We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

The Home Design Studio

Profile thumb dual branding
5.0

26 Reviews

About

We specialise is the supply and installation of luxury kitchens, bathrooms and bedrooms. We offer the complete package, from the initial design consultation to handing over your completed project. All aspects of our work are undertaken by our own highly trained installation team. Our staff consists of fully qualified plumbers, gas heating engineers, electricians, joiners, plasterers, tilers, builders and roofers.

​Our projects range from boiler replacements to full home renovations and extensions. We offer a stress free experience to our customers so they can rest at ease knowing that their install is being fully project managed from start to finish and undertaken by our own skilled employees.

If you would like to some insiaration for your up and coming project give us a follow on Instagram @the.home.design.studio and have a look through more of our recent work.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Wardrobes
    • Fitted Bedrooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Plastering
    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
  • Conservatories

  • Glaziers

  • Doors

  • Loft and property converters

  • Roofers

  • Electricians

  • Fencing

  • More Services

    • cloakrooms
    • home office
    • new builds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently had our kitchen worktops replaced with quartz and the kitchen retiled . Also we have had a new bathroom installed . The Home Design Studio did an excellent job from planning and designing to the installation and completion . The work was all begun and completed within the time scale . Staff were were knowledgeable and helpful . The work was carried out to the highest standards with the minimum disruption and maximum respect for your home .We are delighted with the outcome and would recommend The Home Design Studio .
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
Kitchen renovation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Massive thank you to Home design studio Mirfield for our kitchen renovation. Absolutely overjoyed with how it has turned out! All thanks to "home design studio" who has done the full renovation supply and fit from start to finish! Highly recommended!! The guys that have done the work in our home was an absolute pleasure to have in and very respectful of our house! They went above and beyond! Still, a few finishing touches for us to do but we absolutely love it.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Meticulous and Imaginative Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had asked three firms for ideas and estimates for the work - removing the wall between dining room and kitchen, enlarging windows and refitting new kitchen units. Home Design Studio was by far the best of the three - not the cheapest but the best in terms of their design input and ideas on the things which could be done and the 'look' which could be achieved. The work took about six weeks in all and for about half that time we managed without a kitchen but the workmen were pleasant and got on with the job - we were amazed at the progress they made. A wall disappeared in the blink of an eye, plasterers plastered, plumbers plumbed and electricians...did what they do. Soon we were down to two workers, Stuart and his apprentice Adam. Stuart was not only very skilled but also very accommodating and meticulous in his work. He took on board any suggestion we made with equanimity and no detail was too small for him to bother with. It was Stuart's task to fit the new units, worktops and splashbacks. His workmanship was (is) superb. We are very, very pleased with the result and delight in showing off our new kitchen diner to our friends.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021
Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Yorkshire Plumbing and Heating services were outstanding while installing an en-suite and family bathroom The installation took several weeks but throughout their workmen were very pleasant and extremely tidy. Their attention to detail was second to none therefore all aspects of their work was perfect. I wouldn’t hesitate recommending this company they are definitely 5*
Sara in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/09/2021 , work completed 01/02/2020
Amazing renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd like to say a big thank you to all the team at The Home Design Studio. From the first meeting we've felt comfortable and involved in every step of our renovation. We were initially concerned about the amount of work and our short timescale but the project was managed brilliantly. Timescales were met as agreed. Some great design suggestions really helped bring our vision to life. Amazing quality and workmanship have made our dreams come true.
Jane & Gordon in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/07/2021 , work completed 02/07/2021
Happy customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new kitchen, utility and shower room. From the initial meeting with David he gave us lots of suggestions and ideas to make the project work in our home. The whole team were very professional, reliable and friendly. The standard of workmanship was very high and nothing was too much trouble. The completion date and budget were as agreed with reassurance that if we needed anything to get back in touch. We have not needed to as everything is working well and looking great. We would highly recommend The Design Centre and will use them for any further projects.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
