We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wokingham Aerials Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00
Profile thumb wokingham aerials logo hi res

4.8

38 Reviews

About

Digital TV Aerial And Satellite Specialist based in Wokingham.

Established in 1969, Wokingham Aerials Ltd is believed to be the longest standing aerial company in Berkshire.

Offering a reliable and straight forward service to bring Digital, Freeview, Freesat and Sky channels to homes across the South East.

We provide a full range of services including: Digital aerial installation, satellite system repairs, LCD TV wall mounting and multi-room installation. We can also arrange European Satellite TV channels, extra TV points in homes and much more.

Our experienced staff are on hand 7 days a week to give you a fast and flexible service.

Why Choose Us For Your Aerial And Satellite Works?
A flexible service
Staff on hand seven days a week
Over 50 years' experience in the industry
All staff fully trained
Local installers with local knowledge
Certified aerial systems
Full liability insurance
All vehicles fully stocked and equipped

For the full picture visit www.wokinghamaerials.tv

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • digital
    • freeview
    • sky
    • freesat
    • european satellite channel

Customer reviews

4.8
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job quickly done. When Mr Brown came to review job he was reassuring that it wasn't as big a job as I had thought. This is welcome to customers who have to pay for jobs done, out of a pension which is their only income.
Averil, Berkshire10/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Aline, Berkshire10/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used John again recently (last time 12 years ago), and found him to be the same expert and knowledgeable man, with service and value for money his key strengths. He is punctual and professional, and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
JCHumphries08/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were receiving a very weak TV signal and after the poor weather at the beginning of Christmas week we could only get some of the ITV channels. All the others were "no or bad signal". With a small, but fairly close, hill between us and the transmitter I feared the worst and was weighing up the options of satellite and cable TV. When I phoned John Brown he was reassuring and arranged to come round on New Year's Day. The weather was awful with high winds and pouring rain but he telephoned and asked to postpone his visit for 24 hours. When he arrived he quickly determined the problem; the coax feed from the aerial was full of water. A pleasant. personable, chap who seems more concerned to keep the bill down than propose expensive solutions he clearly knows his job and carries it out expertly. After 2 hours of restoration work and also finding he could reduce the height of the aerial mast, all channels had been restored with their status (as shown on the TV set itself) at 100% quality and 90% strength. An astonishing improvement in performance and all done at a very reasonable price. I would recommend him to anyone. Actually that's just what I am doing
Hephaestus02/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice chap - old fashioned values and quality of service you can trust
WoodyMMIX20/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wokingham Aerials fitted a satellite dish for us. Took care to locate the dish in an inconspicuous place (as requested) but one which received a good signal and made a neat job of fixing the down-lead. It has now been up and working for well over a year with no problems at all. I would certainly use this firm again.
RichardWL21/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very highly recommended. John clearly has massive experience and gave honest advice on replacement of our terrestrial aerial. He worked quickly, cleanly (removed his shoes before entering the house without being asked!) and, unprompted, gave me additional advice for future options when we get additional TVs. His price was also very competitive (it certainly beat a well-known high-street electrical retailers's quote!). He typifies what to me is an "old school" high quality workman. I will definitely choose him for any future jobs and, without hesitation, I unreservedly recommend him.
Jukebox16/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job....I will recommend them anytime.
kenzo00717/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would definately recommend Wokingham Aerials. John arrived at the exact time as agreed, and without any hesitation got straight to work. John stayed to make sure everything worked as it should, he automatically checked all the channels on our brand new tv; guessing himself how to work the tv as we didn't have a clue ourselfs! John is a very down to earth person who comes highly in our books. We were really amazed on the price he charged us after all the work he done.
MS W08/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this trader on the back of previous recommendations. I found them to be honest, pleasant and reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others
rowghani21/02/2011