We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Whitfield Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb email signature
5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Established in 2013 Whitfield Plumbing & Heating is a family run business who offer a friendly and reliable service throughout Shrewsbury and surrounding areas. We pride ourselves on great customer service and always aim for 100% customer satisfaction. Every job is treated as if it was in our own home and we wouldn't want our customers to expect anything less from us

· Gas Safe Registered, LPG Qualified & Worcester Bosch Accredited Installer
· Proud Members Of Checkatrade.com With Over 100 Customer Reviews
· 10 Year Parts & Labour Guarantee Available On Boiler Installations
· 0% Interest FREE Finance Available On All Boiler Installations
· Boiler Servicing, Repairs & Installations
· General Plumbing
· Gas Cookers
· Gas Fires
· Water Heaters
· Power Flushing
· Unvented Hot Water Cylinder Installation & Servicing
· Underfloor Heating
· Bathroom Suites, Wet Rooms & Tiling

Payment Methods
· Debit/Credit Card
· Cash
· Bank Transfer
· Cheque

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • More Services

    • gas certificates
    • lpg installations
    • unvented cylinders

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellence!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since relocating we have had reason to rely on Whitfield Plumbing & Heating to resolve 3 issues, the last being the replacement of a faulty temperature thermostat and interface, as well as boiler and Gledhill cylinder servicing. We have been most impressed with their knowledge, skills, reliability, manner and all round professionalism. The problems addressed by them prevented further more serious issues arising for which we are very grateful. We have no hesitation in recommending them and will continue to rely on them ourselves for the future.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, thorough and knowledgeable, major work. New boiler, entire plumbing upgrade from gravity feed to mains pressure and new shower unit, Brick work, tile work etc. Whitfield was excellent. What more is there to say?
Roger, Shropshire Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 10/09/2019
New external boiler and rerouting of piping.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having some internal insulation installed on our old house so we decided to have a new external boiler and have the pipes rerouted behind the insulation. We thought that this was going to be a massive undertaking, but George took it in his stride. He liaised with both my self and my plasterer, agreeing confirming requirement and gave us a very competitive price. It took two visits; one to install the piping, and once the plastering had been done, connect the external boiler, refit the radiators and get the system working. All done with very impact on me. - very tidy and scrupulously clean. He also replaced an electric shower for me; again, with very little fuss and all professionally completed. What I have learned about Whitfield plumbing is that if they agree a visit, they will honour it. Will definitely use again.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 22/10/2018
Competent and highly effective.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George and his team replaced a 20 year old combi boiler well within the one day they promised. They arrived exactly on time and worked with real commitment and energy. They were considerate and courteous throughout. We are well pleased with the transformation of our old heating system and delighted to have found George and his team. Since then we have used George for two other smaller jobs with equal satisfaction.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was the coldest day so far when my boiler failed. Whitfield Plumbing came straight away (having readjusted customers) and were brilliant. Very polite and cleared up after themselves. I was very happy with them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd been waiting for my usual plumber since the 4th January to come assess my Worcester boiler which was losing pressure. I emailed Whitfield plumbing 21st January about the boiler so surprised they phoned me that morning and George came to assess in the afternoon. Explained what was the problem gave me a price said someone would come Tuesday 22nd to replace the part. Pleasant young man Jake arrived Tuesday completed the work efficient , tidy and explained what he'd done. I was most impressed and certainly use them again.
Customer in Shropshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Excellent Same Day Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned in the morning to have a leaking mixer tap replaced. They came that afternoon, fitted the new tap and fitted an isolation valve where one hadn't been fitted before. Lee was very quick and made no mess. Excellent service at a reasonable price.
2011-07-25 09:08:44.143 Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Excellent Service & Realiable and really helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, helped me out with a gas leak and got Worcester Bosch engaged under the warranty. Really helpful, reliable and fantastic customer service. Highly recommended.
John Widger Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Highly recommendable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with all the work carried out. Very surprised to have boiler and radiators all finished and working in one day and left my house tidy after. Thank you all very much.
Janet, Shropshire Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good prompt service, no messing about, got straight on with the job. Very pleasant with a good attitude. I would recommend the lads to anyone, more than pleased.
Thomas, Shropshire Posted on 28/08/2018 , work completed 28/08/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave advice over the phone initially and then quickly fixed a toilet leak. Professional and tidy, talking through the options and costs throughout. Will definitely use again.
Susan C Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Very clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Whitfield Plumbing & Heating very clean & tidy workers and end of each day you would not know they had been. They were very pleasant and caring workman.
Sheila, Shropshire Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a series of events where we experienced leaking water tank, broken shower, and now another leak, all of which George had previously sorted out, we contacted him again to sort out this problem. We were told that our boiler had completely rusted through and was in fact dangerous. George arranged for our new boiler to be fitted as soon as he could fit us in. The work was done in a day, they turned up on time, courteous throughout. We have a warm house again, and it all works great. Simply no negative things to say about George or the work he does.
Ben Jewell, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flushed through heating system & freed seized thermostats. Rang on a Sunday, they came the next day. Very clean & professional. Would recommend, will use again for any plumbing/heating problems.
Lynda, Shropshire Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Professional & brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Professional. Courteous. Clean & tidy. Friendly. Could not ask for a better service.
Lisa, Shropshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I've used George and I never want to use another plumber. He's professional, polite, calm and never in a rush. It always feels like he's doing a great job. I feel very confident in his abilities. Highly recommended.
Clare, Shropshire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Fixed leak on toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived 10 minutes after calling to enquire about the leak. Fixed the problem promptly and were extremely tidy.