New Boiler quote and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Yorkshire Plumbing and Heating were recommended to me for a new condensing boiler and they did not disappoint. The quote was carried out quickly and efficiently and various points regarding the variances of different boilers were explained which allowed me to make an informed decision. An installation date was agreed and the team arrived on time were polite and tidy in their work and displayed a knowledge of their work and were approachable to answer questions as the job progressed. Covid compliant. At the end of the job Jamie explained the guarantee process and that the invoice would follow. He also explained the controls and if there were any issues to give them a call. All in all a smooth process end to end and would highly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/05/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a complete kitchen re-fit including some structural work. The company gave us a start /finish date and this was spot on!!! The quote was accurate and consistent with our budget, with no additional costs. The thing that stood out for us was the fact that all the different tradesmen required are employed by the company. This made for a very smooth process, we didn’t have to organise anything at all. Any minor issues were discussed and rectified or explained in a very polite, friendly manner and nothing was a problem or too much trouble. The kitchen designer called in frequently to check everything was going to plan and that we were happy with how things were going. Everyone involved was very helpful. They did as good a job as possible of clearing up at the end of every day which was much appreciated. On going communication and after care has been first class. The whole process went like clockwork and we are ‘over the moon ‘with our fabulous kitchen. We now spend most of our day in it as it’s so beautiful. We would recommend this company 100% without a doubt.
Janet in West Yorkshire Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Bedroom, En-Suite and Study refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached the Home Design Studio to create plans for the refurbishment of our bedroom, en- suite and study. From our initial discussions with David every element of the process was professionally managed from initial cads which we amended several times through to completion. Nothing was too much trouble, all the work was carried out in a professional and tidy manner. David project managed every element of the work with clear communication and effective planning. Our fitters Paul, Jordan, Stuart, Chad, Jamie and Chandler were very respectful, worked really hard and were a pleasure to have in our home. Their workmanship and attention to detail was second to none and the finished result was everything we wished for and more. We would have no hesitation in recommending this family run business.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 10/01/2021 , work completed 27/11/2020
Great work to very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had out en-suite bathroom fitted. The service and attention to detail from the design through to fitting was excellent. The quality of work was done well, on budget and on time. We had a very minor leak with the shower (nothing to do with the fitting) a few months later, they came out to sort it within a couple of hours. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 09/10/2019
Bathroom refubishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Home Design Studio were the third people to give us a design for our very out dated bathroom. We chose them because, unlike the other two, they came up with a totally new design. Not a like for like that others designed for us. David’s design gave us everything we wanted. Due to Covid there was a delay but once the team started it was all systems go. The team was great, just got on and did their job. They cleaned up each day before they left. Even sweeping our neighbours drive when any mess landed there. There were a few hiccups but were sorted very quickly. We were so impressed that we employed them to fit wardrobes in our spare bedroom. We can highly recommend Home Design Studio.
Chris in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2020 , work completed 20/07/2015
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a bathroom fitted and couldn't find fault if I wanted to. All communication was clear and efficient, they worked within our budget whilst still making our bathroom look stylish, clean and contemporary. It was a completely hassle free experience from the initial plans which we tweaked to our requirements, Mr Jordan who telephoned beforehand to check that we were happy with everything given the Covid-19 issues and then the actual fitting of the bathroom. While all made this a stress free procedure David in particular was very knowledgeable, skillful and approachable and gave us the confidence that his only purpose was to make our chosen bathroom the best it could be. We have no hesitation in recommending the Home Design Studio as with the service we received you really can't do better.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/08/2020 , work completed 15/07/2020
Quick Turnaround
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a quote from Home Design Studio around beginning of March for some roof work as we had a bad leak due to storm damage which was getting me quite down and anxious, within days of accepting the quote Dave's lads came, erected scaffolding and fixed our roof, and no more leaks! Very happy with the work completed, and how quick it was sorted.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 30/06/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
A joy to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Yorkshire Plumbing &Heating Services Ltd were engaged to remove Solar Panels and replace same to enable roof of the house to be re-tiled. They attended on agreed date and time and did the work to a professional standard and the agreed price was excellent They were friendly and explained the work involved, liaised with the roofers, which were a different firm to obtain a high standard of work. The admin team in the office again were very helpful and very patient with me and my many questions, I am 76 years old. I am highly delighted with their work and can thoroughly recommend this firm and any of the services they offer, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 19/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
