We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Woodlore Restoration & Build Ltd

Profile thumb 14678080 10154623268612258 1107361170 o

4.8

11 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 06:30–19:30
  • Tuesday 06:30–19:30
  • Wednesday 06:30–19:30
  • Thursday 06:30–19:30
  • Friday 06:30–19:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Our experienced team of carpenters and builders offer all elements of general build and restoration. This includes modernisation & renovation projects in your home. Be it finally building that dream extension or loft conversion, converting a dull, cold garage into a stylish and fully functioning office, or simply installing innovative storage solutions to create a dynamic and interesting space. We work alongside our clients to push their ideas and visions into reality. 

Woodlore also take care of all general areas of maintenance around the home. Our property maintenance team can assist in anything from erecting a fence to hanging doors.

We also offer a complete sash window restoration service, including: minor repairs, draught/noise exclusion, rotten timber replacement, cord and; pulley repairs, replacement sashes and repainting.

Call us today on 07557985096.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Loft conversions
    • Curtain walling
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
    • Log cabins, log homes and summer houses
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • properties
    • restaurations
    • oak frames

Customer reviews

4.8
11 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.9
Sort by
Slight design modification
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I noticed the lower part of the upper cupboard that had been built had started to bow after a few weeks (by half a centimetre in the middle) no doubt due to the many heavy books we’d put in it. When I informed Woodlore Restoration of this design flaw they arranged that the same carpenters fix it by adding a vertical oak support, which took them around half an hour. The result is no more bowing and a slightly more robust appearance when the cupboard doors are open. I prefer the revised design aesthetically and it is just as usable as before. Excellent service.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Quality design and execution of lounge cupboards and shelves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by Mike's understanding of the style of what we wanted built and his ability to adapt the design during construction. He managed to match the oak cupboards and shelves with existing oak floorboards and an oak sideboard both in patterns within the wood and the shape of doors and handles. The end result was exactly what we had in mind and successfully accommodated numerous photo albums and many of our books. The design is as modern as we requested and the construction is very sturdy. Installation took one and a half days, after a couple of days of building the individual sections within their workshop. It wasn't cheap, but given the bespoke design and solid oak construction, this was unsurprising.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Service as described
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove walls, create new internal entrance, provide under-stairs storage cupboards, floor and wall tiling, minor electrical works.
Christine Trueman, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Brilliant job, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house was originally a warehouse, which was converted a few years ago. I wanted to restore some of the industrial features back in the house, so I called Woodlore. They were prompt at responding and had many good ideas. They were competitively priced and worked quickly and efficiently. The end result was better than I hoped for.
Darren, Hampshire Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Great handmade furniture
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having already used Christian and Luke for a previous job we had no hesitation in asking them to create some bespoke furniture for our pub bar area. They created 3 beautiful hand made tables using re-claimed wood, that really fit the character of the pub. The work was done quickly and they even removed the old table too!
MS59PEN Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Excellent and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a door fitted by Luke and Christian. Not only was it excellent value for money. It was fitted professionally and quickly. I would have no hesitation in using them again and cant recommend them highly enough.
ACurtis Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Luke and Christian replaced soffat on garage. Professional attitude and prompt service. Plenty of interested neighbours to have similar work carried out.
Roderic, Hampshire Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service! Very reliable and the work was carried out professionally with hardly any mess. Very happy with the end result too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
Great work completed to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all of the old wall on a stairway stripped back, re-plastered and decorated. The work was completed quickly, efficiently and to a very high standard. Luke and his team were always keen to make sure there was the least amount of disruption to our business as possible and made sure their work schedule fitted around our needs. We were provided with professional advice on colours and finishes to make sure the final outcome was something that we were happy with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Highly professional excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woodlore (luke Waldron) replaced weights, sash cords, pulls, stops etc. to five very large sash windows on my 1st floor property. Luke and Christian also affixed a Juliette balcony to the top floor flat at this building. Their work is excellent and their professionalism without measure. They are punctual and reliable and helped me tremendously with a few problems that arose during the works. I can highly recommend this company and wouldn't hesitate to employ them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Carpentry firm to be recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are undertaking a major barn conversion project. We have been pleased to engage Luke Waldron and his colleague as experienced carpenters to carry out all the final carpentry work on this project. There is a diversity of bespoke projects in this largely timber-framed building. The quality of their workmanship is excellent. Their costs are reasonable. Their timeliness is satisfactory.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/07/2016 , work completed 31/07/2016