Karen, Shropshire Posted on 14/11/2017 , work completed 14/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whitfield Plumbing came out to install an integrated dishwasher. They came out very quickly and were extremely efficient, friendly and did a great job at a very reasonable price.
Sarah, Shropshire Posted on 10/11/2017 , work completed 10/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George was an amazing young man, very efficient and competent. Nothing seemed to much trouble. Very friendly. Would recommend him to anyone.
Nikki, Shropshire Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, was able to come and fit a new electric shower for me with minimal fuss. Did a good job in a short amount of time and tided up afterwards.
Rebecca, Shropshire Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Prompt professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time - friendly and very professional. Also his explanations and instructions were very clear. He also offered telephone help if I needed it. I felt fully confident in him.
Maureen, Shropshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, reliable and friendly. Professional with great attention to detail. Absolutely no mess, a true perfectionist in every respect. No questions or requests too much trouble to answer/deal with.
Judith, Shropshire Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Excellent job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly use them again.
Edith, Shropshire Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Efficient and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen came on time, was polite and did a very efficient job. Was also informative.
Sonya, Shropshire Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
House refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a complete refurb of the house while we were on holiday. Felt very comfortable with George's approach to the work, leaving keys etc. Returned to a new boiler and radiators. Excellent work, good advice and house left tidy. Many thanks.
Sarah Chipperfield Posted on 08/10/2017 , work completed 08/10/2017
An excellent, thorough, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler serviced by George Whitfield of Whitfield Plumbing & Heating. The attention to detail, explanation, thoroughness and attention to leaving the area as tidy as when he arrived was the best I have experienced from any tradesman and I would highly recommend this business.
Garnet, Shropshire Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & professional workers. Job done to very high standard. Very reliable.
Carol, Shropshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, work was done in a clean, professional manner. Nice friendly lad, arrived on time and talked me through the whole process.
Mitchell, Shropshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
Excellent. Prompt and very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating boiler and full central heating radiators throughout fitted. Excellent customer service. Fully informed and asked my opinion/preference when required/necessary. Clean workers and excellent clear up. Felt my home was respected. Courteous and polite at all times. Ready and willing to sort out any issues or problems. Thoroughly recommend Mr G Whitfield.
Jean, Shropshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Bathroom/En Suite Sealing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to get Whitfield Plumbing and Heating in to finish off work started by a plumber who had worked on our property before we purchased. George had to come in to finish off the bathroom and en-suite as both showers were leaking due to the previous plumber not finishing off the vital parts of the bathroom i.e sealing the shower screens. Work by Whitfield Plumbing & Heating was very efficient, both lads were very polite and the work was brilliant. Bathrooms look a million times better.
emily23 Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Excellent - prompt and professional. Five star.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - polite, professional, attention to detail service. Would happily recommend.
Angela, Shropshire Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Prompt, prompt, professional & very clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good young man, with clean tidy work, good advice & not the cheapest but you pay for quality not cowboys!!!
Nicholas, Shropshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
I would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whitfield Plumbing and Heating serviced my boiler and hot water system. They replaced a pressurised vessel, installed a carbon monoxide alarm and fitted two new mixer taps. They were polite and friendly, professional, punctual and helpful. They quoted in advance and kept to their quotes.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Professional, caring and skilful company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Downstairs cloakroom refurbished. Replacement toilet, vanity unit installed and tiling.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Shower room re-fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
George Whitfield and his business partner Lee refitted a shower room in my house. They removed all tiles and fittings, then after it was replastered by a plasterer they retiled, installed new shower, shower base, toilet and washbasin, and arranged for someone to lay flooring, and for an electrician to fit an extractor fan. George and partner were punctual, hardworking and conscientious, and cleaned up after each day's work. George consulted with me over the choices to be made, and explained how to use the new shower. He was very concerned that the workmen he brought in did their work properly and cleaned up after themselves, and in fact George cleaned up after one of them himself. It is refreshing to find workmen so cheerful, polite and considerate, and a pleasure to have them come to the house.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Recommended and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement Combi-boiler with wireless controls and magnetic filter.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to a series of events where we experienced leaking water tank, broken shower, and now another leak, all of which George had previously sorted out, we contacted him again to sort out this problem. We were told that our boiler had completely rusted through and was in fact dangerous. George arranged for our new boiler to be fitted as soon as he could fit us in. The work was done in a day, they turned up on time, courteous throughout. We have a warm house again, and it all works great. Simply no negative things to say about George or the work he does.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Whitfield Plumbing and Heating - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new gas boiler installed and a new shower installed. Once we had decided that a new boiler was required we had a couple of companies to come round to discuss our requirements. However we were disappointed with them, especially so with the one that didn't come back to us with a quote! We then turned to Whitfield Plumbing and heating and the contrast couldn't have been greater. George came round to our house on time, listened to our requirements and then advised us politely on the best way forward. A few days later he sent us his quote. We were so impressed by his professionalism and obvious expertise that we decided to accept the quote. The work involved removing the old boiler and the shower and disposing of them, with the new units then being installed. Also all the radiators in the house were bled and flushed. After completion George took time to explain the heating and hot water settings. The work without exception was done efficiently, and on time with a focus on tidiness. Overall we were extremely pleased with the work and the professional approach of Whitfield Plumbing and Heating and would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016