We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

The Window Clinic

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb march 057

4.9

39 Reviews

About

The Window Clinic have over 35 years experience in the double glazing industry.

We offer a huge range of products from upvc, composite, timber and aluminium styles.

We specialise in combining a traditional wood finish to upvc sash windows maximising the natural internal look of Victorian and Edwardian properties.

Our consultants offer free advice and inform you about all the latest products available on the market.

For a free quotation please call us today.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Timber doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
  • More Services

    • pvc doors

Customer reviews

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New uPVC windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Clinic replaced two uPVC windows for us. Great communication throughout. Great windows, workmanship and reasonably priced. Very polite and professional installers. Thank you.
Customer in Greater London12/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was so glad to use window clinic Graham who came down and quoted us a straightforward honest price, with no rubbish, like other companies with hiked prices and silly 25-50% discounts Replaced 7 windows of ours and took 3 days very professional and clean and very competitive prices Have recommended to 2 neighbours which they did use
Razzyy20/09/2018
High quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Clinic was recommended to us by friends who live in the area. We then had five windows replaced in our terrace. The Window Clinic did a really fabulous job and we're most impressed by the wooden Victorian-style surrounds and sills which TWC also gave one coat of white paint. There was hardly any dust or dirt, the job was smooth and very quick (2 days for 5 windows). Very happy and will use them again.
Peter KB09/03/2018
Absolutely fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was hesitant about going with a small firm but after reading reviews on Which? TT I called the Window Clinic. How glad I am that I did. I and others who have seen the windows have commented on what a fabulous job was done and taken the Window Clinics number. I am extremely happy. The team and Ian were great and both knowledgeable and professional. I did start out looking with the major players but at the end of the day I just wanted a price; no beating around the bush. This is what I got with Ian. I can assure you won't be disappointed. For me as a single lady this was a considered purchase and of course I was concerned because you are never quite sure no matter what firm you go with. However I am pleased I chose The Window Clinic and took time to do some more research and found a company right in my doorstep that have done a superb job. I had six windows and a back door. I would highly recommend The Window Clinic. Many thanks Ian and team a great job done!
Lorain Laffan28/08/2017
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 8 windows and a back door replaced this month, Feb 2017, in our son's top floor flat. Everything went smoothly from start to finish and the work was completed quickly and efficiently. We only had to wait a couple of weeks for installation which may have been because of the time of year. Graham's relaxed style and many years of experience gave us confidence in his company from the outset. The product was good and the windows fitted by a team who were respectful and made sure our furniture and flooring were protected. The quote was competitive and it was a bonus to find that the windows could be fitted on an upper flat from the inside without costly scaffolding adding to the bill. If you are looking to replace your windows I would definitely recommend you obtain a quote from Window Clinic.
KWH05306/02/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a lounge window onto the garden turned into a UPVC glass door. Called their number and an appointment was made there and then. Graham arrived promptly, was very knowledgeable and gave excellent advice at the quote stage, as well as a competitive quote. The work was done within a day and very professionally, leaving the house clean and tidy. We???re very happy with the door, would use them again and have recommended them to others looking to have similar work done. The whole team have been lovely to deal with.
DA3220/07/2016
Great company, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used the Window Clinic twice. They have replaced our conservatory front door and installed new sash windows four us, all to a very high standard, and given us amazing service levels. The team are fabulous and I can't recommend them highly enough.
griggs7909/07/2016
Fantastic results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company change all 11 windows in 3 days. They were all vey nice and protected everything before starting any of their work. Extremely professionals. We rencommend 100% to anyone who needs windows replacements!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/05/2016
D Grace of Streatham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading the good reviews on Which? Local we chose the Window Clinic to install three double-glazed windows in January and are very pleased with the results. The team of fitters did an excellent job and left the place spotless. The windows look really good. We would definitely recommend the Window Clinic.
2010-08-24 21:07:28.2904/02/2016
A great job at a great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window clinic replaced 7 windows at my property last week. The windows themselves are great quality and to come home and find the windows fitted to an excellent standard of finishing, and the added bonus of roller blinds, curtains, and even shutters refitted was a very pleasant surprise. They even painted the internal woodwork !!
harrin23/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team from the Window Clinic recently replaced a large French door in our house. Their estimate was competitive, the work done very cleanly and efficiently and it looks great! It was a pleasure doing business with this company.
rscurfield10/11/2014
Ian Smith of Shirley
