We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Wickham Security Ltd

Profile thumb 20150709 121832
4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Wickham Security is an NSI Gold Approved company.

We are a family run business, established for over 25 years.

- Wireless Intruder Alarm Systems
- Hard-Wired Intruder Alarm Systems
- 24 Hour Police Monitoring or Private Monitoring
- Upgrades to existing alarm systems
- 24 Hour emergency call outs for all contract customers
- Free survey and quotation
- Full Master Locksmith Service
- High Street Shop with a full range of security solutions
- Free and friendly advice from our expert engineers

If you live in an area not on the list please call us on 02087778299 as we may still cover your area!

What we do

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Security activities
    • CCTV installation
    • Safe Installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • Intercom systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service
    • Comprehensive locksmith service
    • Masterkeyed systems
    • UPVC lock specialists
  • More Services

    • safe supply and installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Misaligned French Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our French doors misaligned on the snowiest day. No locksmith could reach us yet the door remained open and the snow and frost were coming in the house. Wickam security mobilised their locksmith immediately. When he came he knew exactly what to do and didn’t take him longer than five minutes to fix it. I can’t thank him enough!
Katerina in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2021 , work completed 09/02/2021
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm system installed quickly and efficiently. Installers very helpful.
Susan, Surrey Posted on 13/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
Prompt, professional, very good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm system fitted. Very good advice from initial survey of house regarding what was required. Fitters very good and knowledgeable. Walked us through the use of the system & connected phones to it.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2019 , work completed 02/11/2019
New alarm system fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new alarm fitted as my old one was playing up. Excellent service, lovely guy fitted the system and explained it really well. Couldn't be happier.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional. Clean and tidy, polite and personable.
Emma, Kent Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted alarm. Arrived on time, very tidy and professional.
Alex, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
FIRST CLASS SECURITY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff at West Wickham made everything for the installation of a burglar alarm system easy to follow, from their attendance to prepare their estimates to the completion of the work. They were punctual, extremely tidy, and efficient. Also very patient and helpful in explaining carefully how to use the system properly! Many thanks to Paul and Tim, we would have no hesitation in recommending Wickham Security services to others.
Peter, Greater London Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The security installation was carried out very efficiently. A very informative team member with a very cheery attitude. Would recommend to my friends.
Patricia, Kent Posted on 27/07/2019 , work completed 27/07/2019
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great technical approach in supplying and fitting equipment, as per our agreed specification.
James, Kent Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Friendly, honest and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Wickham Security to quote and fit a wireless Home Alarm. They came round and gave honest advice, a competitive quote and didn't try to up-sell products we didn't need. I dealt with a number of people from the firm during the quote, queries and fitting, and they also seemed to be aware of our information, requirements, dates etc. Fitting was timely, clean and professional. Have already recommended them to others and will use for maintenance too.
Bhavesh, London Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant efficient service, I felt comfortable with the installer in the house.
B, Surrey Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new wireless alarm system, excellent service , very friendly and helpful with ensuring the right system for us at a good price.
Glasspole Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A burglar alarm was fitted was very helpful, professional and friendly. He was also very patient when explaining the operation of the system. The whole installation was trouble free and efficiently carried out.
Barbara, Kent Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Great service from a local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from receiving the quote to installation of alarm. Friendly, professional , efficient and knowledgeable staff. No hesitation in recommending them for new or existing installations.
IF, Shirley Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Excellent Service from a knowledgable local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had quotes from the larger national companies, who sent Sales people who where a bit too pushy. Wickham Security sent an engineer who was friendly, polite and knowledgeable. They didn't try and sell, but advised. Very competitively priced compared to the larger companies. Paperwork was easy to understand and simple to return. On the day of install the engineer called to confirm time and arrived at agreed time. Again very friendly and polite. Once installed he spent a lot of time explaining how the system worked and answered my questions clearly. I highly recommend Wickham Security and its good to see a local company offering a high level of service.
Miles, Kent Posted on 16/09/2018 , work completed 16/09/2018
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to installation. Professional and knowledgeable staff. No hesitation in recommending them for new or existing security installations.
Tracey, Kent Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
Efficient service with a smile!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient service with a smile. I found Wickham security reliable, thorough and their work of a high quality.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called on spec having found the firm on this site and with a burglar alarm that was malfunctioning suddenly. They were brilliant, came the same day, sorted the problem, cleaned up and left me with a working alarm and helpful advice. I would certainly recommend them
