We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Window Maintenance Services Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb wms logo

4.6

25 Reviews

About

Window Maintenance Services Ltd. was established in 1996 with a vision and determination to become a first-class door and glazing services company for commercial and domestic customers in London and the home counties. Since inception our goal has been to provide door and window maintenance services, repair solutions and new installation work of the highest quality delivered by our team of fully qualified professionals. The quality of workmanship provided is reflected in the stringent industry certification attained.

Please see our website for more information.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • Orangeries
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
  • More Services

    • security glass
    • pivot windows
    • high rise windows

Customer reviews

4.6
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.7
Value
4.5
Sort by
Beware, overcharging.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beware! Quoted for servicing my Tilt & Turn windows, explaining how long the job would take (four to five hours) and what would happen (windows removed, mechanisms reassembled). On that basis, I agreed to the price quoted. In the end they were three hours late in attending and the job took just over an hour and involved a lot, lot less work than was quoted for. Trying to rectify this gross over-charging proved impossible. Prospective customers should be wary of this very dubious practice and poor customer care. "Well, yer windows is working, ain't they" isn't a reasonable remedy nor is it much comfort to a customer who has been ripped off in this manner.
Customer in Greater London04/10/2019
Highly recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & caring customer service throughout. Initial visit to discus options & recommendations. Arrived promptly & on-time on scheduled day. Quite clear that mine was the only job given to the guys for the day, so no rushing on to next job. Made sure everything was perfectly fitted & finished off with no damage to interior decor. Re-visit after job to check work was to their & my satisfaction. Only then was invoice sent to me. Beautiful quality aluminium patio door/window.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job beautifully carried out and very, very pleased with result. Very friendly and so easy to get on with, and have cleared up with no mess left. My husband was a bit sceptical at beginning but is now won over with result.
Eileen, Essex22/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marvellous.
Olive, Essex20/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly workers. Went the extra mile to fix my troublesome patio door. Successfully.
Christine, London20/08/2018
Quick & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work, carried out very quick and proficiently.
Arthur, Essex20/07/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy from the initial inspection to the repair of 3 windows. They were fast, polite and tidy in the work they carried out. The price was very reasonable as well. Will use these guys again if the need arises and would definitely recommend them to others.
LisaAnne05/10/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, crew was fast and efficient. Will call again if job required in future.
Kuldip, Essex19/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service.
Janet, Essex19/06/2017
Excellent and speedy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made a call. Job looked at and priced the next day and job completed the day after. Saved my bacon with a broken front door. Price was fair and the staff were polite reliable friendly and fast. Definitely recommend them. Thank you
Jokirk10/06/2017
Did all I expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, reasonably priced, cleared up the mess! Highly recommended
Paul Burling31/05/2017
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'd been told by another company that my faulty window wasn't repairable ('too old', 'can't get the parts any more') and would have to be replaced. But WMS Ltd said no problem, just need to replace the hinges - which they did in 20 minutes without fuss or mess.
2011-08-12 13:24:23.49719/04/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, prompt, clean, tidy and professional.
Sheila, Essex22/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Broken window reported 9:00 hours. Person arrives 11:00 hrs - measures up. Informed window (double glazed) available to be installed. 2 men arrived 12:45 hrs to fit windows. Left at 13:15 hrs. Job done. Beat that for speed & service.
Peter, Essex21/02/2017
Excellent service, definitely would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked window maintenance to replace a window pane, and install a couple new window hinges and window locks in Southgate, London. The staff were all helpful and polite and carried out the work swiftly, to a high standard at a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend and will use again.
ShaneF17/01/2016
Excellent & reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My problem was rainwater leaking from a seal next to a glazed conservatory roof fanlight window. One company made two unsuccessful attempts at repairing it before W.M.S attended. Mr Westgarth (M.D) said he would attempt to repair it, but if not successful then the whole double glazed panel may need replacing. Jamie attended in two occasions but heavy rain prevailed. A new panel was fitted and problem solved. The cost of initial repairs was deducted as they were not successful. I thoroughly recommend this company.
John, Essex17/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out. A man called James or jamie(my apologies for bad memory) carried out the work. He was very polite and even offered to make my tea after me offering him a cup. I had recently had a hip replacement so was struggling to walk. He even asked if he could use my Hoover to go over the are by window that he had already swept and cleared. Very happy customer would highly recommend this company. I spoke to the manager I believe when I originally phoned and he was also very polite and helpful.
Charlotte117/11/2015
Negative experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My experience: quotation and the job carried out didn’t match, since there was something included in the price that was not done in the end. When I complained It was too late: you must pay in advance. So not only my complaint was not heard but also obtained answers that I thought was rude. I regret I spent my money like this.
Refrain06/11/2015
The trader replied (on 25/11/2015)
We carried out the works as stated, white primed finish inside and painted redwood external. In this case the whole window (3 panes) needed repainting both inside and out. We are not a professional painting company - that is why we do not offer internal finish paint work. After the installation was completed, we had a call from a person asking us to return and adjust the window stay arm, on the new window sash we had renewed. We agreed a time and date and attended. We carried out the adjustment to the customers satisfaction (22/10/15). At this stage there was no mention of us not fulfilling the quote. The person who was in the house at the time was very happy with the bedroom window. In this case the lady who instructed us was renting the house, and planned to move, so we felt it appropriate to ask for an advanced payment. We always aim for a polite professional service and believe we delivered this to the customer.
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and efficient. All staff extremely polite and helpful, would definitely recommend and use again.
Patricia, Essex02/10/2015
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Window maintenance services has carried out many installations and repairs for me and the charity almshouses I administer. I have always found them very reliable I would always use them in the future
Barry, Hertfordshire07/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company for a repair (hinges) on large French windows and a small bedroom window. They came promptly, did the job - which sorted out the problem- and left the site neatly. I would use them again.
PatBagshaw16/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company following a recommandation found in Which? Local. I used them for a large bedroom window. They were very efficient, friendly and did a good job. Also, no need for a salesman, which is a big plus.
Ferruccio14/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang this company with my problem and they quoted a competitve price and arranged an early date to do the work. They were very efficient and professional in their work and attitude. They replaced broken friction stays/window hinges in two downstairs windows. A problem arose with one of them but this was quickly diagnosed and fixed. I would recommend and use this company again.
Frank & Sheila29/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to use this company because of a favourable review in Which? Local. I was pleased with their service and price.
Localboytoo10/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Window Maintenance to repair existing double glazing: handles, replace windows that had blown, put in vents to existing windows and a chain lock on a front door. They were excellent and I then used them to replace French doors and doors and windows to the garage. The company came when they said they would, did the jobs they said they would do (and which no one else could be bothered to do including finding a replacement to my odd-sized mailbox) at a fair price. Although I had to call them back to make some adjustments, they came promptly (the next day) and did them to my complete satisfaction. I would defintely use them again.
sds112/11/2007