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted The Window Clinic after reading the reviews on this site and I was not disappointed. Graham Higgins is a pleasure to deal with. He really knows what he is talking about and has a "can do" approach to any particular requirements. There is no hard sell and no silly opening prices just a fair "take it or leave it" quote. The team work extremely hard and courteously with a minimum of mess or disruption to decoration. You'll be very hard pushed to find a better firm.
2011-07-31 22:04:10.18317/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The new windows and doors look great. Graham and his team are top professionals. The job was done swiftly, to a very high standard and they left the house very clean afterwards. A pleasure having them here we highly recommend them.
Piranha112/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I followed Which suggestion by getting 3 quotes all from companies in Local Which and was shocked at the difference in quotes. Windows Clinic was the cheapest, and because of how much cheaper, I kept checking up on them. They always replied very quickly back and I can say everything they said they would do, they did. I would certainly use them again.
sisterd13/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window Clinic were simply a pleasure to deal with when we searched for a trader to install double glazing at our property. One could not ask for a more honest and professional service from this company. After receiving several wild estimates for full double glazing and doors, Graham came round and provided us with good practical advice. He also provided us with the best estimate for the job, minus the hard sale we had from the competition. Delivery was on time as promised and Graham and Michael fitted all our windows and doors in three days. The finish is stunning and we are very pleased with the results. If you are after quality double glazing at an honest price, Window Clinic should be your next stop!
Believing25/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After researching on Which? Local, contacting a number of companies and getting quotes from each, we chose The Window Clinic to fit 4 windows and a door to our ground floor flat. It turned out to be an inspired choice as the fitting team were excellent, working hard and leaving the place spotless at the end of each day (it took 2 days to fit everything). We are very happy with the finished product and would happily recommend The Window Clinic to anyone looking for replacement windows.
ayedarg18/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After what felt like months of research, seeing the national double glazing companies (Everest and Anglian) for quotes and being disappointed by their sales tactics and exorbitant costs, I decided to try a local double glazing company. Graham at Window Clinic came to quote, was very knowledgeable, not pushy and didn't give me any sales spiel. The cost was very reasonable and he was happy to give me contact details of past customers for references. The fitters that came were very clean, and my fear of the flat being left in a mess were completely unfounded. The fitting took 2 days, both days I's stay for the first hour but then leave them to it as I was getting in the way. They were trustworthy so I didn't have any concerns about leaving them alone in my flat. I'm very pleased with the result and wish I'd done this years ago. There is one outstanding issue which I'm confident will be resolved - one of the units /panels was cracked so a replacement had to be ordered (taking another 6 weeks unfortunately). However the window is water tight so it's not too much of a problem. Overall I'd definitely recommend Window Clinic. For info I had 7 windows replaced over 2 days, aluminium frame (silver) and I live in a first floor flat.
ysolomon07/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and Graham is very professional. Received quote very promptly and I found them to be a very reliable firm and we are very pleased with the new windows. Highly recommend this firm. Katie H
catherine085921/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spent a long time looking for someone that woudl be confident in replacing our unusual shape front window, and a balcony door. Graham turned up to give us a quote. He was knowledgable and very easy to deal with. He even helped us out with a few problems we were having on a different window (that we aren't replacing yet). Due to the unusual shape of our front window, our order took a few weeks, which was to be expected. The office was easy to speak to and kept us in the loop. On the day of fitting, all went smoothly. Fitters turned up on time and were efficient. Our windows look great and we were very happy with the quote we were given, very reasonable. I would have no hesitations recommending this company. I will be using them again in future.
Randled29/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm fitted four double-glazed windows and back door for me and I have no hesitation in recommending their service. The very reasonable quotation was provided promptly, the work was carried out on the agreed date with the minimum of disruption and the units are of excellent quality, appearance and function. As a bonus, my place was left spotless. Gold medals all round!
Jane of Norbury20/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the whole flat done by them, windows and doors. Great job, good price. Very honest, they pointed out a tiny flaw in one window unit and had it replaced. They have also popped in promptly and without charge to make a few minor adjustments that were necessary. Lovely to meet competent, honest and friendly tradespeople!
Generic27/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend this company. They installed new sash windows (uvpc) and also built wooden surround which we are really pleased with. They arrived on time, worked really hard and were very tidy. Also they got hold of another type of fitting for us with a different finish. No fuss and good value. I cannot wait to get them back to replace the other windows.
jend11/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following previous recommendations I asked the Window clinic for a quote for 10 windows in a mansion block. The quote was competitive, the work of good quality, left tidy and when I asked by email for some more window lock keys they were delivered with no further chasing.
nvb19/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used the Window Clinic to replace two old bedroom windows with uPVC sliding sash units and to replace our old front door with a new composite model. We're delighted with the results - our house is now much warmer and quieter. The quotes were very reasonable, the fitters extremely professional and the finished work is of the highest quality. Thoroughly recommended.
