We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wightfit Kitchens & Bathrooms

Profile thumb dave

4.9

30 Reviews

About

Wight Fit Kitchens and Bathrooms

Specialist IOW Kitchen Fitters and Bathroom Installers

Wightfit Kitchens and Bathrooms are an Isle of Wight family run business owned and managed by Dave Cattell.

Wightfit kitchens and bathrooms can design, supply and install your dream kitchen or bathroom on the Isle of Wight or carry out just an install only. We can supply from all trades at trade price.

Offering a bespoke friendly and professional kitchen and bathroom installation service, we pride ourselves on providing a high quality finish on every project large or small

We believe every kitchen and bathroom should be constructed with the owners ideas and tastes in mind, no matter the size or shape of your home or indeed the extent of your ambitions. Offering a bespoke friendly and professional service our installation specialists pride ourselves on providing a high quality Finnish on every project large or small. We will always go the extra mile to ensure we exceed our customer expectations.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Granite Worktops
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • complete project managed renovations
    • tiling
    • flooring

Customer reviews

4.9
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
They created a masterpiece in my bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From meeting Dave you felt that he knew his job. He was very detailed in what they could for you. In my case, he transformed my old bathroom (came with the house) in to something that exceeded my expectations beyond anything that was possible. He gutted the room to its stud work, and totally rebuilt it. Truly an incredible transformation. New ceiling, walls, tiles, floor, electrical, plumbing, furniture and my specially created wall clock, made by a local wood carver. Rich is one of the fitters - his attention to detail is amazing, the tiling was perfection, even with all the Mosaic added to it. What is so special about Signature Kitchens and Bathrooms (which are part of Wightfit) is that you take your ideas to them, they pay you a visit, do measurements, put a plan and technical drawings together. They will do all the leg work! They give you a estimate - basically, they design what you would like, they build it, you pay. Dave is one of the most involved project managers I've ever met. It has to be perfect. If any problems arose,you were kept in the loop,of what was needed and why. I found the crew to be very kind to their surroundings, everything was treated with respect. They hoovered up every evening, and were neat and tidy - they just got on with it. An absolute pleasure to have in your house. They are not cheap, after all you get a bespoke service, but my God they deliver. So glad I found them on Which Trusted Traders, plus they are on the Isle of Wight which is a bonus! Kitchen next year.
Customer in Isle of Wight Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
Great professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can definitely recommend David and his workers. They did a lovely job on our kitchen. Really pleased.
Customer in Isle of Wight Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from showroom to finish. We could not be more pleased with our bathroom and kitchen.
Lynn, Isle of Wight Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave & his team were great, from initial consultation, oven work required to renovate our 30 year old bathroom, to leaving everything spotless. Excellent workmanship, prompt & trustworthy. Highly recommend them.
Stephen, Isle of Wight Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first enquiry to the completion of the job Wightfit were totally brilliant. Lots of good ideas, high quality workmanship, prompt & effective responses to questions. We are delighted with the result.
Jo, Isle of Wight Posted on 05/05/2018 , work completed 05/05/2018
Professional, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having looked at some alternative kitchen installers we chose Wightfit. Their attention to detail from initial design to installation was impressive. It was particularly encouraging that we were consulted about decisions along the installation path. Inevitably with any building project there are issues that arise, Wightfit dealt with these professionally and with fairness. We are very pleased with our kitchen and would thoroughly recommend Wightfit.
Jeremy, Isle of Wight Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Excellent job would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refitted kitchen including knocking down a wall to dining room creating lovely kitchen diner. I don’t live on the Island so they were left to get on with things aside from a couple of visits to check on progress and were friendly, helpful and efficient.
LP Cowes Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
Professional/good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality work, went above and beyond work agreed. Neat, tidy and very high standards.
Norman, Isle of Wight Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
Complicated job done very thoroughly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a difficult job knocking two rooms together - an ensuite and a bathroom - to make one bathroom. It turned out the rooms' floors were not on the same level and the walls did not join in a straight line even though they were a straight line in the passage outside the rooms. There was some old underfloor water leakage with consequent rot. There were a lot of problems. They kept me informed (they showed me the problems) through the whole process and did the necessary work to keep it on track. That involved, for instance, replacing rotted joists under the floor which was not expected at the start of the job. They made a small additional charge for that and for fitting some cupboards I bought. It was very reasonable for the work involved. It was impressive both in terms of the skill of work involved and the management of the project. It finished up exactly as I had wanted. I can unhesitatingly recommend them and I would certainly use them again.
