We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Wokingham Aerials Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–21:00
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 08:00–21:00
  • Sunday 08:00–21:00
Profile thumb wokingham aerials logo hi res

4.8

38 Reviews

About

Digital TV Aerial And Satellite Specialist based in Wokingham.

Established in 1969, Wokingham Aerials Ltd is believed to be the longest standing aerial company in Berkshire.

Offering a reliable and straight forward service to bring Digital, Freeview, Freesat and Sky channels to homes across the South East.

We provide a full range of services including: Digital aerial installation, satellite system repairs, LCD TV wall mounting and multi-room installation. We can also arrange European Satellite TV channels, extra TV points in homes and much more.

Our experienced staff are on hand 7 days a week to give you a fast and flexible service.

Why Choose Us For Your Aerial And Satellite Works?
A flexible service
Staff on hand seven days a week
Over 50 years' experience in the industry
All staff fully trained
Local installers with local knowledge
Certified aerial systems
Full liability insurance
All vehicles fully stocked and equipped

For the full picture visit www.wokinghamaerials.tv

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • More Services

    • digital
    • freeview
    • sky
    • freesat
    • european satellite channel

Customer reviews

4.8
38 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
First class aerial service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service and very good value. Arrived when expected, performed extensive work, exactly as requested (4 hours worth). Found an error with previous amateur wiring and corrected. Removed all old aerial(s) & wiring. First Class :)
Customer in Wokingham03/10/2019
TV reception problem
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem was intermittent TV reception with poor signal. Tackled very systematically and identified TV aerial as problem. New aerial fixed and problem solved. Appointment made to my convenience and came early on day. All good.
Customer in Wokingham01/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when expected. Gave a good quote and seamed much more knowledgeable than other installers we approached. Pleased with the finished work. Set everything up for us.
Ian, Berkshire08/02/2019
Professional value for money job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nick berridge completed the job for Wokingham Aerials Ltd. He was very professional when on site and I considered the price for the job to be good value.
Stephen, Berkshire06/02/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a appointment for 9.30 on 01/02/2019. 6 inches of snow. Nick arrived on time, amazed. Resolved our problem within one hour. Really impressed top job.
Michael, Berkshire01/02/2019
To the rescue!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Brown of Wokingham Aerials installed my Sky box and other associated items to ensure best possible reception some nine years ago. So I had no doubts at all who to call recently when I suffered tuning/reception problems with the house TVs. John came at the appointed time and, as usual, was very thorough in checking all settings and connections. Fault was identified as a failed power pack in the loft. This was duly replaced with a modern one and, after further checks on the TV, re-tuned it to get best reception. He also replaced an old Magic Eye with a much smaller modern one to enhance reception further. I simply cannot praise their work highly enough. They do a thorough, professional job in a friendly manner at very fair prices. Jobs not rushed, and John did not leave until both he and I were totally satisfied that the fault had been rectified. I have recommended Wokingham Aerials to friends, and they have been equally pleased with the results.
Bryant25/08/2017
Great job - prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly helpful service from Wokingham Aerials. James and Connor were prompt, resolved the issue with my weak TV signal and took care in my new home. Overall, I am very satisfied with the service I received from them.
Andrew, Berkshire01/03/2017
A nicer and more professional crew you could wish to meet :)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very very impressed with Wokingham Aerials, very friendly and polite from start to finish. Knowledgeable, accommodating, prompt and very reasonable. Would heartily recommend.
SimonC22/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had issues with Sky IO link return feed. Wokingham Aerials turned up promptly and identified the issue providing a cost effective solution.
James, Berkshire01/11/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response to request for aerial work! Arrived on time & quickly assessed the problem. Estimate agreed for complete work. Work carried out in a friendly & professional manner with a visit the next day. James & Connor were polite & informative work completed within agreed quotation. Would highly recommend the company.
Robert, Berkshire05/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was great. He completed the job quickly and efficiently and explained to us exactly what he was doing. He arrived on time as planned.
Roger, Berkshire02/10/2016
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Traced the fault straight away and was able to install new aerial and amplifier on the spot. Also returned when promised to remove old aerial. Very friendly, would highly recommend.
Auntie Treewee20/06/2016
Problem sorted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed our poor reception problem with a creative solution that enabled us to by-pass our roof aerials. Allowed time to ensure the problem was overcome and returned to tweak the setting with a booster. Would definitely use again.
michael.s.leathes15/06/2016
Replacement of aerial and mast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Des did a thorough analysis of the problem - we were suddenly getting very little signal. He could see that there was water damage to the mast head amplifier. He looked at two alternative aerials and also removed two old aerials and an unused satellite dish, replacing the very long mast with a shorter and lighter one. The new aerial had such good signal that there was no need for a mast head amplifier any more. Excellent, friendly service, with good understanding of what was needed. This is the fourth time we've used Wokingham Aerials in just over 20 years, at two houses and for both TV and DAB aerials. I wholeheartedly recommend Des (and John on previous occasions).
Andrew Beckett20/05/2016
Local Trader John Brown Wokingham Aerials
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two quotes from national companies before choosing Wokingham aerials. I chose Wokingham Aerials because John took time to explain what needed to be done and because he has many years of experience and is well qualified, in fact over qualified for this work. They always use a signal strength meter to alien the aerial and check when tuning in the programmes on the TV that the signal strength has been maintained. He only uses double insulated coax and the aerial used will match the required signal gain for the area, too much gain on some channels can cause picture pixilation. The total cost of the work was 50% less that the dearest national company. The work was executed with efficiency, good humour and a high degree of skill and customer satisfaction. I thoroughly recommend this small local company.
Drydog02/05/2016
Replacement of Satellite and House Aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disappointed!
Francis19/04/2016
The trader replied (on 10/11/2016)