JB200831/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quote and excellent service. Thoroughly recommended.
JLong17/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First started liaising with The Window Clinic last year but it has taken this long for approvals to come through from Dulwich Estate. Windows throughout replaced in timber with slight aleration to previous design to include door/fixed panel combo at first floor. Found the team patient & helpful in the planning & organisation, and professional, clean & efficient in the fitting. I did ask them to quote for a small, glass extension (more of a full height bay window) but found another supplier gave better advice and suggested higher spec manufacturer, so won't be using The Window Clinic for this. For the windows, however, they were excellent.
scantscant21/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose two double-glazing suppliers to quote on the windows and doors at the back and side of my house. Both gave prompt sales visits in the style we liked - brief, informative and without pressure. Both quotations were competitive, but that from the Window Clinic was cheaper and we were impressed by the large number of positive recommendations on Which Local. The windows were fitted last week. The two men were punctual, well-organised, competent, courteous, considerate and tidy. I was told which rooms were to be done each day: every morning they arrived with the new windows, and each afternoon they cleaned up and took away the old. On the 4th and final day one of the fitters was ill but the the firmÍs owner, who had given us the original quotation, came along and worked as a fitter himself. We are delighted with the results, wholeheartedly recommend the Window Clinic and would use them again without hesitation.
Harry5010/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got 3 quotes to replace 8 windows. One quote was from a friend of a friend, so i was surprised when Window Clinic's quote came in cheapest. I actually chose them for their professionalism and very clear explanation of the different options available. I got a real send that they were experienced and took pride in their work. The fact they were cheapest was a real bonus. Job was done, very neatly in 2 days with very little mess. Fitters very quiet and polite. One slight mistake on one of the window designs, which they rectified with no fuss whatsoever. Would def recommend.
cockera15/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service with good value for money. They did the job quickly with minimum fuss and are very knowledgeable about their work.
Tennisfanatic11/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two large windows were replaced with pvc double glazed windows. A small problem was fixed quickly. Very friendly and helpful.
R van Miert22/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used The Window Clinic to double glaze our windows and door at the back of our house and were very pleased with the job they did. They got the job done in 2 days and even came out in the snow! Window frames have been carved in wood to match the design of our originals which is a nice touch. Price-wise they were very competitive with other companies and had some good ideas on designs which is why we chose them over others. Only grumble would be that they didn't put plastic sheets down on all the floors when they were walking through the house so they left a far bit of mess on our floors which took us all evening to clear up.
Zlani19/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After some crazy quotes from national companies - one of them falling thousands of pounds in one week - The Window Clinic quoted sensibly and stuck to it. They supplied and fitted 4 windows and a door (all double glazed) and were punctual and professional - the workmanship was good and they cleaned up meticulously. Highly recommended!
CababilityJ04/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window clinic are a professional competitive and friendly company, they carry out the work to a very high standard are punctual and work to a very high standard, leaving the site clean and tidy both during and after thier work. If you require expertise competence and competitive pricing then this is the company you should consider. I am glad that I used this company and will definately be using them again. If you want total satisfaction then you will not be disappointed with the window clinic. I recommend them whole heartedly
morgan2616/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Clinic replaced all my old wooden windows with new units. I had excellent service and advice. They did the work in one day, worked quietly and efficiently and there were no problems. I was very pleased with the results.
Minkie30/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great, no nonsense advice about the windows and doors we wanted for our balcony. Installation went very smoothly and they left the property slightly cleaner than when they arrived!! Windows and doors are fantastic and make the room feel like new again. Thank you!
sylvanboys10/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very welcome advice. Managed to fit into my very tight schedule. The quietest and cleanest workermen I have ever encountered, they changed all the windows and doors on my house within 2 days.
magaming827/08/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Window Clinic installed French doors in our home to replace an existing window. We are very happy with both the good-quality product and their workmanship and efficiency of service (although we are awaiting the keys to the lockable windows, which were not left with us, and hopefully this will be resolved promptly). Their price was the most competitive out of 5 obtained, so we would recommend them highly.
EileenMike20/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, stuck to schedule, cleaned up afterwards - small hiccup, resolved without problem or argument.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a full replacement of all windows and doors in our 1930's property with a design (at our request) to match original windows, all completed to a high quality finish. Very price competitive (we got quotes from over 20 suppliers!). Operatives in London and home-counties area only.
StewartW10/03/2008