Clive Hill Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom refit is excellent. Considerate, hardworking, professional but friendly staff. Work completed to a high standard, with pride in a job well done. Couldn't have been more helpful, will definitely use this company again when replacing my kitchen. Particularly appreciate the attention to detail. Whole heartedly recommended.
Robert, Isle of Wight Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Great Work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with my bathroom refit. All work was carried out to a high standard and was completed on time. They have previously fitted both our kitchen and our upstairs bathroom and we have been equally pleased with all work done by them. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Allison Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Fantastic Kitchen Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complex job including the removal of an internal wall. Carried out promptly and efficiently. The attention to detail was second to none and the team offered a number of solutions to any problems encountered. Communications were great and we always felt that we understood where we were in the project. The experience of the team enabled the initial design to be adapted whilst the project was kept on track. We have ended up with a kitchen which has exceeded expectations so would thoroughly recommend.
Tony & Sandra Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
A 5 star job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 jobs, main bathroom, en-suite and cloakroom. All completed stripped out and new installed. Prompt, professional and great attention to detail, good communication and advice in respect of identifying any potential issues/problems and resolving friendly and hard working team. Would highly recommend.
Andrew, Isle of Wight Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
outstanding work
Lesley, Isle of Wight Posted on 29/08/2016 , work completed 29/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10 out 10 for such a brilliant job well done, only wish I had them for my bathroom!
Jan, Isle of Wight Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out in a very professional manner. Very satisfied with work which was done with expedition. Pre assessment advice was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2016 , work completed 09/02/2016
Friendly and a perfectionist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A neat, clean job carried out to a high standard with a degree of certainty that he will return if anything is less than perfect.
Edgar, Isle of Wight Posted on 06/02/2016 , work completed 06/02/2016
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with my lovely bathroom. Polite, tidy, helpful team. The work completed in time specified. I would highly recommend.
Carolanne Posted on 24/01/2016 , work completed 24/01/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well planned out and executed. Good finish overall. Would recommend to friends and family. High praise for the job done.
Valerie, Isle of Wight Posted on 15/12/2015 , work completed 15/12/2015
Fantastic Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and his team completely renovated our bathroom and the result is fantastic. We have an old house in need of TLC; Dave was able to restore the room to its former glory and fix many problems that were left by the previous owner. We were very impressed by his extensive knowledge and problem solving skills. Our bathroom is everything we wanted and finished to a very high standard. Excellent value considering the amount of work that has been achieved. Would highly recommend and hire again.
Mayfield Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015
Brilliant, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great job Wightfit have done for us. I would recommend them to anybody. Great workers clean and professional.
Shirley, Isle of Wight Posted on 09/11/2015 , work completed 09/11/2015
Brilliant Job. Very Meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend this company. Cleared up kitchen left it very clean. A very good fitter & tiler. he will be doing my bathroom when available
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/10/2015 , work completed 06/10/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were very good workers, with an attention to detail that was very reassuring. They got on with it without complaints or endless cups of tea! Very reasonably priced and returning to ensure we were happy with the work and there were no problems.
David, Isle of Wight Posted on 25/09/2015 , work completed 25/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave (and Alan) did an excellent job. They dealt very competently with technical difficulties that arose during the job. Courteous, tidy- a pleasure to have in my home.
Susanne, Isle of Wight Posted on 14/09/2015 , work completed 14/09/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & friendly. Cleaned up after themselves and always willing to do anything we asked. Would definitely recommend these fitters to anyone. So nice to be able to write positive feedback.
Linda, Isle of Wight Posted on 04/09/2015 , work completed 04/09/2015
Polite, professional & prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started on time, worked quickly and cleanly, very, very pleased with the finish room.
Joan, Isle of Wight Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Fitted new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good attention to detail, informative and friendly. Happy to recommend.
Francosie, Isle Of Wight Posted on 14/05/2015 , work completed 14/05/2015
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 jobs were done by this trader. Kitchen, bathroom and shower room. All work was of high quality and has completely transformed the house. Thoroughly recommend this trader.
Graham, Isle of Wight Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave Catal fitted my new kitchen. Work completed on time.
Luke, Cowes Posted on 01/04/2015 , work completed 01/04/2015
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wightfit installed my new bathroom. They came on time and were clean and tidy
Ann, Isle Of Wight Posted on 01/02/2015 , work completed 01/02/2015