We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Whitfield Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb email signature
5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Established in 2013 Whitfield Plumbing & Heating is a family run business who offer a friendly and reliable service throughout Shrewsbury and surrounding areas. We pride ourselves on great customer service and always aim for 100% customer satisfaction. Every job is treated as if it was in our own home and we wouldn't want our customers to expect anything less from us

· Gas Safe Registered, LPG Qualified & Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer
· Proud Members Of Checkatrade.com With Over 100 Customer Reviews
· 10 Year Parts & Labour Guarantee Available On Boiler Installations
· 0% Interest FREE Finance Available On All Boiler Installations
· Boiler Servicing, Repairs & Installations
· General Plumbing
· Gas Cookers
· Gas Fires
· Water Heaters
· Power Flushing
· Unvented Hot Water Cylinder Installation & Servicing
· Underfloor Heating
· Bathroom Suites, Wet Rooms & Tiling

Payment Methods
· Debit/Credit Card
· Cash
· Bank Transfer
· Cheque

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • gas certificates
    • lpg installations
    • unvented cylinders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent - prompt and professional. Five star.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - polite, professional, attention to detail service. Would happily recommend.
Angela, Shropshire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Prompt, prompt, professional & very clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good young man, with clean tidy work, good advice & not the cheapest but you pay for quality not cowboys!!!
Nicholas, Shropshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
I would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whitfield Plumbing and Heating serviced my boiler and hot water system. They replaced a pressurised vessel, installed a carbon monoxide alarm and fitted two new mixer taps. They were polite and friendly, professional, punctual and helpful. They quoted in advance and kept to their quotes.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Professional, caring and skilful company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Downstairs cloakroom refurbished. Replacement toilet, vanity unit installed and tiling.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Shower room re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George Whitfield and his business partner Lee refitted a shower room in my house. They removed all tiles and fittings, then after it was replastered by a plasterer they retiled, installed new shower, shower base, toilet and washbasin, and arranged for someone to lay flooring, and for an electrician to fit an extractor fan. George and partner were punctual, hardworking and conscientious, and cleaned up after each day's work. George consulted with me over the choices to be made, and explained how to use the new shower. He was very concerned that the workmen he brought in did their work properly and cleaned up after themselves, and in fact George cleaned up after one of them himself. It is refreshing to find workmen so cheerful, polite and considerate, and a pleasure to have them come to the house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Recommended and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement Combi-boiler with wireless controls and magnetic filter.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a series of events where we experienced leaking water tank, broken shower, and now another leak, all of which George had previously sorted out, we contacted him again to sort out this problem. We were told that our boiler had completely rusted through and was in fact dangerous. George arranged for our new boiler to be fitted as soon as he could fit us in. The work was done in a day, they turned up on time, courteous throughout. We have a warm house again, and it all works great. Simply no negative things to say about George or the work he does.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Whitfield Plumbing and Heating - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new gas boiler installed and a new shower installed. Once we had decided that a new boiler was required we had a couple of companies to come round to discuss our requirements. However we were disappointed with them, especially so with the one that didn't come back to us with a quote! We then turned to Whitfield Plumbing and heating and the contrast couldn't have been greater. George came round to our house on time, listened to our requirements and then advised us politely on the best way forward. A few days later he sent us his quote. We were so impressed by his professionalism and obvious expertise that we decided to accept the quote. The work involved removing the old boiler and the shower and disposing of them, with the new units then being installed. Also all the radiators in the house were bled and flushed. After completion George took time to explain the heating and hot water settings. The work without exception was done efficiently, and on time with a focus on tidiness. Overall we were extremely pleased with the work and the professional approach of Whitfield Plumbing and Heating and would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016