We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Worthy Heating & Plumbing Services Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo

4.9

36 Reviews

About

Worthy Heating is a 4th generation family run business established in 1975

We have over 38 years experience in plumbing and central heating

We pride ourselves on being "big enough to cope but small enough to care"

We are a Gas Safe & Oftec Registered Company

Our company provides the following services:
Servicing & Commissioning Boilers

Landlord Gas Safety Certificates

Power flushing & Cleaning Heating Systems

Installation of Oil, Gas and LPG High Efficiency Condensing Boilers

Central Heating System Installed & Upgraded

Controls for Domestic Heating & Hot water System Upgrades

Installation of Magnetic Filters Designed To Protect Against Sludge and Corrosion

Central Heating Faults & Maintenance

Install Of Oil Tanks and Supply Pipes

LPG Cylinder Installation & Supply Pipes

Installation of Gas Hobs & Gas Cookers

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment

Customer reviews

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant job, very professional, very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the polite and professional way the work was carried out very clean and tidy. Good time a brilliant job.
Ronald, Hampshire25/09/2018
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, very friendly to deal with, trustworthy and helpful.
Malcolm, Hampshire25/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always prompt and professional.
Linda, Hampshire20/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them for the past six years and can recommend them as first class tradesmen.
Brian, Hampshire19/09/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient service. Good advice. Would recommend without reservation.
Stephen, Hampshire18/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job.
John, Hampshire10/09/2018
Reliable family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this company for 15 years. Always reliable and usually get the same engineer every year for my boiler service.
Carolyn E04/09/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This firm installed our oil boiler two years ago sorting out problems left by previous installer along the way. Have subsequently used the company for servicing. The system has worked perfectly and we have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Peter, Hampshire24/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good (as always).
Alan, Hampshire01/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, helpful and proficient
Alexandra, Hampshire21/05/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Pleasant personality. Have used the same company for a few years with always satisfactory service.
Monica, Hampshire21/05/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always does a good job.
Kenneth, Hampshire17/05/2018
Prompt And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used worthy heating etc. for many years and always very satisfied with them.
Stanley, Hampshire15/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Philip, Hampshire29/03/2018
First Class Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have known Worthy Heating for over 25 years. First contact was made when I worked in Winchester where they installed and regularly serviced our boiler. After purchasing our new home 14 years ago, I had no hesitation in contacting them to service our boiler too. In November 2013 they replaced it with a more energy efficient model. Cannot recommend them more highly, a totally reliable and friendly family run firm who offer a high standard of workmanship. Both my neighbours have also had new boilers supplied and serviced by them through our recommendation.
Wood25/02/2018
Usual High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got our boiler working. Offered advice regarding future services including how to do more myself to save money on future visits. Have always used Worthy Heating & would highly recommend them. Thank you Jonathan, outstanding as always.
B, Hampshire24/01/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worthy heating has been working for us for years. They are always reliable, professional, courteous with a sense of humour.
Christa, Hampshire06/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always pleasant, reliable and reasonable costs. Would/have recommended them to others.
Susan, Hampshire31/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turn up when they say they will. The service is friendly, swift and reliable. Have used them for servicing and replacing boiler. Highly recommended.
Janet, Hampshire31/10/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A courteous, dependable and professional team. Jonathan was a great leader, and leads by example. I have recommended his company to all my friends and relatives, and they never stop thanking me for doing so!
Corinne, Hampshire27/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber came this morning, he was on time, knew where to go. Diagnosed the problem swiftly, explained simply how to solve it - good work.
Diana, Hampshire24/08/2017
Fantastic. Used twice.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this family run company. I was very impressed with the prompt, efficient and courteous service. I had the boiler serviced and a few weeks later the heating system cleansed, balanced and descaled with descaling and cleansing unit fitted. Jonathan and Reuben were happy to explain everything, inspiring trust and confidence.
Sarah, Hampshire21/08/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job and trustworthy
Anonymous16/08/2017
Plesant and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, worked tidily, pleasant and friendly, would recommend company as this was second time I have used them
Helene, Hampshire15/08/2017
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My call was answered promptly and the appointment made efficiently. Mr Salter arrived on time, and carried out the service carefully and professionally, doing everything I asked him to do. Would certainly recommended this family firm.
Constance, Hampshire01/08/2017
Excellent, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional job, as always.
Brenda, Hampshire21/07/2017
Prompt, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from this local, long established firm.
Peter, Hampshire18/07/2017
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worthy Heating has serviced our boiler for several years & has always provided good service. The only shortcoming we have experienced has been in contacting the office to make appointments.
Robert, Hampshire17/07/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Worthy Heating for twenty years - great professional service and decent prices.
Derek, Hampshire11/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resolved a long standing problem effectively and at a very reasonable cost.
J, Hampshire30/06/2017
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant tidy work. The boiler was serviced and we were pleased with the man.
Veronica, Hampshire21/06/2017
They are a lovely small family company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work we had done. He comes out to service my boiler, he's neat, tidy and good value for money. They are a lovely small family company and I would highly recommend them
Andrew, Andrew25/05/2017
Impressed with staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my boiler serviced and repaired and also my radiators replaced by this company, as well as some other minor plumbing jobs. Adrian was respectful, clean and a pleasure to have in the house. I would 100% recommend Adrian and Worthy Plumbing and Heating.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Small family company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the work we had done. He comes out to service my boiler, he's neat, tidy and good value for money. They are a lovely small family company and I would highly recommend them
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Never had any problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for several jobs, including a new cooker and hob and also maintenance on my boiler. They are a small and local family business with a fantastic reputation and competitive prices. Cannot fault anything and would recommend to other people.
Anonymous, Anonymous03/05/2017
Impressed with staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my boiler serviced and repaired and also my radiators replaced by this company, as well as some other minor plumbing jobs. Adrian was respectful, clean and a pleasure to have in the house. I would 100% recommend Adrian and Worthy Plumbing and Heating.
Anon, Anon15/02/2017