No details of ever doing business with this customer, please contact me to discuss so we can resolve.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very please with the job. I would recommend Des to everybody! He's got all the knowledge and all the patience in the world!
CrinaG17/12/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation in recommending this trader - they did a great job, reasonably priced.
Peter, Berkshire23/06/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed an enormous TV aerial, which involved a lot of work, recommended small replacement using clear advice. Thoroughly tested replacement before leaving.
Stuart, Berkshire22/05/2015
Will happily recommend to anyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work done. Des responded to our initial email quickly and did an excellent job. Very knowledgeable and keen to do the job in the best way possible. Will happily recommend to anyone
stuartc30/03/2015
Very reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job quickly done. When Mr Brown came to review job he was reassuring that it wasn't as big a job as I had thought. This is welcome to customers who have to pay for jobs done, out of a pension which is their only income.
Averil, Berkshire10/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Aline, Berkshire10/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used John again recently (last time 12 years ago), and found him to be the same expert and knowledgeable man, with service and value for money his key strengths. He is punctual and professional, and I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
JCHumphries08/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were receiving a very weak TV signal and after the poor weather at the beginning of Christmas week we could only get some of the ITV channels. All the others were "no or bad signal". With a small, but fairly close, hill between us and the transmitter I feared the worst and was weighing up the options of satellite and cable TV. When I phoned John Brown he was reassuring and arranged to come round on New Year's Day. The weather was awful with high winds and pouring rain but he telephoned and asked to postpone his visit for 24 hours. When he arrived he quickly determined the problem; the coax feed from the aerial was full of water. A pleasant. personable, chap who seems more concerned to keep the bill down than propose expensive solutions he clearly knows his job and carries it out expertly. After 2 hours of restoration work and also finding he could reduce the height of the aerial mast, all channels had been restored with their status (as shown on the TV set itself) at 100% quality and 90% strength. An astonishing improvement in performance and all done at a very reasonable price. I would recommend him to anyone. Actually that's just what I am doing
Hephaestus02/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice chap - old fashioned values and quality of service you can trust
WoodyMMIX20/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wokingham Aerials fitted a satellite dish for us. Took care to locate the dish in an inconspicuous place (as requested) but one which received a good signal and made a neat job of fixing the down-lead. It has now been up and working for well over a year with no problems at all. I would certainly use this firm again.
RichardWL21/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very highly recommended. John clearly has massive experience and gave honest advice on replacement of our terrestrial aerial. He worked quickly, cleanly (removed his shoes before entering the house without being asked!) and, unprompted, gave me additional advice for future options when we get additional TVs. His price was also very competitive (it certainly beat a well-known high-street electrical retailers's quote!). He typifies what to me is an "old school" high quality workman. I will definitely choose him for any future jobs and, without hesitation, I unreservedly recommend him.
Jukebox16/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job....I will recommend them anytime.
kenzo00717/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would definately recommend Wokingham Aerials. John arrived at the exact time as agreed, and without any hesitation got straight to work. John stayed to make sure everything worked as it should, he automatically checked all the channels on our brand new tv; guessing himself how to work the tv as we didn't have a clue ourselfs! John is a very down to earth person who comes highly in our books. We were really amazed on the price he charged us after all the work he done.
MS W08/06/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this trader on the back of previous recommendations. I found them to be honest, pleasant and reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others
rowghani21/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his colleague came on time. After discussing my needs they proceeded on the job- replacing my old aerial and extending the aerial into a bedroom. They completed the job satisfactorily and were tidy. They only took money that was quoted at the start of the job. I will definitely use them again if the need arises and I will recommend them.
raj k18/01/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small local company that advises on all the different options without pressure on any specific one. Installed very professionally and then secondary audit to check all was done thoroughly. Friendly, competitive cost, on time, and no complaints.
NBroadbent07/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company having read previous reviews. Can only reiterate what has already been said - very professional, came when they said they would and charged quoted price which was extremely competitive.
Jaycloth27/08/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time we have used this company and it was on the 'which' recommendations. Paul had to sort out a problem caused by the previous installers who left the upstairs TV with no signal. He spent a long time sorting out the problem but left both TVs working very well. He had to put in a new amplifier and cabling and was reasonable for the 2 hours he spent. He was very pleasant and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend him.
rosalind sabine28/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time as agreed, listened to requirements and made practical and realistic proposal. Offered to do the work immediately at a responsible price and time frame. All work thought through and finished well, no exposed cabling. Overall an excellent job, would recommend them.
smithdcs12309/03/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wokingham Aerials came to my house one day after I telephoned them with my on digital freezing. After installing a new rig comprising pole, digital aerial, booster and cable into the loft, John Brown of Wokingham Aerials kindly cut down only rigs and tidied up existing cables free of charge. The visual results both inside and out were excellent. All of this, and they were the most competitive. I would recommend Wokingham Aerials to anyone as a skillful and competent aerial installer.
Barkham James15/11/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a recommendation of this firm from Which? Local I called to discuss installing a ky dish & attending to any other aerial needs that may be required. John Brown appeared well organised & professional in his suggestions & I chose to use this firm. They did an excellent job, on time & to the agreed price. I have recommended them to friends.
Chris B.06/10/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Revised my satellite dish, encountered problems, fixed the problems and charged a very fair price. When the dish proved to be misaligned he came back quickly and fixed at no charge. First time of use but it won't be the last!
tamase02/08/2007