sylvia R Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Good local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good price and product. Very happy with service. Installation was quick and clean, The engineer was knowledgeable and explained the system fully.
Colin C Posted on 01/10/2016 , work completed 01/10/2016
Very good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, helpful and approachable. Explained everything fully and did a very good job. Will most certainly use them again. Highly recommend them. Very pleased
Jackie, Kent Posted on 16/09/2016 , work completed 16/09/2016
Professional Neat Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the survey to completion of installation and patient explanation of how to use - excellent.
Paul, Kent Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016
Good job, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly service. Well recommend to others.
Tuco, Kent Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend and they were superb from start to finish. Easy to use alarm. Very professional, efficient and reliable. Did not try to sell me the most expensive bit of kit, but what would be the best for my home and family. Many thanks.
Almas, Surrey Posted on 27/11/2015 , work completed 27/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, polite, clean, on time and very professional.
Keith, Surrey Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Original handling of enquiry in shop first class. Quote provided after visit. Installed quickly and efficiently
Keith, Surrey Posted on 12/10/2015 , work completed 12/10/2015
very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new intruder alarm installed. The advice, service and professionalism was superb. All done in 4 hours and all explained in simple terms. 24hr service if needed, which provides peace of mind.
Simon, Kent Posted on 07/10/2015 , work completed 07/10/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our first enquiry at their shop, quotation visit, to installation we found the knowledge and attention of the personnel to be excellent. The actual installation was quick, efficient and no mess. Well done
Ernest, Surrey Posted on 22/09/2015 , work completed 22/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with every aspect of Wickhams work, from initial survey and estimate to installation and handover. Paul was punctual, polite and tidy and discussed/explained everything very clearly.
Roger, London Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial visit by Phil very helpful and he explained the various options available. Fitting by Jeff again excellent, neat and tidy worker who explained the functions very well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial survey carried out and expert guidance provided. Installation - engineer arrived on time. Completed job expertly and efficiently. Left property neat and tidy. Removed all debris from old alarm system.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Excellent alarm company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my alarm fitting and instruction received on how to use it. Would recommend.
Joanna, Kent Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
Excellent efficient friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent efficient & friendly service. Delivered to expectation. Installation fully explained & would recommend this excellent company to others.
Julie, Kent Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, well carried out.
Roy, Kent Posted on 14/07/2015 , work completed 14/07/2015
Prompt, efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, carried out installation neatly and tidily. Provided a clear demonstration & efficient on how to use the system.
Brian, Kent Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wickham Security was the only alarm company we contacted who would come out at short notice to remove an old alarm when we updated our windows, we subsequently bought a new alarm from them and couldn't be happier with their service. Highly recommended.
Sarah, Kent Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. We have been with Wickham Security Ltd for a number of years & has always received an excellent service.
Carole, Kent Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Prompt, professional, courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from estimate being given to work being done as promised within the timescale advised. Very professional and friendly personnel.
Wendy, Kent Posted on 29/06/2015 , work completed 29/06/2015
Efficient and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Before making our decision to buy the alarm we were given good advice of different options in a non pressured way. Once we decided to go ahead the service provided was excellent, very efficient and friendly. We would have no hesitations in recommending this firm.
Kerry, Kent Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quoting process was smooth and focussed purely on our needs. Once we decided to proceed the work was carried out promptly and efficiently with minimal disturbance. I would recommend this company.
Rhodri, London Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full house security. On time, polite, efficient and local. Would highly recommend.
Joe, Kent Posted on 24/06/2015 , work completed 24/06/2015
Great from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer service fantastic from initial call requesting a survey right through to installation of alarm. Operative was polite and tidy and explained what he was doing every step of the way. Would recommend.
Colin, Kent Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, spent time to show how product worked.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 05/06/2015 , work completed 05/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The one man who installed the system worked tidily, lined up all his boxes of tools along the side of the hall so not in my way at all. Anything that needed to be shifted was put back and he cleaned up what was left after drilling etc. He explained it very well to me - the working of the alarm.
Olive, Surrey Posted on 28/05/2015 , work completed 28/05/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tim form Wickham Security arrived on time to fit alarm. Very professional service and friendly. Highly recommend.
Gloria, Kent Posted on 18/05/2015 , work completed 18/05/2015
Security system check and mainteance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this trader for a security system check and maintenace (Dec 2013). The work was completed on time and to the budget. I had no problems at all and actually received a follow up call from the business. I though the work was very good and I have already recommedned the business to others.
Almaz1 Posted on 06/05/2014 , work completed 06/05/2014