Outstanding Work and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had The Home Design Studio to redesign and fit our staircase. The work was to the highest standard, better than we've had before. The service was also amazing from start to finish. I have to say I've never had anyone else in, that would leave everything spotless, no mess and extremely high standard work!
Anna in South Yorkshire Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 15/04/2019
Perfection is an understatement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a complete new bathroom and extra building work such as kitchen floor strengthening, new kitchen radiators, plastering and new kitchen skirting boards. The bathroom fitters Dan and Oliver were exceptionally dedicated to the complete renovation which was carried out with care, cleanliness, outstanding workmanship and perfectionism. The process from initial contact with Brian, the advice after survey and quality of products supplied cannot be questioned. This superb service continued throughout the fitting and impressively with every tradesman allocated to each of the specific extra jobs listed above and the coordination of all work by David and Brian. Nothing and I mean nothing was too much trouble for this exceptional customer orientated company whom I would recommend without hesitation to anybody considering a new bathroom, kitchen or building work. Believe me, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
All in a morning's work by brilliant team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with rain coming in, and the leak was underneath a thermal panel. Not a problem for the team David assembled, with Shane i/c of Jamie, Gerry and Chandler.. He carefully took photos on his phone throughout the operation, so we could follow both what the problem entailed, and how they were solving it. The original felting had been put there with an extension in the '70s, so they both demonstrated and fitted more modern materials. We were impressed by the care they were taking, including draining and refilling the thermal panel, and altogether they were excellent.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
West Yorkshire Heating & Plumbing fitted me a new bathroom as well as new radiators through the whole house. The work was done very quickly and everyone I encountered was very pleasant and friendly. The bathroom looked fantastic once it was finished, a complete transformation and I was very impressed. I had a strict budget and WYHP worked with me to create a bathroom which looked great but fell within what I wanted to spend.
Vicky Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Paid for quality,got quality.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company did an outstanding job,the quality of the products,fitters and the finished bathroom was of the highest standard.We would highly recommend them to anybody wanting a quality finish.
Brian,Rose, . Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Clean, efficient & considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen! We would highly recommend this company. The workmen arrived on time everyday, were very professional and we can't speak highly enough of them. They dealt with a couple of unforeseen problem, e.g. leaking dishwasher pipe which had damaged one of the floorboards, immediately without any fuss. The work was completed on time to a very high specification. We would have no hesitation in using them again
Jack, West Yorkshire Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Hollywood glamour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete bathroom refit, including new ceiling and lights. Skill, efficiency, punctuality, tidiness and accuracy with pride in their work was exemplary. Without hesitation I would recommend this trader. We now have a 5 star bathroom.
Kattia, . Posted on 05/05/2018 , work completed 05/05/2018
Very high quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely happy with the work I had done. The workmen were very friendly and my kitchen was completed to a very high standard.
Fjsmith, . Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used West Yorkshire Plumbing & Heating to install a new kitchen, bathroom, en suite and downstairs cloakroom. They also now service the new boiler they installed. On every occasion they arrived on the day and time stated, were incredibly efficient and took pride in their work. All workmen we have encountered have been very polite and friendly and we would have no hesitation in recommending their service to anyone. Cannot fault them on anything.
Pat & Michael Posted on 07/01/2017 , work completed 07/01/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have done 5 jobs for me over the last 6 years from a new fitted kitchen to fitted bedroom furniture and refurbishing a ensuit bathroom . I have always found them to be knowledgeable, helpful and very professional in the way they conduct their business. After sales service is second to non.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/07/2016 , work completed 30/07/2016
They deserve to be accredited, brilliant company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have done several pieces of work for me, we first used them over 2 years ago to install a boiler and central heating, it was quite an innovative job they had to do and I was so happy with the results that I called them back to fit in a new bathroom, as well as new sliding door wardrobes in our bedroom. We've also had them install a Velux window, they cover such a wide variety of jobs and they're incredibly reliable.
Anonymous Posted on 19/06/2016 , work completed 19/06/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New kitchen, boiler, water tank and solar panels. Brian worked closely with us in the design and took care to make sure it would work for us. The guys were very friendly and professional and everything was completed to a very high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2014 , work completed 03/06/2014