We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Window Maintenance Services Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb wms logo

4.6

25 Reviews

About

Window Maintenance Services Ltd. was established in 1996 with a vision and determination to become a first-class door and glazing services company for commercial and domestic customers in London and the home counties. Since inception our goal has been to provide door and window maintenance services, repair solutions and new installation work of the highest quality delivered by our team of fully qualified professionals. The quality of workmanship provided is reflected in the stringent industry certification attained.

Please see our website for more information.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • security glass
    • pivot windows
    • high rise windows

Customer reviews

4.6
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Did all I expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, reasonably priced, cleared up the mess! Highly recommended
Paul Burling31/05/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd been told by another company that my faulty window wasn't repairable ('too old', 'can't get the parts any more') and would have to be replaced. But WMS Ltd said no problem, just need to replace the hinges - which they did in 20 minutes without fuss or mess.
2011-08-12 13:24:23.49719/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, prompt, clean, tidy and professional.
Sheila, Essex22/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Broken window reported 9:00 hours. Person arrives 11:00 hrs - measures up. Informed window (double glazed) available to be installed. 2 men arrived 12:45 hrs to fit windows. Left at 13:15 hrs. Job done. Beat that for speed & service.
Peter, Essex21/02/2017
Excellent service, definitely would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked window maintenance to replace a window pane, and install a couple new window hinges and window locks in Southgate, London. The staff were all helpful and polite and carried out the work swiftly, to a high standard at a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend and will use again.
ShaneF17/01/2016
Excellent & reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My problem was rainwater leaking from a seal next to a glazed conservatory roof fanlight window. One company made two unsuccessful attempts at repairing it before W.M.S attended. Mr Westgarth (M.D) said he would attempt to repair it, but if not successful then the whole double glazed panel may need replacing. Jamie attended in two occasions but heavy rain prevailed. A new panel was fitted and problem solved. The cost of initial repairs was deducted as they were not successful. I thoroughly recommend this company.
John, Essex17/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out. A man called James or jamie(my apologies for bad memory) carried out the work. He was very polite and even offered to make my tea after me offering him a cup. I had recently had a hip replacement so was struggling to walk. He even asked if he could use my Hoover to go over the are by window that he had already swept and cleared. Very happy customer would highly recommend this company. I spoke to the manager I believe when I originally phoned and he was also very polite and helpful.
Charlotte117/11/2015
Negative experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience: quotation and the job carried out didn’t match, since there was something included in the price that was not done in the end. When I complained It was too late: you must pay in advance. So not only my complaint was not heard but also obtained answers that I thought was rude. I regret I spent my money like this.
Refrain06/11/2015
The trader replied (on 25/11/2015)
We carried out the works as stated, white primed finish inside and painted redwood external. In this case the whole window (3 panes) needed repainting both inside and out. We are not a professional painting company - that is why we do not offer internal finish paint work. After the installation was completed, we had a call from a person asking us to return and adjust the window stay arm, on the new window sash we had renewed. We agreed a time and date and attended. We carried out the adjustment to the customers satisfaction (22/10/15). At this stage there was no mention of us not fulfilling the quote. The person who was in the house at the time was very happy with the bedroom window. In this case the lady who instructed us was renting the house, and planned to move, so we felt it appropriate to ask for an advanced payment. We always aim for a polite professional service and believe we delivered this to the customer.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and efficient. All staff extremely polite and helpful, would definitely recommend and use again.
Patricia, Essex02/10/2015
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window maintenance services has carried out many installations and repairs for me and the charity almshouses I administer. I have always found them very reliable I would always use them in the future
Barry, Hertfordshire07/09/2015