Fence looks great; solid and sturdy. Seamus and Carlton were efficient, polite, courteous and left the site clean and tidy.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 27/03/2015 , work completed 27/03/2015
Excellent and efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and Dave from Wesson did a very professional job replacing two panels. They were polite and completed the work in a short space of time to an excellent standard.
Ian, Surrey Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a spur on a fence post. Lovely two guys arrived, and did a great job. Very pleasant guys, tidy job and a fair price. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Liz, Surrey Posted on 23/03/2015 , work completed 23/03/2015
Brilliant workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time I have used Wesson Fencing, each time a brilliant job was done from start to finish. The workers were professional, polite & fun to be with. Thanks David, Carlton, Gary, Albi, Glen, Steve, Kevin, Markus, not forgetting Seamus. Will definitely recommend you to my friends. Thanks guys.
Wendy, Surrey Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin & Alby worked very well. They did a very good job.
Barbara, Surrey Posted on 06/03/2015 , work completed 06/03/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new fencing put in by Kevin and Alby whom were very professional, friendly and amenable. Very tidy, would recommend this company.
Angela, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2015 , work completed 03/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Steve arrived before time and worked hard all the time. The fence was put up very professionally and with a minimum of fuss. The were both very friendly and left no mess
Michael, West End Posted on 02/03/2015 , work completed 02/03/2015
Satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient, pleasant workmen.
Maureen, Surrey Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
Back gate repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as scheduled, carried out the work with care and professionalism. To be recommended. Thanks to Steve & Mal
Brian, Surrey Posted on 13/02/2015 , work completed 13/02/2015
New fence and gate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus and Steve did an excellent job installing a new fence and gate. Very pleased with the quality of the product and the workmanship. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Carolyn, Surrey Posted on 09/02/2015 , work completed 09/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean workers cleaned up everything. Great job. Would definitely use them again
Sheelagh, Surrey Posted on 26/01/2015 , work completed 26/01/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very professional job, have used them before, and would recommend them
Michael, Surrey Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Wessons in the past and they always do a good job. This time was no different and Marcus and Steve worked quietly - no blaring radios or shouting etc., and diligently over the whole period. They took great pride in what they were doing and produced a great result that has enhanced the garden. Myself and the neighbours are very satisfied and have no hesitation in recommending Wessons to others
David, Surrey Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
The best job we've ever had.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service provided was professional and carried out to a very high standard. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting any fencing work completed. Excellent all round. Marcus & Steve were lovely, polite & professional.
Alison, Surrey Posted on 15/01/2015 , work completed 15/01/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Considering the daunting task and the amount of disruption we expected, we were pleased that at the end of the job, everything was finished to our complete satisfaction and the whole site was left clean and tidy. Extreme care had been taken regarding the rest of our garden, leaving it as though it had not had 3 workmen fetching and carrying during the whole project.
Gary, Surrey Posted on 10/01/2015 , work completed 10/01/2015
Top class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality job done by Doug, Kev and Albie on construction of new fence. Finished product exceeded expectations.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 05/01/2015 , work completed 05/01/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, from estimating to completion of job. We were kept informed by e-mail regarding dates and times. The job was done expertly, on time and to agreed price. Highly recommend Gary and Liam.
David, Surrey Posted on 16/12/2014 , work completed 16/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Jennifer, Surrey Posted on 06/12/2014 , work completed 06/12/2014
Good and efficienct
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A bit of a delay in getting a date for the work but that was because they are so popular. Once a date was agreed they (Seamus and David) arrived on time and did a good job. They were courteous and cleaned up well after the job. I would use them again.
Horsellman Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work as always they have over the last twelve months carried out fence work to a high standard.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd time that Wesson Fencing have completed work at my property and again they haven't disappointed with their service, Gary and Liam were courteous, professional and did an exceptional job ensuring that each day everything was left tidy and I was notified of the work still to be completed.
Michelle, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2014 , work completed 24/11/2014
Wesson Fencing - Hedging and Gate Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't praise this company enough. The hedging in my garden was done to perfection. They take the trouble to ask what you want first and then come up with the goods. Polite, efficient and everything is left tidy. They take great pride in their workmanship which is excellent. I would always go back to them and noone else. I am a delighted customer. They also installed some drive gates for me some time ago. This was also excellent work and they checked all well with them today whilst doing the hedging.
Mrs June Remy Posted on 19/11/2014 , work completed 19/11/2014
Brilliant job, excellent value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service with good quality materials. Adapting the original specification on the job to get the best fence for the location and ground conditions was no trouble. Gary and Liam were punctual, polite and very hard working in horrible weather to produce a superb job. I have no hesitation in recommending Wesson's to anyone.
Tyrrell Posted on 18/11/2014 , work completed 18/11/2014
Private Estate Perimiter Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wesson Fencing have completed large project s surrounding and protecting the property , for about 4 years now, everything from close board fencing and more recently 1 mile of erecting anti climb metal fencing as well as supplying and fitting gates ,all work is carried out to a high standard , and if you have any queries, the staff at Wesson are more than happy to make sure you know exactly what the finished result will look like ,all projects were completed on time as you would expect from a good company with good resources, attention to detail is spot on, they turn up when they say they will , the invoice Is what they said it would be .
summers Posted on 16/10/2014 , work completed 16/10/2014
Fencing, hedging and general garden maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mr Green for a variety of work over the last ten years - replacing fence panels, erecting deer proof fencing, hedging and general tree maintenance. At all times the work has been completed on time, to a high standard and within the agreed quote. He has a team of hardworking, polite individuals who all operate to the same high standard. I have no hesitation in highly recommending Wesson Fencing.
74099 Posted on 14/10/2014 , work completed 14/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wesson Fencing fitted in my relatively small job - replacing fence panel and installing concrete spur - at short notice. The two men were polite and friendly, did a first-class job and left everything tidy. The cost was reasonable and I would recommend this efficient firm.
Diner Posted on 23/01/2014 , work completed 23/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I think these guys are wonderful! From moving a gate to enable disabled access, to replacing all the fencing which came down in the Christmas wind. Quoted a price and stuk to it, workmanship and clean up is faultless. A fast efficient service, and would recommend for all fencing and boundary work.
Jokom Posted on 20/01/2014 , work completed 20/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wesson Fencing gave me a competitive quote for several areas of fencing in my back garden. All of the team, including the office staff, were very friendly and accommodating. I asked for the panels to be delivered beforehand so that I could paint them first and they ensured early delivery to give me sufficient time. I wanted a bespoke fence and gate and they gave me suggestions. After the work was finished and another company was about to lay decking, a problem was identified with the height of one of the fences. I contacted Wesson and they came out immediately and rectified the problem, enabling the deck installers to proceed without delay. Highly recommended.
Janet Balcombe Posted on 03/10/2013 , work completed 03/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear estimate given. arrival on time. very competent job done.
dss Posted on 10/05/2011 , work completed 10/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wessons have either supplied or supplied and fitted all our fencing and at all times have been polite, hardworking and tidy. No task has been too much trouble and the end results have been amazing. Can't praise the team enough and although they may initially appear to be slightly more expensive you definately get what you pay for and can't fault their workmanship. They also deal with unexpected problems without a fuss dispite provocation from third parties.
SJ176 Posted on 22/03/2011 , work completed 22/03/2011